Anybody join Contiki, Trafalgar or Insight Vacation before?

chummy

Hi Beary,

WOW.. u mean WG only cost u close to $4k?? Wow.. it must be very nice then..

How is it looks like? Does it have lots of emboidery??

I have not start to look for floris yet. But I shortlist Greenpoint. secret garden n far east flora. I think the first two I mentioned is better in their bouquet n corsages.

Gals, I saw in today newspaper Chan Brother having promotion.. if u book Land Package (Trafalgar etc) + airfares with them, they'll give u 10% off from the land package.. Also they b having travel fair tis wkend

Bride, u might wanna come down to Suntec if u r free

Hi chummy,

Ya lor, the 4k is for the WG only
the design is actually quite simple, but the fitting is good. It's an embroidery gown..

I think secret garden is pretty good. saw their display in one of the wedding show.

The chan brother's travel fair is in Suntec is it? thinking of going...

novia

<font color="0000ff">Hi girls,

hey chummy, I'm seriously considering Lavish cos the comments by the other brides in the forum is very good about them. Don't want Kriston cos I think they're expensive and overused. The other one I'm considering is Smiling Orchid. Heard of them? I had their catered tea recep at a seminar and the food was good! Nope, I'm singaporean chinese
Don't worry about the EG, usually the WG looks nicer one
Who's your BS?

Hey beary, my BS is Ted Wu. Love his intricate embroidery. THink I will prob have to top up for more embroidery. His basic package the embroidery like very sparse like that.

Greenpoint's the appointed florist for Ted Wu brides but I'm not sure about their standard. Judging from their website, they seem quite good. Heard secret garden's good but a little more ex.

I still think it's a little too early for me to buy my package since my honeymoon won't be till dec. I'm sure there will be bigger discounts then cos winter time mah. So think I'll wait till sept/oct then I'll buy the package. Hoping for a bigger discount

chummy

Hi Beary,

Did u get him to MTM for u from scratch with ur design or it is already available OTR?
As long as u r happy.. I'm sure ur FH dun mind paying for it

U wanna go on holiday?? Where?
Yes it is at suntect. I think it is at 4th fl. Dun really remember..

Hi bride,

hehe sorry.. I thot u r ind-an too.. coz Novia sound ind

I did not go BS as well. I purchase my WG n EG from Ted Colectn.

Seems tt both ur gown n beary will have lots of emboidery

Mine dun have at all

Hehe thanks for ur encouragement.. worst come to worst I will wear my WG for church n dinner :D

Never heard of Smiling Orchid before. Where r they located?
Another plus point from Lavish is tt they located at Bt Batok. Not too far from where I stay n the church.. easy to go down mah..

I might wanna see Harvest Catering too if I have time.. dunno where is it located yet.

But for the church buffet Kriston have satay on their menu.. my hubby like the idea of having satay :-| But I heard lost of bad comment on Kriston too.. scared to use them liao..

But still look ard lah.. once I finish my PS I will start hunting for flower n caterer..

Just finish my wording for invitation today.. stealing time during office hr :D

Btw gals, if u r thinking of going to NATAS I think UOB have some promo..

fleur1

Don't think I will be going with Cosomos anymore. They had totally irritated me as their package prices for the Asia market is up to US$200 for those in America, when they are basically the same package. Their sole agent in Singapore, Scenic Travel has confirmed that. Contiki will be a consideration.

Anyway, is Chan Brothers still having a fair this weekend? I thought they had ended one last weekend. I heard that the group package prices will be more expensive during NATAS fair.

Oh yes, UOB already has some discounts for the Cosmos, Contiki etc. Can call them to check. For Contiki, I was offered 12% discount.

Hi Chummy,
Hmmm... What do you have on your wedding gown then?

About catering... One of the more memorable church wedding reception that I attended had the food catered from the western restaurant in the Civil service club in Yio CHu Kang. (Cant remember the name of the place now though)

Hi Bride,
Yes, I have heard of Smiling Orchid. Food is not too bad, I think.

Hi bride,

Ted Wu's gowns r very gorgeous too! he was one of my choices initially. But in the end decided to go with Blush2 coz of the fitting. Think most prob u'll have to top up if u want more emb..guess it'll depend whether u like a simple or elaborate design
U haven't made ur gown? BB started making mine a yr ago coz the emb takes a long time to do...

Hi chummy,

My wg is MTM. It's not my design tho..the designer did the design for me..I just told him things that I like and don't like.
No, I'm not goin hols anytime soon..hee..must save $$ for honeymoon =P Just wanted to see if there's any interesting deals 4honeymoon..

chummy

Hi Fleur.

