Any Singaporeans Staying In Overseas

lv_babygirl

Hi Cindy,

You got my m@il yesterday evening? I wrote one last one before I left office after your second reply. Like wise enjoy the chatting session with you on msn too
heheh

Wow okay, so you've manage to bargained him for the NO BUYING OF WINTER COATS but get a NICE HANDBAG later policy huh?! Sounds like a deal to me heheh. Seriously in UK, to me 2 coats isn't enough you need like at least 6 colors/designs or so for different days and different occassions haha, well, I am crazy about nice knitted coats and cashmeres to the knee, dang I need those for my Shanghai trip, a friend told me she went 2 years back in Jan it was like -10 degrees celsius. I've never experienced that thus don't think I'd wanna freeze to death haha. I like winter because you get to wear really nice coats, sweaters and knit wears. Summer is boring sometimes, there's only SOO MANY designs for shorts and blouses you can wear plus halter necks. It can get boring. I was thinking of asking my mom to bring the really nice brown cashmere coat I have hanging in my wardrobe in Perth over hmmm we'll see or I can just find an excuse to get another one in SG hehehe Zara having winter collection. You read that the Shopaholic novel series? Sometimes, I sure sound like BECKY BLOOMWOOD haha, I hope I won't be like her

Anyways, yeah planning to play badminton tomorrow, I've missed a month of it and my cousin just smsed my fiance saying that he hopes we won't end up rainchecking yet for another last minute engagement, we've been doing that a lot of late. Always have last minute things to do. And we only ever have ONE WEEKEND to get everything done. Planning to maximize the weekend. There's church and cell group on Sunday so that's pretty much gone already. Oh well...

Tonight there's dinner plans with a gf, and today it will be a short day as we will be finishing at 5:30pm. Am quite excited cause I can look forward to the weekends
Though it's just a five day work week I only ever look forward to Fridays, hate Mondays - I always end up counting down how many days to go till I reach the weekends

Yeah I hope to chat with you a little later this afternoon, I know its just a case of bad timing that I am always in the loo at 3pm hahaha not my fault ;) it just happens to be a coincidence, or I am not at my desk. For some reason 3pm for me has always been a case of "something has to happen at that time" don't know why...oh well..

Pineapple tarts eh? The last time I made those was in a gf's place at this year's CNY, I was only good at CUTTING THE DOUGH, don't ask me anything about making it...I am so not a pastry making person. I found the tarts a little too "heavy" for me, usually I'd end up eating the jams instead of the "pastry" haha cut away the guilt ;)

Anyways, I hope to speak to you in later this afternoon. Always look forward to our chats.

black_peony

hey Cass,

Enjoy your baby and being a mother. To tell you the truth, I'm dying to have a baby. just so I can have a valid reason to resign from my job! haha.. But seriously, being able to stay at home and be with your kid is a wonderful thing. I'm not even sure if I can quit and stay home if we have a baby. It will be a significant loss of income for us.. sigh.. guess we'll take care of it as it comes. Must be pregnant first before I can think of the rest!

Hi Karen,

Your dad is at Scarborough beach road? yah, very near to where I work then. You are right about the driving here though. But me being a typical singaporean driver, i had to tune my driving style when I first moved here. Problem is, most people drive damn slow here! I'm fine with people trying to drive at speed limit but for those who drive at 60km when the speed of that road is 70km?? I get impatient and used to tell my dad that the driving in perth is, if you need to drive to somewhere to save a person, that person would probably have died by the time you reach! coz you will be slowed down on the roads by those slow poks.

But I have to agree though. That most drivers in Singapore are not very polite. I ever wind down my window to scold an uncle who was trying to cut into my lane when there was absolutely no space! hate those people who don't indicate and decide to change their lanes at the very last minute.

Cindy, you also enjoy korean shows? i'm not a big fan but this time when I went back to sin, a fren convinced me to watch da chang jin and lent me her dvds to bring back to perth. I have been hooked! Don't normally like this type of "gu zhuang" show but I really enjoy this da chang jin storyline. That "min da ren" is so cuuute!! I kept gaga-ing over him and my hubby was like "are you sure?" haha...

lv_babygirl

Hi Black Peony,

Yes my dad is at Scarborough
Last time I use to head to Innaloo shopping center after my visits to him for the dental check up heheh. I missed that kebabs in Perth you know, in SG, I still can't quite find the taste I had in Perth
I've been to the Turkish restaurant here at Shaw center in Bugis area but still it's not quite the taste I was looking for...mmmmmmm traditional barbecue sauce, just talking about it makes me hungry
Missed it heaps.

Well, you can't exactly SPEED very much in Perth, I remember those days how they had like stupid speed cameras everywhere specially along that road leading to UWA. I was always driving like a TURTLE on that stretch of the road. But hey life in AU is TAKE IT EASY as THERE"S NO HURRY...hehe here in SG, it's super aggressive on the roads...it's so hard just to freaking change lane here, you get horned to DEATH hehehe

It's lunch time here, quiet day to end of the working week off, kinda excited as the weekend approaches, I just made an order of some mooncakes for my fiance's mom from Tung Lok - friend's friend working there so we usually discounts. I ordered from them last year, they were pretty good. I wanted to get them from Raffles hotel this year but decided to stick with Tung Lok since she liked them last year. Well hopefully this year their moon cakes will be just as good. I heard their snow skin versions were SOLD OUT because I wanted to order the Snow Skin Choc Cheese one for my fiance as he wanted to try it, have to wait till Monday I suppose.

Korean shows are fun to watch when you're BORED sometimes hehe, I found da chang jin boring, another series callthat My name is Kim San Soon just over on Channel U, I have the vcds at home but no time to watch just yet so we'll wait till my korean mood comes

Anyways, another half a day to go, so have a fab weekend!!

black_peony

hey hey!

yes the kebabs here are very tasty. you can't quite get that in Sin I agree...

Oh mooncakes? I love the snowskin champagne truffle mooncakes from Raffles Hotel! yummy..

Actually Da Chang Jin is very meaningful you know. It says alot about life and human relationships. And the love part is very very touching. I don't like alot of the korean shows too. SOme i only watch halfway and give up liao. But Da Chang Jin is quite different. The cooking and medical knowledge part is also very interesting. The only other korean show I like is Winter Sonata from a few years ago.

I'm also just waiting for my day to end... It's long weekend here in perth coz Monday is the Queen's birthday! yay! I love the Queen!!

lv_babygirl

Man sounds like you guys are having a blast over there - I wish Sg has some celebration of the President's b'day or something haha oh well, but I know next month we have 3 PHs so it's pretty good.

