Bangkok

saerocks

Hi all, i am planning a trip to bangkok in May. Can i know what's the cheapest F&E package or airline to BBK ? Thanks for your helps !

ling0

Hi Lichristin

Sent! Pls check ur yahoo mailbox.....
280434.gif

Tupper_mum,

Ah... ntuc... ok... Maybe you can ask her to try other hotels next time?
Dunno abt you, but i find chinatown is a bit out lor...

giggler

Ling, can you PM me again? I didn’t receive the mail that you sent earlier. Thanks in advance. What time did u reach there to meet Bai Long Wang?

brc

Can I have the email on Bai Long Wang also?

Hi Deathstar
Can you email me your list,

email : [email protected]

Thanks a lot to both of u!
I m going to bangkok next weekend, last minute plan

andreal

hi gerls,
mi going to bkk fr 19th - 23rd May, stayin eastin hotel.

Like to know anyone been to IT City?? (not pantip plaza) Anything to see at Old City (Yaowarat area)? Khao San? Tesco Lotus?
Thought of the above beside the usual places we norm go.

Will be nice if those who just bk fr BKK can gib some feekbks or recommendations of the places

starmoon

does anyone knows where i can go in bangkok where they provide hair services (colouring, cut, etc) together with manicure and pedicure? cos i thot of trying out the hair salon over there and to save time, if they can do mani and pedi together, it would be even better! anyone can advise???

andreal

hi starmoon!
u can get those svc in MBK & Siam Sq..many many to choose
For salon, do check out wat kinda products they use cos heard some will use tos laoya ones which will damage yr hair.

Suan Lum Bazaar there got, but only pedi and mani..and not much oso.

starmoon

hi andreal

thanx! i will go n check it out when i go over later this month...prob will check out MBK first bah...and thanx for the note on checking out the products they use...hopefully i can get a good deal and good results!

estben

Just to share a dish i tried at BBK. Anyone tried the "Zhu1 Jiao3 Fan4" chinese pork rice. Its berry delicious. The skin berry soft and tender not like SG soft cum hard and oily. You won't feel like "yee pig skin ah" instead eat more... Really oishi, and also try the last stall towards the extreme left the appetizer food i forgot the dish name but only a few dish but berry nice as well. The above is located at MBK food court 7th floor whereby you need to purchase food voucher. Please do try ya....
Anyone tried the beans there, also not bad they are shape after chilli, strawberry, very cute and colourful inside are green bean paste. Do buy and try cheap and nice.....

fan

that time i registered in the website for the discount vouchers... till now haven receive leh... any of u receive liao?

hi esther,

thanks for the updates.... my saliva start dripping liao after reading ur description.... me going there to try all the delicacies.... Did u go to chinatown? any recommendations there?

obaesom

Hi Eshter,

Believed the food court at MBK is at level 6, Lever 7 is the Cineplex and those restaurants ( Fuji , MK , Baskin Robin etc).

There are two separate counters selling the Food Coupons but for the Coupons refund for cash, the counter is hidden in one corner. Behind those clothing shops.

sputnik

Hi Esther,

So where can you find the Zhu Jiao Fan? I love such food and it sounds delicious... is it at MBK foodcourt? Which shop is it?

jellytots77

yo tupper... saw ur post tat ur tix is so cheap... may i know when u try... cos tat time i also 1 2 book tiger one... but the tix does not include tax leh...

then i book mine with Jetstar... cost $100 more than urs leh... sob sob sob... so when u travel..

hmm... anyone... any place to recommend for food... beside MBK... where else got nice thai food... yum yum yum

obaesom

Hi Racherlle,

something for U at Central.

In order to promote tourism industry in Thailand, Central is pleased to present 5% discount to foreign tourists when they make purchases at every Central Store (conditions applied). Simply show their passport or ID card to the information/customer service officers of any Central Store, 5% Visitor Discount Card will be granted.

http://www.central.co.th/web/html/eng/tourist.html

Also checkout their promotion / events.

obaesom

Hi Sputnik,

May I recommend you Big C ( Opp WTC ) Level 4 Food Court, much more spaceous than MBK.

