Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

babu

hopping,
really huh?? i anyhow say one!! ma la wu lang lu lao lu chio one? unless John Travolta la..esp ang moh guys la, they really lu lao lu chio.. *drooling*

Binbin,
orrr.. i see... a good school meh? i think so kua.. cos last nite i passed by the gate, saw that school like very grand, and alot of big car coming to pick the kids up one.. *check binbin hand, ewww.. nvr wash her hand after pai sai*

wiseharmony

today mi beli sad......

today got 2 colleagues last day & another last day on Monday.... all mi kaki gone....

& tonite got to send off another friend off to Paris... & wouldnt b back till 2 years later.... so sad...

pekochan

Hi all, it pouring at BP nw, with lightning and thunder!

Hi Interrace,
I'm staying at 480. I used to stay in the west too. Dun need to scare lah, if anything happened just shout lah we all come to your rescue lor
I think you can keep your fringe first lor then at least the MUA can give you suggestions on wat style you wan. Will your wedding be a malay style or chinese style? I can recommend you a MUA,she was my MUA for both my PS and AD. She's good

Hi babu,
I din use p/t maid, i'm oredi the maid of my hse

wiseharmony

hi pekochan,

yeap. u r right. all good things must come to an end... just matter of time.

had been wif 'em since day 1 mi join the company. it hd been 5yrs. we see each other almost everyday.... the sudden thot of not being able to see each other sadden mi.... they were liked big brothers to mi.

.... working life wif them around was so much fun & easier to go thru...

interrace

Hi Pekochan,

will be neighbours then?? segar 480 rite ? great!!think will take time for me to get familiar with BP and the bus route and stuff..hee..but am excited.

Will be great if you can give me the contact of ur MUA...me gg to ROM and have those malay lunchie at the same day. do u think ur MUA will be able to give me a makeup and hairstyle that will last a day? and i will probably be wearing baju kerbaya leh ..not confirmed yet.

Wise,
Dun be sad lah, old ones dun go new olds dun come.
however so far, i still missed my ex-collegues the most..not as close to the current ones.
but i still keep in touch with my ex-ones..esp when everyone are getting married and pregnant, abit harder to meet up as a group(five of us) but we still try to meet up once in a very long while..to catch up on stuff.. so is the after they left but we still keep in contact that are more precious..

wiseharmony

Hi interrace,

tks. but think got no chance to meet up... one is returning to his country. the other cannot meet at nite or weekend... family man. the 3rd one starting new job working hours start from 2pm ~ 10pm.

but i guess this is part of life lah. separtion is required for the moment of re-union.

binbin

dear wise, i can understand how u feel leh. nice colleagues do make the working life easier to bear. when ppl ask if i like my job, i say i do. becoz of my job scope, and the fun crazy colleagues around. we had a re-org recently and i was no longer in the department. however, for the time being the rest are still in the building becoz their "new" office not ready yet. i meet them so regularly for chatting or lunch, and i dun spend time with my new colleagues as much. somehow the chemistry not there. i can't bear to think once they move new office, very hard to meet them lioz.

for ur case, quite poor thing esp since one flying overseas, other 2 can't even meet. sigh....well......ppl say that change is unavoidable. we just have to take it as they come.......try to cheer up, u still have us to chat to.

interrace, oh yar hor i din notice ur nick also quite reflective of ur wedding hehehe... dunno why when i see ur nick i only think of terrace houses only....
u going to have those malay lunchies? hey, their curry and food always smells so good.....make u salivate leh....

babu, aiyoh, nowadays huh, parents are so rich. see those cars waiting for kids outside scgs, rgs, acs lah, so huge one! make me feel pressure leh. feel like next time if my car smaller than theirs dun dare to send my kids to those schools leh...

hi jeanie, noticed u are a new member. eeeehhhh....quite a number of us stay in senja leh...

interrace

hi wise,
ic...no wonder u so sad loh.
can keep touch via fone and email..

me did the same with my ex-co ..though gotta wait for a very long time for their replies at times..but then still keeping in touch.
for me, as i grow older, i feel frdship is very very impt, esp those that you can make from work..is very nai de loh ... so even if it takes me to write a few emails to get only one reply, i also dun mind..hee.hee.

hi binbin,
i smiled when u said my nick reminds u of terrace hse..hee...maybe cos of the spelling, quite close.
yup, be having those curry and stuff...usually hor, this kinda event can cater to hundreds and hundreds of pple one..still with leftovers..haha..

solonavi

Seems like this thread is one of the hottest thread, next closes is the AMK thread.
Always have problem following after a day.

