Anyone planning a SG wedding but currently in Australia?

peanutbutta

oh emilia... are you serving your wedding to your guests? Or getting them to cut the cake up? That could be why they're charging you a cakeage fee. Some hotels over here charge $5 per head to serve the cake.. but luckily the hotel i've chosen doesn't.

jacq23

Hi lovely ladies! Monday is finally coming to an end, work is almost over and I can't wait to go home to my lil doggy and go for a nice stroll in the 'burbs

marg, don't worry about the move. i'm sure you'll come up with a plan, like peanut, i have moved so many times that i'm just so over it now. SG > Perth > Melb...

emilia, the sugee i was referring to was the cake kind. my friend's mum actually baked over 30 large cakes and gave each table a cake at the wedding! however now that you have mentioned about the melt in your mouth sugee cookies, i'm craving for them....do you have the recipe? i have been making jemput jemput for my fiance and i think he's getting sick of it now but doesn't dare tell me so the cookies would be a nice change

I know what you mean about studying in melb, have heard numerous stories however could not say the same when studying in perth. we only mostly attended house parties on the weekends and that was about it. so glad i moved here.

peanut, i was in curtin uni and grad end 2002 but my fiance was in uwa till 2003 so we may have "bumped" into you since we lived in nedlands...what a small world!

eminozy

yeah jacq.. tell me about it, I am so over moving as well. but i got itchy feet(unconscious need to)! And Chris is a European so we might end up there one of these days, wherever the job takes us! heheh

peanutbutta- yeah apparently for cutting and serving for us.... but i think its ridiculous. I might end up as what simplycupcake suggest to give a tiny cupcakes instead. so a small cake at the top to cut through and small cupcakes around the tier. In malay weddings, the people from the table have to come on stage to take photos..so maybe as they walk pass the tiers to take the photo, i will ask someone to give away the cupcakes, therefore no cake-corkage....

I signed up for the wedding package at chevrons in January yet I have not heard from them ever again.. Is this normal, should i continue to email them and ask questions?

sugeee
500g caster sugar
250g ghee
500g plain flour

margiel

Emilia
Been super busy with work... Maybe i shd feel happy to be able to busy around with work (Will be jobless soon hehe). Currently i'm staying at Bedok Reservoir. After shifting, will be at Glen Waverly. Where part of melb are u at? Ok to your question of "what brought u guys here to australia? or coming over here soon?" - For me is marraige. Have never tot that one day i will settle in Oz tho i like travelling and doing voluntary work. Life is just amazing!! hehe... Btw what is the Chevrons that you have signed up with? Whatever it is, if you have questions to ask, it's alrite to drop them some mails.

peanutbutta

Hi girls, sorry haven't posted in a while. Been busy with work. Only 2 more days till the weekend. Can't wait! Marg, when it comes to work, it sucks either way. Being busy at work sucks all the energy out of you but being jobless and sitting at home will drive u insane. When I first started looking for work in Brisbane I could cry from the boredom of having to sit home every day.. but now that I'm working, I wish I could go back to watching day TV and surfing through wedding forums all day. Sigh. Never contented

Emilia, I paid my deposit for the Marriott Hotel more than a mth ago and no one's been in contact with me since then too. Maybe just give the Chevrons a call as ask them what the next step/normal procedure is? I think I'll do that if i don't hear from the Marriott soon. About the cupcakes, maybe give it to your guests after the photo. Don't want people to be holding their cupcakes in your pic

Jacq,what's jemput jemput? And what's sugee cake? Have to try our Emilia's recipe over the weekend
Can we get ghee in Australia?

margiel

Peanut u are rite, feeling that way too at times and esp when i was at his place when he's working and im alone facing the walls and his dog
have to find chores to do or push myself out to the mall/supermarket. Tho i am an indepedent woman but that kind of boredom can really make u cry which i did.. well kept telling myself i can't sit at home everyday, must find something to make my day good at least. Hence now is better whenever i had my long stay with him.. I'll make sure i flip thru cook book and experiment them haha and make myself busy with little things here and there, ppl can't help u with how u feel. This time round is gonna be long of cos, need to be active and moving around to do something or at least join some activities to meet new people for time being b4 i get job. Btw i need to learn driving, dun have much time to do it in Singapore here.I only left with the practical part. Guess when in Oz i have to start all over again.

