Anyone considering Botox to contour face?

sharon__joseph

hi felin, thanks... but too late i cant wait so long leh...
anyway happy with the result..

jennilin

Hi girls.. I will really like to try botox. But am so afraid of any side effects or numbness caused from botox. For those who have tried.. do u experience any side effects like temporary soreness and minor bruising?

Also, is Wen Weng medical group really good? Please advise.. thanks thanks..

felin

Hi Jenny,
Botox wont hv much side effects,, but depending which area u r injecting.. u may experience minor bruising over tat area..I've my botox inj with Dr Wong 2 mths ago...hee.. according to her, results will only start to show abt 2 weeks later after the jab... Right now, i looks gd.. hehe...hope this helps..

bellee

Hi little ant & Sharon,

I also did botox with Wen & Weng. I only requested for Dr Chee because he is the medical director so service is definitely good. His rate is so much affordable thus I always go back to him for treatment or consultation without burning a hole in my pocket.

sanguinemama

I wuld like to share that a fren of mine, went for Botox to contour her face, but after few treatment, her skin turn bad due to reactions. then her cousin help her my asking her to use BOTOX-free treatment using Artistry Time Defiance Wrinkle Relax and Intensive Serum. From that moment onwards, her skin instantly renewed. I'm happy for the results and I'm also using it.
Every day we express ourselves openly – over 15,000 times! Whether it’s from laughing, stressing, frowning or smiling, over time expression lines can form. This is a non-invasive, injection-free alternative that instantly transforms the appearance of expression lines into smoother, younger-looking skin. So you can go on expressing yourself without the worry of lines or needles!

Sanguine-mama

couchpotato

Hi everyone, I have a question abt the frequency of botox injections. If the injections were stopped after maybe 2 - 3 sessions,i.e. the optimum results have been achieved,after some time, would the face become "BIGGER" then the initial size or would it go back to what it was before ?

bellrin8880

I never have the guts to do any botox or injection on any parts of the body to obtain whitening effect. All I do is to invest in an exclusive Japan skincare products.

sharon__joseph

couchpotato, have done it twice and nope, even if u stop halfway, it wun become bigger.. at least for me lar... infact, it wun even 'grow' back to the initial size..

couchpotato

Hi Sharon, thanks for replying. I was wondering also, how many cm would u say your muscles have gone down after 2 sessions...

sharon__joseph

couchpotato, err.. i never measure leh, mayb both sides add up to 1cm.. but my face sharpen alot lor..more feminine & now can tie hair liao.. take photo also no need to bend down face lor.. friends tot i slim down alot but infact i put on weight since after wedding..

kuehdardar

Hi Sharon,

Could you share when you did your first treatment and 2nd treatment? How much did ur 2nd treatment costs?

Did your doctor asked u to go back for 3rd round etc?

Thanks for answering my numerous qns!

kaelyn808

For facial slimming I think Radio Frequency is a better solution. Plastic Surgeons also offer RF, only they call it Thermage or something. I tried the RF at my beauty salon so it was cheaper. (Chez Moi de Beaute, #04-75 Far East Plaza) It really contoured my face after just one session. Slimmer and tauter. I feel it's more natural than botox cos RF stimulates the deep tissues in your skin and makes them produce collagen to firm up your skin.

The usual price is $750-$1500 for one session but I got a first trial discount so only $375. If you sign package then it's cheaper in the long run I think.

kuehdardar

Hi Kaelyn,

So do you need to go back for subsquent treatment? How many treatment do you required?

Is the machine at Chez Moi reliable? Cos thought only plastic surgeon clinics authorised to use it?

kaelyn808

I went once only for the trial, cos my friend's wedding dinner so I wanted to look prettier. It's a machine with a handpiece that applies RF in the form of heat to your skin to stimulate the collagen. I find it quite comfortable actually. If you are used to taking hot baths shld be painless. After one treatment my skin feels tighter and the slight line on my forehead is gone. They take before and after photos so I could see the difference. They told me that RF can last about a year for younger skin, so I won't go back so soon lah. But i think if you want to treat deeper wrinkles or if you want to tone up your prob areas like tummy or acne scars then might have to go for more sessions.

Anyway the therapist told me that there are many dif types of RF available in the market now, but their one is one of the better ones, called Accent. Maybe you want to check it out online first.

kuehdardar

Thanks, Kaelyn for the info

I saw from the internet that RF requires LA and this is why I am surprised that beauty salon has this services. You mean that they apply RF to your entire face or only the problem areas? Does it has any side effect or down time?

kaelyn808

You chose the area you want to do and pay according to the area. Usual price is $750 per area but eye area and neck area is cheapest cos smaller area. If i remember correctly it is about $100 for eye or neck.

For face RF it's to the entire face--so firming is throughout the face, abit like a face-lift? No downtime, can put makeup after the treatment, can go into the sun, and no peeling or redness.

Anyway if you like, you can call them to ask for more info - 67386108

yc_mw

I've juz met Dr. Chee from Wen & Weng. Have oredi done it yesterday. Overall, I'll say tat the pain is bearable, and I'll give Dr. Chee 2 thumbs up! Now waiting for results nia. H mentioned tat I'll see the difference in about 1 weeks time. And the whole thing will 'settle down' in bout 6-8weeks time. I'll be goin back for a 2nd Injection on 25th Aug.

I tink it takes some courage to do it, but if u're there for consultation liao. Then I'll say, juz do it lor. Coz if go back & think, high chance will not go back so soon..

