Any place to recommend to do nails extension?

mirai

I have just join this forum and i'm wondering if you guys have any nail care salon to recommend me to for nails extension. My photoshoot is on 11th oct. and i need to get my nails (for both hands and feet) done by then and i'm clueless about where i can get it done. Thanks for helping.

mirai

Thanks a lot of your help

mystique_

Called up Serene NailArts at Shaw, they told me they will be closing down.. and ask me to go Lucky Plaza branch

hi lyn,

yes.... they will open a new one in vivo soon..... meanwhile u can go to anchor point or lucky lor..

chipndale

hi lyn,

anchorpoint prices are cheaper i think. cos of location.

had my extensions done by serene for my AD last year too.. and she did a great job!! esp since i virtually have no nail left on my left thumb.. and was turned away by other nail salons cos it was "too difficult".

my nail extensions :

411396.jpg

chipndale

whoa.. spent abt 200 on nail extensions, 2 classic pedicures and 1 classic manicure (cos i treated my bridesmaid too). cant remember exact breakdown but i did check out a few salons, and the prices were abt the same as nailarts or more ex.

it took abt 3 hours for everything to be done (nail extensions + pedicure)

chelsea07

Thanks Jules! But i find it a bit expensive for me to do a temporary extension. will try to look out if there is any other cheaper source.

Any recommendation from other brides?

chipndale

hi chelsea,

there are a few kinds of extensions available. mine was the permanent/more long life one- not sure how to call it. i wanted these cos i wanted to stop bitingmy nails.

temp extensions are cheaper.. like 50 or 60 i think. not sure, u shld go check it out in nail salons.

mystique_

I went to the Lucky Plaza branch.. not bad too. I think their price is cheaper than most other nail salons. I paid only $39+ for both classic manicure and pedicure. I suppose the new one at Vivo will be more expensive as when I asked them whether I can go Vivo for manicure if I sign up package at Lucky Plaza, they said cannot cos got price different. Will be doing French manicure for my PS

cattiesy

I would recommand to Nail Queen at far east plaza,
They are really pro on Acrylic/gel nail.
if i'm not wrong, temp ext nail charge at 50, I know they are running year end promotion where u can ask for free nail art (1 or 2)

daphne_yun

Hi Ladies, U can try AMK Tip toe. Blk 725 AMK Ave 6. #01-4146.
Boss is call Janice. Number in shop is 6458 0266. U can call 2 enquire. I did my pedi ter & I find it cheap. I do nail art on d big toe. WIthhh 2 'diamond', beads, & scrub is abt $50. Check it out!! U can say u r recommended by David's fren - Daphne....

redness

Hi Gals..

I have been putting on acrylic nails for past few years and I understand only "master/ SI-FU" can do a good job. My acylic nail usually last me slightly more than a month before i go for in-fill.

I done my nails with a contact of mine that do home-base services. The price and the quality of the service, you could never find anywhere else.

Anyone interested, pls email me at [email protected] for contact

jasmine23

i recommend michelle @ VOXY taka.... look for her.... say u r jasmine friend... she would give u discount... also, she is gd @ nail art 2....

cattiesy

Serene From NailQueen Far East Plaza 02-109.....
must call for appointment... look for serene, only her is sifu to me,the rest so so only.

avelinekoh

I would recommend my manicurist, Cindy from Nails De Dance. She's good and good skilled. The nails extensions she did for me last for 3mths+, i onli visit her once per month to infill my newly growth nails. Still using existing set of extensions i put on 3mths back.
Another staff, Idy, is good too (she's not my manicurist) but I saw her nail skills and arts she did for other customers, quite good.
I had visited other manicurists before Cindy, but not skilled and the extensions barely can last a month.
Its a must to make appointment or else you have to wait real long or they are full of appointment.

swetie

I have tried acrylic nails & gel before. It's really do last but my orginal nails became thiner & thiner, because of buffng on the orginal nails. So i stop eventually.
Now, my manicurist let me tried a korea clear temp. tips which will file to my nails shape and desire length. It's look like gel.My manicurist do french on it, it's look very natural & thin. It's also cheaper, full set @ only $45.00. It'll last me abt 3 wks
I think this would be great to anyone who wanna tk photoshots & AD as it's cheaper option and most of all it's really nice

swetie

Ah Ying
It's called Nails Bar @ Tanjong Pagar.
But i think they are moving to Far East Plaza in mid of july.
Can give them a call.

veracity

I plan to do fake nails in JB as my BS is there.

Anyone tried One Carat Nail Spa @ Tmn Sentosa (Jln Sutera 3)? I want to know if their prices are reasonable:

Cost of Selected Design: A wide range... e.g. RM72 - RM200++

Bottle of Nail Glue: RM35

Customisation Cost (to your nails size): RM45

Hence on top of ur design cost, add another RM80.

Also, how long can these fake nails last? If I make in May, can it last over my 3 photoshoots till my Nov AD?

It's my 1st time, so hope to get advice. Tx!

fibbllie

Hi ladies, i have tried acrylic and gel extension a number of times for each type. i personally feel that gel extension is veryvery comfortable, they feel like they dun exist on ur nails but actually they do. and gel extension can be very pretty yet look natural like mine:

1033693.jpg

=) i really love this entire design + feel. not only will i recommend gel extension, i will also recommend my nail technician as she is good. be it price, skills, quality, very worth it overall.

HuiQin, in the line for over 5 or 6 yrs, jus started her home nail salon located at Punggol East (near Punggol Plaza). she does mobile service as well if u r worried abt the location. otherwise, her place is a really nice place for nail service enjoyment =)

Call HuiQin at 96306677. dun worry, her rates are good.

jane__lawz

hi all.

i did my acrylic extensions for my fingers and full pedicure in JB at holiday plaza for my photoshoot. together with 3D nail art on thumb and ring fingers plus loads with almost 60 rhinestones and 2 handpainted nail art on my big toe, i only paid RM302.
very cheap! 3 weeks and it's still going strong! pm me if you need the contacts.

sheryce

I did my nails for my ROM and pre-wedding photoshoot with her. I did a acrylic overlay with 3D embossed nail arts. Price is very reasonable as she operate a home based salon. Her workstation is nice, comfy and clean. Thumbs up for her service too, I get free drinks everything I go!
Do drop her a call for appointment if you're interested.
www.nail-seduction.blogspot.com

quency

I get my nails done at this place called muse nails and beauty bar at 50,east coast road at roxy square 2. Their services are great,price is reasonable.
For pedi and meni its $38 i mean classic and look for this girl jenny. She is really good. Pleasent people,who invite u with warm gesture and excellent service. They are reachable at 63420331.

dixie08

i got gel nails (with whire tips) and i loved them, the girl who did them made them look natural but still long, which is good for me since i bite my nails. i've heard that acrylics are a bit worse on your natural nails than gel nails, thats just what i've heard though, since i've only ever had gel nails, i can't really say.