eminozy

heheheheh.

u girls are so cute. well, margiel, glen waverley is quite near to me if you have a car. the stupid transport system sometimes in melbourne idiotically cant get you to the next suburb sometimes. ironic isnt it? the 2nd best place to live in the world yet the most pathetic transport system ever known to man.

work..kekeke.. what work.. i am like the most chilled person on earth i think. I have not worked properly for 2 years. I do casuals as and when and my southbank job is a sorta internship. Ive tried working full time but i cant make it. Theres not a single bone in me that can do it. Just once i pulled off for 7 month and it was on contract. Being a serial uni student(7th year at uni) is no help either. Truthfully, i have no idea when i will ever work like a normal human being. I get sick with the notion that i have no stability. But when i think about full time job, i get cramps coz that means i cant go backpacking. I travel at least 3 times a year for months... so if i were to work full time. I have to give that up and i cant just yet, not until Chris is permanently here, unfortunately.

peanutbutta... yalah why didnt i think about the cupcake after the photo, but it will be hilarious with them in it!

the sugee thingy u have to use your hand and make them marble size and lay it on a greased tray. Yes u can find ghee at asian grocers.

theres 2 types of jemput2, you talking about the banana one or the shrimp one?

eminozy

oh ya . i better email the chevrons tomorrow. ask them about food tasting or something.. i dunno.. just something to get some kinda communication going....coz i am getting my own decorator as well, so.... thats crucial right? need to organise them to get together...

ozbride

Thanks peanutbutta... so i guess you went for marriot and decided not to pursue conrad anymore..

no prob then ;)

margiel

Emilia haha ya talking abt the transportation system... ya lor i got so frustrated the 1st few times when i went out to take a bus. So troublesome, u need to stand by all the heavy coins to buy a day ticket. Cant understand why they dun have something like here where u just tap and go hehehe. Train system is another one, so near yet so far to reach ur destination. Must get my driving license!!! Ah so you do backpacking,so fun & exciting. I do 'luggage packing' hehee.. where my current work allows me to have long break in between and working hours are not the 9-5 sort.. am happy to stay put for the past 7 yrs till now, everyday is a big challenge, defintely not the routine routine type haha. Duno how to take 9-5 job again heee..

jacq23

Hi everyone! omg there's so much to read in just a few days, so glad i started this forum bcos everything you guys have discussed, i can definitely relate to. i agree with the whole not-working, working thing. after uni, i was doing nothing for almost a year while waiting for FH to graduate...this was in perth so you can imagine how the boredom drove me nuts!! like what marg intends to do, i was inventing new recipes everyday and just got stuck on the lifestyle channel on foxtel

now that i am working fulltime here, sometimes i just wish i could stay at home and do nothing. however no job = no money = no house = no wedding
hehehheh

and whenever i feel that way, i'm just thankful that i have the opporunity to be living and working overseas and am able to share the experience with my FH...ok here's me getting mushy!

jacq23

the jemput jemput i was refering to was the banana one. it's so easy to make. ripe bananas, flour, water, sugar and then mix everything and fry in portions. love it

marg, definitely advise you to learn driving here because it's a bit different with the road laws etc. and i think you can also learn just the auto transmission if you don't want to stress yourself out with stick shifts. it will cost about $50 for 1-1.5 hours. when you get here, i am happy to help out if you are lost with anything ok? i live about 15 mins drive from glen waverley

eminozy

yeah this thread is definitely on a run....good ya. i LOIKE. its thursday and i am going nutz. Chris and me have decided to make BIG decisions by June. Like uni for me or full time work, he accepts a good job in austria and stays there longer or come here earlier... aiyah.... i hate all these big decisions.... makes like more complex than it first started. just love. heheh

jacq... i make u sugee you make me jemput2 lah.hehehe

eminozy

margiel..what do you do?...yeah i do shift work nowadays too casually as and when. its good though.
I am assuming whoever studied here in oz must have at one point been a jobless bum...heheheh

peanutbutta

hehehe I come back from work and you guys have typed so much! Don't know where to start and who to reply to

