Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

henryaili

Kevin
How long the blks been there already & the leftover units with slanted walls in the LR were left unoccupied for quite some time, izzit? Your unit also got slanted wall also?

To All
Those units with slanted walls & the household shelter protruding have any problems with their renovation?

winningeleven

I wonder why HDB will choose to restrict pet dog due to their size?? there are so many bigger size dog that are actually more friendly to human and children and it can be trained well if got through proper training.U see in a case like my old neighbour pet dog jack russel is very noisy and like to keep on barking this whole day, they even told me that our old other neighbour already complainted to them before liao.

My brother also got a pet dog and they stayed in Australia, it is a Samoyed and i can tell u that although the dog is really a big white fur ball but is super ultra friendly that she will never bark at any strangers..she only barks when my brother left or come home...if a big dog never bark and irritate other,then why to ban them on keeping it on the HDB?

ryanon123

Wa, so many posts today. I was out the whole day for PS and only got back.

Aili,

They were all launched the same time last year July. The second time this year April. So about 10 months gap ba.

ryanon123

So many dog lovers in st64 huh... Valerie will have a difficult time there liao.. HA HA

My wife also mention about getting a pet before, but we didn't talk about it now. Let's see when we moved in.

ryanon123

Did you guys saw the new promotion for singnet and starhub broadband?

The singnet promotion gives you a desktop free and the starhub gives you a mini laptop free. Just as i am waiting

ryanon123

Xesthir,

i got a toshiba air con too.. I think Valerie got the same. So far i'm quite happy with it... if you are concern about the noise, actually both ME and Toshiba is about the same. Check the specifications lor. And i'm referring to the inverter type, with the increasing cost of electricity and tariff, i think it will become more economical to get the inverter type.

I got Toshiba because the outdoor unit from Japan, and it is cheaper than ME. I think ME is overpriced to make up for the excessive advertising on media, so we are paying more for their advertising cost.

sharemoments

I join too with my Shih Tzu dog!

May i know how long will it takes for the HLE to be approved? Is it true that it takes a longer time if also applying for AHG?

junxian

671B Jessie

675A Estelle
675A toothytooth
675A ngel65
675A Jiajia
675A apprye

675B Henvye
675B Kevin
675B khy
675B Yen Chern
675B Justin&Jolin

676A 1118
676A Goatie
676A HenryWoo1978

676B Li
676B christine
676B Henry/Aili (Apr 08)

677A Angie

677B Valerie
677B Woonie

677C Jolene Low (Apr 08)
677C Sharemoments (Apr 08)
677C junxian ( Apr 08 )

678A Corrine/Shawn
678A whyme
678A whiteyling
678A CSY
678A Icegin
678A Meirong
678A Jayin_fairyland (Apr 08)

678B rav3n

678C Hwee*2
678C Impy
678C Ryan
678C Shermaine
678C Meng & Liz
678C Ms_blur
678C Faith (Apr 08)
678C Pong & Mi (Apr 08)
678C sk (Apr 08)

678D dar80

junxian

selected my flat on 15 may ... #1x-2xx hee.

ya. i also applied for ahg so will take longer.

heard a guy who booked 2 days earlier than me already gt appt date to sign lease agreement last week. mine still long i guess.

rumi78

Hmm i just check out the specs for the outdoor unit. Mitsubishi invertor outdoor unit MXY-4A28VA has a noise level of 45dB while Toshiba's RAS-4M26SACV is 48dB.

Haha Toshiba outdoor unit is 3dB noisier than Mitsubishi Electric's one. Is that a significant difference?

henryaili

Ryan
Thanks for the info.

Sharemoments
It take abt a wk plus for HLE to approve after u submitted all documents but not so sure abt AHG.

ryanon123

Aili,

A lot of us believes that depends on the officer in charge of your purchase.

