Anyone considering Botox to contour face?

tingz

My face very chubby think of slimming it for my wedding. Give up on those saloon offering facial contouring, and off the rack product le. Anyone try Botox to slim face before?

twinkles

Hi Tingz

I am facing the same problem as you.

I am not sure whether Botox can slim face but heard that it can stop the wrinkles and make yr face more firm. But it is very ex... my friend did botox for her wrinkles..it disappear instantly but cost her $5600.

tingz

Hi Rin,

!!!! $5600??? Thats alot. Actually I saw a few articles on the net saying that botox can be use to contour the face, but no guts to call and enquire :p hehehe

You also got chubby face? Dun look nice on photo rite? Any solution? Me getting desprate. hahaha

twinkles

Hi Tingz

Yes $5600 was what she spend and I think for botox you have to go for the injection every 6 months. She actually went to a private doctor who also do plastic surgery.

Yup me got chubby face, some of my friends commented I got small body but big face that doesn't do justice to me.

Have you done yr photoshoot already? Cos I have done mine ... Not to worry, if yr photographer is good, he is able to capture angles that will make yr face smaller. I am quite happy with my bridal photos.

twinkles

Hi Tingz

Yup me got chubby face, $5600 very ex rite...and then u need to go for it every 6 months to maintain it.

Have you taken yr bridal photos? cos if yr photographer is good, he will be able to capture certain angles to have the best shot out of you. I have done mine already and the photos are great ..without the chubby face...

tingz

Hi babybbsg,

U 2? poor us
hahah Wat way did you try to slim down ur face? I tried those cream which u massage on the face, can really see the diff, but only for a while! kana con
hummm..... wat bout liposuction....

Hi Rin,

cannot la, i very poor one cannot afford! No i haven't even start BS shopping yet, cos my AD is next yr so no hurry yet. You took ur photo le? can share which BS/photographer u went to? Happy for you that u like ur pic
ya, me too, not fat but face huge! so sad

tingz

ya gynnie, that what i'm looking for!!! can tell more about the procedure? really can help chubby face? where did you go to? sorry ah so many question :p

gentasg

I got the same problem as well. my face is chubby ...dont look nice in photos...

if done botox, must that be done often to keep your look?

anyone knows of side effects?

ghetto_grrl

i go to dr yeap frm mt elizabeth. err it wont help if your face is chubby from the FATS on your face, it will only help if its the bulky jaw muscles creating an illusion that you have chubby face. well as for me, my face used to be VERY chubby, with quite prominent jaw muscles, i would call it fatface. but after jogging since november last year it slimmed down a fair bit and i went for botox so it really helped.

belgian_choco

why dun u ladies try out the facial massager or something like that from AIBI? i think it is quite gd when used often. Hafnt tried it but I have their AIBI HEALTHRONIC...It works for my tummy toning =)

tingz

Hi belgian choco, u mean there is a massager for the face? do you know approximately how much is it? thanks

belgian_choco

Hi Tingz, I cant remember how much it cost. I bought the AIBI Healthronic for abt 400 or 500 bucks so this face thingy must be much cheaper. Perhaps in the range of 80 - 200 bucks???
You can drop by any AIBI outlets and ask for a demo ;)

yukiko27

It's cost about S$300.00. i brought one last year.It's not really effective for me..i was thinking to try botox to get rid all fats from my face.

crystalshoe

Hi, I have a chubby face too due to the facial fat. I went for a consultation with a plastic surgeon on buccal fat removal, but he said it should be the last resort as the cheek would become sunken/hallow in the future. He then suggested me to go for the radio frequency technique which he claimed would work as the fat burner on the facial fat.

