Anyone uses "DressMeUp" services for ROM?

bcst

so i think when i choose my dress or gown, i have to b v careful with cuts.. certain will makes us look fat.. while certain cuts can make us magically hide out prob areas..

carolyee

I decided to have a A-line long gown lah... but then i dunno wat design to have on my top part. I'm fleshy all over. hahaha...

bcst

hehe.. so excited lor.. i wanna go n see dresses n gown in another 3+ weeks..
i only have 2 days to go n see gown n decide.. somemore have to go n buy bands..

nw i think i m behaving like little gal, everyday hoping n wishing for 090909 to come.. (so xin fen like tat)

bcst

yeah.. coz the day b4 will b super excited lor.. do u gals go to alot of shops to see gowns before taking up packages??

bcst

huh?? u mean u visit website n bridal magazines to see hw their gowns look like then u decide which BS to use liao ar?

carolyee

and of course see my friend's BS stuffs and gowns. I do have friends who signed up same BS as mine. hehe...

sept_09_bride

for me, i nv buy any bridal magazines.. juz browse thru bridal magazines in library or see the gowns in web lor..

me hv kinda big hips.. n tighs..tat's y nid long skirt to cover those big areas.. hehe.. :p

went to dress me up n bridal closet to try n c the gowns.. those ken ken skirt ones, are totally out for me, mks me lok so rounded.. coz me no slim slim legs..

tat's y settle for long dress lor.. my friends kip asking me y nt get short ones so tat will lok mre bubbly.. bt i find tat me lok fat instead.. hee... :p

regarding the hydrolic bubble spa.. is in a community centre in AMK.. juz a 15mins spa, is = to 3~5km run.. kinda effective lor.. cost $150 for 12 sessions.. so is ard $12.50 per session.. :p

bcst

i also browse thru those bridal shop website to see the gowns.. i see from dressmeup website tat they have v limited long dress..

coz i may want to customise a package, with gown, rom dress, suit, make-up & hairdo.. do not know if they can let mi customise like tat leh.. dunno will it b ex.. cannot overbudget again liao..

then hydrolic spa seems worth it, nt need to sepend time to run 3-5km n still can lose weight.. hehe..

carolyee

OMG!!!! So cheap ah... the spa. Only AMK community ctr has it ah?! omg.... i also wan to slim slim leh.............. i got thunder thighs and super big tummy leh!! sob sob.....

bcst

even if it does not have much slimming effect, its oso gd to take it as form of relaxation.. but but but.. its had slimming effect wor.. n no need to sweat n workout.. Jia You...

carolyee

yahh....... i want to go, can relax + slimming. It's like 1 stone kill 2 birds. :p
imagine wan us to run 3 to 5km.... i think we all can faint. haha!

bcst

haha... i think i run 2 km only i will faintz liao.. nw trying to lose some weight by the end of this month, b4 i go n try on the gowns n dresses..

i scared ltr, they tell mi 'sorry dun have ur size..' haha..

michantz> its cecilia, who went for the hydrolic spa, nt me..

michantz

sharon> so sorry got the wrong person =( .

cecilia> do you have the contacts for the hydrolic spa? wanna lose weight for my ROM =(

sept_09_bride

Hi michantz.. the contact is 96202776.. look for the lady named Lily Chew... she's the lady in charge of this hydrolic bubble spa.. in Kerban Baru CC in AMK.. nid to take a bus in from AMK Hub.. bus no 269.. then stop at the 5th bus stop..

if u serious abt gng.. can call up this lady to ask her for directions..

me too find that is good, coz can slim dwn n can also relax.. hehe.. :p
btw, when's ur ROM?? same as us?? 090909??

many ladies here ROM on 090909.. hw abt urs??

i also agree, cant imagine me running 3~5km.. at mst i can run is 2km.. then i sweat liao. hehhe.. :p

bcst

sweat is gd.. but who knows.. for non-sporty gals like tat.. prob already fainted.. coz if we r sporty we wont have so much problematic areas liao.. so still the laxy way works for us.. hahahahah

carolyee

haha.... sharon is right! non-sporty gals like us ah.. cannot exercise! :p

cecilia, thanks for the contact number!

sept_09_bride

no prob.. wana share so tat we wouldnt hv runaway groom mah.. hehe. .:p

well, is fate tat we mit here n rom on the same day too..

me too think i might get sooo excited on 080909.. but still must catch some rest.. else we will b panda bride liao.. haha.. :p

bcst

haha.. hmm.. yeah.. we will stop all runaway grooms... nvm 080909 cant slp we all chat here..

