ANYONE APPLYIN BTO AT FERNVALE VISTA?

por

Hi Twinkle Stars,

My hb and I also having the same moment kinda feeling as u.. we feel tat the atmosphere id there already and dun need much deco.. really diff from the usual ballroom setup..

I also have not go for food tasting.. but tat day went there to collect invitation cards and discuss something, so we settle our dinner there.. well... the food there are really nice and the xiao long bao is dedicious.. having dinner together with the performance... wow.. really soothing and relaxing.. really enjoy the dinner..

My colleague has found out for me tat in Batam it costs $0.75 per insert printed with hot stamping including the mould cost given tat ~150 pieces of insert to be printed.

twinkle_stars

Yo HedgeHog

Hmmm..75C in Batam, let me check it out in JB. Will let u knw..hehe...

Just selected my gown today for the PS. Will hv my shooting two weeks later
So excited now!

So how's ur wedding prep? Another 2 more mths to go...btw, heard tat u can change the table centrepiece to different flowers or colours for GS if u wish to..u changing?

por

hi Twinkle Stars,
great that u are having ur ps soon.. however ur ps schedule and mine are near also.. haiz.. being postponed.. sianz.. if they can't give my album in time.. i sure jump up and now..

preparation ar.. nth much done yet.. planning next week for food tasting and discussion of GDL during tat for my parents and in-laws.. after tat can start to proceed alot of things liao.. GDL items, invitation cards, final fitting for PS, etc...

I have asked abt the table flower centrepiece.. last time it was red roses den i said i dun wan red roses cos the table cloth already red. if put red roses den not obvious liao lor.. but now they change to other color roses liao.. also mixed with other flowers but mainly are roses.. they said they only provided roses wor but if we wanna change flowers and more ex den need to top up $$ lor...

por

my hubby told me that the main con will be handing over Fernvale Grove from Nov'07 onwards to HDB liao.. dunno shall be
or
wor..

junel

I'm also a Fernvale Vistarian.

Mine in 441B.

Just went past the area last saturday. The handover to HDB date is 4Qtr 2010...

Hopefully it will be faster....

por

hi..
mine is Fernvale Grove.. and have checked that the Probable Completion Date of construction will be 1st Quarter 2008. and HDB will invite us to take over the possession of the flat..

twinkle_stars

Hi Junel

Welcome to Fernvale neighbourhood! We have another kopi kaki nxt time

Hedgehog

Heh, the other time I went down to GS, the roses are kinda creamy colour. Looks fine to me. Guess the atmosphere n deco in GS is more than enuf to captivate the attention of my guests.

2 more days to my PS...so excited!

por

Hi Twinkle Stars,

ya.. think the atmosphere there is the focus.. cos most of my guests normally went to ballroom or normal resturants for the wedding dinner.. not this type of atmosphere... even tat time during our food tasting and GDL discussion, my parents and PILs also 1 time saw this type..

i believe the roses are just for deco lor.. actually there also no much deco needed lah.. cos seem like how we wanna deco also cannot blend in the atmosphere leh... and i also give up having projector and screen to play my video express or montage liao... cos the projector and the white screen just cannot blend in wor..

twinkle_stars

HedgeHog

Yeah, I agree with u. The day and nite atmosphere in GS is totally different. I love the 'grand' feeling which no other restuarant can give me. I always jokingly tell my hubby tat we r going to hv the prettiest n most ex restaurant for our wedding..hahaha

HedgeHog, personally I think no point having a projector and wasting $ doing montage liao. The band there is enuf to entertain our guests throughout the nite. My only concern is the cake cutting n toasting session. Worry how the guests are going to view since the dummy cake/champagn fountain are not placed on the stage.

Btw, are u bringing in ur own wine or buy directly from GS?

por

Twinkle Stars: mostly is no projector liao.. i also got concern abt the cake cutting and toasting session.. got really on the same grd level lor... wait the cake blocked us.. haha.. as for the wine my hubby will decide.. so he haben got the answer yet.. but we will bring our hard liquor in..

twinkle_stars

Hedgehog

Hehehe, me too will bring in our own hard liquor. As for wine, still unsure whether to bring in or get direct from GS. Hard to estimate how many bottles to bring in leh...

Finally done my PS last weekend. Enjoy ourselves alot...
Hv u done yours?

por

Hi Twinkle Stars,

I have finally done my ps today!!! heez.. :D
We also not sure whether to bring in wine or get from GS...today also went to GS for PS.. the photos taken there were nice and unique.. did u go there for during ur PS?

m__w

Another Fernvale Vista member here

My block is 443B.
I hope that the project can be completed earlier instead of 2012.

