Armpit sweat

fraiche

sunwave,

2 weeks are still too early to tell if it will cause u itchiness. I have used it for about 2.5 months and I start having itchy armpit now. Mine cannot last for 5 days, the most is 3 days.

abercombie

izzit normal for armpit to swear even without exercise??? sometimes like i just take a 5 min walk to the mrt, my armpit start to swear. anyone experience?

fraiche

Hi cheesecake,

Of course I still have sweat coming out from my body, armpit also abit but seems like not as much as before, and also don't smell so much.

rainspring

so glad there are responses..though so sorry i checked in so late..anyway, anyone knows where to buy driclor? because i stopped using perspirex and now the one i using not very effective..and it realli sux to hav this problem..

galgal

you may want to try botox for the armpit. It is said that botox can be used to control the sweat glands in our underarms by reducing the sweat coming out from them. Why we have the smell is because the sweat is in contact with the air and bacteria. Botox can be used to reduce the smell too. Works great for sweaty palms as well. But of course it is expensive!

_co_co

I'm oso using PerspireX and it does really works! but i'm just worry abt whether it cause any side effect since it stop the sweating??

fraiche

Rayne,

Try Watson. I found Driclor at Toa Payoh HDB Hub Watson. I believe those mega Watson should have. Or maybe Guardian too.

Co co,

Dun think PerspireX has any side effects. It's stated on the packaging that it's quite safe as long as you use it on maximum 10% of the body because sweat still comes out from other parts of your body.

ellasara

I Have been using cystal salt after bath. I wet the salt and apply on my arm pit. It help to control the odour. Salt is antibacterial. and it is natural. My friend used to use those and after I introduce her to the salt, she swear that it is better.

You may try getting in Sasa (a cosmetic shop, there is one in Bugis Junction). I do not know whether they still sell it. I saw it many months ago.

Apparently, I heard someone mention after using this cystal salt for 3 months, the odour is not that bad. U have to use twice a day. Instead of masking with a lot perfumewhich made is worse.

Last time I used to get it whenever any one goes to Australia. I brought my in Watson in Year 2004. Watson does not carry it anymore, cos my is finishing soon.

callalilies

hi Ella

Is it any brand of bath salt or is a particular brand?

ellasara

Hi Callalilies

No particular brand. It is call crystal salt deodorant. The salt is solid ( look like "round Icecube". After using rinse it and dry with your towel.
Be careful you do not drop otherwise it will crack with sharp edges which can cut you. Smooth the edge with running water and you can still use.

mitzi

Hi Ella

How much is the salt? U think sasa is still selling it?

Can last whole day mah if you use in the morning.

choonglee

I have a cheap and easy method. Buy those yellow lemons from supermarket. Squeeze out the juice and use cotton pad to absorb the juice and apply on ur armpits. It has worked on me! can last whole day.

mimiakalala

I have been using perspireX for a yr. It works and stop perspiring for 2-5days(individule body). The beginning stage when i applied, it's was over dryness and resulted: itched,winkled and darkened my armpit colour! (so once awhile i will scrub my armpits and the darkened patch will go off. phew!)Then there were sometimes aft i applied, got sensitive and my armpits was liked burning.

Kind of getting used to this product or u can say RELY on it cos it reli dry off my armpits.

Tried the arms and legs product(perspireX). It is useless!

fraiche

Same here...I can't do without PerspireX now. Although it causes itchness sometimes and darkens my armpit, but still better than having sweaty and smelly armpits. However, I noticed that there is not much effect when u spend long hours under the sun and perspires alot.

amy03

hi all, i have switched to another brand of shower gel to counteract this problem. So far so good

fraiche

Does anybody know what determines whether you have armpit hair? My mum said she never had armpit hair throughout her life.

sunwave

Just bought from marks & spencer, the anti prespiration is fantastic, so far no smell at all, and i am not applying everyday, i bought the rose one.just to share.

tansfc

i think anti perspirant dont really solve the problem of sweaty armpits. i heard the only way to do it is to undergo surgery to get rid of the sweat glands in the armpits. read that from a magazine but it stated that there are really no unsafe side effects, though i think it would be bettter to check with ur surgeon. yeaps.

olivia59

Armpit hair can be removed by laser treatment. My gf did a few sessions, and it shows results.
Laser treatments kills/burns the root of the hairs.

suesue

dooodoo n rayne, i use to hav those prob aft i give birth, but now i use a deodorant which i hav used for abt 3 yrs now.. lemme noe if u intrested..

jjhan

I have been using this salt bought from provision(Phillipin) shop at lucky plaza.
Is not Crystal solid type one, is loose salt ya.
It help to control the odour. Take half teaspoon and
rub under damp armpit. It can last for whole day and is only $1 for 1 packet.
Hope it help....

akara_

been having tis sweating prob for almost 2yr+ now. tried Rexona (useless!) and any anti-perspirant products but juz couldn't meet my needs. i heard abt driclor frm tis thread n want to know if there is still available in either guardians or watsons stores.