Am not a big fan of moon cakes - I don't have that craving like other people each year when the festival comes, it's more like an atmosphere - everyone is just INTO IT. NO idea why
oh well...

My fiance liked Da Chang Jin he actually sung praises for korean shows for the FIRST TIME, because he said the rest of the other ones were a total load of rubbish hahah I am into love stories super melodramatic ones of course ;) Winter sonata? God, that show was SO SLOW, I fell asleep, I didn't like that show, I gave up half way it just puts me to sleep hehehe

I watched Sad love story, I thought it was sweet, I cried like no tomorrow in that show, then there was All about Eve, Stairways to heaven, Autumn in my heart and recently I caught Stained Glass, Only YOU, and I can't remember what else, there were couple of note worthy ones. For Da Chang Jin, I watched the last episode. It's currently being repeated on Channel U at the moment at 7pm daily but I don't have the time to watch them. haha

Another 2 hrs to go for me here, Can't wait till 5:30pm to come
have a great long weekend ahead!! Weekends in SG are super precious so I am going to enjoy while I can

miso

Hi cindy,

I am married to a Japanese..work part time as a chinese-japanese translator when the company needs me..

We also cant get the thick laksa beehoon here. I used spaghetti too!! Dry Laksa...healthier without the coconut milk..

ee_lingt

Hi Black Peony n Karen,

Just a short note before I go and snooooze a bit. I love-miss the kebabs in Perth too! Especially those kebab rolls found at the foodcourts. They're really huge and yummy. There are kebabs here in Turin too but not as big and not as yummy.

Hmmmm..... (salivating) mooncakes. I haven't eaten snowskin mooncakes since I moved to Turin. I love that more than traditional ones and since snowskin mooncakes can't 'travel', my parents and friends only sent me traditional ones last year. And yes, Raffles Hotel's snow skin white truffle mooncake is lip-licking heavenly.

Miso,
Welcome to this thread. Prima Taste and Asian Gourmet premixes are pretty good. I often get them when I'm in Singapore.

Where in Japan are you located? I've never been there but my parents have. They were there recently for two weeks and enjoyed fresh sushi and sashimi everyday. So lucky! I love Jap food too and it's quite expensive here. Will overload on Jap food when I am back in Singapore.

Ok.Have a great weekend gals.

lv_babygirl

Hi Ee-ling,

Great speaking with ya earlier
I am more into the traditional moon cake stuff, not much of a SNOW SKIN person, find snow kind have that "bubble gum" flavored taste?! Then again I am not a great moon cake fan, I wish I could say that I am. I didn't get a chance to collect my moon cakes tonight because I was busy so I will get them off Tung Lok tomorrow since I got the them to reserve a box for me.

Anyways, yeah you have a great weekend yourself. I am planning to cook dinner at home tomorrow night - trying to stay healthy at least with once a week home cooked meal
Alrighty, speak soon now that we get chat on yahoo messenger

miso

Hi ee-ling

I am in staying in Matsumoto city, Nagano prefecture.

Its about 3 hours away from tokyo by highway bus.
The train comes once/ twice every hour..Basically almost everyone travels by car.
Winter temp could go down to minus 12-15.
Life is slow paced here..very different from the big cities..;p

lv_babygirl

Hi Miso,

I heard Nagano is really nice
you're so lucky. Hope you're enjoying the scenary of Japan. Unfortunately I've never been there, but will hope to go one day
Welcome to the thread by the way...

Have a great weekend...

black_peony

Hi Miso,

You in Nagano? My hubby has a friend who is there too. We were just in Japan a couple of weeks ago but didn't have the time to stop by Nagano. We spent a couple of days in Kyoto and absolutely loved that place. There were so much to explore which was why we didn't have to time to go elsewhere.

Did you pick up japanese only after you moved to Japan?

miso

Hi Nagano is a nice and quiet place with lots of scenery.

I can take the highway bus to tokyo if i miss city life..but cannot stay too long there coz too used to the slow and quiet lifestyle here.

Black peony : I majored in Japanese studies (3 years) and studied in Tokyo for 1 yr.Met my husband in Singapore and now back to Japan again..

I agree that Japan has many many places to explore.Every weekend we will travel to different places . As nagano prefecture is very big, we have not finished exploring all the places.

I can`t find any singaporeans living in Nagano. There are many chinese nationals here..but..I prefer to find a Singaporean friend ;p

lv_babygirl

Hi Miso,

Wow okay, majored Japanese huh, I did that 4.5 years of it in high school in Australia, I was suppose to further it in uni when in a double degree but decided to opt out, I regretted a bit I think
Sure sounds like there are loads of things to see and places to travel in Nagano, a friend told me once Nagano has it's beauty in nature. Are you still consindered a GAIJIN in Japan having been there for a while now? A friend of mine like you majored japanese studies in uni back in Perth, taught in Japanese school for number of years before settling down in Melbourne, no she didn't end marrying a japanese

Have fun exploring Japan, just reading what you posted makes me want to go visit one day

miso

I think i will remain a Gaijin forever since I am not changing my nationality.

So far, the people I met are quite nice to me..no discrimination so far..;p

Wow I admire your friend who can teach Japanese. I am not qualified to do it..I work as a contract translator..most of the time I am a housewife..
its boring sometimes so we are trying to have a kid now..

mrs_n

Hi Miso
kao_welcome.gif
to the thread!
Nice to get more and more people on here. Its getting quite international.

Cindy I didn't follow this receipe. Found another one on the internet. Can't believe how many there are out there. I had to half the receipe b'cos only had one pineapple but being the typical blur person I am, I forgot to do that halfway through and ended up with a mixture where I had added half amounts of the butter and flour and full amounts of the milk and custard powder!
So in the end I just gave up and agar agar everything else. Haha! It didn't turn out too badly, pastry looks abit 'holey' but still edible. No I didn't managed to get the moulds. I just used a small glass to make the circles and the cup from my cough syrup to get the depression for the jam!

Karen so does this mean we cannot MSN with you at 3 pm?

Cass my friend is now living in Austria. Oh no, nobody minded, don't think the British are that 'pantang' anyway. We had our wedding reception in England in our village hall so as we had to DIY most things, I think nobody minded the 'mismatches'. Gave them something to munch on while they waited for their food.

ee-ling my favourite place to eat is actually the canteen in the HDB hub and the coffeeshop near my place. Apart from that don't really eat out as my Dad insists on cooking and he's pretty good at it.