Yes, Chan Brother still have travel fair tis wkend. Bt it is not at 4th floor as I mentioned b4. It is in front of marche.

Huh?? Why is it more ex during NATAS fair?? Whoa.. I thot it is suppose to be cheaper

Where do u plan to go anyway??

12% discount not bad.. can save cople of hundreds for 2 ppl... xtra pocket money to go shopping :D

My WG only has some crystal n the top is bustier with lace. The bottom is just organza..
hehe I think It will be simpler than beary or bride's gown

How abt urs?

Regarding the caterer, y is it memorable? The food menu is diff or it is super nice the taste??

Hi Beary,

Where do u plan to go for ur honeymoon?
Ur gown is duchess satin??

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi girls!

Hey fleur, so cosmos packages are more expensive if you buy from singapore than if you were to buy from overseas? I don't quite understand what you said...

Hey beary, ya lor, i need the gown in time for my PS in jul and ted's only seeing me this sat. Dunno whether he's got time. I think he's basing it on the fact that I want the usual embroidery but if i tell him i want to top up, dunno if he can finish the embroidery in time or not cos it's hand-sewn. Ya his gowns are gorgeous! Fell in love with them the moment i tried them on and that was the last stop for us

You girls are planning to go italy for your honeymoon? We're thinking of the trafalgar package to italy but dunno which one's better.</font>

chummy

Hi Bride,

Italy is one of my option.. u can either take Italy only or Italy + Switzerland I think..

I just saw Chan Brother ad.. they have package tour to Russia for abt $2700 for 10 days..
Whoa.. I tjot tt a good bargain if I compare to Trafalgar package.. hmmm... :D

Hi chummy,

I'm sure ur gown will be very pretty too..

Yup, my gown is duchess satin.
Haven't decided where 2go 4honeymoon yet.. running out of places 2go

Hi bride,

Now to July is only 4 months.. wow, TW is fast! BB took 7 months to do the emb 4my gown, guess sewing by hand is not easy and take a lot of time..I'm sure TW can finish ur gown in time, they're very professional rite...
Italy seems 2b a very hot destination! u gals r all planning 2go there..Good choice

Hi chummy,

I'm sure ur gown will be very pretty too..

Yup, my gown is duchess satin.
Haven't decided where 2go 4honeymoon yet.. running out of places 2go

Hi bride,

Now to July is only 4 months.. wow, TW is fast! BB took 7 months to do the emb 4my gown, guess sewing by hand is not easy and take a lot of time..I'm sure TW can finish ur gown in time, they're very professional rite...
Italy seems 2b a very hot destination! u gals r all planning 2go there..Good choice

fleur1

Hi Chummy,

Group packages offered by local tour agencies will be slightly more expensive during NATAS. That was what I was told by some tour agencies. Reason being is that customers have signed up earlier during NATAS, are told that they will be charged the current rate or the NATAS rate, whichever is lower. Hence, the rate during NATAS will be higher to prevent all the admin hassle.

I plan to go to Eastern Europe, particularly Prague, Budapest and Vienna.
My wedding was just over 3 months ago. Honeymoon was at Mauritius. Europe should be my second honeymoon. Haha! Anyway, I had my WG made into empire cut, with sequins and beads at the bustier, at the empire cut dividing line and the bottom seams of the gown. It was rather a sweet princess look.

As for the caterer, it was memorable because of the quality of the food. It was very much like the hotels' intercontinential buffet style, ie a specific stand for the chef to prepare laska for guests etc. (if you know what I mean)

Hi Bride,

What I meant was that the same Cosmos tour will be cheaper for an American, rather than for an Asian. The Americans can buy directly from www.cosmos.com, but the website cannot take orders from anyone staying outside America. Rather silly, I thought. Why should I pay more than someone staying in America, when we have both signed for the same tour?

Hi Fleur,

Wow...I'm really surprised to hear that NATAS rate is higher..but what u said does make sense.. After all, the travel agents wouldn't wanna lose $$.. I've always thought it's better to buy during NATAS coz it'll be cheaper...

So fast ur going on 2nd honeymoon already! hee..that's nice.. Prague, Budapest and Vienna are all very lovely cities. Since ur already goin 2Austria, u should visit Salzburg also.. it's really pretty..

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi chummy, think we only want to go to italy. We have this mentality of "one country at a time"
haha that's just an excuse so that next time we can go europe again
We want to go to the greek islands, maybe on our anniversary cos dec is not a good time to go there.

