Any recommendations for sink?

ma22

Do u mean last week's offer at Peak Seah Street, Nehson Bldg ?

Only bought the sink. Very tempted to get sink + tap package @ $388. Wow, must say that the tap is VERY solid. Hmm, still considering ...

jgal

aiya.. you shld have buy frm asia excel @imm :p cos'they give discount on top of the package price :p

Anyway.. a good tap may cost you more than a sink :p

ma22

Aiyaya, my heart aching liao. Sob sob ......

I kept bugging hubby to go there liao but he said IMM very pack during weekends blah blah blah. Aiyoh, didn't know they stilll give discount on top of the package price. Errrrrrrrgh ......

jgal

Orh .. yeah .. asia excel .. shop small small but alot of business. Cos'the before and after service is excellent and the discount is very good.

They even gave me a free rinna wok during the delivery w/o telling me :p I heard frm other redhillers, they got very big cut off the price

Reasons for buying at asia excel.
1)all the saleperson there are very helpful esp ray. Will listen to your need and make good recomm.
2) they give good discount
3) you can change your item before they are packed for delivery
4) if you find other place lower, just tell them if they can match they will. :p
5) sometime you get free gift w/o asking :p

Ma22 .. not too late.. u can get all your other stuff there .. heater/shower set/ bathrm set..
I got my 7pcs bathset (exclude mirror) for $38 only :p.. and they not the plastic/ma sa ones :p

ma22

Finally, we went to AE n got all our stuffs
Must say that ray is really patience n helpful. As compared to PJ, AE opens on sun, hv air-con n parking space available, much beta than Jln Besar area. Gd recommendation, thanks !

sunbelle

yo anyone hrd of the brand "NOBLE" sink huh? is matte in colour and is veri nice?

contractor recommended to use it whereas i tot is impt to use a reputable one

nat_bleu

I'll like to get all my appliances from Asia Excel too but I've got my ID too. Do u all ask ur ID along to Asia Excel? Becos I'm afraid the measurements may nt be fitting if I do choose the appliances myself.

jgal

nattie.. errr ..i think it's too late now.. but if possible , dun bring your id with you cos' AE will need to pay them commission , whether you or AE like it or not. it just a code.

So AE cannot give you lower pricing for the matter. :p

onderdil

AE expensive. I've compared to adamas at tradehub 21. much more cheaper. aiyooo... I also bought from AE and go with my ID... sian...

dompz

We've got a Franke S/S double sink with monobloc tap and 1 drainer board.
Dunno how long its been installed (we've been here 4 years). Does what it
says on the tin! The only prob I've had is that the ceramic inserts on the
HW side of the tap leak. Replaced with new - still leak! If I was
(re)designing the kitchen I wouldn't use monobloc taps.
--

dixie08

Try Astracast, Alto 1.25 bowl reversable. I seem to rember that it is over
size and so can go where you may have had a plastic sink in the hole.One
problem, you do need to put bleach down the overflow once a month or it
stinks...