Anyone tried Ba Wang Shampoo?

two_piece

Hihi, just wonder if anyone has tried Ba Wang Shampoo, the one that says will prevent hair loss one. Any comments on that?

ryanmel

My aunt & uncle have been using their shampoos for months,
quite good feedbacks from them cos they highly recommend to my mum

noella

Hi two_piece, I tried tat....but mine is the anti-dandruff shampoo...nt bad...can try tat. In fact the hair strengthening also nt bad...
But the name really turn-off....haha

noella

proc,

Well.....wont...hehe..but some frens find it skeptical to try cos of the name and the pic. :p
Nothing wrong with it, juz tat maybe marketing aspect can be improved?..hehe

Noella,

I do agree with you on the name and packaging. But the fact that they get Jackie Chan and that Singapore actress as spokesman is a redeeming factor. You would be shocked at the way some China products are advertised and packaged if you look at ads on China TV.

two_piece

hee to be honest, in terms of packaging and the name, it sounds like it's more for those ah bek kind of shampoo :p

didnt know that they got a singapore actress as spokesman leh... who's the one?

cos hor, i always feel that i drop a lot of hair one leh... since young my hair also on the thin side, worry the hair drop will get worse. Heard some ppl say ba wang is gd, so want to hear fr more ppl on their comments on the effectiveness loh :p

Two piece,

Did you see the ad whereby it shows Jackie Chan and a female Spore actress? I dun know what is the name of the actress. She is not very famous. She has straight long hair and starred in the "Yi Fang Ban Ting Yi Shui Gang" as the daughter whose parents owned the antique shui gang. Not sure if you know which one. I always see the ad on TV.

march0311

ya i thk its her. she is so fortunate. among all, she is chosen. i tot fann will be chosen instead. but i thk ai leng is more elegant and presentable.

two_piece

oh ok.. haha.. dunno leh.. in fact, i've nvr seen Ba Wang commercial on tv, cos i very seldom watch local channels, me scv supporter la :p

noella

Other than brand name aside, the product is fine and it seems to work well.

2-piece, can try to use that n see if there is any improvement in hair loss.
Tried Head and shoulders, dove and some others(cant remember the names)...worked for awhile then nt anymore.
Sometimes mayb due to stress?

If there is any major concern, then you may wan to look for hair specialist.

I never buy it since I saw the founder's photo on the packaging. Doesn't seem to work for him too and I don't wanna my hair to look like Jacky Chan. I prefer the Tea Tree series from Body shop. Qing liang gan shuang de gan jue.

And with the Qing liang gan shuang gan jue comes lesser oily scarps and no hair drop probs :D

si hbb!!

whhahahaah.. I nearly puke out my tea here!
eh eh eh.. doesn't mean tat if u use the shampoo, u will look like the founder leh.. whahahahha...

HBH,

How do you know that it doesn't seem to work for him? Who knows he may be bald before he come up with the formulation for this product? So moving from a state of baldness to the current photo on the product would signify quite a huge achievement and testimonial of how effective the product is.

HBH,

Looks like the company should really relook at their product packaging/logo. They should have employed you as their product guy instead so that you could point this out to them before they launch the products. keke..

babywanqi

The push cart uncle at IMM told me that u can see results in about 6 months. At least I know that results are not visible so soon. I like his honesty. No harm trying.

zyza

I finally bought ba wang anti-dandruff to try... The smell is okay.. not stinky... Quite pleasant actually... just that its a bit drying so have to use a stronger conditioner...
as for scalp care still observing... still have flakes but not as much... hopefully it will improve!