Black Peony wah at least you all get a holiday in Oz for the Queen's birthday. Its not a holiday here. Hee! Hee! I wonder why her birthday is celebrated at different times of the year in different countries of the commonwealth when her actual birthday is on 21 April and her official birthday in June! Must be interesting to have several observances of one's birthday. She gets to be 80 more than once!

wandelust

Hi Miso,

Nice to know another singaporean living in Japan other than Tokyo. How are u surviving? I'm living in Nagoya. Maybe we can meet someday

lv_babygirl

Hi Mrs N,

No, No, you can definitely still MSN me at 3pm SG TIME hhahaa, man not my fault that nature calls at that PARTICULAR timing hhehehe.

Cindy: Hey I saw you on msn earlier tonite msg you but you went offline, hey sorry bout friday night, I was so sleepy waiting till 1am so I dozed off whilst waiting, I hope to chat with you tomorrow. By the way, I wrote you an email Friday night, so I guess you'll probably get a chance to only check that tomorrow.

Hi Miso,

Well I think as long as you're in Japan you'll always be a gaijin
but I am sure you will appreciate their culture over time and having studied japanese I believe that has somewhat been molded into your system
Yeah that gf of mine, she's pretty good in her Jap language, she's been teaching it in schools in Australia, so in a way she's pretty lucky to have the opportunity to teach in Japan giving her that experience. That is something I could only regret myself not having furthered it in university. Ah well, I've moved on. Just have to be contented with what's given and excel in all that I do

Right guys, enjoy you Sunday
I spent all of today at church and cell. And the pastor just reminded me that we're only 6 weeks away till the big day not that I need any more reminding haha.

Hope to catch either of you guys out there on msn

miso

Hi lydia,

how long have u been in Nagoya ?

I pass by Nagoya when I need to get to the international airport. It takes 3 hrs 40mins by highway bus from Matsumoto station..ALtogether I need 12 hours to reach Singapore..

Nagoya is a big city so I guess its no problem for u right ? We need to drive in Matsumoto, Nagano..Though I have a driving license from Singapore, I am a lousy driver..so I am quite immobile without my husband. well, i can take the train that comes only once/twice every hour..but there are many places that I can`t reach without the car..

Anyway after one year here, I am still surviving.

wandelust

Hi Miso,

I've been here for slightly more than 1 yr now. Unlike u, I'm still hopeless in Japanese.

Wouldn't the Meitetsu train be faster than the bus? However I'm not sure if the train goes to Matsumoto.

My husband and I will be heading to Nagano this winter again for another ski attempt. It is a beautiful place. Any nice places to recommended for autumn leaves viewing?

miso

Hi! there is a train to Nagoya too...but it goes through the mountains..I feel so sick on the ride.
The bus travels on a straight road, so I always prefer to take the bus..

Since u come to Nagano for skiing, we can meet up for tea or lunch someday..I didnt ski last season.

There many places for viewing autumn leaves in Nagano..Have u been to Matsumoto castle ? I heard it looks great in autumn..the peak is expected on end oct/first week of nov.

There are also many parks,highlands and gardens with great scenery. Just pop by around end Oct, early Nov I am sure you can find many great spots easily.

buzzy

Hi Miso,
Gee... guessed all of us had to make do with the spaghetti, but that tast as good yeah! Luckily the satchets we got from Prima Deli dun nid to add coconut milk, so tats ok. Me not a fan of coconut milk too.. scared of anything that is fattening. I normally add fresh milk to any food that requires coconut milk.Gee

I always wanted to visit Japan but din have the chance to do so. Stuck in UK most of the time.. n whenever its holiday, we will travel to parts of UK or EU for getaways. Of cos, not to say flying back to singapore.Love the food...

Harlo Lydia,
Nice to have another new member to our forum! Looks like u be having a great time this winter. So how is life in japan for u? Are u working in japan as well?

Hey Karen,
Yeap, i will check mail tomorrow. Leave something to do in office hours else i will be bored again. Haiz.. Monday is just a few hours away. Oh well, this will be a shortweek for me. 3 office days, 1 day in seminar & 1 in London office ;D That will wrap up my week.

I am just back from my yumcha session. Heavy meals. Plannning to skip dinner again tonight. Am rather happy this weekend. Me and my hubby into furniture hunting. Trying hard to work out our budget for the reno. Got to set aside some money for reno, for feb air tic, for angbao for cny.. i am going broke soon.

Hi Mrs N,
Hee.. i think we sama sama. I didnt even weigh those flour , sugar etc. I add it according to my guard feel. The comments from my collegues came back pretty good. In fact, most of them told me they never tried it before. So i got a hard time telling them whats that and the 'hardship' of making those tarts.

I was talking to my parents this morning about the charity event in my office last fri. Guess what, they already placed order for my homemade pineapples tarts despite we are months away from cny. Told them, i dun make a lot, just abt 20 tarts, limited quantity haha. So only special people got to eat them ;P

Hi Cass,
Havnt seen u online for quite some time since lasy chat with pauline. How r u doing? Hoping to do a little chat up with u soon. But pardon me, cos i can only log on after dinner time cos we are nt allowed to use msn in office. Sob.

Hi Black Peony
Yesh, me now hooked on to korean series. Thats the only thing that can keep me occupied these days. There is nothing much interesting to watch.

Almost finish all those korean disc that i got frm sin.. like Full House, Da Chang Jing. Luckily did manage to borrow some outdated ones from a friend here. They are pretty dated but who cares.. better than none =P

When i watched Da Chang Jing months back, i remembered i cried like no tomorrow at the scene when the mother passed away. Da Chang Jin chewed the wild fruits and fed her n sobbing away.. how touching.

If you can get hold of the Full House korean series, make sure u watch. Think u will love it too. Its sweet and romantic.. i am into that.

This time round when i got back sin, i must make sure i bring a luaggage full of korean serials n passed it on to share with all.

Hi Eeling,
Hows your weekend? An enjoyable one?
Are you able to find mooncake in Turin? I can get those imported from HK. But its so expensive. About nearly 70 sin for a box of 4 without egg yolk. I am not a great fan of it too. Too sweet.

