Anyone know of a good place to rebond hair

bitrix

Hi!I would like to recommend supercut @ compass pt where I have been their regular customer doing soft straight of what we call rebonding. However, this treatment will make the hair texture softer compared to rebonding that will be quite dry at the end of the hair. You might want to check this or give a try , you can contact the hair stylist kenneth a very nice and patience guy.

mocca_pooh

hi beatrice

how much supercut charge (est)? my hair length is consider long by all salon standard ... any idea when is the hair stylist kenneth off day? Thks

hi beatrice

do u know how much Supercut charge for digitial cerm? and what's the main difference btn digital and ceramic perm?

bitrix

Hi Mocca! Kenneth off day is on every Monday. I know that the charges will be $250+ for shoulder length hair therefore I am not sure how long is your hair length.Maybe you can check with them. You can mention my name to get better price.

Hi Sweetheart!Oop sorry, I am not sure it is better you check with them.

muffingan

HI,

I have done my re-bonding twice at Kimage and the effect still last very good. I went to Toa Payoh branch. The last time I went they charge for $200 (include haircut, re-bond, treatment). After re-bonding, I also using their special shampoo and conditioner to maintain my hair. Overall my hair still feel soft and not frizzy..

almondnutf

Are you interested if rebonding are done at your home including hair cut by a profesional hair dresser?Charging less than $150 depend on your length.Using Goldwell product.

vonic

u mentioned professional hair dresser ? May I know which salon is he/she previously from ?

beebeegal

in case u gals r thinking of going to Reds at Tampines Branch, don't. I went there 2 months ago to do ceramic perm & was served by hair stylist Elaine. told her i want those perm tat looked like setting & even ask her possible to do cos' my hair is very fine & limp. she guaranteed mi sure can & end result.....the curls turn out to b aunty type n very frizzy. she then tell mi it is normal cos' juz perm & the curls will look very natural after few wash. guess wat? after 5 days, my hair look worst, curls gone n whole hair become frizzy. i call up the salon & was told to go down by the manager, stephan or steven. he personally redo the perm for mi & assure mi to trust his skills tat he will do a gd job for mi. then he suggested i layered my fringe so tat my hair dun look so flat. he sounded so convincing n naturally i trusted him. in the end, all was a total disaster....besides not getting the type of curls i want, my hair was permanently damaged & now hv to undergo regular protein treatment wh burnt a hole in my pocket! $140/treatment!

my advice to all gals,
dun jus trust the salon which r branded cos' u might not know whether they employ stylists tat r up to the mark as their turnover is usually very high! u really need to do yr own research be4 stepping into any salon & subject your hair at the mercy of those hair stylists. gd luck gals!

almondnutf

You can contact Grace at 97921349 and she is very professional..No regret & her Rebonding can last you more than a year & price is resonable.

almondnutf

You can contact Grace at 97921349 and she is very professional..No regret & her Rebonding can last you more than a year & price is resonable.

edna

Try Hair Inn at Hitachi Tower (raffles place). Tel: 65386500. Hair stylist is Anne. I have done my rebonding there for about 3 times. Its the best rebonding I have done. I have tried Reds and Papilio.

nikki_chen

Hi Gina,

wat product they are using?

Hi Deardear,
you mentioned before done your rebonding at Hair Inn? Isnt the Hitachi Tower also?
thank you!

Serene, I presume Grace only do rebond n no treatement?

Honeybee, I hv done mine at Hair Inn too by Anne. She is good but hor i spend alot lei...Rebond is S$150 but she suggested i do treatement so end up spending additional $$$....

nikki_chen

Unique,

huh?! Just now i did called to ask about. S$150 is inclusive of free hair cut + shampon and conditional + treatment. You do another treatment?

