Any recommended place for Solemnization

hapimint

I will be having mine at The British Club...

My friend had his at furama riverfront

Another gal friend is having hers at peony Jade

lovingcouple

You can consider Seletar Country Club ROM package. Starts from $38++ (high tea), lunch $42++ & dinner $48. Only min 30pax will do.

You can email to my planner at [email protected]. VEry nice fella to tok to....

568441.jpg
568442.jpg

shh

Sorry to reply late... my solemnization is next thurs (20/12), still don't know how is it... I will held in a hi-tea style, so they charge me the prices as follows:

S$30++ per pax (min 45 persons)
S$350++ for decoration in courtyard

If u want the sparkling wine pop-up, they will charge S$45++ per bottle...

Hope this will help... Guess what i haven't bought my ROM dress yet.. any shops can recommend?

raragal

Hi Hui> can i ask what is the kind of food that is offered?? High Tea Buffet??

Can email me your package?? Please PM me..

ferny

Hi! I attended my friend's soleminisation at "my secret garden". Alot commented the photos look v pretty because of the place! The food are not bad, but mayb if you all want you all can request them to serve it out later as it gets cold v fast due to the air-con.
Our menu on that day:
Spaghetti
Finger Food (4-5 kinds)
Tiramisu
But not sure of the pricing~

raragal

Hui> How did ur ROM go??
Was there a minimum $3000 set??
They gave me a quote of minimum $3000 to be spent....

Really love the place and ambience... but if its $3000, its abit too high for me... sigh....

Elize> possible to check with ur fren her package?? it'll be helpful to us.. thanks!

supergal

Hi Hazel,

You can consider Hotel Rendezvous if you haven't had your solemization. They can do it at any requested time (eg. lunch, high-tea or buffet) but of course, subject to the availability of the function room.

They have quite a comprehensive package. I took the dinner buffet package for 32pax (less than 2K) and it comes with the solemnization table set-up (with flower centrepiece, fresh floral decoration for couple seats) a theatre style seating arrangement for your guests and round tables for sit-down buffet dinner. The buffet menu has quite a wide variety as well (with cold dishes, appetizers, soup, salads, bread, 6 to 7 main dishes, desserts, free-flow of soft drinks, coffee and tea) and the food are negotiable for replacement to your preferred choice (but need to the around the same price range, of course). My HTB have frens who are vegetarian and they can provide a vegetarian set (7 course meal) at no additional costs.

Other additional perks from them are gift favous, invitation cards, complimentary parking for guests, no corkage charges for wines brought in, etc.

If you are intestered, you can email Sharon Chan at Hotel Rendezvous. Though we have not had our ceremony yet, I believed it will turn out to be a very pleasant one.

lovingcouple

Hi Rach - sorry for late reply... been so busy with my work...

We change my initial venue to another location within my ROM place - Seletar country club...with shelter now...

here is the pic...
626939.jpg

626940.jpg

tanv

hi Wei Wei,

Your ROM venue is prettie good!
4 me, it will be in the hotel itself.. but i love the greenery yipz!

supersweetcorn

I'm going to hv my Solemnisation on 14 Sep which falls on Moon cake festival. Currently looking for plcs which is affordable ($1K). Care to share ur advise...

renebaby

Hi Lawrence,

based on 1k, likely place is Peony Jade, they need min. 2 tables (per table 300 - 400).
so depends on number of guest and the place will be decorated too.

if will to pay slightly more than 1K, you can consider hotel venue.

supersweetcorn

hi rene,

thks for ur advise.
oh sorry 4gt to mention no of guests that i intended to invite. total 51 pax. bside Peony Jade,any plcs else?? bcoz my guests are too many.

renebaby

lawrence> i had booked lunch with amara for ROM, that's already 1499++ for 30pax. additional per pax at 55++. Cheapest they have is ROM on weekday hi-tea @ $999++ for 30pax, forgot what is the additional per pax for hi-tea.

i think restaurant like yum cha / peony jade should be ok for your 1.5k for 50 bah.. you can go to their website to check

raragal

Hi Law, any particular place in mind?
Lunch buffet is more ex than Hi-Tea..
If you have 51 pax,
Merchant Court is $500++ = $585.50 for venue booking.
Hi Tea buffet is $28++=$32.96

32.96x51+585.50 = $2266 liaoz..
Unless u wanna do it at home... then its much cheaper.. i have lobang for lunch buffet at $10nett each.. that is only $500.. and u dun have to pay any venue fees...
Maybe if u can find some function room at Condo?? Then u just need to find some florist to decorate up the place, get a long table from the condo, and then get a nice centerpiece flower for deco.. and do up some chairs or u can get florist to do it.. at about $200++ maybe.. then u just invite the JP to the place.. i think that's the cheapest...

If you are looking at holding it anywhere outside, its usually at least $30 per pax to $50 per pax... and some places have venue charges as well.. if u can increase to about $2000 then I think u can consider outside..

Alternatively, solemnise at ROM and then proceed to some nice places for lunch.. then everyone gotta go on their own..