One gf of mine is sending it over.. tats really nice. Of cos, to complete that mooncake festival atmosphere, she included candles and paper laterns. So me and my hubby is going to have a romantic mooncake festival this year.

tootsieroll

Cass,
Hi, sorry, just came back on this thread. I've added you on MSN - thanks.
MrMoo is adorable. My wee puppy is just starting to sit up himself. I've been to Richmond - really nice (posh) place
I took my parents to Hampton Court this spring, nice gardens there. Always wanted to go to Kew, but just haven't. I'm about an hour's drive from you - I'm to the Northeast of London, so it's almost turn anticlockwise round the M25 to get to you

Hi all, gotta catch up with all these messages!

lv_babygirl

Hi Cindy,

Gosh, it was just yesterday, and all of the sudden this morning, I saw loads of POSTINGS hahah. Oh okay, cool yeah just reply me back when you read your mail then.

Speaking of YUM CHA, I had that xiao long bao stuff again yesterday at Ding Tai Fung, yes, I was SINNING alright, like you I felt FULL! Promised myself never to eat anymore of those xiao long bao for a long time, I actually felt quite "bloated" yesterday, partly because I had noodles too. Dinner at the coffee shop was another horrid one - had this pork chop rice thingy, man it tasted like LARD MEAT, I didn't eat much, just 1-2 pieces gave the rest to my fiance. Won't want to head back to shop again for sure.

Ah Monday blues, I watched Miss World last night, all the girls looked so CHARITABLE, beauty isn't quite there in comparison to Miss Universe?! Another long week ahead, I hope Friday comes REAL SOON!!

I hear you watching full house now? Yeah it's a sweet romatic show
caught that earlier part of this year
For some reason I have the urge to watch some HK series at the moment, but timing seems to be a factor. We'll see how it goes. It was SUPER HAZY here in SG yesterday, asthma acted up pretty badly
I couldn't stop coughing and sneezing!! My eyes were super itchy and watery. I am planning to stay indoors today, sky looks hazy still but better than yesterday's.

Yeah, this year I am just glad to be out of SG during Christmas, each year I get broke just about buying presents for my nieces and nephews. And next year, like yourself, I will be going broke giving red packets during CNY, I am hoping we could kinda escape that by going out of SG again haha but don't think that could quite happen. I am going broke for the upcoming wedding just for all the red packet givings for friends who helped us etc etc.

Anyways, have a great evening, speak to you a bit later this today...CHEERS!

miso

i like full house too.
My sister passed me the dvd when I went back during Chinese new year this feb.
I loved it..song hui qiao is so pretty..and rain is muscular..

I love HK dramas too. Will always pop by the shop at serene centre when I am in Singapore. The shop allows us to rent old series for 4-6 months.I thought its quite a good service.

lv_babygirl

Hi Miso,

Serene centre?? where's that? Sounds new to me, I usually rent at this shop in Shaw House, Orchard, they have all the new arrivals. Last time I would watch them everyday but lately I've no time plus been quite busy with a number of things for my upcoming wedding.

So are you working in Japan or you work part-time at your husband's company as and when required? Anyways, have a good day - it's lunch time here, can't wait till the day ends. Am meeting up with a gf for dinner tonight.

miso

Hi lv babygirl,

I didn`t know about the shop at shaw house either..
Where is it located?

Serene centre is located at a very ulu place..But it is on the road directory. Its along lornie rd, adams rd..around there..

I have renting HK serials since Secondary school..
They are so much better than Singapore home dramas.

I am working on contract basis..not at husband`s company. I must register with job agency here and they will contact me when there are suitable jobs available.

wandelust

Hi Miso, Looks like u are spending lots of time on DVDs. What else do u do on normal days? Met any new friends?

Cindy, I'm not working. I followed my husband, whom is posted here to work. We are enjoying the place so far and the food is fabulous. Last yr was my husband's first ski attempt and I must say I was surprised that he is willing to give another try after all the cursing and swearing the last time.

Tootsieroll, u must go to Kew. The garden is amazing during spring and summer. Do try the english tea and scones while u are there. Oh, the cakes are good too. Enjoy.

Cass, if u need a SGP fix try Singapore Gardens, located at Fairfax road with the nearest tube station being Swiss Cottage.

lv_babygirl

Hi Miso,

The one at Shaw house is located on the 4th floor - near the escalator. A friend recmmended the shop to me that's how I came to know about it. Been renting dvds there for a while now but haven't been in months since I think May/June. Singapore dramas are quite "superficial" their acting aren't quite THERE, if you get what I mean.

Oh okay, contract work - so you planning on finding a full time job or you you planning to stick with contract? Is it hard to find a job where you're now - Nagano?

Hi Lydia,

So how long you'll be staying in Japan for since you tagged along with your husband. The annual NATAS travel fair was just over yesterday, and there was a huge supplement on promoting places of interest in Japan. Places all sounded rather interesting.

So you like it in Japan? Taking up any japanese lessons? Or? So what do you everyday since you're not working?!

lace_craze

Hello everyone,

i'm new to this thread. all the talk about life overseas n korean dramas got me very keen to join in!

i'm following my FH to tokyo in mid-oct for his posting there and i'm so happy to find two more s'poreans in japan!

i've never been hooked on korean or hk dramas like my sis n mom but i'm beginning to realise their intrinsic value esp when i'm going to be in a country that has limited or no mandarin tv programmes.

miso

Hi lace craze

welcome..is your FH japanese? Tokyo is quite accessible from Matsumoto city (Nagano prefecture). We can meet up some day!!

In fact, I visit Tokyo once every few months to buy shoes/shopping because they dont have my shoe size in Matsumoto.

There is cable tv in japan. as long as u are willing to pay, u can still watch mandarin shows.

lv babygal : I am family planning now so do not have intention to find long term job. Translator job doesn`t come often too..but when it comes, the pay is good.

Lydia : dont have many friends here. Sometimes invite my neighbour for tea at my place etc. or have dinner with my husband`s colleagues. update my blog, experiment new recipes, waiting for call from job agency,read,surf net..nothing much.

ee_lingt

Wow, this forum has been enlarged. Yeah! Welcome lace-craze n Lydia. So now there are groups of gals in England, Japan and Australia. I wonder if there will be any other Singaporeans moving to Italy as well. I only know two others here in Turin.

Karen,
How are the mooncakes from Tung Luk? I'm envious. I love mooncakes (and anything sweet actually) and I'm gonna miss 'real' good mooncakes this year. Will go to the Asian minimart to get a couple of mooncakes. They are usually either made by Chinese Vietnamese in France of from China and there is no snow-skin mooncake.

Last year I had a mini mooncake and lantern festival with my hubby, his family and some of our friends. We even gave his friends and family paper lanterns to bring home after the party. This year, I think it will just be a quiet but romantic one :p at home with out kitty cat.

