Anyone who has "you pao" under eye area?

gas

i got "You Pao" under my eye areas... is there any ways i can remove it permanently? i tried to remove it at Modern Beauty Salon before (not recommended to go there for facial/slimming/etc), however it doesnt help much. anyone tried laser on that before.... help me....

jasjas_83

my condition used to be quite serious but that have since improve tremendously since i start using the products im using now. email me at [email protected] if u r keen.

Cheerios

bluemoon25

Last time i used to have it under my eyes too( a few only la) but mange to remove it.. I went to a facial salon at boon keng and the lady there is good at removing "you pao" ..find it good and it never come back again...

tummykitten

hi blue-moon, can give me the details of the facial salon u went to remove the oil pao...i got quite a few on the right eye n looks very obvious even with make up... so saddening... so wanna remove it before my AD

tyy1976

i'm new at this forum. Currently i'm also having problem with 'you pao' under eye area. Can anyone help me??

arte

I have removed a couple on eyelids, cheeks and neck. Part of facial.

Truly meant to spread the news but if you are seriously interested to join their package then might as well let me refer also.

My package costs $68 each session but it does not use those fancy equipment that I used to go for at Modern Beauty and FIL. It however uses chinese herbs in their products. I have been there 4 times and everytime they will remove you paos and black heads. Their masks are very thickly applied and are removed whole piece. Covers eyes and mouth. Overall I think it is worth it because they do not stinch on their application. Unlike Modern beauty everytime go for their facial they will ask you to top up to put soft mask.

havavi

wow... really remove those oil seeds?
I have very prone to have these even if I use very light moisturiser.
had some bad experience at some HDB beauty salon before. they burn like a hole at my oil 'pao' spot. luckily it heal, if not cant imagine a scar spot near my eye. she was using the electri applicant to kind of burn my 'pao' and dig at it some more. so scary!

bellrin8880

Hi Jas

For the moisturizer you can apply on the whole face except the eyes areas.

To avoid "You Pao", try to apply only eyecream around your eyes areas to moisturize and prevent dryness.

bellrin8880

Hi tummykitten

My homebased beautician does helps to remove you pao but now she has tried not to do it.

Do ask questions if they have been trained on how to remove it as if they are not careful it might hurt your eyes area and also what lotion they will apply after the remover (not just asking you to buy a lotion back home to apply). They can give you a bit of the lotion free of charge (but depending on how they work too).

Many beauty salons avoid providing this service as they are either not trained and also because its high risk. It is definitely painful as I also remove zits on my neck areas (not using laser).

bellrin8880

Hi tummykitten

Oo..then your you pao is not so serious can be solved. Is it really close below the right eye level or its still a distance?

If not, you might not need to do a laser as laser only burned off the top layer but not the root. You need to remove the root or else it is likely to happen again. After you have remove the root, it would be daily care.

tummykitten

hihi Ling...
i wld say its quite close below the eyes lei...
so if dun go 4 laser.. wat shall i do to remove the root??
haiz.. so troubled abt it... =(

bellrin8880

Oo..then u have to do laser but ask before you do it. As its too close to the eyes as there is always a danger if too close.

Rgds

tummykitten

hihi Ling...
ya had juz booked an appt wif the NSC with regards to this... hope it wun get to exp to remove the paos....

hey thanks for all the advice.. =D

ma22

Tummykitten,

Care to update us after ur visit to NSC ?

It's really annoying to have these unsightly paos under both eyes. Can't seem to get rid of it. Sigh .....

natsy

Hi Tummykitten,
Please update me on your visit to NCS too and the cost you paid. Did the 'you pao' come back?

Bluemoon, could you also email me the contact of your salon.

Thanks lots!

natsuk

Haha I used to have too, its call milia seeds. The easiest way to rid that is stop using your current eye product! It means your current eye product is too rich for the thin skin under your eyes. Change an eye cream or put alternate days and you can see milia seeds comming down. Laser have to be very careful because it will thin that area more and you have to treat it like you would a sensitive skin the next time.

ugly_teeth

I have a lot of you pao too!! But the thing is, mine was there since young. Initially i stupidly thought those were pimples or something like that, but when my mum saw me squeezing them, she said it's you pao. Sigh.. Now it's accumulating already. Don't look nice on photos. Furthermore, i don't use any eye product or creams etc. Wonder how they formed too.

Anyone has proven remedies can share with me? Thanks!
:)

p0cc0

Hi Blumoon

pls email the details of the salon and the package which you remove the you pao to me.
my email: [email protected]

Apart from having you pao under both eyes, i also have dark eye circles and 'dry crocodile skin',which is very obvious after i have put on powder. As a result, my eyes alwaz look very tired and lifeless.

Will applying SKII 'miracle water' help?

sunstar88

I also have the same problem.. been finding ways to remove the you pao also.

so please help and pm me the shop/ products details..

necrosis

so far,
i've gone for some treatments at modern beauty.
yes, they are super pushy and i dont really recommend them, but they do get rid of the you paos around my eye area...

they use a needle like thing to pull it out...leaves a scar that clears after a few days, maybe a week...
treatment wise, ok lor...but beware their pushy sales lor..

looking4love

hi nec, is the modern beauty treatment using some electric thing to "burn" off the paos? I had just gone to MB and they hv this electric thing with needle to get rid of skin-colour face bumps and even freckles. Claimed to cost $200 per bump or freckle. But they let me try and i realised it is only burning off the top skin. Seems scary to do this over the whole face but i do have alot of freckles and face bumps. Sounds like what jas(havavi) posted in May 07.

Otherwise what treatment are u ref to that MB offers which removes the paos? Any advice on this or whether you are familiar with the $200 MB treatment

looking4love

So did u do it with MB? How was the result? They actually offer me this for free if I sign up a huge package with them. But I am afraid of scarring and it doesn't seem very scientific/hi-tech to just burn the skin? Do u know if it works for freckles? How about re-growth? Thanks

necrosis

what's the huge package they ask you to sign up for?

erm, i didnt do it for freckles...
but for you pao, seems to bo ok,
except after they do it, your face will look horrible for a few days to a week...until the scabs fall off naturally...
imagine having many tiny scabs whereever they poke...
but after that, skin is smooth...just have to tahan looking horrible (very very ) for a week or so lor..

natsy

Hmm..I'm going for consultation with BCNG today...and will see what the doc says. I will also try to remove it with Karen from Devotion.

The 'you pao' that you're referring to has a white pus in the centre right? And at times people gets mistaken that its 'eye shit'?