Hi BinBin, my email: [email protected]. So u a sheltie owner. Sheltie is my 2nd choice actually. Came across a sheltie club but dun know if they are active, http://sheltie-singapore.org/home.htm

The reason to drop the idea of owning a schipperke is because we have not get our own flat yet and I cannot find a single schipperke owner in Singapore. Definitely has to import from some gd breeder in Australia if go ahead. Thus shelf the plan till later.

Does ur sheltie shed alot?

JC

babu

who's sad??? come to mama here..i pat til u sleep... *open arm*

binbin,
no worries la, next time i will drive a container and fetch my kids!! bigger than them! wahahahahaha...

not bad here, seem like all pet lover..

ello hello hello

Been in and out of meetings the whole of this morning. So tired. zzz

Looks like I missed the whole morning's conversation. boo hoo

solonavi

Huh??? My name like girl mah? Its my dialect name mah. Jenn Chye aka Jincai..... not jenny not janet not jennifer lar. Alot of difference leh.

binbin

hahaha babu i think we all here selective reading one, i read interrace but i see inTERRACE tot terrace house. you see jennchye u read JENNchYe. hehehheheh!!!

you open arms so big, got shave armpit a not? :p

interrace, yah i also think so, sure got a lot of leftovers? but then what do they do with it ah? but usually house just upstairs right? i see ppl bringing food up sometimes, ta bao.

pekochan! nice names ah....except i notice for one of them din change spelling. maybe it can be segarian,senjan,petirian,cashewNUT!?

helo JC, okie i send u later hor? now busy buzieee hehehee....*yah right still got time to come in* oh i see, thats why u gave that idea up. its true, seldom see such breeds around in singapore. my sheltie used to shed quite abit, but once we start brushing him everynight, its much better now, but still have a bit lah. but his prob is the salivating leh. usually shelties dun salivate, but prince does.

*oooh panic, go back work*

babu, LOL! Send your kids by container? Quite scary right... so big and intimidating. But will be champion!

Binbin, you're right. A lot of kids who're in elite schools tend to come from relatively well-off families. Used to live near one last time and everytime the stretch near my home would be jammed with these big cars with the "xiao3 shao4 ye3" (little masters) in the backseat.

Next time I'll just get my kid to take the schoolbus! So no need to see whose car big, whose car small. heheheheheh. Solves all problems!

Aww Wise. *pat pat*

Binbin, 4 - 5 years not too bad leh. At least you're quite familiar with the place and travel around BP by LRT. Me... i'm only limited to Senja, BP Plaza, Interchange and occasionally Kim San Leng for dinner.

Cannot increase cab fares!!! *protest* Sometimes I depend on cabs... :p But can ask them to decrease the cost of rental. hheheh

Hippos, thanks for the translation. Have learnt a new (hokkien?) word!

Pekochan, if you know of any reliable part time maids, do let me know! My friend who lives around the area is looking for one

JC, the schipperke looks like a keeshond... just black

okiblur

harlow...one and a half hour to knock off time....*counting down*

you guys really hv a good knowledge abt dogs...even know the dogs name at heart. to me, any dog is cute and adorable
i've been visiting pets.com.sg..but nothing much to see.
actually i like animals. once told my mum that i wld like to work in a zoo...my mum said that i'm siao...study so much to work in a zoo. last sunday i went to night safari and the urge of working in a zoo came back again. i've also seen a recruitment advertisement by Sg zoo but they require pple with life science knowledge which i do not have
. so i'm thinking of getting a life science certificate or whatever after i've completed my acca

part-time maid - i also interested leh. but very ex. say if the pt maid took 5 hrs to finish the housework, then hv to pay her $50. if clean every week, then need to fork out $200 per month.
my colleague came across a PT maid who took 10 hrs to finish iron a stack of clothes!

wise, i understand your feelings. my colleagues left one by one and two resigned recently too. now left only one whom i can clicked with. i can't click with the rest...cos it seems like we're of a different frequency....feel so demoralised everyday *sigh*

babu

JC.. sorli sorli la.. so ur name really Jincai huh?? cute name! so ur FW very lucky, u must be everything oso 'jin cai' la..