They got 3 price range regarless hair length, 100, 150 and 180( product: shishedo). Do you know what product they are using for S$150 and S$ 100?

honey bee,

I hv done the S$150, gel rebond...no idea wat brand they used...but S$150 is more for colored hair etc...S$100 is for virgine hair...

the S$150 treatment is juz coating ur hair with a layer of their so call treatment cream, not those treatment that u do after rebond...

hair cut wise....normal lor...cos mine i only let her trim, but she claimed tat if we always do rebond dun layer hair too much...

but last time i with jean yip, they always layer my hair..even thou they now i always rebond...

alleb

I done ceramic perm Dec'03 at this salon. Then the Jan'04 i went back to do rebonding cos i cannot stand my perm. Though everyone comment i look nice with the perm, i can't get used to it, Initally i was scared that my hair will turn out frizzy straight cos its just one mth after perm. I have seen ppl with straight stiff hair... But it turn out beri well. Smooth. However it is not cheap. its $250. I went to cut my hair there last mth and i ask if how much is the rebonding cos i told the stylist that now rebonding is quite cheap everywhere. She comment that some salon after doing some spoil or bad rebonding, they will give excuse like ur hair is weak or wat. For them, they will make sure it is done nicely. No excuses. If i will to do rebonding, i will go back there

alleb

The salon is at bishan central btw. Let me know if u want the contacts then i will go and search for it

dreamy_gal

hey beebeegal
so sorry to hear about yr encounter @ Reds in tampines. I also go there to get my hair done. My stylist is kevin and he is really good. If you wan to try them out again, you can look for him.

pinkdory23

Can try Papilio salon located @ Veerasamy Road (near jalan besar). My and my sis rebonded our hair there last Nov. Now still straight and silky. I have it done at $120. The price is still $120 now as one of my girl friend just has her done last week.

Had recommended a few of my collegues there, so far all are very pleased and satisfied.

And furthermore if you go on weekdays (Mon-Fri) between 10am to 5pm, you are entitled to a free giant comb specially for rebonded hair + a free shampoo(rebonded hair).

You can contact them @62953323 to find out more.

Hope this info helps.

pinkdory23

Sheron
I have natural curl and quite difficult to manage before the rebonding. After the rebonding, my hair is more manageable and my collegue said that my hair is very shiny and silky. That is why they all go there after seeing the changes in my hair texture.

Esgril
Mine is normal rebonding
Papilio is good because they have many different type of cream (heard more than 10) which accomodate different hair textures whereas other hair salon I realised only have limited cream... maybe 1 or 2 the most.
Has a friend who is working in a hair salon, and she told me they only have 2 cream to use for rebonding.

The senior hair stylist will determine which cream to use on your hair.
The stylist who did for me is Bibi.
She is good. U can look for her.
Very friendly and professional.

jewelmelody

Hi I would recommend Beauty Reveal at Jurong east Cineplex. You can try my hairstylist Aron whom is a guy. The salon charge S$188 for rebonding + cut + ice cold treatment for long hair, using Shisheido products.

samgirl

U can try Hair Plus Studio at Far East Plaza.#02-92, look for a girl called May and say tat u are recommended by Samantha (they might give u special price, but i guess their original price already quite cheap liao..)

I've been there twice to rebond my hair and i like their "shine" treatment (additional cost) that makes your rebonded hair shine...although the shop front doesn't look impressive, but i can gurantee the results cos my hair is still straight after more than half a year...and I work in the media industry and i keep getting comments from artistes that my rebonded hair very nice..etc...as for the price, mine is long hair, after adding the shine treatment ($30-$50...i forgot), my total cost is less than $250..be prepared to sit through for about 5-8 hours if you are getting the shine treatment on top of your rebonded treatment...cos both takes time...my max was 8hours!!...but the end results was worth it... :p

peko_luv_e

I have done my re-bonding at Kimage, PS branch sometime back..My stylist is Elly.. Really like her rebonding skill coz the effect is super good. After the rebonding, my hair is very shiny and silky and soft...

motokoayoama

erm.. would like to know for papilo.. the $120 is only for rebonding? is there any hair treatment, haircut.. etc? the price is for all length?

lisafann

Try Nanz Hair Studio at River Valley CLose.. although i stay at bedok.. i like the service and very reasonable rates.. did my rebonding and intensive hair treatment with trim at around 150.. super reasonable.. try hair colour very good.. can call at 67360547.. i think nanz cant remember me

hapict

my comments:
I went to Kelly's hair salon (the branch in Toa Payoh) and was served by kelly as recommended by my sis' fren. I specially took half day leave to take advantage of the $100 for rebonding for all hair length (my hair down my back) and a cut. I was so happy thought i got a gd deal. well the rebonding effect did last pretty long and some liked the way my hair was cut. BUT as with all gd things, there are some -ve tings. i ended up paying $80 more for hair products, which were marked up. *sigh* Kelly was also very nice and there was an ex-TCS actor there who owned the salon as well. think he's there to attract the aunties. but she's v pushy and wont never let you leave the salon without you buying their products. she would comment on your hair that it needs this and that lah etc. so even though the rebonding was gd, i never went back there again. dont give them your hp no. either as they tried to build up their database and kept calling/sms me to keep in contact.