Me sourcing for JP cos my ROM is on the same day as my AD. Anyone has gd recmd?

junel

Hi M&W

Welcome to our neighbourhood.

You are in Fernvale Vista 2?

Me too... i am holding my ROM together with AD...

por

hi M & W,
welcome... my flat is fernvale grove.. heez.. now able to see the whole block up.. hopefully can get our keys in early 1st quarter next year..

por

hi junel,

we took part in the BTO during Sept'04. So when the BTO exercise date closed and we waited for the result. Finally we booked our flat in Nov'04 and asked for 1st down payment in Mar'05.. After 1st down payment den they start to work on the construction.. So if counted from the 1st down payment, we have waited for more than 2.5 years todate... heez..

we also got go there now and then to see see the construction progress and took some photos from start of the construction till recently.. haha..

superwoman_cqy

Hello all .. I just selected a flat in Fernvale Vista 2 too..

Hey M & W, think we are in the same precinct and my blk is 443C.

Hopefully, the project will be completed asap cos I heard BTO projects are usually completed 1.5 yrs earlier

junel

Wah 2.5 yrs ar... hopefully mine is around the same timing....

Qinying I'm your neighbour as well... i'm from Fernvale vista 1 BLK 441B heehehehe

m__w

Junel, ya i'm frim fernvale vista 2

Hedgehog, so good u can c yr blk liao. tink i can only c a green patch of field hehe...

Qinying, so we are gona be close neighbours liao... next blk only hehe... lets cross our finger hoping that it will complete asap la...

por

hi Twinkle Stars,

i finally uploaded my fat fat photos of my PS to the multiply liao.. I like the series taken in grand shanghai alot.. since we are having the same AD venue, remember to take lotsa photos from there too.. hee..

por

hi M & W,

haha.. i also started by seeing only a green + brown patch of field... den slowly slowly seeing there are some progress... finally now able to see the 4 blocks are up and done.. think now they are fixing up the windows and interior...

m__w

hi hedgehog, u taken yr PS liao? mind sharing? but i doubt i will be going there freq to c them slowly turn from green + brown field to blocks ah. so envy leh...

por

hi M & W,
ya i have taken my PS already... i have put some PS photos with both fat fat figures in my multiply... haha..

por

I am helping to ask is anyone interested in purchasing of red wine?? I have 20 bottles of red wine on hands. Let me know if anyone is interested. Too bad I have bought the red wine for my AD liao.. If was asked earlier, den i can save a sum liao.. heez..

Number of Bottles: 20
Brand: Wolfblass - Eaglehawk 2006
Price: S$15 per bottle

wenwen2112

Hi Hedgehog,

I think we are neighbours.
I have also applied for Fervale Grove. My block is 436A. Should be completed by 1st quarter 2008. Just now went to see the site and the security guard told us that Blk 436D will be handed over to HDb tmrw ! so exciting. The sequence is Blk 436D then 436B then 436C then my block. He say my blk will be ready latest b4 CNY. That is good news to me cos my AD is in June 2008!
How abt urs ?

por

hi wendy,

oh... my block will be handed over just before ur block.. so u can guess wat's my bloack already rite? haha.. ya.. is blk 436C.. if urs will be ready latest by CNY tat means mine probably will be in Jan'08 like tat lor??

which floor did u buy?? high high?? forgotten ur blk is the 25 storey de or 20 storey de liao.. haha.. my blk is the 25 storey block.. i believe our area there the view quite good bah.. can see the sea/river...

u good lor.. hse is in time for ur AD.. as for me, i gotta stay at my MIL hse after my AD for the time being.. btw.. my AD is on 11/11/07.. haiz.. left less than 3 weeks from now.. quite stress leh..

por

Hi EveryOnE....

I'm Ivan, The MALE HedgeHog.. lol... :D

After reading most of the posts here, i guess everyone of us here is looking forward to our lovenests & escape from the Claws of our In-laws....lol.

Maybe should form a Fernvale Club.Meet up location will be at Koufu with Binoculars, and to know more friends/neighbour..so next time bored can pak Mj...gate crash...or at worse scenarios, when kena chased out of the house, I have a shelter to hide for the nighT...(Sounds scary?).RofL.

Anyway, main-contractor handing over the flats to HDB might not be a 1-day affair., It might take serveral days or months to hand over a particular block of flat. Cos it involves Quality & standards being met...so let's keep our fingers crosseD.