Hi beary, ya, I trust that ted will get it done in time, no probs
Your gown must have really a lot of embroidery for BB to take so long to do it! Wah... must be nice, must show pics k?

Hey fleur, oh... ya then that's a bit silly. Why should be pay more? But then is it the same with contiki, trafalgar and insight? Cos they all have the singapore office as well.</font>

chummy

Hi gals..

Be going off to Ind tonite n wont have any access for next wk.. so I'll MIA for while..
chat with u gals again next next wk ya..

Suppose to be relaxing today.. but suddenly all the work comes back
Busy liao..

Have a nice wkend anyway..

fleur1

Hi Bride,

That's a good question. I have checked Contiki and guess what? It is the same! Pricing is higher for Asians. For instance, the 13 Eastern Road is quoted US$1,349 on their website but I was quoted US$1419 by UOB Planners. Of course, with the 12% discount, the same tour will be slightly cheaper at US$1248. Not sure about Trafalgar and Insight. You might like to call up UOB Tour Planners at 6302 5525 to ask.

I like your country at a time. I intend to do that too next time. For this time, I will see more European countries first, particularly the Eastern bloc, before they become more commericalised.

Hi Beary,

Ya, that was what I thought too about NATAS pricing until recently. Makes sense too, cos there will be a lot of good business for the tour agencies during NATAS. All tour agencies can increase prices, collectively and people will still buy.

Hi Chummy,

Is it Indoneisa or India that you are going? Have a good time nevertheless..

chummy

Hi gals..

I'm back..

R u all still around?? Seems tt everybody has left

Fleur, I went to Indonesia..

Btw can we book the package directly through the internet without going through the travel agent???

fleur1

Hi Chummy,

Welcome back. Was your trip a work trip?

Well, for Cosmos, at least, I know for sure, that we cannot book the package directly without going through the local agents. Forces us to pay a higher price.

chummy

Thanks Fleur..

Its a holiday actually.. I also took my PS there..

Hmmm.. better do some research soon before going to NATAS on 25 Mar.

Have u decided which package u wanna take?

fleur1

Hi Chummy,

Wow! Your PS is over at Indonesia! Which part? Bali? Must share your photos next time....

Yeah! While you were away, I have booked the Chan Bros' Eastern Europe tour. Makes more sense... as I don't want to pay more and lesser value. Since it will be more expensive during NATAS, may as well book now.

Have you decided which package are you going on?

chummy

Yup my PS is at Bali.. Hehe.. when I get the pics I'll share with u
It will b quite sometimes since I engage indo photographer..

Wow u booked oready?? How many days is the package? May I know how much??
When r u going?

I'm still considering Eastern Europe n Italy.. not sure which one.. hehe if we can go together it might be fun

fleur1

Hi Chummy,

Saw some of the earlier posts. Wow, you also had a PS at KL?

Yeah, booked already. 11 days Eastern Europe tour. S$2399 per person, but we had S$100 discount cos we are Citibank card holders too.

Hee...hee... can't go with you though. By the time you are having your AD, we are already in Berlin.

Hmmm.. Italy is also a good choice. So many places to go in Europe. In such a dilemna! We have decided we will explore Italy on a single trip next time, maybe next year!

chummy

hi Fleur..

Yup.. I had 2 PS, 1 in KL n 1 in Bali.. greedy hor?? :D
My hubby wanna go KL n I wanna go Bali. So we end up doing both..

So $2299 is already nett? Inc. all the taxes etc??
That's good bargain rite?
Wat flight do they give u n wat country does it included in the package?

Yup.. too many place to visit.. too little money n time to afford

So u plan to take honeymoon every yr?? hehe u n ur hubby must like travelling very much..

fleur1

Hi Chummy,

Well, it is about S$2600 per person after factoring the S$200++ airport taxes. The Citibank discount is S$50 per person. It is quite a good deal, I thought. If you think about it, even the budget Contiki would easily cost close to S$2000 for a similar tour and that's excluding airfare and meals (except breakfasts). Flight is by Qatar. The Middle-eastern airlines tend to have one of the newest fleets cos they are so rich.

Yeah, I like travelling, actually more so than more my hubby. But I like to go to far places like Europe and States mostly. Haha!

Hmmmm... How much did you cost you to do your overseas photoshoots? How did you source for the photographers? Did you do any studio shots?