Binbin,
i don need to shave one.. then got alot of niu ren wei ma.. come smell smell.. *open arm and let binbin smell*

dingdong!! wat 10 hrs just to do this 2 stuff?? her hand make of gold huh? too heavy to lift up izzit??? kekekeke..

okiblur

babu, dunno leh. probably intentionally so that she can earn more money. my colleague still has the patience to tahan 10 hrs. i'll just ask the maid to go and fly kite liao.

Jincai Jincai...sound so prosperous. did you strike a lot of 4D, Toto, big sweep?

solonavi

Hi matka, I tot it also look like Japanese spitz juz black and white difference. Guess they all look alike in the "splitz" category.

283947.jpg

283948.jpg

283949.jpg

solonavi

Actually, I dun gambling except for the yearly 10Million Toto. :p

How I wish I'm like my name. Then I have many "cai" to give ard. heehee

wiseharmony

Hi Dingdong & BinBin,
Tks for sharing your feelings too... time will heal...

Hi Matka & babu,
thank u for your hug hug & pat pat.... can i stay in your arms a bit longer.... can huh??? mi dont mind the smell... coz mi more smelly.... :>

Hey,
mi got a file on salary guide. if u keen to know if u r underpaid email me lah... coz file too big to upload here.... sorry, babu no salary guide for housewife... housewife forever underpaid & over worked one... but for your case guess it diff....

pekochan

hey binbin, i thot of cashewNUT too but dun wan lah this name so unglam later those stay at cashew beat me up.

interrace, if u gog to wear kebaya then it's better to look for a malay MUA rite? if not later the hairstyle and ur dressing tak match leh?

matka, my fren staying at senja uses a p/t maid i help u get the contact.

babu, u oso a homemaker ar? me too leh....
so how do u spend ur time at home?

hoppinghippos

Hi all! Wah today got so many posts!!!!

Wise: I understand how you feel, same here, fun colleagues come and go and esp for me, I don't like my job so it makes things less bearable for me, now just waiting for chance to change job only. I want salary guide! Can email me pls?

binbin: aiyah monkeys no need to scared lah, our s'pore monkey got no hiv or anything to spread lah. At most they spread lice nia... in any case our monkeys are so small!! you should see the babies too, even smaller and cute!

okiblur

i was just wondering if everyone is still in bed :p

i saw pet safari selling a jap spitz at $1,800. the spitz looks kinda big to me. can it be kept in HDB?

interrace

Morning everyone..!!

pekochan, actually i did think of that before, but is okie to get a normal MUA rite..cos i dun wanna look like those traditional malay bride, me might be wearing kerbaya but makeup and hairstyle will be those trendy sort, dun want any accessories on my head is possible loh...dun noe leh ..u think i should get a malay mua instead? haha...

wiseharmony

Hi hippos,
tks... tis morning went by their room & saw empty seats looks strange...
btw, hv email u lah.

Good morning dingdong,
found this Dog Breeds Allowed In HDB Apartments http://www.ava.gov.sg/javascript/m5-option4.html

Good morning matka.

Hey, did u saw Sunday Times? there was a Senja couple showing their unit and was on papers.... anyone know them? or r u the one?

Interrace, imho, i think maybe you shld get a make-up artist whom you're comfortable with. Don't think you need one that specialises in malay weddings. But i think ethnic-Malay brides look pretty modern these days. Just that if you're fair-skinned, maybe it'll be good to have a MUA who might be able to bring out your features and flatter your face to complement your outfit instead of dressing you up to fit the clothing. Maybe you can chat with your intended MUA and tell her your concerns and who knows, she might have done something similar before?