I'm exactly like u girls.. I find it so so so hard to hold a 9-5 job. After graduating i procrastinated for a year before I found a full time job :p heheh so lazy. Then I worked for 1 1/2 years and then quit my job to go backpacking around Europe for 8 mths. Then I came to Brisbane and bummed around a bit more... finally got my act together and started full time work again this week :p I'm so depressed now coz all I can see is my working life ahead of me. No more long holidays. Time to settle down and do adult stuff
Anyway, thank goodness its friday tomorrow

Valkwan, nope I'm still going for Conrad in Singapore. Marriott hotel will be for my Brisbane reception. Let me know if u need to know anything else about Conrad

margiel

Jemputx2?? haha 2day i went to ask my Malay colleagues wat is jemputx2... Ok now i know, been eating that but duno wats the name of it!!! Eating blindly! haaa..

Sugeex2, Jemputx2, so wat can i make??? Pineapple tarts! hehe if u are interested i can share with u my receipe. Am so proud of my 'SIMPLE' receipe cos my 2 friends used it and ended up selling them during CNY period.. For sure their end product looked much nicer and taste better than mine. That's the art of baking; Same receipe but different taste!

margiel

Now when i sit down at my PC, this will be the 1st site that i click on.. I guessed with our free timing at different day, the thread can run daily at any time LOL

Emilia will PM you on wat im working as.. Better dun reveal too much, perhaps my colleagues may be reading it or maybe my 'Boss'?? hahaha Then they will shout Bingo! Quite easily to identify me with few of my info above and esp this gal marrying to melb at the mentioned time LOL

Jacq definitely i want to learn driving!! Singapore rate is about $50 for 1 1/2hrs.. If not bcos of time factor, i would like to try my luck in obtaining my license here.. Will need ur help in getting around with it when im there, thanks so much! Hey so it sounds like Emelia, u and me will not be that far from one another rite, oh yah i mean by driving lah hehehe... Maybe one day we shall bring our kuehs & tarts to meet up LOL and sip teh or kopi? haha talking abt it i got craving for the 1/2 boiled eggs and butter/kaya toasts - it's my fh favourite & if u asked him wat he likes abt Singapore, he will tell u coconut juice and its flesh.... Even me be cant beat a blockhead coconut!

Ok it's friday 2moro yeah!!! happie happie

eminozy

hello. i dunno how to use the pm thingy... but am on msn!
hhehehehahahah

Aiyoh whats with these ang mohs and bloody coconuts. Chris is like obsessed. he is so bloody asian he wont eat anything western accept bread, not even pasta!!!! can u believe that? everytime he is with me i put on like 4 kilos because we eat korean, malay, indo,indian, chinese, japanese all the time- 3 times a day. Super intense.. am talking about when we are in melbourne. and in the mornings..he has to have his 3 pratas with condence milk and his teh tarik if not he will be noisy! i have a weird Ang moh husband and he knows it!hehhehehhaha

peanutbutta
thank god i am not weird for being a lazy ass...am glad all of us kinda went through the same phase. I guess i will be working properly in a few months time. I need a car,so badly!

margiel.
can tart me all the way!

jacq23

haha you guys are hilarious! marg, me too...this is the first page i log onto while trying to take a break at work
would love the pineapple tarts recipe...i also got kaya recipe. my FH is better at making kaya cos he's more patient than me. it's one that requires constant stirring and attention.

talking about food, it's almost lunch time here and i keep thinking of bim bi bab!! all your fault Emilia :p there's this korean joint in boxhill land that has nice food - it's not kimchi grandma, it's one of those family owned in a side street. yummy...

peanut, i know wat you mean about no long holidays etc...i miss the time when we were on break from uni and could spent months in SG on our parent's expense...hehe..now if we want to take a holiday, have to think not even twice or three times about it! i'm just looking fwd to my trip back next year for the wedding prep and wedding

peanutbutta

YAYYY!!! It's Friday!!! Just got home from work abt 10mins ago... first thing i did was pull out a pack of tim tams from the fridge and plonk myself in front of the comp to get on this forum hehehe (I'm on to my 4th tim tam btw..)

