Anyone knows of good wallpaper shop in singapore?

indieworkos

Hi all, i'm looking for black wall paper with grey prints on them.. be it flowery prints or graphic repetition if you get what i mean.. any good local websites or shop to introduce? thanks!

like this?
340895.jpg

I recently stumbled upon this at Laura Ashley @ Taka Basement Home section. You can see this wallcovering at the reception counter of Laura Ashley. I learnt from the sales girls there you can order it from UK. Not sure if it's the type of black wallpaper with grey floral prints you want.

If not, you can always visit www.goodrichglobal.com to search for your design. Goodrich carries more durable wallcoverings than Laura Ashley's I'm sure.

muffingan

Hi Hon,
I agree with yule. You should try to visit goodrich showroom at changi to take a look at their catalogue.
Our ID bring us there to choose our wallpapers. They really have huge selection. Sure you can find yur wallpaper you want.

telbut

Hi Gan. I've looked at the pictures of you renovated home at your ID's website. I am truely impressed. May I ask if the orange wall feature in your renovated dining room is actually wallpaper from Goodrich and if it is, may I know the name or model number please? It is very nice! Thanks.

(If you wish, you may email me at [email protected])

jgal

I found a place that sells the same european brand of wallpaper as that was found in molecules. And it cheaper by 30%. Installation is def less than that $200 per roll as per quoted in molecule

jgal

de arts decor @ imm #03-135 (at a far corner)
Tel : 68960996

Call them before you go down cos'to make sure they are open :p. Alot of the imm id use them for wallpaper/curtains/cushion features.
tell them jubilee frm redhill recomm. shld be able to get better pricing.
i just got my wall done. will post it when my house is finished.

That day, he shown me the collection sold at molecules. I using another collection, the finished pdt look like timber wall
) yuppie

jgal

here's pics of my wallpaper

389713.jpg

The left side is wooden-feel wallpaper and the right side is black with red rose. *cannot see the rose frm here* Got them frm Mr Tay.

jgal

Mr Tay's man install for me. What happened is that we supposed to have another feature wall there. Then later we decided to have wallpaper instead. So the installation fee + the wallpaper is $660. The installer were excellence, alot of ppl tot the wooden wall is carpentry, cannot find any gaps that show the wall. As for the flower, the alignment is excellence. We keep telling ppl we drew it :p

If we had done it together with bomb shelter wallpaper ($1600), it would have cost us only $450.

twinnie07

Cecilia, I cant figure out which is ur wallpaper.. But I can c that ur whole floor are covered with velvet rite? Is it hard to maintain? Though it looks v cosy

storeberry

Hi Jgal, yah, can post a one where can seee more clearly & also the red rose? Because it looks really pretty but not very clear.

And what do you mean by together with bomb shelther wallpaper its $1600 & cost $450?

jgal

Okay .. i go back and see if i borrow a proper camera.

what happened is.. I did the bomb shelter wallpaper earlier part of my renovation that is the one on the left where the cushion door (bomb shelter door) is , for $1600. It basically covers the main door area and ard my bomb shelter and it looks like wood.

Before the renovation completes, we decide that we have another wallpaper at the foyer area. So we are charged for workmanship again. And together with the cost of the wallpaper, it comes up to $660.

If we had done everything together in the early part of the reno, it will probably cost us only $2050 for everything.

storeberry

Thanks Jgal for your reply!

Do you all reckon that we can do up the wall paper ourself? Seems like wall paper is more expensive than paint but nicer. Is maintenance more difficult? What about durability?

hi JGal,

Thanks for all the trouble!! But i must say, the cushioned-effect wall paper is very drool-worthy!! heehee

hi storeberry,

If i'm not mistaken, wallpapers are to last abt 5-6 years.. But maybe Jgal can advise on this?

jgal

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/jubileeteo/detail?.dir=/da84scd&.dnm=66a9scd.jpg&.src=ph
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/jubileeteo/detail?.dir=/da84scd&.dnm=46acscd.jpg&.src=ph
Here's the design of the flower one.. I guess still very difficult to see the red rose part.
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/jubileeteo/detail?.dir=/da84scd&.dnm=6820scd.jpg&.src=ph

This one is the wood one. It feels like real wood unlike laminates which feels smooth.

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/jubileeteo/detail?.dir=/da84scd&.dnm=6791scd.jpg&.src=ph
http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/jubileeteo/detail?.dir=/da84scd&.dnm=e4bfscd.jpg&.src=ph
Here's some pics that show the workmanship. You see there is no gaps at the railing, and you cannot notice any cutlines at the leave. Onsite also you wont notice. Actually the whole wall is make up of 5 pcs of 600mm wide wallpaper. No way we can align ourself the flower/leaves properly.