I also did rebonding in Reds. It was terrible. the first time i did it, it went out of shape, i.e. my hair went back to its original curly shape after i washed my hair after 2 days! i went back complain they said the solution used was v mild and my hair was "hard" and they told me to redo. i said wont it damage the hair they said no. but the effect lasted a while n my whole hair went curly.

augustina

hello ladies,

i have done rebond a couple year back at papilo. is thru friend recommendation. a few of my gal friend who visit them also say they very much like the service. as for me, my rebond last me a year b4 my hair start to grow back curly, as i has natural curly at one side. thus i alway hv diffcult comb my hair n set it nicely.
i will recommend gal to go there if u wan cheap n good rebond. cos they specialise in rebond hair.

airex

I would greatly recommend this hair salon at Far East. I have rather dry and unmanageable long hair but I have done rebonding with this salon twice, once every yr. The result is lasting, and the condition of hair is also better. Very pleased with the results.
Can email me at [email protected] for the contacts.

lilacgal

hi augstina,

where is this papilo salon located? is it far east plaza that you all talking about? how much do they charge for rebonding?

cecilialim

papilio salon is at Veerasamy road... go from jalan besar and turn right at the second right turn (you will pass by the road to Desker)...

its above a coffee shop (2nd level, walk up the stairs to the right of the coffee shop)to your right when you turn in to that road... $120 for short to shoulder length... $150 for midback..... about that range... rebonding can last 6 to 9 months... i do my hair over there since 7 years ago when no one goes there... after they start this rebonding expanded and renovated until very nice... recommended!! i did about 4 times rebonding and 2 times ceramic perm... hee... came to know about this place cos my bf stays few blocks away and he says there cheap and good for colouring... and i continued doing my hair there until now~

floyuki

Hi Honeybee,
Can give me more detail on it?ya i like use Shisheido products.it very much bettet to other brand i did try.
Hi turtle_lover,
i got a very good salon at TPY.i stay east right now.that why when i think of back to there a bit difficult for me.she $ can discuss.some more she never ask u buy this and that.can consider super good for me.bcos i got a very cuv hair.i did total make my hair rebond around 6 times for each year.so far this is the one i like of my hair so soft lo....
IMMANUEL Salon
Fanny Liu
96930176/62511851-monday off
Blk 94,Toa Payoh Lor 4
01-40 singapore 310094
you can discuss with her about u hair and she will try to make what u want.by the way must call.bcos this place always full booked.no need tell her who intro.i don't think she will remember me.but she said my leght is supper long that all lo..hahaha i only pay 160 for my super long leght.if i can't get any good at east site.i will go TPY again...if u want know more i can teach u how to go [email protected]

lilacgal

thanks cecilia for sharing....does the price for rebonding at papilio includes treatment & haircut?

for those who have tried the Hair Inn, is their service good? they hv recently open a salon at sengkang. promo $100 for rebonding & haircut & treatment.

cecilialim

normally when you do rebonding there will be treatment together... and a trim... i was never charged extra for any of these... but if you just go back for treatment or haircut of cos they will charge....

mononoke

Cecilia, so after rebonding, hows your hair texture? My hair not very good condition to begin with. Now thinking if I want to rebond or not.
By the way, is papilo good in ceramic perming?

cecilialim

i did twice ceramic perm there.... i thought it is good la... cos my my col and friends all complimented the curls are nice... but if your hair is dry to being with, do rebonding first, and have a haricut to trim away dry ends then when you hair grows longer then do ceramic perm.

my hair ok lpr... rebond and dye twice a year, a it dry but as long as you maintain, condition and do treatment.

mononoke

Heee sorry, now then see your posting. Ok since you recommend one, I will go there to ceramic perm or rebond when its nearer to CNY.