Charges will be $600 for 1st jab, then $300 for 2nd jab. Effects will norm last for bout 1yr+++, depending on ur lifestyle. Dr Chee was saying tat if the patient dun use the back teeth frequently, then norm the effects will last longer.

hatemenot

hi piglet,

thanks for the feedback! doesnt sound very expensive..so after 1st jab, a 2nd jab is very very necessary? or it varies from individual?

yc_mw

Hi Tete,
U're most welcome. Juz contributing abit. 1 jab normally last for about 4-6months. Do, in Dr. Chee's theory is tat, if we wanna prolong the effects (Means from 4-6mths to 1 yrs +++), it's strongly recommended tat we go for 2nd jab 1 mth from the 1st jab. I was told tat if the patient go for the 2nd jab within the month (+/- a few days), sometimes the effect might even be 'lifelong', coz the 2nd jab wil 'weaken' our jaw muscles before it get a chance to become 'strong' again.

Hmm, the procedure wise is if u're not afraid of pain kind, straightaway after consultation, Dr. will bring u to the Treatment rm to start the jabs liao. It's about 4 jabs per side. But, coz I'm quite the scarey-cat kind, so, Dr. gave me some numbing cream to apply, then I waiting for about 20mins before starting the jabs. But, anyway, I applied the cream at the wrong part, so, the pain of a few jabs given can be felt. Hmm, I can only describe the pain as better then having ur finger pricked when u gotta go for blood test. Another way to compare will be tat it's much less painful than BCG jab.

hatemenot

oh yeah.. i'm those scared of needles type too!
i have had injections done on face before to clear big pimples.. those are pretty superficial jabs.

but i think to jab to the muscles.. sure jab deeper! i wonder whether i will have the courage to do it..

thanks piglet for your input! really help loads!

blooie_sky

I wld to share how I slimmed down my face. I also v scared of injections on the face! So I went on slimming program + use NuSkin's galvanic spa to firm up the face. Now my round face is alot sharper. Many ppl say I look diffn now.

ni_côle

Just to share my experience.

I got my Botox jabs one month ago. My doctor told me the results will show gradually & will reach its best after 2 months.

Now it's already 1 month after I got my jabs. I can feel my facial muscle less obvious, which really give my face a very natural slimming look.

I'm eager to see the best results in another 1 month time. :Þ

It's costs me $700, for 2 sides of my jaws area. It's one of the cheapest that I can find.

princesssze

Actually there's another way of slimming. Its by using RF (Radio Frequency) Its a new technology which most plastic surgeons are using. I've tried that on my thighs and i can really see the difference. It can be used on the face as well to slim it down for a sharper face. Its really good and value for money. I did my thighs for only $250 for the whole package and i'm very satisfied with the result. The place is at Chinatown Point. Anyone interest can just pm me.

hatemenot

just tried wen and weng.

the pain of the needles is really minimal and will be going back for the 2nd time in 1 months time hee

meero

Hey! all to all is get to know...is what u want she can help u in cheapest 50% than what u got from ur DR and she is a Dermatologist..korean techniques, meso, botox, whitening, Scars, placenta jabbing, nose reshape and meso wrap one time only can already lose 2-3 inches...instant lor..but lotsa appointment, her nose shaping, jaw and double eyelid, meso wrap and scar is the BEST!!! only few hundred buck and never over thousand somemore whole body not partial only..

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1151/537526.html

hatemenot

i tried dr chee.. =)

spent 600 for 1st jab.. subsequent jabs cheaper. right now cant see much effect wor.. but i understand from doc, after 2nd jab.. can last 1 year +/-

joyous97

Hi There

Just want to check, anyone use botox to remove fine lines and wrinkles?What is the charges like?THANKS

suesue

ladies... for RF u can try out this plc 515 Serangoon Rd ph62976515, got trial price summore.. they r using the latest RF machine like kaelyn808 posted & other svs oso.. Tried myself on my tummy & thigh.. oooooohh.. immediate results.. try it yrself for personal xperience.. ger power !!!

zestyzan

Hi all, thanks for the info on Botox, I found a more practical and no pain way for lifting up my face, as Kylie mentions, I also use Nuskin galvanic spa ...it works in 5 minutes! I usually let my friend tried half face, to c the difference, usually they'll be amazed. Anyway, bedsides my face, I can also use it to break my cellulite on my body and improve hair growth if used on my scalp. The best part: I can do it at home! in front of my TV and get spa treatment.

coyl

Joyous, i did have botox injection at my crows feet, frown lines and worry lines. Even though many would say I'm too young to do botox, but i feel prevention is the best cure. Coz i always aggrevate my frown and worry lines, decided to relax those muscles with botox.
Every doctor charge differently. some doc tells you a total amount, and i feel the honest ones will tell you how many units they have injected into you and how much is per unit. A doctor can inject less units and charge you the same amt you would have paid for more units. with too less units, the results often only last for a month to three months. But of course, there needs to be a balance coz too many units can really freeze your expressions.

Then how much units yr doctor inject at your left and right face for slimming?

My friends like to call me "Potato face". My wedding is coming soon. Thinking of going botox.

Thanks for the info

icyflame

I know of a safe alternative to Botox injection, no pain. You just have to apply it twice a day to reduce the wrinkles & lift saggy skins.

I am using a face bar that helps firm the face with every wash, doesn't dry the skin.
Both products are recommended on Taiwan WQueen, Nv Ren Wo Zui Da.

sueyenn

Ladies, I've done botox to slim down my jaws and AM SUPER HAPPY!!! Who wants to see my pic? Everyone thinks I've lost weight too