Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

wiseharmony

Hi lightz,
think facing carpark ones still got 6flr & below. then non facing one are 3rd & below.
& think left wif EAs only.

Hi Hippos,
if u enjoy walking in tat manner.... y not!!

pekochan

hi lightz, yes i stayed at segar for 1yr+ mine is a 5rm. my blk is near to the carpark and the view of my unit is gd, not so near to the expressway but still can have a beautiful night view of kje.there is a market,2 kopi shop, shop&safe supermarket,cake shops,a few clinics,guardian pharmacy,hair salons,s'pore pool, MAC... nearby at fajar shopping centre (not exactly a shopping centre btw) so can say it's not so ulu lah. but at night if ur wife come bk, the route fr segar lrt is quiet but she can alight at fajar lrt and walk fr there, it's not brighter there.

I suggest u and ur wife to be come down here one of the wkends to take a walk into the segar estate.

wiseharmony

Hi pekochan,
yeap... imagine to re-take the whole thing again & again until perfect!!! the whole crew nearly gone crazy!!!

the director olso cannot remember how long it took him to film that... his reply was " was it 5 or 8 years??"

lightz

Hi wise,
HDB announced to have a WIS for CCK/BP in July.
Now left with 1 week... Most people expect the launch to be on Monday.

alden

hi to all!!

i currently also thinking of getting BP flats but must wait for WIS.. si bei sianz.... any feedback for the flat there? heard that segar flats are too way in.. anyone live there?? can give me your comment?? jelapang flats look like condo?? which block?? still got any vacant flat there??

alden

halo pekochan!

which block you lived in huh? High floor or Low floor? BP got this kind of good flats meh? Can tell me your block?? Still got vacant anot... haha.. maybe can become your neighbour haha...

pekochan

hi alden,
i stay at segar blk 48x cluster....middle flr. wat do u mean by gd flats? actually segar flats are not so near to segar lrt station. but u can take a walk into segar estate... it's exclusive got the condo kind of feeling too. ya jalapang ones looked like condo too. there are some vacant ones but i think mostly are EA, but i think you can check up when the WIS starts.

wiseharmony

Hi pekochan,
how to have 2nd thots? olreadi got key & start reno liao.... ke keee...

but hor... so pizzed off leh... there is still some 5room left!

Hi Alden & lights,
the WIS is open today!! Blk 652 hv 5rm high flr... & blk 182-184 olso got some units left....

lightz

Too bad, Jelapang there only got 1 repurchased flat for sale. The other vacant flats are not release for this WIS. sobz

Anyway, i'm considering Bukit Batok due to its location. 3 more days to think...

wiseharmony

Hi lightz,

Why 3 more days?

currently am renting a unit @ BT Batok... liked that area. got lotsa makan area.
was aiming @ bt batok Goodview but was told taken up... now HDB released again!!! sigh!

Good luck!!

wiseharmony

Hi purple star ~wave~*,
no idea leh.... last time was only aiming @ good view, coz really nice view... ha haa. guess those near MRT should b ok.

which block r u eyeing? mi will pay attendtion when gg home time... :p

pekochan

hi wise,
o i din noe u started reno liao. dun be pissed off lah.. since u've made the decision just accept it lor

hi lightz n alden,
perhaps you all can take a look at the showflat at segar rd blk 479.

lightz

hi wise,
3 days becos i have to submit the application form on Thursday.

I took a walk at bt gombak new flats today. Was eyeing on the good view too..

jen_ong

Hi anyone stay in lompang road? I am interested to get a RP flat there but dunno whether the layout is good and is the building old? Is it near to the intercharge? Can someone give me some comments? I am confuse....

wiseharmony

Hi lightz,
OIC. So u hv got an application form?

Hi Jenni,
Suggest u get a copy of available flats from HDB. & visit the actual block of flats.

jen_ong

actually i went already but cant see the inside layout leh n all the neighbour close their doors so i cant see the inside also

lightz

Hi wise
I've got the application form, will be booking a unit tmr. Confirm will go for BB area.

