Any soccer fans here?

man_tou_bear

Hey Levynn!

What do u wanna discuss abt?
So how did u find the opening matches? I think Wigan did a great job to keep Chelski at bay until the last few mins.. Quite unlucky hor....

sing_gunner

yo levynn, nice 2 noe tat ur interested in soccer too..... im an avid soccer fan

i really feel the heartache for Wigan...they could hv got a point or even a victory, instead they became the loser...haiz

levynn

bear...
actually u can discuss anything u wan... matches, players, referees... hehe... complains also ok (like hakida... haha)

sing_gunner...
u arsenal fan??

although i never catch the chelsea match, i did read the papers... can see that wigan really did a good job... sigh... juz not meant to b...

freeze

hi all count me in.. but however i am Man Utd fan..

Sing_gunner,
yah i am shouting when Wigan last strike was an absolute failure with 3 forwards in front when Chelsea score, i was outraged!!

sing_gunner

haha, so there're indeed quite a few female soccer fans. nice 2 noe u gals!

levynn,
yap, i support Arsenal....veri obvious frm my nick :p

Armando,
Wigan unlikely 2 survive EPL....cos 2 stay alive they gotta score....esp when they had chances against top teams....

I dun like 2 use the word 'kelong'..... i mean, even though there're indeed match fixing scandals (exposed n unexposed) i still prefer 2 think tat football is a funny game, where a moment of genius or stupidness can change the whole match.....

sing_gunner

its Owen, not Oven! sori 2 tease u but i find tats a funny spelling mistake :p

seriously, i dun tink he'll goes 2 Man U...they could hv already got him if they wanted 2....if im a Red devil fan i would b veri piss off wif the shareholders....they got so much money yet so stingy when it comes 2 spending on players....

man_tou_bear

better not have Owen at Man Utd!! he just doesn't fit.. and if they want him over just to have the England foremen paired together (Rooney and him) then it will ruin Man U's style liao..

As u can see I am a big Man U fan, since 1990! Where the glorious yrs began with Pally and Bruce at the back, Irwin at the left, Giggsy, Ince and Eric the King!

sing_gunner

Owen is good...in fact, his goal scoring record is fantastic but he's not a team player, tats y so many top clubs didnt chase after his signature.........

i would love 2 see him joining Arsenal...but Wenger already declared tat he's not getting him...too bad....

freeze

sing_gunner
I don't think the Glazers have a lotsa money.. they hv to resort in borrowing from the bank to buy all the shares at high price... Man Utd wld face bankrupcy if they can't recope the money back..

freeze

bear
i do agree with you in some aspects..however i was so pissed off with Van that i always feel Owen is beta... But what i feel is the lack of good quality supply from midfield especially man utd is unable to look back after losing beckham..we do very much miss beckham...

i supported Man utd since they hv that dream team..The midfield is the best in the world..
Giggs, Andrel, Cantona, Beckham, Ince, Keane, Sharpe...

man_tou_bear

No no i will never wanna see Owen here... may be i have no rational reasons just that i doubt he fits well in the Man U team. and i dun want a repeat of Veron... waste of $$$! But i must admit van de Saar is gd! i liked him since he was with PSV (or issit Ajax?).. very long and thin fella, like can stretch...

Armando, heee.. yups they had the best midfield in the world.. dunno what's wrong with Man U the past few seasons... the talent is there, no denying that but they can't seem to gel! I have to admit with Becks gone, the team like lost a lil' shine.. plus Butty is gone and younger Neville also.. so much for the Fergie fledgings.. U know Scholes didn't do really well recently too.

freeze

but i wonder why Real would want to release Owen..his scoring record is 16 for 26 games.... Its incredible why they want to release him...
they really got too much money to invite pple to mark attendance..

freeze

yes Scholes since aimless after butt, Beck have left...i miss his touch when he can single-handed win an England match... as for the Park... seems ooookie... but under probation..

surprisely for Diego Forlan... shine occasionally for Man Utd but become famous again after he left Man Utd to Villarreal

sing_gunner

some players arent suitable 4 EPL....they find it physically too tough.....tats y most South American players prefer 2 play in Spanish league...

The Glazers have the money, its just a matter of whether they're willing to fork out some extra bit of $$. All teams will need some strengthening in every season. Man U still have a huge fan base in Asia.....tats whr their $$ lies....

man_tou_bear

Ya Armando, i find it weird too! U know for Real their top choice striker was Raul but Owen has been outgunning him! Now if Man U want to buy Raul I am still open to it!! What a talented, not to mention handsome fella! he needs a new env!

Some of Man U's flops are doing well when they leave Man U... honestly that is rather odd. Veron and Forlan are 2 gd examples... who else ah? I also think Keano is losing his touch liao.. Old man Keano...

Hey its has turned into a Man U discussion! where are the other teams' supporters? U know I kinda like Scott Parker's style.. not too bad.. can't really say Man U's back 4 are gd.. they leaked a lot of goals last season and i tot Fergie would wanna buy a defender or 2...

