Anyone else disappointed with KFC food?

ccc

I had recently ordered home delivery and it took almost 2 hrs to deliver. ot only that, when the chicken arrived, it was dry (u couldn't see any oil at all) and the drumlet felt hard. I feel that it is either not fresh or has been left over night! It was appaling, and worse off, it didn't come cheap!

The chicken pieces were so small, I thought I was eating dried pigeon.

I am totally disgusted with what KFC is doing, they might be trying to save cost by compromising on the quality of the chicken, I swear this is the last time I am having KFC.

The coffeeshop 'Ke Ai Ji' chicken wings are anytime better and cheaper than KFC's lousy chicken.

Anyone have similar experiences?

chocolatecake

I have similar experience but not with delivery.I was having lunch wif my colleg at the outlet near boon keng MRT.

The chicken piece is very small and dry. It just taste lik leftover then re-fried again...

after tat i did not step into KFC anymore.

ccc

Yup, consumers are willing to pay, but give them what they want, nice tender chicken, fresh and everyone loves munching on the skin. However, I have had so many experience with their outlets and now with their delivery, it confirms they are just not giving us what we want. I am definitely not stepping into any KFC outlet or delivery again.

citrus1225

mine was delivery. but different. it was wet... you know like crispy skin soaked in water so it became soggy?

the boxes were also sort of disintegrated...

ccc

My box wasn't even wet, that means the chicken wasn't even cooked, probably a day before, it was. They could do a better job for pizza hut, why not KFC.

gilbert

yeah KFC chickens hv become smaller n smaller. normally i will b full w/ 2 chicken parts. now my stomach is half full w/ the pathetically small parts.

snoozy

Although kfc service is getting more and more worst but I think there will still ppls visiting them cos of the taste. You cant find such taste somewhere else. I personally stop visiting kfc for sometimes already, realise that not onli their chicken pcs getting smaller but also more oily now..

decent_gal

few weeks ago (Sun)..I call KFC for delievery but the service is really "unbelievable" from bad to worst...the operator told me due to the overwhelming order...we cannot order coz they short of manpower to deliever. Then I told them if thats the case whats the point of a delievery hotline....so I request to speak to the manager but the lady said there is no manager there...that time I was fuming already.....I told her what kind of service and attitude.guess what she replied...she still dare to tell me she is busy now and then ask me to hang up the phone...I so difficult to get thru the hotline (waiting time to get thru is about half an hour on the phone) this is what I get in return..omg!!! I am so disappointed with their service!!!!!!!!!!!

ccc

katherine,

I was told due to overwhelming response u wld have to wait for at least 2 hrs...then why bother home delivery if can't meet customer demands..

blueblue

I still miss the KFC when I was young..tink tat was abt 27years ago..used to go at Novena outlet. They used proper cutlery and fry the chicken upon order.

But then, most of the fast food quality seem like deteriorate. Fillings from Delifrance getting much lesser. The muffins and meat patter much smaller.

Great improvement for Pizza Hut though. Pizza always hot and crispy. But then, onli if I order from Woodlands. Taste bad if order from the East area

jewelmelody

yes.. i miss the old days of KFC when we are being usher to the seat and a waitress will take orders. Then hor, they will place proper cutlet, plastic plates and SST fork, spoon and knife on yr table. The ketchup and chilli sauce are all bottles type. Very Jackson's place look a like of ambience. The chicken pieces serve are all so big and fleshy.That;s when I still 5 or 6 years old and abt 27 years ago. That time eat KFC is consider rather "high class" and kids most looking forward dining place..
Now KFC is consider fast food chain. I will only have KFC when I experience sudden craving and dun know what to eat. Hence the food serve is not of superior quality type. It is more like a food to fill yr hunger only.

ccc

KFC used to be like $3.50 for a whole set during my childhood days, it comes in a paper platter and the chicken was really good then. Large portions and cripsy.

It's really sad to see them lose their philosophy of delivering finger lickin' good chicken. 'Ke Ai Ji' chicken is anytime better and cheap.

Yes, I also feel Pizza hut has some improvement but the biggest problem with them is they don't provide u with chili flakes and cheese if u dun request over the phone when ordering. So if u forget, the deliveryman wont have extras to give to you, this is one thing that makes me frustrated about them.

blueblue

hahaa..like tat Pizza Hut can 'save cost'..it pees me off too..sometimes we can forget asking for it..they should be the one offering to ask first...sigh..

By the way, I forget the mention the outlet abt the smaller muffins/meat patter. It is McDonald's.

blueblue

Hi Jewelmelody

Yr descriptions makes me realli miss the old days leh. Still remember the whipped potatoes came in 5 big scoops. And I so missed the vegetable salad. Pity they do not make them anymore.

jewelmelody

HI blueblue,
haha.. i can't really remember the 5 big scoops though.I do remember the vegetable salad that is made of cube carrots and green peas, right? The old days to dine in Kentucky Fried Chicken restaurant (not KFC) is consider pretty "high class" liao. I remembered I patronised the Bt Merah Central outlet and Yung Ho outlet.

bibi0311

the kfc is reli getting worst. even writing to them wun solve any problems.. worst thg is.. not evena single reply.. haiz.. disappointing...

gilbert

yes i ate once at KLCC kfc n the chicken is yummy, the coleslaw is fresh. i didnt once have this good quality of food in singapore!

jueline

KFC in Taiwan, HK, KL...all better than Singapore! I was so tempted to try the KFC in Vietnam but we ran out of time. Anywhere's KFC is better than Singapore! Why are they doing this to us???

