Any invitation card designers to recommend?

shoezz

I am using a printer who is also kinda helping me with the interior layout of my card. Very helpful and pleasant to work with. And of course, most importantly, his pricing is very reasonable. He is charging me abt S$1.10 per card (printing using offset machines which are better than laser printing). Checked around a few shops.. at $1 plus.. it's usually laser printing quality, so David's price is very reasonable for offset printing. But you should try to have a rough idea of how you want your card to look like before looking him up.

Should speak to him -
name: David
email: [email protected]
Shop location: Sunshine Plaza opposite Peace Centre(bencoolen street). Located on the ground floor. Can't remember unit number or shop's name(better email him first).

emmeline

Sorry for the late reply. Din expect that any1 comes here often.

For those who r interested, the contacts for Kentrich Trade Press are :
Kentrich Trade Press
Contact person : Tony Ong
HP : 9673 2080, Email : [email protected]

U can tell him Emmeline intro'd u. (if he still remembers me lah..!! hahah..bet not

Wld love to share my card design with u, but as i only got married recently & am in the midst of getting my new hse ready, & stuff organised etc... i'll try to email u when i have time k, so plse bear with me.

Meanwhile, enjoy your wedding plans & preps !!

cheerios.

schiam

I am in the midst of either buying ready made cards or design my own, but would be very kind of you to send me some of your designs as reference.
My email at [email protected] many thanks

schiam

thanks for your info, how much did you paid for each card and printing cost.

can I have a look at your card if possible.

friesbandit

don't have pic of my card...it's red with gold lettering on the front, and secured with a chinese knot. i paid $100 lumpsum for printing of 300 inserts, and their cards come in a pack of 20 (if i remember correctly). they can also design specially for you. they gave me a discount of 20%...i think in all i paid $1.90 per card. not the cheapest on the market...but it's unique. depends on your needs i guess.

rainn

I'm in the midst of sourcing for wedding invites too! Would appreciate if I could receive some pictures for ideas and inspiration!

Here's my email: [email protected]

Thanks a million!! ^_^

fcukme

heard from a friend that she came across this website, while looking for a designer to do her wedding cards. i went to the website to see myself. pretty nice, avant garde wedding cards designs and they can do customised cards as well if u know what u want. they also can recommend u the type of paper to use, etc. prices quite reasonable. u can email me at [email protected] and i can provide u the link to their website and contact. hope this helps

isobellies

i oversee design, layout and printing of marketing collaterals for work, and have a fabulous designer to recommend if anyone wants! they are DEFINITELY going to do my wedding invites for me later this year...

marthastewart

hi hi, got my invite cards...it's relatively expensive at $5 but very very nice...with translucent paper and diecut and ribbon...click here to see the card.

{http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/artemistroy1977/detail?.dir=/21d6&.dnm=55df.jpg&.src=ph}

I would put the designer's contact here but I think it's not allowed by Sgbrides right?
242571.jpg

shireko

I'd like to join in this thread.... am oso looking for some invitation card designer & printer... hope I'll get some contacts here... can email me at [email protected]

Hi Martha,
Wow ur card is vr nice & sweet !!! but its really expensive.. out of my budget... do they have cheaper range?

grin

Hi Tricia,
I recommend Kentrich Trade Press. YOu can contact them at 62734648, look for Helen. I printed my inserts from them. The design had raised lettering and engraved flowers, cost $1.60 a pair of English and Chinese for 300+ pairs. Helen is also v experienced and makes good suggestions.

marthastewart

hi iso, yes, i like to tie ribbons so it's ok. You can get your friends to help out, or ask the designer to do it for you too. If it isn't like 1000 guest list shouldn't be too difficult!

tricia, yeah, there is cheaper range. Basically it depends on how many colours and the size of the card and complexity of the design. Mine had translucent paper so it's more expensive. You can do a simple one or two coloured card with ribbon. It should be cheaper.

shireko

Hi martha,
Thanks for the website.... will let my FH see... regarding the ribbons mayb u can try spot spot light... they have many different ribbons availables.... hope u can find what u want there....

marthastewart

hi iso, there are many in marthastewart weddings that are jus gorgeous...im looking for the jacquard ribbon to make my own pillow...but now i seem to be having problems getting a kid to hold it, heh heh...can i get the flowergirls to carry ah?

tricia - already went spotlight! im surprised they don't have it and the ribbons they sell are exactly what arab street has!

isobellies

hey martha, ooooh i love the marthastewart magazines!
the pillows that i've seen have a elastic band at the bottom of the pillow, that might prevent the kiddos from losing the rings.. but i have a feeling that i'm not really sure what you're talking about...

jean05

I am getting my inserts from this shop located at Keypoint 1st floor.

Its called 3 Rings.
Their prices are quite reasonable and the owner is able to relate to most of what I want...

www.3rings.com.sg

tissuebox

just curious when the wedding card is having all the ribbons, how do u mail them??
unless all the cards are hand-delivered.

i guess this is also a point to consider

hi tissuebox,

dun think your ribbon will be so big that you can't send out by normal mail.... no worries....

glamourette

I'm looking for wedding invitation cards designer for my ROM. I've got a friend who's a graphic designer, however she may be too swamped to help me. Still looking for 1. Need to print about 50 invitations cards.

Help!!! Any recommendations?