IT shld last ard 5-6 year without kids. Normally it tears because it not properly installed. and there is gaps where ppl can tear it. I reckon, if you dun try to put it out or have gaps.. shld be able to last more than that. Only thing is fading. But these 2 design will still look okay even if it fades.

jgal

there's 2 roses one .. one smaller roses and 1 bigger roses...
BTW, my fh is very bad.. he say not going to give me anymore flowers.. cos' we have 20 at home

jgal

my house is incomplete.. alot things not in yet..TV , fridge...ha ha ha ..:p when it more done will post it up

emitan

I also can recommend a lady to your. She doing freelance but service very good. According to my friend, she has been work in this industry about 8 years. U can call at 9455-5615 looking for Mee Lian.

mlr

Hi JGal,

just saw the pic, ITS BEAUTIFUL. Its the look i am trying for my new home, dark furniture looks so much better. I cannot get the pics in yahoo, cause they closed the site already. Can u PLEASE send pics to my email [email protected]. Thx a mil.

marilyn_chh

went to the shop that sabreblood is talking abt yesterday and we engaged them because the pricing is very reasonable compared to goodrich global. Paid abt $840 for living hall wall feature area and 1 side of masterbedroom wall. Was quoted $1300 by goodrich global but then the wallpaper is different lah. I think goodrich global wall paper workmanship is expensive compare the one i'm engaging. They're coming to install mid Jan 09. Will post a picture to let you all see.

jtsep

Hi, anyone know where it is cheaper to engage someone to install the wallpaper for us if we already have the wallpaper?

marilyn_chh

Sharing with you the work of golden city decor. Very happy with their wallpaper installer! Trimmings around the wall are done up by my carpenter. Trimmings are necessary if you want your wallpaper to last longer.

MBR wallpaper (consists of 2 wallpaper design) - You can hardly tell the wallpaper are joined up by 5 panels of wallpaper. That's how professional these "shifu" are.
914115.jpg

Living hall wallpaper (the 2 shifu can practically cover all the small corners and make it look so nice and not patchy. they can lay the wallpaper around an existing air-con, switch, etc!)
914116.jpg

sabreblood

Hi Marilyn, glad you engaged Golden City.
I also had my living room and mbr decorated with wallpapers from Golden City. Very happy with the quality of the wallpapers. The worksmanship is excellent. Here are the pictures i took.

The Living Room
http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/7564/p1030734.jpg
http://img18.imageshack.us/img18/3559/p1030742.jpg

The MBR TV Conole
http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/809/p1030747.jpg
http://img18.imageshack.us/img18/6443/p1030746d.jpg

The MBR Wall, Bed
http://img11.imageshack.us/img11/7904/p1030745.jpg

ixoral

james: your wallpaper are all very nice.
especially your mbr tv console one. May i know how much u spent on the wallpaper? are they v ex? they are located at joo chiat right? did u just do a walk-in?

neko125

Hi Maria,

Do they provide installation of wallpaper to Singapore then? Is that expensive? How did you view their products? Do they have office in Singapore?

bul

Do check it out http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Korea-Wallpaper-Wall-covering-/150516335921?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item230b790531

They have a wide variety of Korea wall papers brand for you to choose at a very reasonable pricing. Direct import from Korea! You just need to give them the model number and they will let you know if they have this range of wall paper.

I myself got 5 rolls from them and the quality is good. Will upload some of the wall papers photos i have got from them. So happy that i got a good deal :) Recently, i have checked out the distributors in Singapore that sells Korea wall paper and is freaking expensive. They quoted me 450SGD per roll (inclusive of installation). Over in this website, you can get SGD148 per roll if you purchase more than 5 rolls (which is a very good deal). The only thing that you need to think of is the installation part but i do heard from friends that there are contractors doing at SGD100 per roll for installation.

bul

Hiya.... Here are the 5 rolls of wall paper which i've bought from ebay. Exactly the same as what i've seen from the singapore distributors selling Korea wallpaper. Very happy & satisfied :)
1564263.jpg

dompz

For wallpaper, to me, SGD $100 - $130 is the average price for a good wallpaper in a 10m x 52cm standard roll. Goodrich is ridiculously expensive! Yes, they are reputable/reliable and a major player in the wallpaper market but I am not sure if I will use them. I haven't seen ALL of their samples though I have the general impression that most of it is really nice from a quick browsing. Goodrich average price is $300+ per roll. One roll will cover approx 2m x 2.5m. Cheapest quote to do a 3.5m x 2.5m wall is $500 with installation.

My room only needs wallpaper on one side and is mostly air-conditioned with not much direct sun, so it's okay even if my wallpaper is not the best vinyl type. Reasonable quality will suffice. If you guys want to buy wallpaper direct from retail and find your own installer, I think http://www.tangletree-interiors.co.uk/wallpaper/ has some of the widest choices. I don't work for them, I just happen to chance upon their site and I think it's awesome! The range is STAGGERING, really nice brands and prices are attractive. They're a UK website and they ship globally. I'm definitely buying a couple of rolls.

If anyone has lobang for freelance wallpaper installer, kindly share! If I manage to find one, will post here again.

noamie08

You could always try Goodrich. They bring in very nice wall papers and have a huge variety. They sponsor the wallpapers that Ikea uses to showcase their 'rooms'. They are probably the largest wallpaper distributor in Singapore.

Their main warehouse and showroom is somewhere in Changi South. Not cheap though. My husband and I looked at their patterns and just went for someone our renovator recommended because Goodrich were very expensive for the nice ones.

heart08

why wallpaper? isn't this an outdated thing plus it is hard to maintain?

when I did my place, I did special painting for my house that looked like wallpaper effect. everyone thought that I had wallpaper. as for wooden borders, lots of places sell DIY...there is one special store off lavendar st...how about spotlight or carrefour?

i am overseas now..if i can find the invoices when i get back...will post again..