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi fleur, wow, so you booked your package already? That's great! Qatar airlines getting agressive with their sales leh, so much cheaper than the other major airlines man. If you're comparing contiki to chan brothers though... the diff is contiki/trafalgar or whichever of these operators have a less-rushed itinerary than the local operators. So I guess there's a reason why we pay more but it's up to the individual I guess.

We're toying with the idea to go somewhere more 'exotic' but in the end, italy is still at the top of our list! haha! It's truly a romantic place. Because our honeymoon is in dec, we don't have many choices of countries. Italy's weather's not that cold but then we are afraid the attractions might be closed. The only other places good for dec i could find are hawaii, caribbean, basically islands but then we're not island people and don't want to do to the states cos we might be studying there. Do you girls know where else we can go?</font>

chummy

Hi Bride welcome back

I agree.. Local tour are more value for money.. but trafalgar etc will have different exp since u will meet with ppl from all over the world.. more choices more confusing leh..

Bride if u already decided on Italy I suggest u go ahes with it.. think abt other place for next yr

Fleur,

I engage local photographer. For Bali my photographer from Jkt n for KL my photographer for KL. For KL shoot is quite alrite.. I paid RM3000 for 60-80 pics. For Bali is ex. Abt S$5000 in total for abt 30 pics.

Never take Qatar airline b4.. cannot comment much.. but as long as it is a new plane I think shld be nice..

Now waiting for NATAS to come

fleur1

Hi Bride,

Welcome back! Well, I think there is no reason why the overseas tour operators should charge more, other than the reason that they want to more money. True, the iternary gives one more free time to explore the place on oneself. But since having such freetime means than we have to do more homework to look up places of interests, pay for our own meals, all the while with the driver and tour guide taking a break! Shouldn't that mean a reduction in their costs? So, I disagreed that having a less rushed iternary means that we should pay more.

My personal preference is not to go to Europe during winter. (But that's only my personal preference lah) I heard that most places will be closed early. I got married last Dec, so I know the constraint of places to go during Dec. Have you been to New Zealand? I have been there several years ago and it was great! Wonderful scenary. Also, I would love to go to South Africa! If your heart is already fixated on Italy, just go lor.

Wow.... you are thinking of studying in the States? Which part? For your masters?

Hi Chummy,
Wow, your Bali photographer is truly expensive. That's excluding your hotel accomodation and air fares, right? What sizes are the photos going to be?

chummy

Hi Fleur,

The package include 30 pose to be included in album. They give
2 magazines type albums, 1 is abt 2 A4 size n the other one is slightly bigger than a4 size. T
2 canvas + frame dunno the size, the big ones usually u hang on the wall.
30 small pics, 4 R size I think..
4 wedding gowns + accessories
1 suits
3 MU for 3 days( MU artist always with us to touch up)
3 days picture taking ( normally 2, but it was raining half day..so it was extended)
The crew's accomodation in Bali n air flight from Jkt-Bali
4 crews in total, 1 MU, 1 photographer, 1 asst. photographer n 1 style artist.

hehe eventhough is ex I feel it is worth it

I'm happy with the result.. On the other hand I think the onbe in KL is a waste of money.. the results r bad

Gimme ur email add I'll share some pics tt I downloaded with u..

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi fleur,

Where did you go for your honeymoon then? We want to spend christmas in rome cos we're catholics and we thought it might be meaningful to spend our first christmas as a married couple at the vatican. Attend mass held by the pope also

Where in south africa can we consider? Sounds really interesting! We're looking for unique places, places people don't usually go if we're not going to italy.

We're intending on furthering our PhD studies. Maybe in the states, maybe in europe. All depends on where we can get in

hey chummy,

the only thing that's holding me back is that shops and places of interest close so much earlier in dec... other than that, we don't mind the weather. In fact we love cold weather and italy's not that cold.</font>

chummy

Hi Fleur,

The package include 30 pose to be included in album. They give
2 magazines type albums, 1 is abt 2 A4 size n the other one is slightly bigger than a4 size. T
2 canvas + frame dunno the size, the big ones usually u hang on the wall.
30 small pics, 4 R size I think..
4 wedding gowns + accessories
1 suits
3 MU for 3 days( MU artist always with us to touch up)
3 days picture taking ( normally 2, but it was raining half day..so it was extended)
The crew's accomodation in Bali n air flight from Jkt-Bali
4 crews in total, 1 MU, 1 photographer, 1 asst. photographer n 1 style artist.

hehe eventhough is ex I feel it is worth it

I'm happy with the result.. On the other hand I think the onbe in KL is a waste of money.. the results r bad

Gimme ur email add I'll share some pics tt I downloaded with u..

fleur1

Hi Bride,

I went to Mauritius for my honeymoon and we had a truly good time. Nice place with wonderful beaches and scenary. Oh yes, we are catholics too. Which church are you getting married in?