Miso,
I like your rationale of being bored and so you are trying to have a kid :p Besides doing translation, have you ever thought of teaching English or Chinese to the Japanese? You can do it privately at home too.

Gals, are any of you planning to have a mooncake-lantern festival this year?

*waves* to Mrs N, Black Peony and Cindy. Hope to catch you all on either MSN, yahoo, google talk or skype soon.

wandelust

Hi lv babygirl, we shd be here for another yr. Japan has been great so far. The food is yummy, weather is nice, pple friendly, beautiful scenery. Took japanese lessons for a few mths at a sch but i must say it is not easy. Till date still cannot speak... I pick up japanese cooking lessons, ikebana (jap flower arrangement), yukata (summer kimono) making, lunches with other expat ladies & jap frens... Be sure to pay me a visit whenever u guys are in my territory ok

Tootsieroll, I stayed in London or rather Kew for 6 mths. SGP gardens is good but dun expect too much ok. Dun want to raise ur expectations. U can find local fare and they do take outs too. I love the hor fun.

Miso, we can meet up sometime. Nagoya is not too far away.

Laze craze, I'm not a HK or korean drama fan too. Tokyo has so much things to do, dun worry. How long will u be here? Have fun!

miso

ee-ling : We are trying for a kid since we have been married for 3 years. In japan there is no one to stress me but when i go back to singapore, those `aunties` get on my nerves sometimes. We would love to have one kid at least..

I have not thought of giving private tution because i am not used to having someone at our house. I have tried to apply for language schools but they need teachers who can teach at night. The timing does not suit our daily schedules. in the meanwhile, i`ll just take it easy and enjoy my life in japan.

lace_craze

i agree with miso about taking it easy and enjoying life in japan first.
however many people have given me suggestions on what work to look out for in japan even before i'm there.

miso, it'd be fun to meet up with you when i get there! i like the idea of exploring japan by trains and metro so i'd definitely try to meet up with you. my husband's not jap and can't speak jap. he gets more lost than me outside tokyo CBD area! what's your blog site?

i just left teaching and i'm planning to take up courses, like what lydia is doing. i know i'd be pressured by my parents to get back to work once i'm back in s'pore so going away is the best chance for self-improvement!

lydia, i'll be in tokyo for about 2 yrs. i'm pretty excited about it since everyone who's been there has said i'd have fun!
i've attended a crash course of 10 lessons in basic jap n will continue with it in japan. do you think a digital dictionary-cum-translator would come in handy?

eeling, i'd love to visit italy again some day. went to rome, florence, siena and venice during winter of '04 and my FH loved it! that was my trip to europe and i really hope to return to see the rest of the country soon, esp the Dolomites, Amalfi coast and Sardinia. (btw, my sis is also called Tan Ee Lin...without the 'g'

babygirl, read about your coming trip to china! it's one of my favourite countries to tour! fell totally in love with it the first time i was there on a student-work attachment programme - years back.
every part of china is so totally different from the other that it's simply amazing. my most unforgettable trip to china was the silk route tour. however, i didn't get to visit changde or tianjin. pls let me know how your trip goes!

you also mentioned south africa as one of your choices for your dec break. it's a place you must visit if you love the wild side of nature. i just got back from a safari stay at the kruger nat'l park. my FH and i are so hooked on the experience, we're planning for another safari stay next yr. cape town is very pretty too but i find its landscape very similar to coastal regions or new zealand's queensland and would rather have spent more time at the national park.

lv_babygirl

Looks like the page has gotten rather busy since I last joined?!

Hi Ee-Ling,

I was hoping to catch u online since our last Chat friday but it's nice to see your post this morning. Am really tired, think I am still not exactly recovered from the weekend's tiredness, plus yesterday the haze in SG was really bad - just heard over the radio this morning PSI was at 73 all because of some stupid bush fire in Sumatra, today it's better below 50 FOR NOW. I hope it will be good as the day progresses. I am an asthmatic so haze do me bad big time! Heard the haze will continue as the days progress.

Oh Tung Luk moon cakes are really good - next time if you come back around Sept, will recommend you there, you get a good discount too - well it seems that my fiance's mom liked it last year so I guess she enjoyed it more this year since it was the MINI versions of it
I hope you get to try some in Italy, too bad I can't FED EX it over heheeh. I am not a big fan of moon cakes but on ocassion do eat one or two slices but this year I didn't get a slice at all, just hear the reviews from my fiance's mom so I guess it must be that good
Tung Luk is famous for that Choc Cheese mooncake (snow skin) one, I wanted to buy that and try but ALL SOLD OUT - it seems that their snow skin one is rather popular with the crowd. My friend bought 2 boxes and finished it within 2 weeks!! It's sinful alright ;) let me know how the asian minimart ones go
I hope to catch u on yahoo chat soon!! HUGS!

Hi Lydia,

Sounds like you're having a ball in Japan
man, it's sure tempting just to head on over...haha but well we've paid for the trip to China so we'll see, there's still Egypt. Too many places to go actually I am just hoping to save up enough so we could go for that particular one. Japanese is easier than learning chinese, once you have the basics for the hiraganas and the katakanas, the rest are pretty straight forward. I only have problems with the KANJIS = the chinese characters. Such a pain since I am the kinda person that memorizes every stroke and it's not easy - unlike english where it's all words! Speaking will come with practice. Been years since i learnt it, I still remember some of the characters but it's just a matter of practicing what I once learnt years back
You have another year to enjoy Japan - so lucky!!

Hi Miso,

At least you're finding things to do to kill time. Starting a family sounds good, think after 3 years being married it's nice to think about starting one soon
For me, I don't think I am even thinking about starting one immediately after my wedding - that part never quite cross my mind - am happy with just having me and my soon to be husband
and maybe a dog or cat plus more importantly a career
. haha I don't have that maternal part of me instilled, my fiance is hoping that I would change so I will leave that in God's hands
Yeah, I have to agree with ee-Ling, tutoring sounds good - you can go over to the student's house rather than having them over or is that not a practice in Japan? Sure sounds like you enjoying the relaxing lifestyle in Nagano
Singapore is too hectic for me - which is why I am kinda looking forward to Shanghai this December at least to get away from the hustle and bustle here.

