Any Matt Sunblock for Oily Skin?

art8

i use tinited moisturiser with sun block SPF15...
hmmm... it adds double protection.
Its harmful, unless...
1. clog pores
2. u did nt use make up removal to remove it.

art8

Hi Evie
What I mean is the minerals of the tinted moist is also reflecting UV rays away from skin. Meaning got SPF protect skin and the minerals to reflect

Double protection

sillygal

oh i see...
not all tinted moisturiser have the minerals right? I think the safest way is to check the contents of the moisturiser.
Yeah i do agree that it's best to have both physical and chemical blocks...

art8

hmmm... nt all tintd hv minerals? Pardon me, tot the tinted and shine comes from minerals ...kekeke...*Blur*
Anyway, the one i used has, and i read on the ingredient is titanium compound

sillygal

rabbit u are correct to the extent that u say that all tinted moisturiser have minerals but not all minerals can help in blocking out UV rays...
The two minerals that can block out UV rays is Titanium Dioxide and Zinc Oxide...

fleur1

I use shisideo's sunblock for the face. Ultra light and am very impressed with it. My face does not feel oily at all throughout the day!

arte

Using Peter Thomas Roth Ultralite oil free SPF 30 - very nice doesn't clog my oily skin with enlarged pores. Other sunblock gave me pimples and bumps.

But this brand can get only in US (- it's SGD43 for a 114gm tube). Luckily my fren getting for me otherwise the postage will make it expensive.

pinky_smokey

Hi, anyone here tried the Clinique Derma-white sunblock? I tested it on my hand yesterday and the texture seems ok, not oily but don't know if apply on face will be the same or not. I'm very scared of those greasy sunblocks.

Sharon, now I'm trying the sample I got from them. It's pretty good, a little greasy but I find it better than the previous sunblocks from clinique, as it spreads well. So far, I think SKII's sunblock is the least greasy but the price is a big gap too.

le_wen

hey gals, try heliocare gel, spf 50,for oily skin n those who troubled by acne,oil free,non-comedogenic, after applying skin look radiant. can get fr hospital pharmacy.

eowyn_1711

Hi Wei Le Wen, may i know how much does heliocare gel costs?

For pple using sunkiller sunblock, how do u remove it at the end of the day? Use normal makeup removal?

chermie123

Hey gal,

i hv been buying my sunblock from Spa Ritual.. its a switzeland prodt.. $76.00 can use very very long.. hehe
spf 30.. me share with my mum and sis.. so far i used that for 3 years liao.. sometimes i dun put foundation but juz their sunblock lor..
You can call Cinde at 65366118 to check out more details lo..

Chermie goh

petitegirl

Neostrata one is good but quite ex. Im using LA Roche Posay Hydraphase. The moisturiser with SPF. It's light and non greasy. Recommended by my Skin Doctor. =)

choe

i am currently using rapellez sunblk.
After ipl treatment, i will use the moisturised pink tone sunblock with chocolate orange smell.
Normal days, I am using their angel sunblock which is super light yet acts as a concealor & 2 way cake for me.
It is a bit pricy ($109) but I love it. I usually buy when they having 10-15% discount.

choe

I tried quite a no of brand but have breakout. So I dare not anyhow try since I got super sensitive & oily skin.

mira_tan

I currently using Dr Secret's Sunscreen.
It helps prevent premature skin aging and defend your complexion against unwanted pigmentation by providing aginst the damaging effect of the sun's UVA/UVB ray. This moisturising sun screen also hydrates the skin to enhance cell renewal.
If you are interested please PM me. Thanks.

dandydandelion

i too, have a problem with sunscreens which feel too oily for my skin. but these high spf sunscreens tend to be most effective in UV protection.

to combat this downside, my girlfriend advised me to use clearify under my sunscreen. my skin does not feel oily and i don't even get breakouts now! in fact it helps to clear and smooth my skin. oh i bought it from skinbasique.com

jannuary

I am currently using Nu Skin's latest range ageLoc- day moisturiser that comes with sunbloc

Before this I was using Nu Skin Sunright

And before this - Fancl Sunguard (I think that's the name)

I have oily t-zone and all worked well for me. I even tried using the ageLoc moisturiser + sunbloc on my eye area (just lightly go over when I spread the lotion over my face) and it doesn't cause oil sacs.

joistar

Murad sunblock is matt and that makes my makeup last longer!

Another is the lancome bb base with spf 50.

I buy from online skincare shop

anny09

The sunblock is very essential while going in sun.Sunrays damage our skin and cause many skin problems like wrinkles and black spots.I advice you to use best creme which should contains collagen products as you know growth of collagen and elastin is very necessary for our skin.To prevent accelerated aging of the skin or repair damage to the skin and for the implementation of a correct skin use of anti wrinkle face cream is utmost important.

ninz

What I find best, is try using a cleanser on your face first. it will remove oil and dirt, then apply sun block. Oil of Olay isn't very good if you're going swimming, or doing a sport. it's great for everyday wear. But, if you have oily skin, it does clog your pores. The brand of sun block doesn't matter, as long as the SPF is over 15.

I hope I helped you out!

chay2

I love Invisible Zinc SPF 30-it comes untinted (ESP) or tinted, it's a physical barrier sunscreen so it sits on top of your skin and won't clog your pores or irritate sensitive skin. (There are two types of sunscreen: physical, essentially reflects the sun's ray and chemical absorbs it.) The main ingredient is zinc oxide. I use the untinted one and its a great makeup base and doesn't leave the skin greasy after application or a couple hours later. The untinted one does tend to leave a white film if you don't spread it well, though the tinted version doesn't have this problem. I have oily skin and prone to break outs and went through many brands until I discovered Invisible zinc and it has worked miracles for me and I can't recommend it enough, I no longer get breakouts or greasy-ness because of sunscreen!

fretzie

I love Clarins sunscreen. It does not leave a shine. You can find it at most department stores with cosmetic counters.

The Clarins sunscreen is very thin liquidy fluid and you only use a few drops to pat on your face.
On my arms I use any regular drugstore brand.