As for South Africa, I meant South Africa.. as in the country, where Johannesburg and Cape Town are. I have seen South Afica on TV and pictures and I think it is a truly beautiful place. Very developed and romantic too. We met some South Africans touring in Mauritius (Mauritius is part of the African continent) and they too say it is a beautiful country.

Hi Chummy,

Cool. Your package sounds very comprehensive. But wow! To take photos for 3 days... hmmm.. sounds rather tiring for me. We only took a full day shots in the studio and outdoors and by the end of it, our smiles were frozen. haha! Anyway, I hope that they have taken closen shots too, cos outdoor shots tend to be longer and cant see the faces as well.

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi fleur,

I'm getting married in st francis xavier. Which church did you get married in?

Wow, south africa sounds beautiful! But isn't cape town a little dangerous to go to? I believe johannesburg will be gorgeous. We're not beach people so mauritius is out for us but I heard the beaches are very nice! Will south africa be nice in dec? What's the weather like, if you know?

Oh girls, I called trafalgar (jetabout holidays) yesterday and tours from oct onwards will only be released in sept. There's another NATAS fair in sept and they're taking part so if you're thinking of going italy then, sept would be a good time to book.</font>

chummy

Hi Fleur,

YUp yup.. 3days r very tiring.. not smthg tt u wanna do twice.. tt's y I'm glad tt it is over

YUp they mixed long shot and the ones with larger views..

Bride,

Thanks for the info abt NATAS..

I wonder if u have enter Africa.. will tt mean we will have prob entering other countries 6 mth after our trip to Africa? Coz I saw in most of country arrival card, they will ask whether u have been to Africa in the previous 6 mth..

Btw hv u decided on caterer?

chummy

Hi Fleur,

Do u know why Chan Brother pricing for Eastern Europe is much cheaper than the other operators like CTC or SAtour?? Is it becoz of the airlines or they have different ittenary??

meowmel

I have joined contiki tour to europe in yr 2000 and had a fun time with them. I highly recommened Contiki instead of Cosmo and Trafagar tours cos, its for 18-35, and the package is specially designed for young ppl. The activities never stops at 7pm. We even had actvities at night. (eg went to a disco in florence, wine tasting at a cellar, watching live sex show at amsterdam). One of friend who joined Cosmo tour, regreted and nerver had such fun as i had. This is due to the number of elderly people they had in the tour group. Also Contiki, brings u to a place and see some places for half a day, and we are given maps to roam the places for half or one full day. It offers the flexibility of being independent but the comfort of being brought safely to a place and a place to sleep at night.
I will highly recommned Contiki for europe 1st timers.

My package was booked by my frd who is studying at UK at that time and i got free air ticket to fly there.

My advise is that, try to book directly vis the website www.contiki.com instead of going through Chan Brothers or NATAS. Also try to book in a group or book early cos they will be slight discount. Then try to find some cheap airticket to London (as most of the contiki europe tours starts at London and ends at London too)

I dont earn any cents by hard selling contiki, but i truly wants to share my happy experience that I had with them.

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi chummy, i think we'll stick to italy cos i read the south africa thread and though it sounds interesting, it can get pretty dangerous. I don't want to be constantly on my guard the whole time.

I will be meeting up with lavish dine next sat. We'll see how it goes..</font>

chummy

Hi bride,

Update me the outcome with lavish kie.. :p
I called them once.. but when I say I wanna go down to meet up they said smthg like all the info is in the website.. no point for u to come down if not for booking (??)
I'm quite surprise.. but since I was busy with PS I did not really follow up anymore..

Btw in BOWS wedding show there will be few caterer participate.. will u go there??

chummy

Thanks meowmel for your info..

U mean we can book directly through the internet??

I will try to see the website..

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi chummy, ISSIT??! Alamak, I don't intend on signing up with lavish yet leh... I'll tell them I'm still shopping around for the right caterer. Actually, I've heard so many good comments (no bad ones actually) about them so I don't mind signing up with them just that kiasu, want to see if other caterers in my list can give me what I want. I'm seriously considering in order of preference: Lavish Dine, Smiling Orchid, F*stre. I have a whole list of other caterers but their menus like nothing special.