Pls help. wanna get rid of the ugly stains on my clothes !!!

drgdg

hey, i use driclor and it absolutely works for me. i've always been buying it frm unity so nt sure if watsons/guardian gt sell.

BUT!!! today I went unity to buy a bottle and the guy told me they r no longer producing it!!! he introduced me to some powder thingy and says it works the same.. but i din buy.. still wanna use driclor!

so anw I'll try to check with watsons/guardian within this few days..

so to share my experience. i was introduced to driclor by my doctor. it absolutely works for me. just that i can't apply on my hands n feet cos it makes the skin way too dry. for the armpits it works v well n for me, I only apply abt once in 2 wks. so one bottle can last really really long. bt like someone mentioned, can't apply after shave/pluck. cos it stings v badly...

teengirl

hi, i have this excessive armpit sweating problem. whenever i am excited, nervous or the weather is too warm, my armpits start sweating and it is very embarrassing and unsightly. rexona or any anti persperant doesnt help at all. any products to stop it?

suesue

wenda, excessive armpit sweat is cause by ur sweat glands problem. not like many pple here have it i can say. but when u have it then u will understand the paiseyness 2 go thru it. summore we r charbo mah..
cant think of any products dat can stop it, but my part was going thru a massage 1 fine day with my therapist, then i told her abt dat area sweating.. luckly she understand as a woman. so she did some of her tricks. from then, when ever i visited her, i note it to her abt dat area. so far till today, i can say it improved better n better. well i still get deodorant for daily use, cant remm rite now cos didnt carry it along

weddingjoy

I have the same awkward problem too. Being excited, nervous or warmth makes my armpits sweat excessively. I'm contemplating of removing my sweat glands once and for all. But anyone knows whom to consult? Which specialisit does it? Plastic surgeon?

jassiemint

hmm sorry out of this topic abit. if my feet keep sweating any cure? can see doctor to remove the sweat glands as well?

maylitte

its called auxilary hyperhydrosis (severe under arm sweating), its pretty common. i suffer from a severe case of it. what i do is always wear white undershirts, and roll the sleeves so theyre doubled up, so to say. ive been meaning to go to hte doctor for prescription stuff, but havent made time. ive suffered from this for 4 years now and its been very troublesome. i always carry xtra white t's and have to buy my outer shirts a littler bigger so the sweat doesnt soak through. so does anyone else have a sever case of this that has used prescription stuff that worked?

junio

My doctor recommend DRICLOR to me too.. since u all say cannot pluck or shave.. how to remove the hair?

My doctor ask me to use it every night with my cream to lighten my underarm

truthwillreign

Dear Jun

you can try BBL!

Did mine and completed one year ago...till date, no more underarm hair growing! you have no idea! it's soooo convenient now!

My underarm also looks fair now (used to be darken from shaving.

Then I use Rexona anti-perspirant - works ley! Stay dry and clean. They have many types. Got one type for sports. Nivea is deodorant, only covers the smell so will still soak the clothes. But I let my armpit rest at least once a week, walk in the house without anything on my armpits...let the sweat glands breathe lah. I also wash thoroughly during shower - very impt to prevent clogging.

The BBL - you can try the place where i did it with doctor: http://www.asiahealthpartners.com/aesthetics_services.html

truthwillreign

ok, i forgot to mention that the trick is to spray rexona from a distance, like 50cm away from your armpit and not to over spray it. Then let it air and dry for about 5mins before putting on clothes...although it is powdery but it is not fixed on skin yet

To prevent staining clothes, use the disposable padding selling at SASA...from japan...but only works for clothes with sleeves...

best scrub your armpit weekly

keiyar

my friend said she use sea salt to rub on them and it will stop sweating.

she claimed that it works. Not sure how true is that though