NOOO... don't talk about food!! Now I want Korean too! The spicy pork with rice yummmm... Oh I have a recipe for Bulgogi beef if anyone wants it.. got it from a korean friend and it tastes pretty good
I'm so hungry now... having taiwanese dumplings for dinner (made by FMIL)
Yum!

peanutbutta

Ohh.. I've just remembered that I have a very good tiramisu recipe if anyone wants it. I got it off an italian-australian friend of mine.. think it's a family recipe. Very simple to make.. and very very nice!

Jacq, how do you make kaya?? I love kaya! Is it difficult to make?

Marg, is you pineapple tart recipe simple enough for a baking idiot like me to make? Remember, I can't even get a cake not to sink after baking :p hehhee

Emilia, my uncle is australian but sooo asian inside!! He loves chilli and malay food... and he loves his prata too!! sometimes i think he's even more asian than i am
hehehe

margiel

Hahaha I just came home and i 'hear' food!!
Emilia your Chris is really Asian! Haha my FH loves chinese food too and all those Lemak thingy.. But bcos he is allergic to many food stuffs, me have to be his food checker whenever he's in Sin, to make sure he doesnt end up in hospital.. Imagine on our last nite at Krabi last year, he has allergy symptoms and we have to send him to hospital for jab.. aiyoh made me sooo worried and scared. Maybe I shall plant coconut tree for this xmas! haha

Jacq, i want kaya recipe please...
OK here's my pineapple tart 'format' LOL
Pineapple Filling:
Grate pineapple into pot, stir it over low fire till it looks brownish/a little dry. Add sugar to make it sweeter as u stir. It can take more than 30 minutes.
The rest will be:
1 kg flour
3 butter - mix bit by bit
2 eggs
I normally reduce the above by 1/2 otherwise will be alot.

margiel

Peanutbutta
I also want Tiramisu recipe! haha, drooling oredi.. Dont worry, mine is really simple.. Oh btw u need to glaze it with egg yolk to have the shiny look. Try it out and let me know hehe.. My 2 friends actually added little milk powder in it. Ok see if i can still find a picture of my pineapple tarts the 1st time i made.. shall post it here if i can find

margiel

484624.jpg

I put the filling inside instead. Much easier to bake.. Had tried the normal style too.. hmmmm. alot of work in moulding the shape heee..

eminozy

woohoooo..check out girls.. i am super excited.. heres my cupcake!!!! i made it earlier on .. frosting a bit runny, otherwise all ok! cant believe it takes only an hour!
484627.jpg

eminozy

I WANT BEEF BULGOGI RECIPE PLEASE!!!! hehehehahhaha

wah this is turning into bride blues club, no husband, eat food! hehehahah

peanutbutta

omg... the tarts and cupcakes look sooo good!!! I'm so hungry now.. going out soon to get some late night supper hehehe (it's 11.40pm here)

Ok.. tiramisu recipe
1 packet sponge fingers (aka Savoiardi)- approx 20
2 tbs sugar
2 tsp vanilla essence
500g mascarpone cheese
1 cup expresso coffee (or strong coffee- put 2 tsp coffee powder in 1 cup)
1 tbs Kahlua/Tia Maria/Baileys/Coffee Liquer
2 large eggs (separate whites and yolks)
Cocoa powder

1. Beat egg whites and sugar until stiff
2. Mix egg yolks and vanilla in a bowl and beat till creamy
3. Fold in mascarpone with yolk mixture to obtain a cream
4. Fold egg whites into mascarpone mixture
5. Mix coffee with coffee liquer (coffee has to be cooled)
6. Dip biscuits 1 at a time into coffee and place on bottom of bowl
7. Pour 1/2 of the mascarpone mix over biscuits
8. repeat 6 & 7
9. sprinkle cocoa powder over the top

It's best to do this 1 day before hand. Leave it in the fridge and when you take it out the next day, the coffee will have soaked into the cream and biscuits.. soooo good!!! I'm making it tomorrow.. if i have time i'll take some pics

peanutbutta

and now for the bulgogi recipe hehe
This is all done to taste so can't give exact measurement.