*lightz leaving this thread*

wiseharmony

U mght have read this before. Anyway, no harm reading it again!!

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The Law Of The Seed

Take a look at an apple tree. There might be five hundred apples on the tree, but each apple has just ten seeds. That's a lot of seeds! We might ask, "Why would you need so many seeds to grow just a few more apple trees?" Nature has something to teach us here. It's telling us: "Not all seeds grow. In life, most seeds never grow. So if you really want to make something happen, you had better try more than once."

This might mean:
· You'll attend twenty interviews to get one job.
· You'll interview forty people to find one good employee.
· You'll talk to fifty people to sell one house, one car, one vacuum cleaner, one insurance policy, or a business idea.
· And you might meet a hundred acquaintances just to find one special friend.

When we understand the "Law of the Seed", we don't get so disappointed.
We stop feeling like victims. We learn how to deal with things that happen to us.

Laws of nature are not things to take personally.

We just need to understand them - and work with them.

IN A NUTSHELL
Successful people fail more often. But they plant more seeds.
When Things Are Beyond your control, here's something that you must NOT DO so as to avoid misery in your life:
- You must not decide how you think the world SHOULD be.
- You must not make rules for how everyone SHOULD behave.
- Then, when the world doesn't obey your rules, you get angry
- That's what miserable people do!

On the other hand, let's say you expect that:
- Friends SHOULD return favours.
- People SHOULD appreciate you.
- Planes SHOULD arrive on time.
- Everyone SHOULD be honest.
- Your husband or best friend SHOULD remember your birthday.

These expectations may sound reasonable. But often, these things won't happen!
- So you end up frustrated and disappointed.
- There's a better strategy. Demand less, and instead, have preferences!
- For things that are beyond your control, tell yourself:
- "I would prefer "A", but if "B" happens, it's OK too!"

This is really a change in mindset. It is a shift in attitude, and it gives you more peace of mind ...
You prefer that people are polite ... but when they are rude, it doesn't ruin your day.
You prefer sunshine...but if it rains, it is ok too!
To become happier, we either need to change the world or change our thinking. It is easier to change our Thinking!

In Summary
It is not the problem that is the issue, but rather it is your attitude attending to the problem that is the problem.

It's not what happens to you that determine your happiness. It's how you think about what happens to you!

wiseharmony

Good morning,

Did anyone mgned to catch last nite news on the Senja flat? Blk 62X got some wall cracking problems?

Anyone facing same problem?

Good morning everyone!

Bin Bin, so sorry for the late reply. Have been on vacation for the past few weeks. Glad you enjoyed the WCDR experience! It's hilarious when you go there if the ground is wet... cos the dogs love running into the mud and you'll have a nightmare... but it's all in good fun.

Yeahhh... I was so disappointed for Howard too. But like Hippos said, Wolfgang is a whole package. I guess in terms of "status" and compatibility, I must admit that Wolfgang wld be more suitable for Denise even though I don't think he's as fun as Howard. Nevermind! I think Howard deserves better!

I've only just found out about the NKF fiasco and read up the papers yesterday. Honestly I'm quite disappointed with what had transpired... because I do think that the organisation has done a really good job in fund raising, albeit that I guess they shld have made their financial status more transparent. It didn't help that they were overexposed with shows on NKF Kidney, NKF Cancer Foundation and NKF Childrens Foundation.

I've interacted and worked with NKF staff a couple of times on very minor projects the past few years and I've admired their passion for the cause. I also managed to speak to a kidney beneficiary last year and she related a personal experience and told me how grateful she was to NKF for their help since dialysis costs a bomb every month. I honestly think leadership (motivational wise) was good... but perhaps the system was screwed.