Wise, yup! I saw that article! But it didn't really showcase the apartment tho... picture was too small. Didn't do much justice to the home decor. That wasn't me btw... perhaps someone from the forum?

okiblur

wise, i missed the sunday papers cos was attending a wake. what was it abt?
Thanks for the link

interrace, i understand that to get married to a muslim, you need to convert into one also. do you need to wear tudung after married?

matka, binbin, babu: i sent u an email on fri eve. hv u gals rec'd?

binbin

helo helo morning!!

dingdong, i got recieve!!
thanks...
nice nice.
the spitz u saw cld be the big spitz? i din know got diff size but since the webby that wise sent mentioned "small spitz" i supposed theres diff sizes.....

babu.....yeeeeewwwwww *pinch nose together*...... :p

pekochan, u and babu both homemakers. what do u do at home? i think babu spend time playing with her doggie and surfing SG?
she like shao nai nai like dat. u must be one too hehehee.....

hippos sollie sollie, din get to reply ur email coz i seldom check that account! i later go and see what qn u asked, reply u then....

wise, what empty seats??? me no get.....u and hippos tokking in codes ah?

who who who huh? who's showcase their flats? senja grand one or our cluster?

dingdong, received it! Thanks! Bery nice... more photos, more! LOL

Dingdong & BinBin, the article was in the property section of Sunday Times. Yesterday, they featured the home of this couple, but it was a small photo of them and their hall. Looks pretty nice, clean minimalist style... but cldn't really see very much tho, which was a pity. Don't know which cluster it was, cept that they live in "Senja Road", which could be Senja Link or Senja Grand, right?

solonavi

here's a link that also comes with some pics of those HDB allowes breed.http://www.graaskov.co.uk/singaporedogs.htm Spitz does have a few variant ie. German Spitz, Finnish Spitz are pretty huge. Actually, Samoyed also look like a Japanese Spitz but much bigger.

I saw the article also. Actually, its my FW that spotted it. I'm wondering with all the shelf on top, will the house look abit like office?

interrace

Hi Matka,

Thank you for the advice.
Actually i dun noe who to get to be my MUA as yet.will be sourcing ard from this forum on recommendations ba.

Hi dingdong,
Nope, wearing tundung is by choice.
is not compulsory but however if one is fully committed then they will decide to wear as it is the code of conduct/dressing required loh.

i saw the article too...they spent only 8k!!!
when i read that, was wondering if they spent 8k only for the living room or for every other carpentry which was not featured.
It is quite nice actually, cosy and abit of retro look to me lah, cos of the lightings maybe.
was shocked to see they only spent 8k loh, cos mine also premium flat leh, but so far the lowest quote i received stands at 13k ...maybe cos of the painting (as mine is EA ? ) but so much diff meh??

anyway, who is tai tai here huh? envy envy leh ..

okiblur

binbin, matka: actually my photo not as nice as both of yours. in fact, i browse yours with envy and wonder to myself if i've missed out a very very impt event in my life. i need to learn scrapbooking from binbin liao cos i realise that my the photo colour seem to be fading leh...got tiny white specs here and there.

actually not sure if the spitz that i saw was a bigger version one cos this the first time i saw a real live spitz :-O . hey, wat are the factors that you consider before getting a dog/pet? And what questions to ask the dog breeder/seller before deciding to get from him?

i remember someone mentioning abt checking for a honest breeder. Any news?

i also want to be a tai tai.........

solonavi

Hi Dingdong, a link that might help u on finding a gd breeder. http://www.nopuppymillscanada.ca/reputable_breeders.htm

An extract;

A REPUTABLE breeder will:

* breed only one, or maybe two breeds.

* not breed to make money – in fact they will probably be lucky to break even.

* probably have a waiting list, but definitely NOT have puppies available year-round

* ask you a lot of questions, such as where you live, if you have children, your work schedule, and about other pets. This is not to see if you are "worthy" of one of their puppies, rather to make sure the breed is right for you, and even to match a particular puppy specifically to your family

* provide you with a pedigree for both the puppy’s parents

* guarantee the puppy’s health

* not place a puppy in a new home before 7- 8 weeks of age

* often keep at least one puppy from each litter for their breeding program, otherwise what was the point of the breeding?

* take back one of their puppies or dogs AT ANY TIME – in fact they will ask that you return the dog to them if for ANY reason you cannot keep it

* be responsible for each and every puppy they bring into this world, for the its entire life

* offer you continuing support and training advice throughout the puppy’s life

* insist that buyers of pet puppies spay/neuter their puppy, and have some method of enforcement

* be involved with their breed(s) club, and other activities, such as showing their dogs, agility, obedience training

* educate the buyer about any potential genetic problems in their breed. ALL breeds have them! If a breeder can only tell you that the puppy will be checked by a vet, then they do not have the information they need to breed healthy dogs

* encourage all puppy owners to test their puppies for various health problems and report them back to the breeder so that the breeder has a broad, as well as a deep knowledge of what is in his/her lines

A pic of the Samoyed I mentioned.