1.Soy sauce (try buy a korean/jap brand. Chinese soy sauce tastes a bit different)
2. sugar & honey
3. sesame oil
4. onions
5. garlic (chopped)
6. sesame seeds (optional)
7. sliced beef.

Just marinate your beef with the ingredients. Thats it! Very simple but tastes pretty good! However, you do need to get the right balance of sweet and salty.

Emilia, do you have the recipe for your cupcakes? and how did u make the flowers? They look so pretty

peanutbutta

Oh.. marg.. one question.. does it matter if your pineapple isn't sweet? Or do you have to make sure you choose a sweet one?

Thanks for the recipe.. I'll try it out soon!!

eminozy

take pictures of your tiramisu please. put on here... u want recipe? aiyoh i hentam one.

best to go cupcakeblog.com...i copy here and there type. no straight answer, i have this awful habit of inability to follow directions from a recipe since young, its a disease! Cupcake bases are actually similar to sponge cake recipe.. so if u make cakes(even betty crocker),u can portion it to fit in the paper cups! for example u can do your tiramisu in it! apparently its all about the topping and frost!
hehehehehahah

flowers i chop from the shops! hehehehha. 24 pieces for $$6.

am thinking maybe if my next batch gets better i wanna start baking and selling them lah..hehehahahhahhe

thanks for the bulgogi but what happened to the chilli part??... i can stop going to kimchi-friends! hehehhahha

margiel

Gosh just after few hours only and this thread has grown! Peanutbutta, the pineapple will be a little sour as u cook.. better to add sugar, no regrets. Otherwise the whole tart will taste sour and will not have the sweet flavour. I oso duno how to choose pineapple, but shd fine as long as u add sugar (white or brown oso can) to ur taste.. I also want to see ur tiramisu heee...

peanutbutta

ok.. i'll take some pics tomorrow and post it on here.

Its 2am and I just got back from supper! hehehe there's a chinese restaurant in brisbane that does yum cha till 2am. Decided to try it out today.. it was soo good! Now i feel so guilty for eating that late at night :p

Emilia, ok i'll have to go find a recipe for the cupcakes. Its already so hard for me to make a cake with a recipe (and precise measurements).. can u imagine if i tried guessing like u? hahaha

Hmm.. bulgogi doesn't usually have chilli does it?? Maybe we are thinking of different things?? Are you thinking of the brown marinated beef??

marg, ok thanks for that... i'll try it out the next time i find a pineapple in the fruit store

jacq23

Ok I think it's time to rename this thread to "Anyone got recipes to swap while planning for wedding?
Thanks so much for the recipes and pics, you gals are full-on! my FH and i used to take pics of food we used to cook and send to our parents so that they can be assured that we are eating well while living away from home. both the pineapple tarts and cupcakes look so pro, i can't wait to try them out myself. unfortunately i am left with lots of work over this weekend and so will have to give them a shot next weekend.

peanut, i tried a bulgogi recipe from the internet before but it was quite odd cos it used kiwi?? anyway i tried it out and it was not too bad. my FH and I went Korean all the way and even cooked the beef on a teppanyaki hot plate thing that we tried to imitate as a korean hot stove during winter...heh

back to the topic of this thread - a quick update, i made a booking for the church yesterday and have to now sign up for a marriage preparation course in Melb. Has anyone done this before/yet? we're not really looking fwd to it but no choice as it's mandatory to complete so that we can hold our wedding in the church

jacq23

Kaya Recipe (requires slow cooker)