Lace craze,

Yeah, I am going to china but we've diverted our attention to Shanghai - after hearing my dad told me that Chengde is really BORING haha plus the tour package to Beijing, chengde and tianjin is more expensive than that shanghai 5 city visits. Maybe I'll do beijing next time
Actually I wasn't even thinking about China until this gf of mine talked me into it and next thing I knew, I was "sucked" in hahaha ;) I wanted to go somewhere that speaks "english" as chinese is totally OUT FOR ME. I picked up chinese only 5 years ago when I came to Sg. Still struggling heaps with the speaking part, writing is NAUGHT! So I think for this Shanghai trip, I will rely on my fiance to do all the "translating" I am hoping that the tour guided to be bilingual but I understand it depends very much on the demand. So let's keep my fingers crossed

South Africa is more of one of our places for honeymoon next year that we're considering - amongst Russia and Egypt. I heard from my gf's bf that he went kayaking in Tanzania and he really enjoyed it
but I am keen on egypt at the moment. SA isn't cheap. Last I saw the price tag was around $3k or more. Taking one trip at a time.
Whilst China is just the "appetiser" heheh

Alright, need to get back to work. Cheers!

miso

Morning,

lvbabygal : I think South africa is a great choice for honeymoon. Cape town is absolutely beautiful. And the wine is cheaper than water there. Not to mention the safaris..oh..Next time we would like to visit the victoria falls..

Maternal instincts come naturally with age
I guess you are still quite young ?

lace craze : yeah lets meet in Tokyo! I can give you free Japanese lang tuition..;)

lv_babygirl

Hi Miso,

I wish I could say I QUITE YOUNG hehehe ;) I am not too old ;) my thoughts of having kids, never changed even when I was in uni up to the point where I started working in Singapore. In fact I was too caught up in my career, starting a family isn't quite on my list of priorities. I am happy with NONE in fact, I guess it's just my perception of children just the level of commitment, right now I am happier with having a career.

Yeah well, as for SA, maybe I might just put it on hold until after Egypt
it's one of my list of places to go for honeymoon - exotic yet exciting
Have a good day then!

black_peony

Hello ladies!

My god! I'm having a hard time trying to catch up with all your posts. wait for me wait for me!!!

hey Karen,
I heard about Full House but haven't got the chance to get down to this. I'm quite selective with korean dramas as not everyone is to my liking. Ever watched some but got bored halfway. So far I have only enjoyed Winter Sonata and Da Chang jin. Like you, I cried non-stop watching Da Chang Jin! you are right, the part where she fed her mum was very touching but sad.. Maybe I'll try watching full house. Oh, a fren told me "Gong" is good too! I enjoy hongkong drama serials too!

Watched a musical by Hugh Jackman last night. They are doing the australian tour of the musical "The Boy from OZ" which is the life story of Peter Allen, a famous aussie singer/songwrite. Boy, Hugh Jackman is DAMN CUTE. My hubby had to keep telling me to stop drooling the whole night! Well apart from Jackman, the musical was still very worth watching. Very impressive singing, dancing and acting by the whole cast. Din know jackman is such a great singer.

Planted a vege patch in our garden last week. We already have spinach growing but now trying to grow carrots, cucumbers, rocket leaves, herbs, strawberries and beetroot! Hope to see some seedlings soon! My parents visiting us in Nov and they are gonna be so excited!

Have a great week everyone!!

lv_babygirl

Hi Black peony,

So glad to hear from ya...da chang jin, think you're relating to the post that was sent out by Cindy heheh, man I was bored with that show, I only watched the end of it
Yeah, Gong is princess hrs, I have that show at the moment but no time to watch, I am too busy with the all the
"fire fighting" for my wedding sigh! It's an uphill battle just to get things done my way

Have to watch full house if you get the chance!

Hugh jackman CUTE? I found him AVERAGE...haha sorry no offence - yeah, stop drooling...you still got your hubby to drool after hahah. DIdn't know Mr Jackman is into musical to begin with I suppose he must be that GOOD

Cool, vege garden, my mom use to do that last time in Perth, sorry I am so NOT A GARDEN person, I ended up pulling out all the weeds and whatever horrible shrubs they had haha. Careful with your strawberries, you get loads of bugs on them - couple of my parents friends planted those in the garden but more often eaten by caterpillars and what have yous. Herbs are okay
but not into fruit and vege plantations, if I were to return I would probably settle with town house where garden is small and standard
hehe gardening is really not my cuppa tea

Let me know how those strawberries grows out, wish I was there to enjoy them heheh
I love strawberries, it's one of my fav plus yummy cherries.

Have a great arvo!

black_peony

Hi Karen,

Yeah.. I'm into the Hugh Jackman look
Started liking him coz of his role as Wolverine in X-Men. My idea of cute men is not beckham or brad pitt... heehee

I was never a gardening type of person too, until i came to perth. My frens all fell off the chair when they heard I'm doing gardening now. I din even know how to differentiate a weed from a plant in the beginning. But i gotta to say I do enjoy it now. It's a very relaxing hobby during weekends. Besides, what else can u do in Perth? My hubby and I love a big garden and we put up a gazebo so that we could have BBQ or steamboat with frens on cool summer nights.

Thanks for the advice on strawberries. We're trying to keep an eye on them too. But it's hard to keep the bugs away. esp when we are growing everything organically so no pesticides... Will let u know how things go!

1 more hour to the end of my day. Woohoo!

lv_babygirl

Hi black peony,

Me not into Brad Pitt or even tom cruise haha, but I like orlando bloom and Denzel Washington heheh, don't have a fav actually. All actors have that same look to me...haha

Gardening - sure hope you know how to differentiate between a weed and a plant by now ;). Gardens, man gone were those days when we had huge gardens, now my parents literally paved the backyard to avoid any gardening, trust me, it comes with age as you get older, that's the last thing you'd wanna do. Doing the garden might be fun once a in a while but I wouldn't wanna do it this life time haha. Maybe because I was sick and tired of it when I was growing up in Perth doing the weedings and all. KAREN = NO GARDEN and DEFINITELY NO POOL in the backyard, god that's just asking for major work!! I know couple of my parents friends burried their pool after 6 months haha. Just too much work during winter having to cover it and raking up the leaves if you have trees and all. Looks good at the display home but NOT GOOD when you have it as your own ;)

I remember those days in Perth, goodness, cleaning of the house is ENDLESS you can spend ONE FULL DAY at the garden and you still have the inside of the house to clean. But like you said, you need a hobby to keep you sane besides SHOPPING not that you have many places to shop to begin with.

No worries, let me know how the berries come up, we use to have grape vines in our previous houses, god, it attracted so much ants that I got my parents to tear it down literally. Am not a GREENY unfortunately haha, no shrubs, no big trees, hated roses because it just grows outta control and you have to keep trimming.