Xesthir,

That one is based on non-inverter type right? Because i remembered the inverter should be much lower. Anyway a few dB difference we won't be able to notice it.

ahockz, i'm currently staying at my parent's place at hougang, and will bring my silky for walks almost everyday... maybe we can meetup for walks together when we move in, but understand that you picked a unit at yung sheng right? quite a distance away fr me leh...

sharemoments, wow we share the same blk and interest... hee which level is your unit and when will you be moving in? i can bring my dogs to socialise with yours :p

beachgirlz

hi aili.. yup i got ur PM
ur block so near to the bus stop, it will be quite convenient.

oei kevin.. we nv do that la.. no time to look out/at the windows to see whether they are dirty or not liao where still got time go peep at others. now tat u mentioned.. hmm maybe we shd go get one then can see whether u're looking at my tv and wondering wad stuffs i put near the window hahahah

beachgirlz

ryan.. how's ur PS? where did u go for it? weather was quite gd ytd, pics must be great. ya many doggies ard, but so far only saw a girl took her dog for a walk in the garden once, didn see any dogs ard le. maybe they all haven move over hehe.

xesthir.. yup, ME and Toshiba's noise level is ard the same. so far i've been using it for 3wks, not noisy at all. quite good.

rumi78

Ryan, the specs I wrote earlier are lifted from ME and Toshiba's invertor specifications and I am referring to the noise level of the compressor outdoor unit. not the indoor unit fan coil. Indoor unit fan coil should be quite similar though ME is still said to be quieter.

ryanon123

Didn't Kevin mention a while ago that he peep out of the house and saw Valerie's tv even with the curtains on .. or something like that? So Kevin is the one with the Bino? HA HA

rumi78

Kevin,
May i know ur gas dryer bill is like?

How many times do u dry ur clothes a week and for how long?

In another thread, some 'expert' was saying that the gas dryer not neccesarry save money for u compared to electric dryer.

ryanon123

Xesthir,

If i am not wrong, indoor is about 1dB quieter or something... even animals can't detect a 1dB noise LOL so it don't matter.

spotkev

ryan
is becos ur LR is facing away from the amphi (inside the estate), val's TV is quite prominent to many whose blks face hers. dun need a bino, haha

spotkev

xesthir
my monthly gas bill under $10. this includes
1) we cook 3-4 times weekly
2) water heater consumes gas too
3) use gas dryer twice weekly, 10min for socks, 45min-1hr for clothes

for better comparison, u can obtain the energy consumption (watt) by electricity dryer, and multiply it with electricty tariff. then do likewise for gas dryer with gas tariff.

angie, how long does you electricty dryer take to fnish its job?

ryanon123

Valerie,

Intend to go to SAM, Sportswood park, Alexandra Hill, Hort Park and Sentosa .. but because time run out and sunset going to be over... we skipped the Sentosa and went to Fullerton for some night shots.. everything were so rush...

but at least as you said, the weather is very good...

rong

Hey Ryan, you went for photoshoot yesterday? Me too! haha...I went to Hortpark, henderson wave and fullerton.

beachgirlz

kevin

oh ok.. hehe. enjoy ur precious moments now and the crabs tonite too keke. i might be gg melben tonite or tmr!

ryan.. ya PS is quite rushed if go many places but heng the places u chose are all quite near to each other so not so bad. rem to share the pics when u get them hor

wow meirong also went to hort park n fullerton ytd.. maybe u n ryan might hv met each other there.. got notice got other bridal couples ard not? hehe

rong

Ya..I saw so many couples at Hortpark and fullerton..yesterday was really a great day for photoshoot cos there's a blue sky. Really nejoyed myself.
I'm so tired today that I didn't want to wake up for work. My body is aching...haha

spotkev

haha, val
likely that i'll spare the crabs tonight
one crab kaki is still overseas, need to wait for her to return

u enjoy ur crab session

beachgirlz

meirong.. normally the day after PS must rest cos will be so tired. but its fun n veri memorable.

kevin.. ohhh then tonite cook chicken soup with wife? or drunken prawns? haha

ryanon123

Meirong,

What time were you at Hortpark and Fullerton? I was at Hortpark around 6pm and Fullerton at 7.30pm

Yes, the sky is blue. However do not know if i will regret skipping beach shoots because the sunset was there but we managed to get the sunset when shooting at Hork Park. The sunset was quite beautiful hor with the blue clear sky.