sept_09_bride

haha.. yah.. bt scare the worst thing is, we kip rolling on our bed bt cant slp.. hehe.. :p

lets kip each other calm on 080909.. hehe.. :p

carolyee

haha... wait on 090909 we might be panda eye brides leh! no matter wat also mus sleep! at most we sms each other and chit chat. hahahahaa

bcst

sms isnt the same as facing the com.. hehe.. panda eyes can use concealer.. haha.. but no matter still gotta rest abit de lar.. keke

michantz

hey cecilia, thanks a lot for ya contacts. my ROM is on 20 Sep 2009, AD in another few years time.

i'm too lazy to exercise and my HTB kept telling me dun eat too much wait cannot fit the dress how? he mean no harm lah but seriously when we first met i was quite slim.. now short and fat ler. think coz of my tummy and big thighs =(

carolyee

sms is using phone mah. hehe.. not msn :p
wahhh... michantz, ur rom date is so much hotter than our 090909. haha...

i got same "treatment" as urs from my htb. ke lian...

sept_09_bride

me too.. when we 1st got together, im also slim slim... bt during the pak tor phase.. always go n eat buffet.. so nw.. got little tummy liao.. hehe.. :p

yest nite after hving dinner, met up with my HTB.. then he suggest eating supper again.. siao liao lor.. he always tempt me to eat 1.. hehe.. ;p

he too scare the MTM gown wouldnt fit me if i eat some mre supper.. haha.. :p

will b gng for the hydrolic spa again tomorrow after wrk.. hehe.. :p

michantz

haha, i do agree with Cecilia that usually our HTBs are the ones who tempt us. in fact, when i tell my HTB i eat supper will get fat and that it'll be the same for him. guess wat he tells me, "i can afford it (to gain weight)".. so bad right??

Hey Carol, i cld say that my HTB is a little different, he very hiao (self-concious) one. when he got tummy showing ar, he'll say "oh no, got tummy liao.. i gotta go running"... can't stand him lor but then again very funny lor. His parents also say he very hiao since young.. Keke..

i tease him lor. i told him during our AD he'll be the one groom that'll keep asking, "is my hair messy? is my suit crumpled?" instead of the bride (me) asking him.

haha..

carolyee

haha... my htb is v slim so he can afford to gain weight. he is more vain when his face, hair. nowadays guys can get more vain than we ladies~

sept_09_bride

haha.. yah..

my HTB use to b quite skinny too.. bt after yrs of buffet.. he got some weight too.. haha.. heaven is v fair 1.. haha... nt possible tat i fat alone mah.. since we both also got eat.. hahahhhaha.. :p

actually i prefer him nw than last time so skinny.. i feel v stress 1.. coz when i stand bside him, my tighs are bigger than his.. nw at least nt soo much diff.. hahhaha.. :p

he also got some tummy showing.. that's v fair.. haha.. :p

he also v vain 1.. kip asking me he highlight his hair good nt.. wat colour nice.. etc etc.. hahha.. :p

enjoy chatting with u gals here...

cant wait for sept to come.. hehhe.. .:p

michantz

Cecilia> haha.. yeah can't for the big day to come..

Carol> ya guys these days are indeed vainer than gals.

btw, how long have you ladies and ya partners been together?

me and HTB have been together for 8yrs plus.. know each other since we are teenagers..

sept_09_bride

Ive tried my ROM Dress made by Dressmeup today.. its lovely.. im satisfy with the outcome of the gown.. ive not collected the dress yet.. coz still hv alittle ammendments to b made and Sandy recomend me to add some emboidary to my dress.. the outcome of the gown is very similar to the design which i gave her.. coz mine is MTM to keep 1 mah..

Carol, many thanks to u for recomending Dressmeup to me... coz im really very hapi n satisfy with the outcome of my dress...

actually kinda scare after hearing some -ve commends abt the outcome of the dress.. bt when i personally look at my dress.. im very hapi..

wait till i hv the readied dress, then i will post it here for u gals to see..

Gals, really, i will recomend dressmeup to u all.. ThumbsUP!!

tsuifei

May i know where is "dress me up" located at?

Would like to make a trip down.. hehee..

Thanks in advance~

tsuifei

Hi Cecilia,

Haven't called Sandy up to arrange appointment with her.

I am sourcing for the Venue and secure the date first before i pay her a visit.

I m having some difficulties to source for the venue due to tight budget. :-(

psying

i am a happy customer of dress me up too...sandy the owner is patient and nice..the outcome of the dress is like what i want =)