Any new and interesting places for outdoor photo shoots?

min_min

I'm looking for new and interesting places for outdoor PS. Anyone has any suggestions? Dun feel like going to beaches leh....Please help.

rc123

I'm also looking for interesting place for PS. I saw a PS at a grafitti wall. The wall looks quite run down in off white colour and lots of scribblings in black on it. The photographer managed to capture it very nicely. Not sure where is it. If you happen to know, pls let me know. Thanks.

rc123

Hi Lynn,

I saw that in one of the PS at Silverlining. If I remembered correctly it was taken by Benny Ho. My HTB likes it very much but we have no idea where is that location.

lol_lyn

I see.. I hope someone do know the place.

marie_willy

I'm looking for unique outdoor shoots as well. Like in a pub/bar or something. With very nice ambience & setting... both day & night shots...

blueskies24

My friend recommended this forum and today is my first time on it!

I have just signed a bridal package with The White Link, pretty reasonable package. However, I am in a dilemma on which photographer to use. There are 4 of them - Leon, Vincent, Alex and George. Any recommendations from anyone who has experiences with them?

eunice_40

Hi MS,

You signed up with White Link? My gf signed up with them and even had her PS and shes not satisfied with their work. My gf's face was super chubby on the photos and she said they are really not good. She wanna them to retake her PS and they said they would charge her for that. By right, if the bride is not happy with the photographs, they have the right the request to retake without any extra charges one just like Mi Lan. They asked if their customers satisfy with the photos, if not they will retake without any extra cost.
I have another friend's friend also signed up with them during last year wedding fair and hers including ROM package where she can choose her teadress from them. However, when she went down to select her ROM dress, all not nice one.

jhoo

Need some advise. I wanted to go 2 places for my PS. one location will be advisable to be done during weekday and one weekend. dont think there's better solution to have it one day rite?

Do i reli have to do it 2 days?

hi jhoo,

to do your PS in 2 days, you will definitely to incur extra costs - MUA cost is a must... others like ampoule/fake eye lashes will also cost money....

if you are only going to 2 places, most prob it can be completed in 1 day.. if you can, try to do it 1 day...

jhoo

yup, tot of that too..guess i have to forgo one place..or dun mind more ppl at the background..haiz...

margiel

I went 5 locations
1) Chinese temple at tanjong Pagar for my Kua outfit
2) National Museum
3) Botanic garden waterfall
4) Alexandra 'Swing'
5) Sentosa Beach
Covered all the different 'favours' on the pic (traditional, western, majestic, fun, elegant and nature).

law_len

Hi margiel,

You are able to visit 5 locations within such a short period? Do you have indoor shoot as well on the same day?

elias29

Hi Nicole,

Which train station u been for ur PS? Tanjong Pagar? Do we need to get permission b4 we can go to the railway track for PS?

kesonlim

Hi Margiel,

Can you send me some photos of the 5 places that you took ? [email protected]

There's a waterfall at Botanic Gardens? I have been looking for nice waterfalls, but tot there is only one at jurong birdpark. Went there but quite pathetic leh, the world's tallest manmade waterfall..

margiel

Hi Law & Len
Yes practically whole day affair. We started from 10am to about 3.30pm at studio then went out for outdoor till 7.30pm. You have to know exactly what you like then things will be faster. National Museum was extra, my photographer drove past and asked us whether we would like to, of cos yes!! I was oso worried we dun have time.

Hi Adeline, there is one and u dun have to walk far at all, the car has to enter the right entrance and u just need to walk abt 100-200m dats all, but be prepared to get alitte wet from the waterfall. I told my PG i dun need the tress and greens at Bontanic G. my PG did special effect to make the waterfall majestic. The waterfall there is also small and pathetic.

law_len

Hi margiel,

Wah, you are really steady for going so many places within such a short timing leh! I am thinking of going to Botanical Garden for the waterfall and Alexandra Park for the swing too as recommended by my BS PG. Am still thinking of one more place for the sunset if manage to catch the right timing. Hopefully my indoor wont take too long so I have enough time for outdoor. Hehehe...

margiel

Law & Len,
For empty beaches with white and nice sand, clear water, well trimmed palm trees and curve shore-line, do consider Sentosa! Hey, maybe we are from the same BS haha. the waterfall with special effect is my BS speciality i think cos dun think ppl go there just to take waterfall and go, they will at least take the greens too.

law_len

margiel,

Thanks for ur recommendation! But my hubby is lazy to go into Sentosa... He is such a bore...
My BS is S*letar Broadway at AMK. What yours? Its when I saw the new album at my BS with the waterfall taken that really attracts me. Perhaps we may go to Labrador Park for the sunset view, think its nearer to our PS locations ba...

cjs

Anyone has any gd recommendations for night shots? So far most pple I seen are like choosing Esplanade.. Fullerton... is there anyone where else that provides unique background? THanz

margiel

Law & Len
No worries, Labrador has nice sunset from some of the albums i have seen. My BS is BZ. Have fun!

qiqi81

I saw some pics of straw shelter hut from Jess Haute Couture & Chris Ling websites and is looking for the place. Can anyone advise me where is the place?

noobie

Hi all, I'm thinking of having my photoshoot @ Villa Bali (www.littlebali.com) on 27 June 2007.. The price is $150 for 3hrs.. But I won't be needing it for the full 3hrs.. Probably only 1hr or less.. Anyone interested to share the rental price with me? Pls PM me or contact me at 93372994. Thanks!

heat

hi... I am looking for authentic, peranakan housings , 'GU SHE GO XIANG' places for semi-indoor/ outdoor shoot...

shi40lin

I need help.
Anyone know if i need to ask for permit to go Tanjong Pagar Railway station for my bridal photoshooting? Thanks!

heat

Hi xinglin,
If your photographer is experienced enough, he wld be able to advise you. I recalled my photographer has once told me you need to write in for permission for interior shoot.. for exterior and perimeter is fine.

heat

As i am into oriental, peranekan mood and a bit of rustic.. i went to tanjong pagar and dempsey..

shi40lin

armando, i've not interact with the PG of my bridal shop. I wanna go insider the station to take pix. Where do i apply? Anyone knows?