Sing gunner, well i hate the Glazers.. Man U was the richest club but now they could be in debt anytime once Glazer transfer the debt he used to purchase the club onto the club!!! bloody americans! dun even appreciate football (the REAL football not the American type (which ironically uses HANDS!))

sing_gunner

I feel 'lonely' cos seems like there're no other Arsenal fans...nvm

@ least Man U got themselves a decent goalkeeper...Van der Sar is gd...even thou he's old bt gk usually can play till 35/36

My team still has tat German as No 1....im scare of him...duno when he'll go crazy

man_tou_bear

U mean Oliver Kahn??? i tot he went crazy? his form also dipped last season too.. kena some scandal or something..

Dun worry.. the Chelski and the Arsenal ppl will come soon to keep u company!
*grin*

sing_gunner

i mean Arsenal No 1...which is Lehmann lor....

His national coach, Klinsmann cannot decide who shd be Germany No 1 so Lehmann n Oliver Kahn 'rotates' the No 1 spot..weird rite...

man_tou_bear

Oops sorry sing gunner i tot u meant Germany No 1 (last i know was Kahn). Hee Lehmann can be a bit sloppy when his confidence is low, just like Tim Howard.

Levynn, Heinze is gd but hor sometimes he just dun do the essential stuff. Doesn't shine at all. Silvestre also the same, not consistent. not like the gd o' Irwin.

sing_gunner

well, Nakata finally goes 2 Bolton after days of rumours....but its only a loan deal......probably gd enough 4 Bolton 2 sell more jerseys than they've ever been :p

Pat, yap....sad tat Bentley wants 2 leave....I really like him & tot he can make it......hate it when most of our English players take turn 2 get out of our club...but Im no Wenger & like it or not....Wenger knows much beta than us

patrickmaniac

ya...if u remember paul dikov (blackburn), upson( birm) and pennant all from arsenal.

All were geat potential but now all gone..kinda sad to see our youth team scatter.

Well bolton have the attention of the Japs now. More jersey sales.

levynn

pat (as viera??
but fr wat i see... the current youth team has potential too... like fabregas, van persie...

sing_gunner

Paul Dickov? Not sure abt him....But i wasnt pleased when Upson & Pennant left....plus couple of so-called promising English players....now Bentley is the latest....

Read tat Sol Campbell isnt too happy staying with Arsenal & he wants out....i hope tats only rumours....we need the rock...

patrickmaniac

Well..you know what the arsenal policy is to players over 30. Ext of one year not 2 or more. So people like Sol, Pires and bergkamp are affected.

sendoros and toure looks ok at the back but not big enuf to deal with direct balls. so against team like bolton who play director chelsea when they played direct during charity shield. there's always problems. cygan gives me the jitters when he plays. his intention maybe good but always something bad happens. Remember the drubbing by Man U when Cygan and stephanov was at the back? sheez....

man_tou_bear

Cheer up... i also wished Arsenal won, just to kick the cocky Blues in the face.. but then.... haizzzzz...

Man U won though... that's enuff for me!

freeze

bear..yah draw is the best result.. so man utd can stay on top haha...

well the goal is rather tai ko... a lucky touch.. Chelsea has always been lucky... even for the Wigan match, God knows why Wigan can't score with 3 fwds facing the goalie during the dying minutes... even if the goalie save and got a corner... Chelsea wld nt hv score that lone goal..

freeze

whereas... manutd is unlucky just to score one... Paul scholes and the lads are on target most of the time.. just luck and God knows again why Goalie for the opposite team always perform during Man U matches...Ha!

levynn

i stil thot that arsenal would at least manage a draw... but, sigh.
n dun tell me chelsea is going to win by 1 goal to nil for upcoming matches... again...

oceandeep

no one rem when chelsea scored 3 or 4 goals...why keep harping on 1 goal win? a win is a win...the ends justified the means...arsenal or any other teams won by 1 goal a num of times before, not juz chelsea. media and opposing fans juz sensationalise chelsea's 1 goal win to put chelsea down. not many wld hv noticed but for last season's EPL, chelsea scored one of the most num of goals!

levynn

ok ok, oceandeep... cool it... no offense. it's juz that since chelsea have a squad full of star players... pple will naturally expect more goals fr them for most of the games, i guess...

oceandeep

the viewers shd understand that even for a full squad of star players, it takes time to build their synergy n connection. the players hv different backgrds/ languages & itz their 1st time playing together as a team. rather than always putting chelsea down, viewers shd recognise that itz a feat for chelsea to win a no of trophies last season. take for eg real madrid, they hv the world's best players but they aint even winning silverware.

man_tou_bear

haha.. cool down lah Ocean... its football and we are not the notorious hooligans.... heeee... of cos we (those other than Chelsea's fans) will think that Chelsea with such a big squad should be scoring more goals lah. That's why we are supporting different teams mah right???

Man U in the 93-94 season also won the Premiership by a lot of single goal matches (courtesy of Le King). PPl also suan us then... heehee.. but let's not get worked up okie?