284290.jpg

I also saw the S$8K on the reno. Sounds unbelieveable but since its a 4rm flat, tot its possible.

okiblur

JC,

but then breeder usually originate outside Singapore. If we want to get pets from them, wldn't we hv to apply for permit to import the dog?

$8K for 4 rm also quite low. probably their furniture not custom made type.

solonavi

Hi Dingdong, you're right. Importing pets will need permit (S$50) but if I rem correctlyHowever if you import from Australia, you'll not need to quarantine you pet. Which is the most problematic and costly part beside the air ticket.

'All dogs and cats imported from any country other than Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom and Ireland need to be quarantined for at least 30 days at the Jurong Animal Quarantine Station (JAQS). The JAQS is currently managed by a private contractor. Quarantine is mandatory. Your dog or cat will also be vaccinated against rabies in the quarantine station. The charges for quarantine are as follows:

i. Accommodation & services (for 30 days) - from $405

ii Transportation to JAQS - $74 per pet

iii Vet examination & rabies vaccination - $65 (A brochure on the import and export of dog & cat is at Annex A.)"

Moreover, u should be able to find gd breeder in Singapore for the common breed.

I think their S$8K is not including funiture right?

binbin

helo matka, yah loh why they never mention where heheee.... but $8 is so cheap hor!! aiyah din get to see the pics...

helo interrace, no lah, painting shldb't amount that big a difference. coz for 4-rm prob they can get it at 800 to 900? EA $1-$1.2k? agar agar only, but not much diff. prob like what JC said they prob din quote the price for furniture. and since they only show living room (am i right) they prob restrict that price to that area only. for ur case, u need to take into account bathrooms lah, kitchen cabinet leh (at least $4k?) so that explain the price. dun worry, think $13K is beri reasonable liaoz..

dear dingdong! dun say that. wedding memories are always special, you did not miss out on an important part of ur life just becoz u took less pics. whats important is u get the rush of sweet memories and flashbacks when u look at ur photos, and you and ur hubby is happy and blessed and healthy. there are ppl who could have spend alot a lot of money on phototaking e.g travelling to europe, top up $10K for photos etc etc, but they may not have as happy a married life as you right?

as for ur photos, u mention white spots. how long have u had the photos and where do u store them? those normal slot in albums or those sticky types? i can give u some contacts of shops, for u to start ur scrapbookig needs. it wld be a very meaningful way to preserve memories, and from the way u arrange ur photos, it will tell a story. looking back at them will bring a smile to your face. :

u are very conscientious, asking abt the doggies and breeders. think JC providd a very detailed explanation liaoz.
but JC, if i dun remember wrongly, did someone give a website to the local breeders in singapore? maybe that wld be useful to dingdong, since ordering from overseas will mean u will not interact with the puppy before he/she is shipped, which could lead to incompatibility and behavioural issues that can only be seen from personal contact.

dingdong, maybe u can browse those dog breeds books in book stores, where they list all the breeds, their temperaments, their behaviour towards strangers and kids (since u are starting a family), towards old ppl (if applicable), whether they are suitable for indoor living, how much exercie they need, whether they are the affectionate kind of independent kind etc etc...that may help u choose the breed u want.

solonavi

Hi bin, you're correct that buying from oversea has a much higher risk. Some oversea breeders might not even let their puppy go without you making at least a trip down 1st. I've not gone so far in my search but this is what I heard of.

Have not come across any list of local breeder. But you can check with SKC if they have any registered local breeder. Btw, dingdong, what breed are you interested in?

pekochan

dingdong, have you thot of adopting one instead of buying? There are many poor dogs out there that need our love and care. What breed are you looking for? Maybe can keep a look out for you? Have you own any dog before? If you do not have lots of time, it's better a have a dog that is easy to maintain,e.g short-fur that do not need much grooming.

interrace, i've pm u the MUA contact.

interrace

Hi Binbin,

Thanks for the advice.I guess cannot compare with the article one cos they dun really stated the specific stuff that they did.i tot theirs is 5 room premium?

tks pekochan for the contact.btw how do i access PM huh?
how many wks in advance must i book the MUA huh?

the breed of dog mention here very unique,guess very rare in SG ba..but then hor, their fur so thick and long, in SG will be beri beri hot for them rite?

binbin

Hi JC, u never ceased to impress me by the efforts u have gone to research into owning a dog.
its very responsible of you, and very nice to know hehehe..
i din consider overseas coz that time din read abt the pros and cons.

