Hi coco,
Thanks for ur compliments.

Hi Cherinz,
Sent!

alicialsp

Hi Starries,

U must start sourcing for ur ROM dress liao.. if still can't find within this few days u better hurry cos a MTM ROM dress need at least 1mth+ to finish & final amendment (if needed)

Let us know the update k?

JHC webby is http://www.jesscouture.com/

woofz

Will appreciate if i can take a look at ya pics too? My ROM is feb 2006, think i need to start looking around. My mail is [email protected]

Is there any other hidden cost that you gals can advise? Bridal Elegance is also offering ROM package at an attractive price of $388 now. Any advise on which is better?

mau733n

Hi Suelyn, Junebride, Angie & Gin, can I oso take a look at yr rom pictures as well as yr mtm rom dress? I'm getting rom next yr march and sourcing for some good BS. Pls email me at [email protected]

suetan

Hi Maureen, my dress can be found at jess webby, the 3rd dress in the teadress/rom dress series.

U can try my photographer, jayce. He is one of the recommended photographer in sg brides as well. U can view my fotos fr his website as well cos he featured our rom fotos to build up his portfolio. U can see my dress n makeup fr there.

justonce

Hi: Ladies

I had oso just collect my ROM dress from Jess 2dy....was lucky...the dress just fits......But My MUA assign is Regine......Am worry whether is she good? Anyone here has ur make-up & hairdo done by her??

justonce

Hi: Jesdream...
Had u sign with Jess already?
jus collected my ROM dress....was nice...& perfect fitting..................!!! But she had limited designs to choose from....have an idea of wat design u wan & let her advice

jesdreamz

Hi GG, my dress design is halter design with low bareback... Tea length and in pink color... But i really having doubts about it now.. Dunno if it will turn out nice...

casonlyn

Im considering to take up ROM dresses with JHC or Empire, could you share photos of your ROM dresses from JHC? Want to take a look at what their MTM dresses are like. [email protected] thanks!

pigcess

hi everyone! i'm planning to ROM in June but still quite a greenhorn in this. what does made to measure mean?

venusian

Hi irene,

MTM to my understanding is if you like this particular part of the gown A, another part of the gown B and you like certain kind of pattern not found in the particular bridal shop, you can combine all these of what you want onto your WG. Then you can get MTM pkg. And esp if this shop doesn't have your size or length, you can MTM.

That's y it's impt to try gowns at the shops you shortlisted. Some people may have sign pkg during the fair but when they really go down to try gowns (btw i think during the fair, you wun get to try gowns), they found that the shop dun really carry their size or length Off The Rack (OTR) so, the brides "bo bian" got to top up the pkg to MTM lor.

MTM can be stressful for some brides esp if you dun have any designs in mind. Some designer may not be that pro too. Some brides may ended up MTM a WG but dun like the end product cos what they imagine and what it actually turn out to be is soooo different that they bo bian got to wear it during AD.

So you got to know what you want...

jesdreamz

hi gals.. went for my 1st fitting on thursday and very disappointed at how my dress turn out... Firstly, the workmanship of the dress is not very good and the dress doesnt fit me somehow or rather... My hips look so big and emphasized in the dress... Very disappointed. I regret taking the package from JHC.. Should have buy off rack from retail stores instead!

Juz to add..Jess are very fond of doing halter necks..cos my ROM also halter necks...and a couple of gowns i see also halter...my friend's ROM dress also halter....

pinky_smokey

Oh no jesdreamz, so scary.

I just signed up with JHC and my first fitting is in May. I'm really praying hard my dress will turn out like what I expecting it to be. My dress will be a off-white ankle length bustier gown with pink ribbon at the waist and organza overlay from the waist down. If not satisfied with the gown then how? What can we do??

wyxq

HI all,
I m new here. I am going to ROM first week of November this year and hold wedding dinner on the 2nd week of November. Any gd BS to recommend? I have some bridal gowns design in mind.

levynn

hi jacqueline...
actually, if u stil have time, u can decide which is the most impt factor u r looking for wif a BS. diff pple have diff priorities... so i might say this is a gd BS, but another person might disagree.

but it seems like u r a bit rush for time, if u r planning to MTM ur gowns. maybe shld start fr those that r better at MTM. but one thing to note, MTM usually is more expensive. so b prepared.

anyway, my BS is wif Jess Haute Couture. if u wan to see my photos, juz leave me ur email addr.

have fun!

jankoho

Hi All, I will be having my ROM next year. Am still sourcing for BS. Can all beautiful brides out there pls send me some of your pics? Thanks in advance.