Anyone know of a good place to rebond hair

cecilialim

i went on tues. starting to get crowded... nearer CNY maybe they will raise prices... so go early also no harm... two months enough for rebonding to look natural... no my hair no volume, don't really like....

rainbow79

I just did soft rebonding at Papilo but the right side of my hair is not as straight as the left side of my hair. Has anyone encounter such problem? If so, how does one rectify the problem?

cecilialim

really? did you tell them? i did many times no problem, but if you really face such problem better call and see what they say, think they will be gald to ask you go back and redo that section FOC.... my indian friend went back one cos her hair very curly... the rest ok.... i have about 20 over friends recommended by me to go do rebonding....

rainbow79

Hi Cecilia, it is not as bad as yr Indian friend's hair who was curly. Problem is the right hand is not as straight as the left hand side. Slight curl in. The thing was two different people were "ironing" my hair which I think could be the reason. Don't know whether they will entertain me cause they seem to be so busy now.

cecilialim

oh... maybe you go back after CNY and just redo that part.. meantime blow dry it from top down... see if it happens again...

mononoke, after the curls are not as bouncy and nice than i rebonded... sometimes messy and diff to maintain

rainbow79

The hair salon told me to wait for two weeks and see how. Hope I need not go down to redo cos rather out of the way.
Cecilia:While blowing from top down, need to comb as I blow the hair or just blow the hair as per normal?

cecilialim

even if after 2 weeks you only need to do rebonding for that area that is not straight... i never just comb... just comb once with the big comb they gave then blow from top down... but don't always blow dry, cos your hair will get damaged...

rainbow79

Dun really know how to justify whether the area not straight is due to the reason the hair was not well done or reason cos I sleep on my pillow and thus the reason.
Blow dry it helps to straighten the hair alot
and also to dry it fasten cos one cant lean backwards when the hair is wet.
It is almost 2 weeks already and the right side still curls outwards.
Shall I call then for advice?

cecilialim

if your hair is shoulder length and the hairstyle is such that it falls just nice on you shoulder, inevitably it will curl out, and also if you layer your hair a lot. other than that, think you just call them

rainbow79

Thanks Cecilia for yr advice.
Yes my front part of the hair is shoulder length.
Back hair is longer. But what puzzles me is that the left side is straight (also shoulder length) but right side curls out. Think I will call them these few days for advice and if need, just got to go down and show them and hope they rectify it.

floyuki

just share the Papilio salon located @ Veerasamy Road info.
actually the rate is consider cheap is $120-160
but i still like my
IMMANUEL Salon
Fanny Liu
96930176/62511851-monday off
Blk 94,Toa Payoh Lor 4
01-40 singapore 310094
if want more info i will let u know compare this 2 salons....

rainbow79

Hi Cecilia,
Went down to show them the condition of my hair.
They just did a treatment and trim off some part of my hair but never rebond it. Say it is like that for shoulder length. Very disappointed with them. Doubt I will ever go to them again.

cecilialim

so bad? but i do know that shoulder length is like that cos my sister also shoulder length... whether they are good is subjective la... but none of my friends whom i reccomended complained about them... maybe you can try other places the rest mentioned

rainbow79

Ya lor. They kept saying is shoulder length but I see some girls with shoulder length has nice rebonded straight hair.
Will try some other places next time and see whether is really due to shoulder length problem or what.
I mean they could have tried "ironing" the ends again if they are sincere to rectify the problem or maybe I have too high expectation of them.

cecilialim

actually i think they are trying to help by not damaging your hair... if iron too much you end up with frizzy hair and split ends... also the shiny and straight part depends on the quality of your hair initially, if you have coarse and frizzy hair in the first place, rebonding makes it straight but of cos it won't be as nice as those who have good and shiny hair in the first place...

destiny

I have prob with weak scalp and natural curl. First I rebond in Papilio, I dropped A LOT of hair. Thats why i nvr went back there again, maybe the solution they use is really not suitable for me. After that I did a perm at Fox salon, it was ok. Not much hair loss.

Recently I went to salon in Far East Plaza recommended by my fren. Just open not long ago, stylist from Bishan last time. So satisfied with the results. She converted my curls to nice rebonded hair, not as much hair loss as my first! I told her my pron with my first rebond, she did extra treatment for me FOC b4 rebond. Thumbs up! I had below bra line hair was charged $160. Worth every ct of the money I spend!

if need the contacts, PM me.

cecilialim

first time i did also drop hair, but most rebonding the hair do break halfway, not drop from the hair roots. perm shouldn't drop much, cos you can't see them drop, as your hair always curl up. after that should be ok. i condition my hair every day with a rebonding conditioner and treatment monthly. rebonding is actually perming hair straight. all kinds of perms do damage hair. i did 5 times rebonding and twice ceramic perm and countless times of colouring. so i swear by it and their products. as i said, people have different expectations and demands. so far i'm still happy with them after 8 years of sticking to the salon. and glad that everytimer i do my hair, i get good feedback from friends

chinlee

Does anyone know of a good place & hair stylist for hair rebonding around Bishan ?

adelyee

chin: can go to my hairstylist at far east plaza named THAT'S Hairdressing. she is really good at wat she's doing wor.
keke.. call her at 91808100 flora.

lilacgal

anybody has done rebonding using shiseido product? how much does it cost?

i hv checked with the hair inn...they r charging $180 for shiseido...

floyuki

Ya no worries, Lilacgal
Shiseido product still the best.
See how long u hair?
i am "long". salon charge me around $160-$180
Anythings u can sms me (81155191), i also plan to do my hair on this mth.