For those whom bought F.Vista/Court, don't worry...
1)Main-contractors will expediate construction as Fuel prices are on the rise,so being too draggy causes high costs.
2)After Piling/ground works, Construction will be fast as HDB projects uses Pre-cast components.(Simple to say, Just like a big big piece of Lego, its installed block by block)
3)The PM of F.V & F.C are experienced and have good planning.....

PssT..I'm a WSHO and is involved in HDB projects...so can help u all make some checks....heehee..

Ok lah..juSt my 2Cents wortH..but must really consider about meeting up at KouFu...There's a stall yet to be taken up there, maybe we can rent it and sell jap fooD together.... hahahaha..

wenwen2112

Hi Hedgehog,
so,you are the Groom to be.

We bought a low level cos we did not go for the BTO plan initially. We bought the unit thru walk-in selection. We chose the remains, so long as no west sun and the layout ok. Mine is only 3rd floor. Bit worried if the unit will be stuffy or with mosquitos. hee BUT, my FH think of shifting hse after 6yrs, so just bear with it loh. Hope everything ok. Our view is facing the "forest" (raw grass patch).
Your wedding is so near. must b super busy.

Twinkle Stars (twinkle_stars), dun worry. All of us have a fair share of excitement when our houses are here.
Just that our excitement is nearer. When is ur AD ?

twinkle_stars

Mr Male HedgeHog:

Wow, dun sound so scary
ur wife wont bear to chase u out of the hse de..wait she heart pain

Wendy:

My AD is on 8 March 08. So after AD, probably we will take turn to stay at each other parent's place first lo. My in-law just staying at Fernvale Rd. So nxt time when ur shifted in to ur new hse, we can meetup n hv coffee..

wenwen2112

Twinkle Stars,

Sure, we are neighbours...hee
You applied for Fernvale Vista ? So shd be ready in 2yrs time right ? But the progress seems quite fast now. Shd be ready in 1 1/2 yrs time the most, i think.

twinkle_stars

Wendy:

Yea Fernvale Vista. Only rdy in 2011. I guess the earliest will only be in 2010 which is abt 3 yrs frm now..damn sian..abit regretted applying for BTO.

I passby the site every weekend, like no much progress leh

When is ur AD? How's ur prep?

karen2101

Dear Future Neighbours,

I have got Fernvale Vista too! Really hope that it could be ready soon... Hopefully after F.C is done, they can focus on F.V..

HedgeHog:
Congrats HedgeHog for your wedding! Don't get too stress up ya!

por

Hi karen,

thanks.. ya.. really stressful when my job also give me alot of stress during this period.. and lotsa things gotta rush out before i go for my marriage leave..

twinkle_stars

Karen

Welcome tot he neighbourhood. Which blk is yours?

HedgeHog

No stress, no stress..must be a happy and beautiful bride on ur big day.

wenwen2112

HI Twinkle Stars, FC estimated TOP on papers wrote 2010, just 1 yr earlier than FV. And by the look of it, it shd be ready by yr end or early 2008. So, its high chance that FV shd be ready by 2009. So, just wait happily ba....

My AD is 14th June 08, banquet 16th June 08, as I hv a church wedding, so will be v rush to have everything in the same day. We prefer to enjoy every moment of the big day. heehee.
I have booked my banquet, church venue. Will be confirming my bridal studio these 2 weeks.
You have any AD VG or PG to recommend ? May wanna book earlier for this.
Urs ?

twinkle_stars

Wendy

Hopefully we can get the key by 2009.
Like wat Mr HedgeHog said, to free ourselves frm in-laws/parents claws. Hahaha...

Where is ur banquet venue? My AD PG is Kelvin from Kelvin Photography. U can take a look at his portfolio on his site at:

http://www.kelvin-photography.com

Heard tat AM.PM Photography oso not bad but they are fully booked on my AD. Din even get to c their portfolio.

wenwen2112

Twinhle Stars, I booked Marina Mandarin. Bridal Studio most prob wil be Wedding Present. You ?
How much is the charges for the AD PG ? When is ur AD ? I m also looking for a VG, do express VG too.

twinkle_stars

Wendy

My banquet will be at Grand Shanghai, Grand Copthorne Waterfront. BS is one at JB. Just selected my PS photos. Will share with u once I get the softcopy

My AD is on 8 March 08. AD PG cost $800 (booked b4 gst hiked) but heard from Kelvin tat his charges will increase this year. Hv u view his portfolio? I din look for a VG cos dun intend to do a video. Feel so weird to c myself on video...hahaha...but I can check it out for u though