I was not tired at all, in fact i stayed up to watch the football game later in the night
HEE

rong

Ryan

I was at Hortpark at around 5+, then I caught the sunset at Henderson wave. We went fullerton at around 7+ too...if you saw a couple with balloons, that's me..

Didn't know it's a norm to take leave after photoshoot. Nvm, I can save 1 day of leave. heh

rumi78

hey Kevin,
So the gas dryer totally uses gas to operate, no component of electricity?

Also is hard to calculate as the no. of hours/min it takes to dry the same clothes for gas and electric dryer is different. Note sure if is really true that electric dryer always take X 2 of gas dryer to finish drying the same clothes.

alamak333

the electric dryer takes quite a long time to dry... normally takes about 2hours? but not sure whether it is 'cos the machine is a washer cum dryer... or that generally electric dryer takes longer... or maybe i am using it wrongly... ;p

ryanon123

Meirong,

Ya, leave is very important to us now hor. Must save every single day of leaves. Hee ..

I didn't see any couple with balloons leh ... must be quite fun with the balloons

ryanon123

I can't remember who is the one who says just want to do a simple reno cos moving in only next year.

Anyway, saw an full page advert by an interior design firm called Red Dot (if i remembered correctly), they quotes 5rm premiere flat starting from $10K+ and free air con.

Maybe can check it out.

rong

Ryan,

you're right. If we had met that day, probably I would have recognised you yesterday. But you didn't notice anyone with balloons anyway. This shows that we don't have 'yuan fen' to meet up. haha...maybe next week we can meet up la..when most of my reno is completed.

spotkev

xesthir
the gas dryer still requires min electricity input to operate the moisture sensor in it.

as angie pointed out, electricity dryer takes abt 2hrs, gas heater uses 45min - 1hr for 6kg clothes, shorter time

on top of that, gas tariff abt 10-20% lower than electricity tariff

however, imptly it is how comfortable u are using a gas or electricity dryer.

crazygirl48

folks..
just back from PC show...
Manage to get a Samsung LCD FULL HD 40 inch TV at 1699 + 100 robinson vouchers..
Why so cheap? Cos it is the previous model and they are clearing stock...
New models like the 4,5 and 6 series are so ex!
We feel that no need to spend too much on TV since our local TV programs are way behind FULL HD...so get high end TV but watch sucky quality channels...waste of $$...

The 46 inch FULL HD was only 2299 but it too big for our TV and sofa distance...

Tomolo may continue to look for smaller TV in master bedroom and perhaps, home system...

Just now only got 1 hr to walk so just buy the important thing first...

ryanon123

Hi Christine,

That's not a bad deal. It's hard to find the best deal because all the price are so competitive!

I agreed with you. There is no need to pay a higher premium to get a newer LCD TV. However at the price you pay, i thought it would be more worthwhile to get the Samsung new series 4 model? I was there earlier and i was quoted the 40" for $2069 with $200 voucher and $499 worth of hi-fi system. Depends whether you need the hi-fi, if you do then it sounds like a better deal.

Anyway, i got a Sony V3 (previous model) 40" for $1889 a couple of months ago, slightly more expensive than you. However they throw in a $200 choice voucher and a $250 sony voucher. I sold the sony voucher for almost $200 cash HE HEE and spend the choice voucher at giant

Then i got a Samsung 26" (previous R model) for my bedroom at only $488 from court. I thought it's worth it too.

I tends to look around at TV prices even after i got mine. I don't know why, just can't help it LOL

spotkev

angie
just back from 1-day shopping therapy with wife
dropped by pc show
din come across any wii packages leh
except for a booth that sells console games

ryanon123

Hi Angie,

There is a booth there selling Nintendo Wii for $488 i think. Can't remember the exact price but is below $500. If i am not wrong, it should be at the right end of the hall when you entered, but cannot remember if it is the upper level or the lower level.

So is that a good offer? Not sure of the market price for it.

sharemoments

Jolene,
I am staying at level 4. Hehe, at last my dog has her companion. Your doggy is male/female? Mine is female.

Offically moving in will be mid of next year after reno but will still go back for staying occassionally. I am also staying at my mum's place which is near the Jur Pt. Think we can still meet up for dog walk..