I have another miserable 1.5 hrs to go till I leave. I got an appt with the hairdresser's tonight to highlight my hair. Crummy day today, so I am just looking forward to LEAVING...alright well u have a good evening ahead. How's the temperature today? It's Spring, think it should be nice!! I missed those walks at Kings park and hillary's boat harbour too bad fiance hates AU haha he thinks it's BORING and often asked me what I did those years living there...haha I am used to it I told him. Well there's bold and beautiful at 4:30pm on channel 10, dang! I can't watch

Speak to you soon! Cheers!

lace_craze

lvbaby! kudos to you for having the motivation to pick up mandarin!
i think it's more difficult than jap too and i'm already struggling with jap. you've made the right choice by changing your trip to shanghai since the pollution in beijing can potentially destroy your holiday and health! i heard other parts of the african continent are even more beautiful than SA so my FH and i are quite excited about our travel plans next yr.

is your wedding planner anna lim? i had wanted to ask about her services but she's booked out on my wedding day so no luck with her. i'm talking other planners now and having a headache trying to decide who to go with! when is your big day? mine's on 30 june 2007.
kao_wedding.gif

miso, thank you soooo much for wanting to teach me jap!
you'd have to be patient with me okie? i've never been really good at picking up languages.

my fiance and i are actually looking at victoria falls as a possible destination next yr with another friend and his family. maybe we can update each other about our research on victoria falls!

black peony, have you watched the HK period drama 'jin pai bin ren'? it's being screened on a singapore channel now. very entertaining and not the sob-story type which i try to avoid. it's about match-making. if you enjoy 'da chang jin', you'd also enjoy another similar korean drama called 'yi dao' - about a smuggler who turned over a new leaf and found his calling in medecine and wemt on to become the imperial physician.

ee_lingt

Hi Lace-craze,

If you ever decide to visit Italy again, you must drop by Turin! Or if you need suggestions on where to go, where to eat etc, I've got lots of info! (Tried and tested!)The Dolomites are really grand and stunning. We were there for a week last summer. The Amalfi Coast is our favourite place in Italy. The coastline is stunning and there are many beautiful seaside towns and they are all really romantic. Sardinia is a giant island full of unspoilt beaches with really clear blue waters. There is not much to 'see', just beaches, beaches and more beaches!

Ciao Karen,

Wah, Tung Luk has Choc Cheese mooncake? What a weird combination of ingredients. I don't eat chocolates so I don't think I'm missing out on that. But I sure miss the mooncake fair at Takashimaya.

Hi there Black-Peony,

I'm envious that you've got a nice big garden. I want one too! BUT it's too expensive to have one in Turin. So we just have a few potted plants in our apartment and on the balcony. However, my parents-in-law have a huge garden. I call it a mini-farm and they plant all kinds of veges,herbs and fruits so every weekend when we visit them, we often return home with a large bag or two of organic goodies :p

Organic farming isn't easy so good luck and have fun!

Oh BTW, I love Hugh Jackman too! I think he's the epitome of a real man. Very very sexy and attractive. Drool....

lv_babygirl

Hi Lace Craze,

haha, yes my wedding planner is Anna Lim, she's pretty much a one man show, I happened to chance upon her when I was going through the website, she was the first planner we met pretty much I liked her from the start even though we had met other planners after her like Wedding Acts. Found Anna rather versatile with her works for the church decors and I wanted someone with good creativity and she gave me that
so that was the plus point. Engaged her in Feb, since then been working along side her, she's good, often bugging me to make decisions. I am sometimes indecisive and it's bad haha as it affects the outcome of everything ;)

So far she has done us a great job so I am just waiting for the big day to come. Another 6 weeks away!! She's good in a sense that unlike other planners booked other couples on the same day that you have your wedding, if that's your day, she would dedicate it ALL TO YOU and that's what I'd call PERSONALISED service and that something I'd would hope to have in a planner and Anna exudes that
Because I have expensive taste in everything she kinda figured out pretty quickly, she often tells me GIRL I am also your cost controller hahah, for my cards I didn't go for her contact simply because they disappointed me by doing a just a COPY and PASTE job with ridiculous squiggles in what they had define as "design". I was pretty pissed off! Worst part, because we placed a deposit for that, we couldn't get it back.

I've since moved on from that incident, my cards were designed by my own designer with whom I've gotten to know in my field of work (I'm in the areas of corporate communications). Those cards didn't come cheap when it went for print because of the intricacy of the design, to me, nothing beats receiving a card and getting someone psyched for an event that's much look forward to
so I place emphasis on quality, quality, quality not just with cards but food, venue, cakes, good wine and wedding favours too.

Anyways, if you have the money to spend I'd say wedding acts are pretty good, I've sat in the meetings before we decided with Anna. I was impressed with their presentation. I went with Anna because we wanted something simple without the whole elaborate bonanza detail. Jonathon is good if you're going for something BIG, I've seen some of his themed wedding that he did. Anyways, I believe every planner out there has their strong and weak points - the most important part is how comfortable you are with the person when you meet them, after all, once you engage them for their services, they will be working with you all the way from the time you say the word GO. Wishing you luck in engaging your planner for your big day next year, you still have quite a bit of time but it's good to shortlist the ones you think will have a good potential working with you

Bonjourno ee-Ling,

Yeah I've had a chance to try out their choc cheese mooncake unfortunately, but i heard from my gf it was THAT GOOD, well, though I am kinda a fan of chocs but I wouldn't wanna try out "exotic" stuff that sometimes never quite go well with my tummy...weak stomach!!! heheh This is the first time that I've actually missed out on tasting mooncakes...haha but I don't miss it all that much only because I am never a great fan of it, I only like it looking good but not into eating it all ;) Hope you're well
I hope to speak to you on yahoo chat soon!

Alrighty, have a great day afternoon! Cheers!

mrs_n

Hello everybody! This forum has grown so much since I last posted.

Hi to Lace Craze & Lydia both of you certainly sound like well travelled ladies. You must lead very interesting lives.

Miso I'm also a housewife for the time being. Don't have any singaporeans anywhere near me either as most seem to congregate in London or somewhere near there. Is it expensive to travel by public transport to Tokyo from where you are? I live in a village so buses into the nearest town are also like once every 2 hours. Yeah very slow and peaceful life ... like yours in Nagano.
I also find I can't stand the hetic lifestyle of city life now that I'm more used to the peace and quiet of the countryside. I'm becoming a country bumpkin!