Also in Siam Sq there is a small lane Hawker Center which cater mostly for local.

There is this shopping area where Jusco Hypermart , Carrefour & Robinson are situated at Thailand Culture Center MRT. Directly opp Carrefour are 3 Seafood restaurants you can tryout.

chrysanne12

I just came back from BK on Mon and since I benefitted from the rest of postings. Here are some stuff to share with u gals, I stayed in Novotel Siam. The other time I stayed at Pathuwan Princess so for those of u who are thinking btw this 2 hotels, here are some comparisions:

Novotel:
Advantages
1) Good location (easy to travel to Chatuchak and MBK or Suan Luam)or even to other places
2) Very friendly staff
3) Room is small & cosy

Disadvantages
1)The staff are not so efficient, can send wrong messages or give wrong rooms to customers
2) the room is not so clean compared to Pathuwan, especially the toilet

Pathuwan Princess
Advantages
1) Big room and it is clean
2) Efficient staff
3) Links directly to MBK

Disvantages
1) Staff not so friendly
2) need to travel longer distance to go to Chatuchak or Suan Lum as need to change train
3) more expensive as it is 5*

I went to Chatuchak and Suan Luam, although it is super hot in Chatuchak, I still prefer it to Suan Luam. Got more things to shop for and it is lot cheaper than Suan Luam. Suan Luam is so boring, many shops still renovating or no variety in the things being sold. Anyway, if u are pressed for time, then I guess u can miss this place

racherlle

hi obaesom!!

thanks for the link..

hi chrysanne!
thanks for ur review.. will b staying over at Novotel for my coming trip this weekend..
hmmm hw's the renovation tingy? are u disturbed by it???

okie most prob will give Suan Luam a miss then..

fat

Hello gals...me & some galfrens planning to go BKK in early June. Any special & cheap package currently? Please advice. Thanks!

chrysanne12

Hi Racherlle,

hmm, they are renovating randomly, when I was there they were doing the 10th fl, u don't see anything going on as the place is still quite, no sound or dust. I stayed on the 13th fl but I understand they finished renovating the 14th fl.
U can actually request for a rm away from the renovation, if avaliable they will give u.

Enjoy your stay, shop till u drop..keke

shayne

I've never been to Bangkok before,so I'm thinking of going with tour agency in may.Any gd tour agency to recommend?

Racherlle,

I'm gg there this weekend too!
Which flight are you taking?

Hi Shayne,

If gg in May have to book fast, coz the period is quite hot wor.

racherlle

hi chrysanne..

thanks!! ok will request for a level away from the renovation level..
yep will definitely shop till i DROP! hehe

hi skywolf!
will be taking the morning flight with Jetstartasia.. hw abt u????

fat

Hi Zenn - Yap...Im from the HK thread too. HK is with hubby and BKK with galfrens....kekeke
Valueair not free sitting rite?

Btw, anyone knows any good rates for those service appt in BKK?

Hi Squidhead

I nvr had problems wearing lenses on the plane. If you have dry eyes, might wanna bring some lubricants/eye drops to ensure that your contacts don't get too dry.

hi SquidHead,
I always wear my contact lens on the plane when I go BKK. So far, not much problem.. like what alhana said, if u have dry eyes, better bring along eye drop...

Have fun shopping!!

andreal

tos who are going Suan Lum Bazaar, do try the open food stall with the word 'SEAFOOD' above it which serve fresh, delicious & affordable seafood dishes. BTW if any1 stayin near Eastin/D'MA area, fyi there is a pad thai stall infront of 7-11 worth trying k

hi esther,
the fruit shaped made fr beans i tried b4! Bought fr MBK, not bad.
Act we also bought tos strawberries fr Chatuchak..wow so sweet!! Wonder this time go bkk still got anot.

Obaesom,
i do like the food at Big C L4, esp. the Thai restaurant (got 2, the one w/ modern deco) Also the brownie at Mr Donut, soft & chocky.