Any recommendation for good make up remover????

Any good make-up removers you girls have tried? Preferablly not the high-end ones.
Heard that cleansing milks are good. Any advice?

jnd

Hi hi

im using the fancl mild cleansing oil. it' really good...the best i've tried. Some cleansing milks are cleanser and makeup remover in one...but for the fancl one, you need to use your normal cleanser after that.

rosie

Meh, u can try centaphil gentle cleanser. I think it's as mild as cleansing milk. Doesn't give u the tight feeling after tissue off. Works on mascara as well.

Read from some other thread that Loreal's cleansing lotion or milk is effective.
Any comments on that?

I remembered when I was really young, having to put on make-up for performances and afterwhich my mum used Johnson & Johnson's, pink lotion to remove the make up. Is it effective? I mean its cheap, but if it produces results, why not rite?

Afterall, since babies use them and they are tested with no negative results on babies, they should be fine on adults?

Hmm, just some thoughts..

mum2

mehmeh,

I'm currently using Loreal cleansing lotion for ageing (1st time trial) thinking it's cheap enough 4 trial. I felt it's a little 2 rich 4 me coz after washing off, i still felt a thick layer of lotion on my face n have 2 use cleanser 4 complete wash. I oso tried Estee (belongs 2 SIL) a few times n indeed it's better than Loreal. However, i used separate make-up remover for eyeslid n lips from Payot which is pretty good for heavy eyes' makeup but I oso used it on my face so far no pimple or side effect on my face (lazy leh). I have recently attend a makeup class at Sheseido n tried their remover as well -- not bad too. With a few trial on these few prdts, I still find Pond cleaser milk lotion is good enough as a make-up remover dat r oso cheap.

Hi Mum2
Thanks for the info.
Which Pond's cleansing milk lotion you referring to? Can you provide the actual name and maybe how it is packaged?
What price do you get it at?

meagan

hi i am using bioessence's deep cleansing milk. I find it quite good...advantage is can clean face and eyes at the same time.

mum2

mehmeh, i brought the cleansing milk in Jakarta in bulk cost abt S$5.00/ea. n come in white bottle. if u want i can sell u a bottle 2 try lor, dun worri am not a salesperson just thot if u r keen i can still spare 1 bot. to u. am a lazy person so i prefer liquid type or less thick which easy to clean off my make-up. i oso used the ponds for cleaning my body after scrubbing 1 or 2 a mth. i usually reserved my payot (more costly) for heavy make-up n ponds for daily use n light make-up.

satin

Hi.

I am using an oil cleaner bought from Misshaa. Its a Korean brand and it costs $7.90. Compared to Stila's oil cleanser, which costs around $35, I do not see much difference.

After using it, I use Loreal's Toner to wipe off any traces of residual make-up before I sleep.

ublur

i m using lancome make up remover.. the fragrant is great n it's very good.. strongly recommended!!

ublur

iceqoo, think it's 59 bucks but it's quite a big bottle, can use for a quite some time... think there is only one size.... i jus started using it, n i instantly feel the difference compared to the previous one which i used!

jaykay

I'm using Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil. Removes everything including waterproof mascara. Costs about $100 for a huge bottle of 600ml.

bluesmartie

dermalogica's ultra-calming cleanser. for the most sensitive skin!!!

shu uemura cleansing oil sounds good too but i dont tink it's suitable for oil skin cos it contains mineral oil.

fates

Is the Shu cleansing oil in 600ml? I was at their counter over the weekend and the SA told me it's $122 for a 450ml bottle. Where did you buy yours JayKay? Do you need to use another cleanser after applying the oil?

Currently I'm using the MAC super cleansing oil. Very good in removing waterproof mascara.

vanessabc

I have tried many brand of makeup remove. I am working as a beauty consultant. Currently i am using Artistry makeup remover(125ml for S$33.80) and Artistry eye and lip makeup remover(120ml for S$26.40). They were introduced to me through a friend from US. It is a non-greasy lotion and suitable for all skin incliding sensitive skin.

More information about the product @ http://www.artistry.com.au/

If you are interested,
email me @ [email protected]

adelinef

HI JayKay,

Yup i thought the Shu uemura oil come in 450 ml bottle $122? How comes yours is 600ml? Where did u buy yours? How much didi it really cost u?

Shu uemura oil contain mineral oil, but if u have oily skin, wont it leave an oily film?

honeygem

I use Bio-essence cleansing milk. I think it is really good for my combination oily skin - not drying and not oily. But I have to use a separate product for removal of waterproof mascara.

frangipani

You must try fancl make up remover... it's far better than shu uemura which i have been using and more affordable too..

jag

I have been using Shu Uemura cleansing oil. But after reading good reviews of FANCL make-up remover, I bought a small bottle to try. However, I find that it is not as good compared to Shu Uemura. You feel that the quality of the oil is not as superior and that your face does not feel very clean. I have stopped using FANCL after few trials (luckily it was only a small bottle) and am still a fan of the Shu Uemura cleansing oil.

