hi ladies... me still tired & blurry from the flight this morning... i dunno why, i din enjoy the trip at all...
we took the 2.10am flight last night from taipei & landed ard 6.30am this morning... the plane was so cramped & was too small 4 comfort.... went back to hb's plc & we slept till 3+ juz now... still feel a bit blur now... my hb & i feel so uncomfortable in the plane & by the time i woke up ard 6am, i felt so nauseous & my hb was feeling worse, he had a bag wif him & seemed like he was gog to puke anytime... luckily he controlled it & we managed to land 'safely'... it was a horrendous feeling in the plane coz our legs were so long & we cldnt straighten our legs... our necks were so sore & tired....
got so much to complain abt the trip.... in short, it was too cold & the itinerary was damn screwed up.... taipei was ard 5 to 9 deg... it was so cold! it was a challenge tryg to bathe & go to zzzz.... really.... my 1st true experience battling wif the weather. the guide said taipei had nvr been so cold b4.... we were really unlucky...
and the bus was not comfortable... we landed in taoyuan, stayed in taipei for the 1st day, then slowly the bus took us to tai chung & down to kaohshiung & guess wat? from kaohshiung, we took the damn bus from there back to taipei!!! it was so stupid... i wondered why they cldnt plan the itnerary better tt we din hv to come back to taipei all the way from the bottom at kaohshiung... the bus trip took more than 5 hrs & there was jam.... brrrggg.... really screwed up...
and the food was not fantastic... as the trip was paid 4 by my hb's boss & the employees were heavily subsidized, so watever the boss said, all had to obey. i wasnt impressed, esp the stupid boss demanded tt the night mkt visit time b cut short from 2 hrs to 1/2 hr! can u believe it? cant imagine tt bugger got any brains anot.... 1/2 hr is juz enuff 4 us to drop, visit the toilet & mayb hang ard one or 2 shops.... was damned pissed but my hb said we hv to endure coz he is the BOSS!!!
i even had an arugment wif my hb coz i was grumbling abt his boss & complained he is such a tyrant! in the end, the guide insisted that 1/2 hr was too short & we compromised to 1 hr. the stupid boss was in a bad mood over other things tt he blew his top at the guide in kaohshiung when there was a small prob there... i was really pissed wif his boss's attitude & behaviour... dun even noe how to behave properly in front of his employees... anyway i din enjoy the trip & most of the time i was feeling nauseous when we travelled on the bus... his colleagues thot i was pregnant! of coz not lah, the bus trip was so uncomfortable & the road was turning here & there... it was esp bad when we had to go up the mountains.... oh my! i wished i was bak in SIN! the feeling was very bad & my hb had to stand by a plastic bag 4 me in case i puke... i dun dare to puke on the bus coz the smell wld b overpowering & i dun wan to make everyone puke too...
in short, it was real horrible & i dun ever wanna go TW again! it was not as fun as i imagined it to be or perhaps the itinerary was not planned properly & none of us enjoyed it at all...
sorry ladies 4 the long list of complaint... all i can say, i LOVE SINGAPORE!!!! i dun mind even if its hot & humid here. at least its not tt torturous whenever i had to take off my clothes to bath, and i can sleep in peace w/o hvg to shiver in the cold... brrrrggg...
and the midnight flight was so untimely.... we were all so tired after spendg alot of time at the night mkt, and everyone was struggling to stay awake...
i cant even find the ah zhong mian xian.... pron too tired to look ard.
i dreaded each time we had to go up the hill... yangming shan was sooooo cold tt we barely stayed outdoors for 5 mins & all of us was scampering onto the bus liao....
we went jiufen too... it was nice & cosy but as usual, i dun like the bus ride. a few plcs was cancelled coz there was not enuff time.
my skin was generally ok coz i took care of it, applied moisturiser frequently. but my hb dun care & he came back wif dry & flaky skin.
i dun enjoy the weather when its so cold.... 6 deg!!! it was very warm in kaohshiung though, perhaps juz a couple of degrees cooler than SIN. in taichung, the weather was much more bearable. cool & nice.