Between staff of NKF and other charity organisations, I will have to say that they definitely have much more passion and drive than others from the other organisations do. Strange because while most people will choose to be lazy and not push once faced with rejection, I've personally witnessed how their staff will persevere and try her best and push for something to happen.

Guess their big mistake was bringing SPH to court for the defamation suit. Tsk tsk...

How come the other Jelapang flats are not up for WIS yet? I'm hoping more people will move in soon! heheh.

Wise, so jialat ah. 62X is only about 5 years old right? So fast wall cracking already... will ask my friend about it.

wiseharmony

Hi Matka,
Think Bt panjang is olreadi open for WIS. From HDB web can only see one RP 5rm flat for 65X series open for WIS. but need to see the HDB booklet then know.

Yah loh! the couple said they only moved in for 2years & show all the cracks lines are etc on TV. they said they have to moved out for a while inorder to let HDB to repair their unit. They olso claim that their neighbours are olso facing similar problems.

Hi Larryle,
TV news indicated it at Bt panjang Blk 62X series & it a D&B unit. so blk 62X series which are new are only senja right?

wiseharmony

Hi matka,
yah! was reported again over radio on Monday morning. but not sure if they are on papers!?

the couple claimed tat HDB came B4, but the cracks returns. so this time they are moving out for a while & let them repair! the female owner even comment that she had nightmare over these.

poor gal!

seltzer78

My sis was staying in block 626 and her cracks was very terrible in both the kitchen and one of the bedroom.
My BIL called up HDB n they said that its over the DLP and asked them to get contractors to re-plaster the affected area. The prob is they had also been plasterin those area several time alr n probs keep comin back.
Anyone gt any sound advice.

seltzer78

Hi wise,
I think since last year ba .... My sis n BiL contacted Bt Panjang town council they denied the responsibility afetr the DLP. They r not payin for contractor if u engaged anyone to do up the plastering.

binbin

elo matka, DLP means Defects and Liability Period. ooops gotta rush off, continue with replies another time! hehee..

wiseharmony

IF I HAD MY LIFE TO LIVE OVER - by Erma Bombeck

(written after she found out she was dying from cancer).

I would have gone to bed when I was sick instead of pretending the earth would go into a holding pattern if I weren't there for the day.

I would have burned the pink candle sculpted like a rose before it melted in storage.

I would have talked less and listened more.

I would have invited friends over to dinner even if the carpet was stained, or the sofa faded.

I would have eaten the popcorn in the 'good' living room and worried much less about the dirt when someone wanted to light a fire in the fireplace.

I would have taken the time to listen to my grandfather ramble about his youth.

I would have shared more of the responsibility carried by my husband.

I would never have insisted the car windows be rolled up on a summer day because my hair had just been teased and sprayed.

I would have sat on the lawn with my grass stains.

I would have cried and laughed less while watching television and more while watching life.

I would never have bought anything just because it was practical, wouldn't show soil, or was guaranteed to last a lifetime.

Instead of wishing away nine months of pregnancy, I'd have cherished every moment and realized that the wonderment growing inside me was the only chance in life to assist God in a miracle.

When my kids kissed me impetuously, I would never have said, "Later. Now go get washed up for dinner." There would have been more "I love you's." More "I'm sorry's."

But mostly, given another shot at life, I would seize every minute...look at it and really see it . live it and never give it back. Stop sweating the small stuff.

Don't worry about who doesn't like you, who has more, or who's doing what.

Instead, let's cherish the relationships we have with those who do love us.

Let's think about what God HAS blessed us with. And what we are doing each day to promote ourselves mentally, physically, emotionally. I hope you all have a blessed day.

larryle

I have just purchased a flat at Senja Road. It's a premium flat. Can anyone advise me what to look out for in the unit when I collect my keys?
Though HDB has given a summary on what are the available items in the units, i need your help to give me a more detailed description on these premium units.

Any comments for units located at blk 625 ~ 631?

Thanks very much!