Yes, agree with jaskhoo,

do give the new Fancl remover the one with the most gentle oil base a go man!!

jacko_wacko

I also want to put my two thumbs up for the Fancl cleansing oil, esp after they improve the oil formulation. it's better than ever! and i've used the Shu one b4. don't really like it. too runny and ex.

squidhead

hi to Fancl users,

want to check with u all how much is the Fancl cleansing oil. I read that you need to use your normal cleanser after using Fancl. Is that necessary?

Also, is there only one kind of Fancl cleansing oil? Sorry for asking sooo many questions. Thanks for your help.

forrestgump4

Hi SquidHead,

There is only kind of cleansing oil in fancl. i'm using the 2nd bottle. It's nice lor. Esp when i just started use it, my blackhead came out quite easily. Of cos removing makeup and even eye make up is a breeze now with fancl. The biggest bottle is about 120ml i guess cos cant really rem. And it's $30+. Cheaper than Shu Uemura's.

And i agree that Shu's is much ex and quite oily for me even though i've chosen the combination oil for my combination skin tone.

Like Just a Ger said, get the samples 1st. No harm trying before you get the actual size.

Happy using!

squidhead

hi Mandy n Just a Ger,

Thanks for your help! Yup! will probably get samples to try out first.

Btw, where can I find Fancl counters? Metro got?

tweet80

Got a tip from my friend. For non-water proof makeup try Baby Lotion (pink bottles). Works like wonder.

forrestgump4

Hi SquidHead,

Where do you stay? Hmm, You can find Fancl at Taka, harbourfront, jurong point, bugis junction, junction 8 etc....

belgian_choco

u mean the fancl cleansing oil is for EYE make up removal too? cool! i tried it once and it was the best i ever used...didnt know that it can be used for the eyes too! i am so gonna buy it! thanks!

forrestgump4

Haha belgian,

you are welcome. your eyes may feel a bit discomfort but that temp only. in fact if you use cleansing oil, no matter what brand, your eyes will be a bit blur and a bit not comfy.
so dun worry.

strawberrytofu

dunno about u gals,
but I erks using cleansing oil to wash my eye make up,
but I've heard that they wash the cosmetic off better...

anyhow, I'm use a cleanser tat cleanse my face and ALSO takes off waterproof mascara and eye shadows...even glitters tat I put on, on friday nite! =)

all in 1, more affordable

fiasco_12

I have been using body shop's cucumber cleansing milk for over 1 year now. The best makeup remover ever, for oily skin. (at least for me!) And i use Loreal's eye makeup remover for waterproof makeup. Just these two cleansers before my SKII ritual. I reckon my cleansing regime is affordable, SKII makeup cleansers are too costly!

reismion

hi rina_li

TBS cucumber cleansing milk: is it heavy or lightweight? can cleanse well? tried the old version many yrs bk. didnt really liked it. thinking of trying it again. how much is it nw?

sorry 4 the numerous questions. :p

beano

hi Rina,

I have a almost full bottle of TBS cucumber cleansing milk which I don't use now. Bought earlier this year, found not really suitable for me.
Can sell you at a low price since you are using.

beano

hi Rina,

I have a almost full bottle of TBS cucumber cleansing milk which I don't use now. Bought earlier this year, found not really suitable for me.
Can sell you at a low price since you are using.

passbyonly

any recommend for cleansing milks are cleanser and makeup remover all one? with reasonable price pls.

be_strong

hiya pple

noe where else can we find the loreal cleansing OIL...it seems to gone missing in most stores like watson n guardian

cluelessj

Try Shu Uemura's cleansing oil.. it removes all traces of makeup! dun worry about it looking oily.. it turns milky when in contact with water so washes off perfectly! hope this helps.

supremeham

i had tried the shu uemura's one(the pink one)and i think it is not so good when it comes to removal of the eye makeup... but in terms of overall performance, it is okay..except that when u apply, u must keep ur hands dry first... in comparison to the fancl cleansing oil... i think it is almost comparable.. and i think if you are on a budget, the fancl one would be okay
and also, i recommend using the loreal makeup remover for eyes and lips (comes in waterproof makeup remover) for your eyes and lips then the oil for foundation... cos i think it is better and when you use the loreal one, it cleans better and u dun nid to use too much force in removing the mascara... just apply it on cotton pad and rest on ur eyes to soften the mascara and eye liner, then gently wipe off... it is better for ur lashes too ;) hope this helps

naughty

hi gal.
the fancl one cant clean for eyes and lips???
coz i wan a makeup remover that can remove everything de... and i prefer rinse off de