ying_ger

SUPERCUT IS E WORST SALON I EVER WENT IN MY 18 YEARS OF LIFE. I went supercut last year..i actually have a long over shoulder length hair, i ask the stylist to cut until shoulder.. e fat ugly, disgusting female auntie wash my hair..she never even dried it for me...then she cut it.. how can she cut well without drying it.. as it is wet... it looks longer. after cutting, she put those disgusting wax for me.. and seemed longer and touched shoulder. when i went home and wash, i finshed half bottle of shampoo to wash away the wax. my hair seemed so short after washing it.., it is a damn f*cking salon... it is really damn short.. only 1 or 2 cm over my ears.. imagine u have a long hair over shoulder and suddenly cut this so short. how would you feel? u ask the stylist to cut till shoulders, she never follow yr instructions and cut more than 15 cm, and make u look so ugly.. never even dry your hair.. IT IS SUPERCUT AT FAR EAST who did it to me.. People,,!!! Please don't go there

lilacgal

thanks chrisflo! im planning to rebond next mth...will try out papilio if i dun find it a hassle to travel all the way there when the time comes....

hi ying_er o dear sounds really bad! i will definitely go back to the salon to complain tat stylist if i were u...

jacqueline97

I have got a friend who has very dried, coloured hair, any recommendation for a good place to do rebonding in the east?thanks

floyuki

Hi lilacgal,
How after rebond your hair?where?what product and how much?

Today i done my rebond used GOLDWELL.that is my 1st time.give me another 1 mths to ensure whether is good as Shiseido?

Hi Stary,
i done today at Pasir Ris.if want need some help i can give some advise.

Please email or sms me

ser50

I like to rebond my hair at Chevous - Takashimaya
Look for a guy, wee to do rebonding.

Though is abit expensive, but is worth it.
So far, the quality is good and the time is short.

I have hair at shoulder level, and it takes him 3 hrs to do. quite attentive to my hair, as my hair has went thru series of coloring and rebonding..

U can call them check it out. Number is 67329388

floyuki

As i rebond in pasir ris.that consider so so only....
since already half year..i need go redo my hair again.i will prefer back to IMMANUEL at TPY.even conside far.but it very good after rebond.
i may go this coming saturday.who wanna to join me..just drop me a email:[email protected]

fngfng

I haven't try this salon called SODA Hairdressing at Holland Village - behind taxi stand/cold storage. Heard different ppl talking about good reviews on this salon hairdressers.

I'll keep all posted again after trying out myself for new perm and colouring

angelrangel

I just rebond my hair yesterday..
Its a salon opp Tiong Bahru Plaza..
They use shiseido products..
for long hair they charge 138++..
need to call..
The effects are good and so smooth my hair now..

sweetibaby

hi angelrangel, can i have the contact nos
coz me still sourcing for a gd place to rebond my hair, appreciate that

hugbearf

Mine was a lady who travel to my house only on weekdays to rebond nearly for 3 hours and I can move freely at my own house after each treatment.I just did recently and mostly can last me for one year plus depend on your hair texture.When I clip my front fridge up there it still whole affect my fridge or leaving a clip line behind.She is currently using GOLDWELL BRAND.
Interested can give her a call at 97921349 Grace
You can go over her place at Jurong on weekend.
She also using a massage chair for you to lie down while she wash your hair.Very good and relax.
Depend on your length but below $140.00.Best is to consult her through phone.

550414.gif
Her trimming of hair and skill is nice and good and get alot of good feedback.

Chin Leng if i paste this is not allowed pls removed it immediately

joyous97

Anyone know of any reasonable price and good salon around bedok area to do rebond for the roots only, as in touch up?

I touch up my roots in every three months and I travel all the way from east to a salon in ang mo kio just to do the touch up. Although its around 100 dollars, but am sure in bedok area, am able to find one, but no such contacts, anyone has got good recommendations?thanks

joyous097

Besides shishado, wella, lorael, goldwell, any other brand you can think of?

I heard 003 japanese pdt is good, anyone has any idea?thanks

millo

i using 003 shampoo and conditioner . i find that this product not bad.. make my hair feel so soft and smooth

joyous097

Kinny

Can I know where you get the 003 shampoo and condtioner?Is a jap pdt right?How is the cost like?Did you try rebond using 003 pdt?

sweet_sweet2008

Hi i went to cozy home base salon at yishun for my hair rebonding since tis lady start till now (3years)is gd and n cheap,she a nice lady n friendly,her price is quit reseaonable.She doing hair rebonding n coloring ,can give a call for any enquries;eight2221262

mysterious

Please stop advertising for this home base salon (Yishun) = Ying Ying. I know who you are so don't keep saying you went rebonding at this particular home salon.

You have been posting in too many forums. You are friendly, that's for sure. But your skill is just so so.

adrella

yucks. how can a homebased salon person post how good is himself or herself. God..misleading information. this is a forum not for advertising yuorslef.

vodka666

i had done rebonding at Yishun Incut, they are very frendly but result out make very me sad & dissaponted...
i did go to deir shop(next day) to talk to dem tat my hair not straight enuff and there r few part near root is feel damage or burn.. dey said not strait is bcos my hair dry( i had never done any chemical more den 1 year) and dey said is not burn and ask me don worry.. but i found my hair keep on fall and found is like burn at d root of d hair and keep on fall.. very sad and dissapointed..
fren, pls don be d victim at dis shop.. pass to ur fren on dis msg..
i still very worry cos hair fall is d top of my head.. can see clearly..

ya_na

i rebond at jurong. a salon called bear salon... quite lasting.... can try... but u must let her know u wanted to use shishedo rebond cream ... very lasting... is at the yuhua market there near Macdonald... forgot the unit number and blk number liao... only know how to go....

joyous097

anyone has got good rebonding place to recommend in the east nearer to bedok, marine parade side?thanks

My rebond only last me max 4mths due to the new roots.