Atrina

cloverluv

hi Quack..
Ray & Linda's post says they noticed e site completion states it's in sept 2007... i am hoping for it to be completed asap. i last went to the site on 30th dec 06, noticed most blocks have complete the structural works..hope i'm rite in my observation.. so hope its earlier than scheduled... =)

seanray

Hi Suelynn,

Great! we will be neighbours

So which unit and level did u get?
I din realise there is another development infront of our blk until i booked mine and when on side to view .... kinda of disappointed initially but i guess we gotta live with it... we took the #07

seanray

The completion dates can be found at the entrance on the site and the entrance will leads to perhaps a few blocks; hence u may wish to visit them to verify the date. etc 272 has a different completion date.

However, completion date might not mean anything cos HDB provided the delivery date so after completion, they might not deliver to us. Plus Completion date means everything is ready includes the piping, flooring, etc or is done by another sub-contractor ... ??? puzzled???

joannee

Hi! Up till now i have not heard of any1 staying at Blk 273A... Any neighbours of mine? Btw, i juz called the HDB enquiry line and i was told that the expected time of completion for my flat will be 3rd phase 2008 at this point of construction progress. Good Luck to all! =)

worry

Hi Joanne,

I'm at 273B. Nice to see you. BTW, you know there is a sengkang forum at www.sxngkang.com/forum ? (replace x with e from the URL) There the threads are more active and also pictures of the building status.

suetan

ray&linda> They actually already state when we choose Atrina that there will be future housing development, scared dusty. Thats y i chose the other side tho I get sun cos anyway nt at hm most of the time. I got a lvl above u hee! Quack also same blk lei!

seanray

Hi Suelynn,

So u got #08 the same unit as mine?
hmmm i went with my wife to view whenever we are free... here are my observations:
1. looks like they are fixing window frames and 80% are done
2. Interior are painted white
3. part of the roof is not done yet
4. Good news for espella pple, their fencing has been removed looks like they are in the mist of completing...

Anyway GONG XI FA CAI to all Atrinaeans

cloverluv

HiHi.. Jus wanna Wish All future neighbours a Happy and Properous New Year too! May we all be spending the next year in our new home!

worry

I wish all of you a happy lunar new year too. æ–°å¹´å¿«å¿«ä¹ä¹,万事如愿以å¿.

suetan

ray> I dunno which side you are at lei kekekke. You din say. Better not say yet in case I quarrel with hb n whole forum knows its us . hehe http://www.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu03p.nsf/0/04MABTOSK_page/$file/04MABTOSK_siteplan.html?open&g=4room;n=N2;c=C35;d=1

That pg shows the surrounding when we applied to ballot for the development. You mean you only know about it when you book unit ah?

super no mood to work too.happy new yr to all!

seanray

Sue,
Yup we din know it was rather near. the development is Tivella, it is abt 5-6th storey high now.
My unit is facing Tivella but is at the corner; hence hope it is not directly blocked by them.
We din choose the other side, i believe is urs cos there is a future development of church, if i remembered.

suetan

Hi morning ppl, My side is facing the other blk, tink its 273B, development of church is facing blk 273B just next to tivela development. So its its nothing much on my side to see ...hee! dunno hw near the blks are also. Mine is at the corner so its not totally facing the block ba

seanray

Good mornig Sue,

My block is facing partly Tivella and 272B or C...
I think Tivella is kinda close as i have viewed it from a distance from the site. Hmmm is ur unit 170?

suetan

oops paiseh, I mean my unit is facing 237D. must have caused confusion. Dowan to say my unit here la, hee!

irene_lee

hi, my new flat at blk 273C. went to see this afternoon, windows not up yet but start to paint abit liao. i wonder when can we collect our key??? i wait till my neck long liao. Any news??

vodafone

Hello all...

I will be staying at Blk 273C. Hope to cya people around when we move in. Maybe can arrange for a meet up session next time when we settle down in our new flats...

skybluegal

jus went to see the flats.. 273a and 273b ready liao..even the lifts are up jus that the pple there dont allow u to go up as there is a guard guarding coz he say got pple steal the building materials..

anyway mine is suppose to ready in Q1 2008.. hmmm hope it will be earlier. those staying in aspella some already collect keys liao lor.. wondering when will be our turn.

pinkdewy

Mine is Blk 272B. Wondering if our kitchen tiles are nice as Aspella.
A bit sad the masterbedroom toilet opening is diff from Aspella.
May need to hack the toilet wall.. spend extra $ and waste the brand new basin.
Anyone went to Aspella to kaypoh?

worry

hi Wanging,

I think toilet tiles cannot be hacked. Can only overlay.

for 272s toilet tiles, someone posted over here.
http://www.s*ngkang.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3289&start=2325
(replace * with e)
YOu can go and take a look but you will need a login ID.

pinkdewy

Hi S, my initial thinking was to hack the toilet wall and make the opening face the other direction but now might not since the space also can't do much and cannot hack acc to the contractor.

those staying in 273c...we should be getting our keys in nov-dec...273A & B will be slightly earlier...spoke to some of the contractors today...

sleeplion

Hi Valerie,
My HTB's family got a shih tzu too! so coincidence!
His mum was saying that we can shift her to our new hse. But most likely no la, will just bring her over for weekends only. hehe.

Hi Lionhead,

ur shih tzu male or female?mine is female..when you intend to move in??me n my HTB intend to start renovation after we get our keys...our ID should either be fuse concept or united team...

sleeplion

Hi Valerie,
I had already given you the hint in my previous post ;) is a female.
I will start reno after getting the keys and move in after reno finish.

Hi Lionhead...

oh...ok...sorry...haha....i think urs is diagonally across my flat...great we're neighbours...wahaha...i was still wondering who will be our neighbour...oh maybe u should try united team...my friend is a designer...not doing advert, but their package includes system 3 aircon and cooker hoob n hob...