I missed the ceramic plates and the automated handwash sinks...the nice warm family gathering at KFC...will they ever go back to the time when they were "Finger Lickin' Good"???

ugly_teeth

I think fast food restaurant nowadays are getting worse!! The other day i ordered a sausage mcmuffin with egg meal from M**D****ds, and i was shocked at the size of the muffin! Same goes to the filet.. Sigh.. price increase but size of food reduced. I think fast food restaurants overseas are much more better, even though its the same brand!! =(

cassis

I am really glad that I'm not the only one who thinks KFC has gotten from bad to worse. I recently had KPC for dinner and I was alarmed that the 2 pc meal has shrunkened and the chicken thighs are no longer succulent as before. The french fries are also overly deepfried.

I think KFC in China is better than SG's. However, their coleslaw is no good and fries (Chinese potatoes) are so-so only.

For KFC in UK, the coleslaw is different from those we have in SG. It's not as nice.

I've the pleasure of tasting the KFC in Middle East as well. I must say the chicken in Middle East is very BIG and JUICY. That's probably becos they can't import pork, so their chicken is very huge.

The best KFC I've tasted was in Eastern Europe. Absolutely finger lickin good.

Pizza hut in SG sucks in my opinion. I had the Supreme and am very disappointed that the taste is far from satisfactory. The mozzarella smell is no longer there...

cassis

I am really glad that I'm not the only one who thinks KFC has gotten from bad to worse. I recently had KPC for dinner and I was alarmed that the 2 pc meal has shrunkened and the chicken thighs are no longer succulent as before. The french fries are also overly deepfried.

I think KFC in China is better than SG's. However, their coleslaw is no good and fries (Chinese potatoes) are so-so only.

For KFC in UK, the coleslaw is different from those we have in SG. It's not as nice.

I've the pleasure of tasting the KFC in Middle East as well. I must say the chicken in Middle East is very BIG and JUICY. That's probably becos they can't import pork, so their chicken is very huge.

The best KFC I've tasted was in Eastern Europe. Absolutely finger lickin good.

Pizza hut in SG sucks in my opinion. I had the Supreme and am very disappointed that the taste is far from satisfactory. The mozzarella smell is no longer there...

missypeony

Why dont we write a bunch of feedback and send to KFC SG management? Sure their management have to know what is going on with their service.
In my opinion, it's their manpower that makes KFC service turn from good to bad and eventually to worst. Sometimes manpower possibly turn the company from good to worst bcos of their attitude and that's pathetic.

http://www.kfc.com.sg/contact/feedback.asp?sent=1

ms_cutton

I had KFC feedback to my email and below is the feed back from the management :

Dear Sherly,

We would like to apologise for the disappointment that had caused you and we regret that your experience was not a pleasant one. All of our customers' feedback are valuable to us and we view it seriously.

We would appreciate if you could provide us your contact number so that we can address the issue to you personally.

Alternatively, you may wish to call us at 6290 9705 during office hours Monday to Friday 9.00am to 6.00pm.

Warmest Regards.
Pang Sean

My question is, why would they need my contact number. What kind of issue they would address me personally? Should I give 'em my number?

ccc

No need to give,I don't see much they can offer and do for dissatisfied customers, the only thing they can do is to buck up their food standards, offer larger portions to win back their customers.

Anyway, I have switched to Mcdonalds.

And ya, I personally hate Pizza hut, its expensive and the crust and ingredients are just so-so standard, Perth has the best pizza hut and its darn affordable.

ms_cutton

exactly,
in fact the pizza hut in indonesia especially in jakarta tastes much better than Sg.

Gosh, at first when i came to jakarta follow my husband.. i couldnt believe that their service is much much better than Sg. Fast and no matter how busy they are, they always have delivery team to stand by.

The price compare to spore is much cheaper. I think it's their management that need to be changed.

Such a disappointment!!
Personally i love mc.d too, delivery is fast and at least it doesnt get cold when reach our house. But not in jakarta tho.., it taste otherwise. Gosh, how i miss mc.d in sg. Going back next month, and going to eat like xiao! Hahaha..

lin2004

Recently order a family meal but most original chicken were over-fried. The skin looks darker. Not sure if they keep recyclying the oil

adathong

ya..seems KFC standard has drop tremendously missed the old times about 10 yrs ago where the original chicken taste so good..seems the recipe has disappear :p

katrina82

I always tried to cal KFC but during peak period and they always ay cannot send.

Ask me go pick up and get 10% discount.
Lame!