Ingredients
5 eggs
360g sugar
140ml coconut milk
2-3 pandan leaves or pandan essence as substititue since we're in aussie land

Method:
- Whisk egg and sugar together in slow cooker pot until fully mixed
- Add coconut milk and pandan leaves/ few drop of extract into mixture
- Turn on high heat and cover
- when moisture starts to form under pot cover, wipe dry and stir mixture periodically to avoid burning and sticking
- the trick is to be patient and keep wiping dry and stirring (but dont over stir)
- the whole procedure takes 2 hours to complete hence why my FH (the more patient one) makes this most of the time and not me!

jacq23

sorry forgot to ask emilia if you have eaten at nelayan before? had lunch there today, the yummiest nasi padang (at least i think) in melb!!

eminozy

peanutbutta-
even if you are confused, the best way is to look and feel confident..heheheh, even when i salah, i just buat bodoh and do it. if it works, it works lah!
hehehe I will try and do the frosting again next week, never give up. I hope this time around it will fluff up beautifully! fingers crossed!

waaaaaaah. jacq...not bad man....you actually make authentic kaya..amazing! u shud bottle them for sale!
heheh bulbogi with kiwi? I always thought bulgogi is always with chilli. coz the ones i ate are all super yummy hot.

Nelayan is ok, safe! its stereotype Indo. I think you like it coz its the only one which is sumatran base. Mostly around Melbourne, they are Bandung/ Javanese based. If you like padang you can go to Garuda at Hawthorne- Glenferrie road. One of the best authentic proper Indo food is AGUNG, its also in Hawthorne. I had my wedding reception there.. SUPER YUMMY

Its nice that your partner actually love cooking with ya! is he aussie?what? u need to go for classes to get married... hmmmm ok...thats new for me. Normally thats for malays in singapore, but i managed to escape down here, now its the other way around for u, hey?

Are you going to the japanese festival at Boxhill on sunday?

peanutbutta

Jacq, yes... my recipe asks for kiwi too!! My friend said i could either use kiwi or coke?!? I thought it was a bit strange so I left it out! Guess that's how they traditionally do it in Korean hey? Maybe i'll try it with kiwi/coke next time :p

I have to do a marriage prep course in aust too to get married in a catholic church here. Don't have to do it until 6mths b4 tho. When are u gonna do yours? Let me know how it goes. I'm not looking forward to it too especially since my FH is not catholic and is not too keen on doing it. Which church did you book? hehe so many questions.

Emilia... hard to look confident when my cake ends up only 2 inches thick hehee :p

Have to go out now. Type more later.

jacq23

thanks for the recommendation emilia - i will check out the ones in hawthorne. seems like a lot of good food on glenferrie rd. i was at boxhill this morning doing my weekly groeceries but didnt know there was a jap festival...anyway the weather so cold today so i'mm all warmed up in the house. my FH is Singaporean but we have both not been going to church since moving to Aust. However both our parents are Catholics and we know that they would like for us to have the wedding in church so have to attend the MPC.

Peanut, i'm having the wedding at Holy Family Church (I'm an East Coast gal
) in SG. Will probably be doing the course in Oct 07 because the church wants the course to be completed before we meet the priest in Jan 08. It's held over a weekend from 10-4 each day. Luckily it's in the city as I had the image of having to spend the weekend in some country town with people we haven't met before!!

peanutbutta

hey! I used to be an east coast girl too! and used to go to holy family! hehehe Think i was baptised there.. or it could have been OLPS. My parents were married in that church and my mum really really wanted me to have my ceremony there. But i said no coz we have no friends in sg and there was just no point in having a ceremony there. My 2 cousins also had their weddings there recently.I couldn't attend but the photos of the church looked so beautiful.. especially after all the renovations. I also like the fact that the isle is soo long... can take a nice slow walk down it and enjoy the moment
My church in Brisbane's got a short isle.. it'll take about 20 steps to get to the altar hehee so sad.