Black Peony your garden sounds interesting. Last time I visited my cousin in Perth she had planted some grape vines. I wish we had a vegetable patch. We are growing our herbs in pots, but after the incident with the 'Mint' I decided that I'll grow them inside the house first and then transplant the seedlings.
I don't want to grow too attached to another weed.

Karen I trust you got your musicians and wedding bulleting sorted out.
Hope today will be a better one for you and the haze isn't causing you any problems.

Cindy, Ee-ling, Cass & Tootsieroll (((waves))) to all, catch you sometime soon. Cheerio.

lv_babygirl

Hi Mrs N,

Will be meeting up with the musicians tonight
probably decide from there
great speaking with ya last night though it was a short convo. Trust you had fun at church!

Speak to ya soon! Cheers!

casscl

Hi girls;

Wow, so many postings to catch up on...this is going to be a short one cos i desperately need a nap - Mr Moo was crying non-stop for 2 hours last night due to teething pains

Welcome to this thread Miso, Lydia and Lace craze

Tootsieroll: Was great chatting with you on MSN. Wow, your little bub is already sitting up..Rory didn't sit up on his own until 7.5 months. Hopefully can meet up with the both of u soon

Lace craze: I don't get out much becos very troublesome to 'lug' my 8.5 months old son around..heheh, i know, very 'sua ku'. but will definitely check out that singapore garden place u suggested, if my hubby drives me that is

Black Peony: oooohh, i'm with you and Ee-ling...i dig hugh jackman, i think he's hot. But my all time fave is John Cusack. My girlfrens think i got weird taste when it comes to men.

Cindy: Don't think I have time to watch korean DVDs now...but will definitely let u know when I can. This pineapple tarts talk is making me miss SG more. Catch u on MSN soon.

Mrs N: I finally went to Mass for the 1st time last sunday since I stepped foot in the UK. Found out there's a Catholic church about 15 mins walk away from my place

Nap time..bye all! Have a nice day!

miso

Dear Mrs N

I too feel like a country bumpkin when i am in tokyo..amazed by the crowd. the overcrowded trains..the noise..haha..but once in a while, i will soak myself in city life.I love shopping.
Tokyo is about 3 hours away by highway bus and it costs around S$80 for a round trip.

Most of the time, my husband drives me there. Expressway charges are around $80 too. (expensive) His brother`s family is staying in Yokohama so we have free accomodation when we visit Tokyo.

buzzy

Big harlo to all,

Got a bit to catch up. Been a bit lag these days.Felt pretty tired after work, so barely have the time to log on to the forum to check what's new gossip in town =D

Hi Miso,
Huh, didnt knw we can actually rent dvds in sin? oh dear, i am another blur girl. Hee. This is a gd news, at least save me some money. Else i will end up buying more dvds back to UK and it just adding on to my shelves. Ever thought of selling them off in ebay, at least can 'dispose' them off and get some money to purchase new dvds.Sounds like a little business idea haha..

Hiya Lydia,
Welcome to our forum. Its nice having so many people from all over! That makes the forum really interesting.

Your life in japan sounds great! Like a tai tai life. Wow skiing is fun. I love it, especially night ski. It felt so different and more challenging. If you do get a chance, must have a try!

Did u go for the sakura blooming few mths back? Saw some pics posed by my friends who are working in tokyo.Its magnificient! Must take the opportunity to visit Japan one day. Did only have the chance to transit in Narita years back on my way to LA.

So will you be staying in japan for long or will be heading back to sin some years later?

Hi Mrs N,
Am so lucky to catch you online yesterday. Immediately switch on my computer once i step into house, thinking, hmm.. this mst be the golden time when all of the girls will be online.

Last night dinner was nothing fanciful. Just manage to whip out szechuan stir fried chicken, stir fried veg and fish ball soup for dinner. Luckily enough, my masak masak took me only 35 minutes last night! Improvement made!! So that means i got more time to msn next time before dinner time haha....

Hey Cass,
Sorry.. my internet got a bit mad on that day i was msn with you. Hope you catch up on your beaty sleep today! Catch later..hey u miss pineapple tarts? I am making some this weekend. I can make extra n post over to u since u living near? Think 1st class will reach u the next day.. Hee

Harlo Black Peony,
I am the crying baby.. heee....

You into gardening. Oh i found the right person nw. I love greens but not a green finger person myself. Will be great that u can teach me some gradening skills sometime.

Last year when i stayed in my former apartment, i got grapes vines just right out of my kitchen window (planted by the landord) in the summer session. Big and juicy grapes despite that they are actually meant for wine making. I used to pluck them for after dinner fruits and they do still taste sweet n crunchy. I missed those days and hope to have grape vine in my new house soon.

Hi Lacecraze,
Nice to see you on this thread.

Am sure u must be excited at this moment of time. Hmm..its nice to live n explore other country, not to say japan got nice food, nice place to visit.

So your wedding is coming up next yr, hws yr preparation so far. Got your gown design, ballroom etc all confirm before u set off to Tokyo? Its an exciting time... keep us all posted.

Hey Karen,
I felt so sleepy today. 5 more hrs to knock off time. Argh..

I think my diet program is failing.. i am all attracted by food at moment. Thats not a good sign. Last night, hubby tempted me with a packet of crips.. my instant reaction.. 'oh pls, bring that away'. I reckon is the cold weather that is making me feel hungry. NO.. i must endure n cast away all 'evil' thoughts of food.

Hi Eeling,
Cheese cake mooncake? I agreed that sound a bit weird.. hm. Immediately the thoughts of jap cheese pancake flashed into my mind.

I finally got my mooncakes, with compliments from my gf, all the way frm sin. She got me 2 yolks mooncake with lotus paste frm deli prima. 2 little piggy mooncake too! Whats more, included paper laterns candles in the parcel. Hee... This will be a nice mooncake festival. Oh yesh, btw, is mooncake festival on this friday?

Wanted to share the mooncakes with my fellow collegues, but think no one will really appreciate it especially they contain egg yolk. Might as well let them to waste, i shall enjoy it with my hubby this friday. How weird, they find pineapple tart an interesting cookie, what more can i expect from them if i cut my mooncake and let them have a try.. =P

Hey tootsieroll.
Nice chatting with you after a long time! Look forward to more chats in future.. 'wink'

Thats all for now. Time for my lunch.. oh, i am so hungry that my fingers got a bit slow in typing.

ps: my msn is [email protected].. c all there