I'm confused on which procedure to choose. I'm wondering if anyone can enlight me on buccal fat removal? I've never heard about radio frequency as the fat burner, has anyone tried it before? Thanks!

strawberrytofu

I hear that botox paralyses the skin muscles...
so b4 u decide to go for a jab of botox
read on

http://www.smartskincare.com/treatments/botox.html

I was lookin up for botox for my mum's wrinkles, rather than face slimming, but ultimately, I found some other really effective anti-aging serum and wrinkle evenning cream, aft 3 mths of usage, she looked wonderful at my sister wedding, even her friends commented that she look younger, double happiness! Yeah!

moreover it is so much cheaper than botox, plus without the side effects. Botox u gotta go back and do it again aft 6 mths at a few hundreds of dollars...

rylee1411

HI Ladies,Iheard from my friend who was thinking of botox to slim her face but the side effect is you will feel numb on the muscle,and when u gets older ,the whole skin will sag,you know what i mean?It's just too risky.No point to go for something that doesnt last forever and it's a long time investment

bonufo

botox works on muscle ,not on fats...so if u have a square-line jaw due to bulky muscle on cheek,due botox is e solution. however if u have a round fat that's chubby, then e fat-reduction or e radio frequency thingy u mentioned is more appropriate...i have frds workin in plastic faculty and e docs usually wont advise on fat-reduction as it will cause sunken and make u look older over e yrs (many middel -age or older women usually go for injection of fats into their cheeks to make them look youthful)...therefore i would suggest slimmin as a primary althernately b4 u enbarking on dangerous n 'side-effects prone' surgery...

botox does works wonder for shaping e face contour...i hope e above helps...cheers!

i don't understand how botox can help to slim a chubby face down. I thot it'll only make it more chubby. models inject botox to give them the sensuous pout and older women get jabbed to fill up the wrinkles? *scratch head*

yoji

Can I join your guys, I have got a chubby face and just taken by PS photos and it is the chubby face that disappoints me again.

I am planning to go for those face slimming treatment. Anyone tried and have results?
Botox - i am afraid after 6 months, the face will be even more chubby because all paralysed muscles are relaxed back again.

tingz

I went to consult a doc, was told it would cost me $800 for jaw botox. like not very worth it lor, only last for 6mth. Was thinking of seeking another opinion, maybe someother option.

chloe83

Botox is effective for facial slimming. I had my 1st session done 4 weeks ago, my square face became more oval 1 week after treatment.Tingz it is true that results last for about 6 months but my doc says if I repeat the treatment 4-6 weeks after my 1st session, the results will last for more than 1 year and may even be permanent.The reason is that having the 2nd session early, before the muscle can recover from the 1st session can 'weaken' the muscle so they have no chance to regrow. I think the price difference is due to the amount of botox used per session. Cheaper treatment may mean very little botox is used and subsequently slimming effect not so obvious. I paid $900 for my treatment and very satisfied with the results. Going for my second treatment soon.....in case anyone interested http://www.cosmopolitanclinic.com/promotions.htm

kuehdardar

Hi Chloe,

Have you done ur second session? If it is possible, could you send me your before and after picture? Can you PM me?

BTW, does it mean that after your second session, your square jaw would become oval permanently? Any side effect?

chloe83

Colleagues at work ask me why I am losing weight?! I actually just grew from a size 2 to a size 4 (MNG) but because my face has slimmed down...my friends thought I had lost weight! Yipeeeee!!

l_v

Hi, I just went to this doctor in toa payoh for my acne problem. i used his treatment which i consider quite cheap and i just use it for about 3 days and i can see alot of improvement. the doctor oso asked me whether i wan to do botox o not. he quote me $900 and can last till 1 year and i see all his customers's skin and face very good wan, all e chubby face become so slim. no need make appointment wif him but wait very long. i waited more than 1 hour to see him. he said everything will be fine after the botox. i knoe him thru another thread in this forum.http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1151/321819.html?1151249343 . Hope this can help

chloe83

Dear kueh dar dar. (What a cute forum name you have!)After 2 treatments 7 weeks apart, I have not experienced any side effects such as difficulty eating etc. Happy with the results..according to my doctor, Dr Ho, the result can last for more than a year and i may or may not need a touch up after that. ...what is 'PM my doctor'? I suppose you want the contact number? it is 63273773.

loterie

Hi I know this place that does face contouring by Botox charging @1200 - Best thing done by specialist.