Interrace, ehh...maybe i made a mistake then, hehehehe shld be 5rm. PM is private message, which will be sent to the email address that u register with SG brides. so as long as u go to that email inbox u can see pekochan's PM liaoz.

those long hair thick coat dogs may be more suited to colder climates, but with proper care (e.g. aircondition the room sometimes) they shld be okie. contrary to what some ppl may think, shaving their coats and fur will only make them worse. without the coat protecting them from the heat, they may suffer from heat stroke and fall ill. their coat protects them both from the cold and the heat. unlike humans, they dun sweat through their body's skin. i had tot they sweat through their panting and saliva, but i think JC mentioned they sweat thru their paw pads. right JC?

okiblur

JC, that's a lot of costs to import a dog! I am looking around for a local breeder b'cos it's easier to liase with a local breeder for follow up or queries.

binbin, i'll still like to hv my wedding photos taken but am still not sure who to approach currently. agree with you that as long as a couple is happily married and is blessed with good health, it doesn't really matter how much things a couple has done for the wedding...but still, can show all those wedding photos and clips to your children and grandchildren in the future and say 'see, papa and mama look so handsome and pretty when we're young' :p

my photos was taken two years ago. and i've put them in those normal slot-in album. wld love to get the contacts from you. thanks a lot.

hv to be conscientious cos taking in a dog as part of the family is a lifetime thingy. i don't want to be a irresponsible owner. i hv no particular preference. it depends on 'chemistry' so i hv to personally interact with the dog to decide whether to take it in but one dog out is schnauzer. my hubby say this breed looks like an old man :p but i've seen a lot of pple owning one probably due to the ease of taking care of this kind of breed.

pekochan, yup. i've tot of adopting also. my previous dog was also adopted. i've surfed the spca website and all dogs that are put up for adoption are not suitable for HDB dwellers.

i tot dog sweat through panting? usually when the weather is hot, the dogs will pant right?
actually i tot shaving their coat will be beneficial cos the new coat that grows out will be better.

solonavi

Hi Bin, I dun think I make the comments on sweating via paws thus I'm not too sure if dogs can sweat via their paws but it does make some sense because Chinchilla cool themselves down via their ears also.

Hi dingdong, I'll suggest you and your family think about what do you look for in a dog. Is it for companionship, protection, show or etc. This will ensure that you are able to have a pet that fit right into your family thus minimised the "risk" involved. Do note that that are number of breed common in Singapore that are hyper-active, these are the breed that need lots of attentions, i.e. JRT and Schnauzer.

Beside SPCA, there are a few other place you can adopt, like
- ASD, http://www.asdsingapore.com/
- Animal Lovers League, http://www.animalloversleague.com/
- k9, http://www.k9love.org/
Do also check outr doggiesite, you may find some there also. http://www.doggiesite.com/phpBB2/index.php

Typically, animals will adjust themself to the weather. For those with thick fur, they will shed to change the fur to thinner and shorter. Thus shedding is very common for such pets. Many owners are either ignorance of this points or simple take for granted that the animals they saw on website or pictures will be the same if they bring to Singapore. After their pets shed and eventually did not look like what they expected, they let the pets go which is very sad.

Agree with bin, should you keep those breed with thick fur, best environment is to provide aircon for them. Many of my Chinchilla friends keep their chinchillas in 24hrs aircon room.

JC

seems like it's dogspeak this morning

Dingdong, ya, i agree with BinBin. What's important are the memories you have. Have you had your AD yet? If not, there are lots of recommended photographers in this forum.

LOL. Old man dog. Yup! Mine's Miniature Schnauzer. It's quite a popular breed (I didn't know it was so popular until after i got it) apparently. While they seek love and attention, they're easy to maintain. They don't shed and its fur only comes out when you brush them. And they're pretty hardy too so you can play rough with them and not be afraid they'll break their bones. hehe.

JC, you have a chinchilla? Does it get warm easily? My hubby's friend's chinchilla died of heatstroke :S