What's BOWS wedding show? Which caterers will be there?</font>

meowmel

Hi chummy,

Dont mention it! I am delighted to share my experience to anyone.

Here is the SG contact for contiki.
Primary Contact

Contiki Holidays for 18 to 35s
8 Temasek Boulevard #41-01
Suntec Tower Three
Singapore 038988
65-6337 8166
65-6337 8566
http://www.contiki.com.sg

Go to the main contiki website for all the info and tours that they have.

chummy

hi bride,

dun worry.. the person tt attend to me might b diff from the one attend to u.. dun think they will force u to sign on the spot lah..
just keep me updated k??

Hi Meowmei,

which package did u take??

chummy

Btw bride,

I cannot really remember which caterer.. but I think Foster is one of them.. There a link somewhere in this Singaporebrides for u to register.. Last time it was the promotion banner on top, but now they change it to Rasel Workshop..it is FOC anyway.. u may want to go..

Thanks meowmei..

fleur1

Hi Bride,

Ya, I also thought that South Africa is out for you since you are quite set on Italy anyway. I got married in Sts Peter and Paul.
Hmmm.. I have not been to St Francis Xavier before. Where is it exactly?

Hi Chummy,
As far as I know, Chan Bros' itnerary is not much different from the rest. The main difference could be the choice of airlines. It costs slightly more expensive if they use KLM or Finnair.

By the way, about catering... You gals know that your choices is not just limited to caterers per se, right? For instance, you can also try approaching reputable restaurants to do catering for you...

chummy

Hi Fleur,

NATAS is quite tis yr.. not as many ppl as the last time I went there.. (3 yrs a go I think)

We stayed almost the whole day leh... a bit confuse where to go.. I cannot go eastern europe since for Jun dep I dun have enuf time to apply all the visa

So we left with Italy, spain or greece..
at the end we decided on Greece

So happy.. hopefully no glitch in the process..

Booking through restaurant/hotel a bit more ex leh.. Now not much money left after the tour fees

Which caterer u use for ur church wedding btw??

Bride,

I have the booklet for Trafalgar, Insight n Contiki of u r interested. I can pass to u.. but most of them r only up to Sep/Oct departure though.. Winter tour they have different price..I think it is cheaper for winter..

Italy tour for Trafalgar a bit slow... u might wanna consider Contiki or Local tour instead. Tt's my personal opinion lah..

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi chummy, so you're going to greece? Wow! Great choice! I've been to athens and it's a beautiful city, filled with so much history. Too bad our honeymoon's in dec cos it's a bad time to go to greece. So where will you be going? You signed up with trafalgar? Greek islands too? So romantic... Why do you say trafalgar is slow for italy tour? I have all their brochures but dec tour should book at the next natas fair in sept lor.

hi fleur, SFX is at serangoon gardens. Ya we're actually quite set on italy la, just toying with alternatives that's all.</font>

chummy

U've been to greece?? With Trafalgar as well? Wow.. so I can ask ur advice where to go

Now the travel agent try to book for us.. only wed know have seat or not.

I join trafalgar Best of Greece + 3 days Aegean tour/cruise. So total is 11 days. But we might extend 1 day since we cannot get the air ticket ontime. It will include the greece island..
My hubby's concern tt it will b too hot..coz June is oready the middle of summer..

Italy is slow in terms of they give u lots of free time n not much activities in each city. The itinery I saw was for summer.. I guess for winter will even less activities.
If u look at the 'travel pace' on top of the trafalgar brochure, most of Italy tour will be "leisure or leisure/comfortably".

It is ok if u wanna xtra time alone with ur hubby.. but then u have to prepare on wat u wanna do in each city..

Actually if u oready confirm on the date n destination u can book now. Cos 3 -4 mth in advance u'll get additional discount. For me I cannot get the discount since I'm taking June Dep.

fleur1

Hi Chummy,

How come you need to apply for visa to go to eastern europe? I was told that I don't have to. Are you a Singaporean? Good that you have booked a tour. How much did you have to pay per person? Are you going to the Greek seaside, where they have white-washed walls? It is called Mykonos, I think?

Oh... I had Capella which is at Chijmes to do catering for my church wedding lunch reception.

chummy

Hi Fleur,

Singaporean does not need a visa. Lucky you

I;m indonesian.. so need visa to go to most place.

It is not confirm yet.. the travel agent need to check to Trafalgar if they have seats available..
It cost USD1599 per person.
Yup it included Mykonos.. Mykonos is one of the stop for the Aegean cruise..

Is Capella a caterer's name?? How is the food n service?