@Excellence Healthcare - Camden Medical Center

iluvpopcorn

I am seriously considering Botox to slim down face.

As far as i know, Botox is quite effective for facial slimming if ur "chubby" or "Wide" face is caused by the inner muscles, which give u a "squaish" look.

For getting rid of Chubby Face caused by mainly fats beneath, its not too effective.

The only thing i am worried is that once started, does that mean we have to rely on it forever? And also, in long term, the botox ingredients, will it cause cancer etc? More worried abt health than beauty..

Anyone done Botox @ Health Aesthetics before>? Mind to share experiences??

rylee1411

HI Chloe,how is your face now?Is it really gog to be permanent?How much have you spend in total?I cant differentiate whether my face is square jaw or fat...sometimes it looks oval,sometimes not...sigh...

couchpotato

Hi Chloe, was ur jaw muscles "strong" ? My Jaw muscles are quite strong, and when clench my jaw they become rock hard. So would botox get rid of them for good? And r the injections painful n how many shots r req'd 4 each side?

couchpotato

Hello mintee, so far I've never heard of botox being able to rid wrinkles on the neck before, but I heard that the non invasive treatment "Thermage" maybe be able to lift the skin on the neck...

xuanxuan

I had done my first botox facial contour today ! Its done by Dr Chee (CEO and medical director) of Wen and Weng Medical Group at VivoCity. www.wen-weng.com

I felt comfortable with Dr Chee and he is very friendly. Does not rush through and explained in details what are the various options avail to me. Well, in the end, I still chose botox to contour my square jaws.

Also, I enquired with Dr Chee regarding my 'apple cheeks'. Whenever I smile or laugh, the 2 cheeks would be very obvious, I asked if it was due to my high cheekbones and square jaws that causes it. He said in a joking manner 'you're still young, so you still have baby fats' hahah......ya, so basically thats fats but he said it in a nice way. And to my pleasant surprise, he offered to remove some of the cheek fats via mesotheraphy injection FOC !!
Wow, i was really happy with the great service provided by Dr Chee. And their botox rates are really reasonable.

I paid $600 (1st session), and subsequent follow-up botox sessions will be $300. And I think that is really a very good price for the quality and service provided.

felin

Hi Mintee,
I do heard of Botox can do at neck.. maybe u can chk it out with my Dr who practise at Paragon. Her name is Dr Wong Su Ni and i understand her charges for botox is rather cheap compared to other specialist. Her clinic no is 6887 1288. you can chk it out ya!

elly80

Hi little ant,

Thanks for sharing..
May i knw how long did u take to see the effects of a slimmer look?

sharon__joseph

hi felin, may i know how much u paid for your botox at Dr Wong Su Ni? theres a 1st time consultation fee of $100-150... i know what i want its just the price i m looking at and I dun wish to go down and realise that her charges is higher than wat i usually do..pm me pls, thanks...

felin

HI Sharon,
So sorry for the late reply.. juz chk the threads now...
which area u wanna do for botox?? i didnt go for botox wif Dr wong, she juz my skin dr... i can chk out the price for u if u wan.. Thanks..

xuanxuan

Hi Elly

Its been 3 weeks since i injected botox to my jaws. The results starts to show 1 - 2 weeks later...but maximum results will be achieved in the 4th month....

Currently I am very pleased with the results, as my face is much slimmer now.....and it really makes me look more 'lady'...

loterie

Just would like to share this info, for those that are interested. My friend who just got married last december did her face contour by BOTOX with my all time highly recommended doctor. The doctor charge her $800~$900. Good effect..Can try call up the clinic for more info lah..Dr Komathy @ 6565 6888