Or u can try out the restaurant at the Fire Station there.. Masonic Club.. think its $30++ also.. u can check it out..

Else u can check out China Square Tea House or Noble House's ala carte buffet.. also $20++ but i not sure if they have set up fees..

supersweetcorn

hi rach,

i do hv an idea to solemnise at hm but dunno where to look for. how much will it cost, include decoration & buffet? best is to hv everythings in a package. for other plcs, i found StarDust Clubhouse Loving Moments @ Milky Way / Infinity (Minimum 30 guests). Price $34 for non member. how do u think?

supersweetcorn

hi rene,

i found StarDust Clubhouse Loving Moments @ Milky Way / Infinity (Minimum 30 guests). Price $34 for non member. how do u think?

porsche

can pm me the details at secret gardens?

from their website, we shd not enquire more than 3 mths b4 the event (which is weird)....

raragal

Law> Mmm.. if u need lobangs, just let me know.. PM me.. i can email u the contact of a particular florist.. think she's not bad.. but i yet to engage her yet.. we still considering to do extra deco or not.. buffet wise, i've got plenty.. hahah.. got good lobangs to give u..

Buffet $10 per pax.. florist depends on how elaborate you want it to be... 50 pax only $500 loh.. another $300 for deco should be more than enough.. hehe..

porsche> can la.. just email them..they'll get back one.. www.mysg.com.sg
they personalise packages.. so email them ur criteria..

ev0n

Rene > Able to share Amara package with me? Any photos of its venue? Thanks

For those who are interested in Furama Riverfront ROM package, here u go
S$978++ for 30pax with S$38++ for additional pax
For function, u may choose Mercury which has pool on one side & greenry on e other side of e room

For Rendevous, itz S$999++ per 30 pax

satisfied_gal

Hi rene

Went to Stardus to take a look. The Infinity room look better. YOu can walk down from the long staircase. But the only concern is the location, quite far from mrt station. Got to walk a distance in. Parking is another problem. But overall, the pricing is reasonable.
Or maybe you can take a look at Furama City centre.
Pricing for High tea is
$888++ for 30 pax
$28++ for addititional pax

Although the outlook a bit old, but the interior still not too bad.. Will be having my Solemnisation on 1st June.

annisan

Need ya advise..
anyone had their solemnisation at sheratons Tower (Waterfall area)??

Is the food and service good??

viperay

hi all.. i would need some help for my ROM packages. My gf and i will be havin our ROM on dec 10 but have yet to cfm a venue. We have around 50+ pax and budget less than 2k. We have cfm-ed a JP on his services.

ferlisb

hi Raymond> Hw abt RSYC (Republic of Sinagpore Yatch club)? Lunch buffet at $42.80 (include GST) and min. 30 paxs. Venue & setup is $250 =D
Buffet Dinner not worth cos quite ex$$ at 74.90 so I had just make a switch from Sunset Solemnization to Lunch solemnization.

viperay

Hi Ferlis,
Thanks for the offer but i'm actually looking for dinner offers. =)
any places to get decorations items for the table and chairs?

melodylover

Hi Wei Wei,

I'm planning to have my ROM at Seletar too. Can you email me some pics? Was the food nice?

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

vanilla04

hi guys, i'm having my ROM next year 3rd of may.. i'm looking for some place which is not so ex and of cuz not so lousy. a place where we can rest after that.. i mean a place where we can have fun after e ROM ceremony.. any recommendation??

hi Supergal, what kind of package did you take that time? cuz now i go look they dun have the price u mention?? mind sharing with me e pics oso..

juski22

Can any1 advise? my ROM on march 22nd. looking at tis 2 venue
1. Pioneer Spring @ $1199 + GST
2. Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) @ $45per pax (poolside) or $49per pax (function venue)

I be inviting abt 30pax.. which is gd? indor or outdor?

headache...

zerochristy

Juski22> Hi. It really depends on personal preference... I prefer a indoor cause I scard it rain and all my guest got to run to indoors. Than I also prefer aircon cause too hot I get headache.... I also got grandma with us so no choice we took indoors.

juski22

Hi Christy,

Thanks again. Ya that what my friends say too.. outdoor have to depends on weather..
Is Pioneer Spring a good choice or Costa sand?

supergal

gurl, i took their standard rom package arh..but i booked earlier this year in feb..so not sure about their packages now..

what rendezvous have is lunch and high tea buffet but as i wanted dinner, i top-up about $300 on top of the package i think..

my frens commented that its a nice and cosy place to hold private functions and my hubby and i also like the place alot..spacious room enough to accomodate 40-50 pple.

can take a lot at my pics here if you're interested..

http://kelvinlirong.multiply.com/photos/album/13/Our_ROM_Rendezvous_Hotel

amandachia

i rom at gallery hotel, there can hold about max 150 people, they have 50pax package, you can contact them directly for packages. The food there is nice and the ambience is nice. Staff there very friendly.
970309.jpg

lynnong8

Do you all know of any place i rent for my
solemnization without having to cater their
food?