ASA Travel Agency - Europe

kv24

Hi, Any one can feedback on ASA service? Anyone going to Europe (France - Switz - Italy) in Sept 2010?? Cant find any thread to gather all ASA users / Europe (France - Switz - Italy) travellerrs..

Would to know the estimated amount for each Swiss CHF and Euro EUR per pax you will bring over for a 14D group tour to above places (France 2D, Switz 4D, Italy 6D) Help. Hoping to change the currency this week due to the favourable rates now.

codenn

i have 2 frens that went with ASA. No. 1 couple went italy, ger & switz, commented that their tour guide is good. but no.2 couple who oso went with ASA to 5 italy, ger, holland, switz & france commented their tourguide was sucky. so i guess at the end of the day, it is the tour guide that matters, not the tour agent.

My HTB n I oso plans to go France, Switz & Italy, but we are gg mayb end Nov early Dec.

poshlim

Hi, I am planning to go France Switzerland & Italy in Nov/ Dec too. Too bad the itineraries for the period is not out yet. I thought Dynasty Travel itinery is good though. But not sure if their service & guides are good.

brideandgroom

We are planning to go Italy + Swiss, Paris and London - next spring for abt 2 weeks. Not sure ASA or Dynasty yet. Inviting more honeymoon couples who are going to join sharing info. Thanks

vershawn

coden: im planning to go france, swiz n italy for my honeymoon too but not confirmed yet. looking at dynasty & SA tours. SA tour cos i have gd experiences with them for different trips..dynasty cos of frens feedback that they had a great trip to europe wif dynasty.

bluerosie

hey there, I am also planning to go HM in Dec to EUR france/italy/swiss by ASA, rave abt them coz the previous 2-3 trips I went with them was superb so thinking to book at natas fair for the tour from ASA as well..

looking at 5 stars and SA tours but have read rants abt SA tours service though..

poshlim

I just went down to Dynasty travel this evening to book for 15D Italy/ Switzerland/Paris, departing on 25 Nov by SQ! They had a in house fair with discount $300 per couple!ANyone booked the same trip? So looking forward!

bluerosie

dora: I considering jan2011 as well..dynasty n asa were having travel fair at suntec last wkend..while chan bros having it at their own store..

found out that 14 days france/swiss/italy is quite cheap.

dor_diego

Hi Jaq,

yeah,i should be most likely taking either dynasty / ASA. Chan bro itenary will only be out 2-3weeks from now. moreover their italy and switzerland itenary not as comprehensive as ASA/Dynasty. Which day are you going to fly off? i saw both ASA and dynasty offering 13th and 27th Jan.

bluerosie

I thought almost all the agencies itinerary mostly the same, just that maybe they provide 1 or 2 unique programme or meal...

My 1st priority is Dec..so can celebrate 1st weddg anni...but if really can't...n jan is cheaper...looking at mid Jan..

dor_diego

Yeah but seems that dynasty offer a few more places in each spot, maybe that's y they charge more..I am looking at 27th jan to go.

bluerosie

but will be v rush, touch n go if include alot of places ? Morever is winter, short day long night...27 Jan...spend CNY over there?

dor_diego

yeah no choice as they only offer SQ...
ASA offers qatar hence the price is much lower, also the reason why dynasty is more expensive is because of the skiing trip in swiss. so i think i would need to reconsider and see how it goes.

bluerosie

oh they only have SQ..but ASA offer SQ also only $4k after taxes...moreover flying A380 from italy to france or smth...

they offer emirates..to dubai transit 2hours..ahhh skiing trip..icic...we had ski at korea few yrs back..hehehe so this time round is more of sightseeing n relax bah

ruimei

i just book with chanbrother 16day europe.. not bad .. departure date is 9 dec 2010. Any one same group as me ?

dor_diego

i made a booking with asa on 14 day italy, swit, paris. they are offering SGD 200 off per couple for pre natas fair.

bluerosie

dora: ooo so u decided to book with asa instead of dynasty... confirm jan2011 departure?
think I gonna book with them also in natas fair since they already have confirm departure in dec for some dates

dor_diego

Hi Jaq,

yes...i went skiing before in korea so decided to give it a miss this time...yes in jan 2011 there are 2 departure dates, 13th and 27th. i am not sure if they will extend the $200 off per couple promo during natas fair. anyway even right now, they are giving freebies away similar to those at natas fair for any package thats being signed up as long as you pay $2.5k upfront.

ruimei

Jaq, i join the 16 day central Europe tour abt $5k (incl tax), come back on 24/12.Asa 14 day for Italy , France & Swistzerland difference not much. did u decide which tour to follow ?

bluerosie

dora: yeah I went ski in korea before too heheh..oh 13th n 27th..doubt can make it, hubby going overseas exercise after his bday end Jan.. that time their fair in suntec waive $240 per couple which is quivalent to waive off the airport tax..haha

sf tan: wah 16 days!! Think I can only keen on the 14 days coz they spend 1 day in paris F&E before flying back to sg...I dun have so much $$ for the 16 days de..

carcar

Hi all, i just booked my 14D Paris/Swiss/Italy with ASA yesterday at NATAS fair, depart on CNY 03 FEB. By Emirates. Any one same group as me too?

bluerosie

woah..seems like many booked with ASA..
carcar: how much is ur package..I book same package as u but dept 18 Dec...$3.7k per pax =\

dor_diego

hey jaq, is your $3.7k/pax offered in the natas fair?

BTW if you intend to change currency, the one(just beside the bustop) at chinatown offers quite good rates.

bluerosie

dora: yup 3.7k inclusive.which 1 beside bus stop? I always go people's park centre to change..the 1 nearest to exit at chinatown mrt station

weivy

hey all, i also booked with ASA my Europe Honeymoon (Italy-Switzerland-France) at Natas Fair over the weekend. My departure date is 10th Mar 2011 (cause wedding on 5th Mar). Flying by Emirates.

Anybody here happened to be in the same group??

bluerosie

dora: icic..ok.. noted..will check out coz usually the 1 I change, they will give me more if I change above SGD500..

ging3r

ive booked mine 14d (Italy-Switzerland-France)
depart on 17march2011

any1 same group?

initially booked the 14 jan 2011 grooup but was advised by frens that it will be too cold and short day..

changed to march instead

ene1010tan

Hi Ginger
How much did you pay for the trip? I m contemplating on gg Europe for honeymoon in mar too. Do they allow extension of days in the trip ?

ene1010tan

Anyone knows of any upcoming travel fair? Thinking of there wld be gd offers at the fair.
Would appreciate if someone can share

Tks

bluerosie

E tan: think there isnt any travel fair like natas until next yr late Feb? but I believe individual tour agency will have their in-house fair on n off the wkends..u can check out newspapers or their website for more info.

mitchelleyong

Hi, i'm also looking for trips for my honeymoon in march... any recommendation? my wedding dinner will be on 26th january 2011. however contemplating whether to go in jan or feb because it's gonna be very cold...

kopi_c

Hi Doradiego.....enjoy ur trip.

My departure date on 03 Feb 2011. I week later than u.
Anyone going the same tour ?

Kopi C : I'm planning a Europe Trip in CNY
The only time we can et off for a long holiday, but unsure of which TA to book with
Have you booked yours yet?>