jacq23

yeah the isle is pretty long compared to the other churches in the area (i think!)...i'm not so fussed with the church thing as said before it's more for our parents. looks like you'll have to take baby steps for yours in Brissie to synchro with the music!

eminozy

no worries jacq!

have fun eating. its so cold nowadays.. been staying at home in bed, not wanting to go out at all. too depressing!
the jap fair was good. ate so much though! heheheh

Oh ya. good news. Chevrons answered my email and said they will only communicate with me further in august. Also at the same time, there will be food tasting for 6 people.. Not bad.. but i cant taste the food lah... my parents can! Lucky them!

joenbby

realised this thread is moving on to desserts...too bad i'm not very good at it. just wanna ask u gals anyone in QLD taking up photography? like the SIN type outdoor shoots? Thanks!

peanutbutta

Hi girls, sorry been missing for a while
Busy with work and friends (and of course baking my cakes which are never successful.) How come this thread has suddenly died?

Hi Joenbby, do you mean having an outdoor photo shoot? I'm in QLD and my photographer is doing an engagement photo shoot with us a few months before the wedding.. but I won't be in my wedding gown (believe it's bad luck for the groom to see a bride in her gown before the wedding
) We'll probably wear something casual like jeans. On the actual day itself, we will have another outdoor shoot as well, and we'll be in our wedding attire for that one.

Jacq, do you know if there are any restrictions on what kind of music you can play when u walk down the isle in a catholic church? Does it have to be the wedding march?

Emilia, yeah i received a letter from Marriott this week too... but all it was was a receipt for the deposit. No mention of when they'll contact me or what the usual procedure/timeframe is. It sucks.

eminozy

peanut..do you ever wonder why they are soooooooo bad at communication? Its bizzarre isnt it , I mean they amongst everyone else should be aware that Brides are the most freaked out people in the world(kekekekeke), and yet they just go silent on us.
I think if i did not email her, she wont even tell me that theres actually a food tasting already organised and i just have to tell her when we can do it! Very DUH!
heheheh

hello joennbby, we are food enthusiast here, unfortunately! hehehhahahahe all preparing to be the best homemaker for future purposes! kekekek

joenbby

Hi peanutbutta,

Which part of Qld are you at? Is your photographer local? I won't be wearing gown for the shoot as well, dun wanna dirty it. But will probably buy a cheaper dress to take the photos. Do u mind letting me know how much your photographer is charging you? Is he freelance and have you looked through his portfolio? Sorry to ask so many questions as i'm trying to find someone who can do the shoots for me here in a sort of Singapore way. BTW, when is ur AD?

my FH is from holy family as well, maybe u guys know each other...u never know the world is so small..

peanutbutta

joenbby, I'm in Brisbane, and my photographer is based in brisbane...but i think he travels everywhere. I can't recommend him highly enough. So far he's been very professional and when we went to see him at his studio, we just fell in love with his work. I don't know what exactly you consider to be singapore style photos... so i don't know if his photography will suit your taste. Anyway, check out his website at www.irisimaging.com.au. We're paying nearly $10K for our photos.. but that's because we've added a lot of extras like 2 wall hangings, parent albums etc. But i think u can get basic packages ranging from $3-5K.

emilia, i knowww... i can't believe how disorganised they are! They can't even pick up the phone to say "we received your deposit and we'll contact you in ________ (insert month)." After i mailed out my cheque i didn't hear from them for 2 months... until last week when i finally recieved a receipt in the mail.

jacq23

hello gals, sorry i have been neglecting this thread. work has been ridiculously busy and taking every chance on the weekend to relax. peanut, i'm not sure abt the limitations on music for church but am happy to ask my contact at holy family when i next email her. hey when's ur ceremony again?

emilia, has your family gone for the food tasting yet? oh btw this wed chaddie has some VIP sale going on,thought i'd let you know since you live nearby right?

i have been so slack with the wedding thing, need some form of motivation to start planning on colour theme for bridesmaids, flowers etc. any suggestions peeps?