i dunno leh... just bought when i got my facial products... but not bad... skin looks fresh and young... my cols keep saying i look flushed recently.. hehe
Do u know where is Joyce Beauty in HK? It carries a lot of upmarket beatuy brands used by Hollywood stars. You can ask for Dr Sebagh or Dr Perricone products. They sell highly specialised facial serums that contain active ingredients from Hormones to Collagen to Vitamin C Ester.
As my face is quite ok, the SA told me not to get these dermalogical products. The prices are steep too, how steep? Imagine La Mer!
wa piangz la mer! i buy one small tub of cream already $300... better not buy.. no use one... wait until 40 years old then buy, if not until that age nothing except plastic sugery can help ! haha!
That's what the SA said to me too...I appreciate her honesty, else I was really going to splurge on those Vitamin C, Collagen, Hormones products liao!!!
actually i feel the la pairie (forgot the spelling) already ex... SK II i use already kena breakouut... so better don't anyhow condition our skin when we haven't reach mid thirties or forties...
tootie... yaya... SKII at HK cheaper... my friend bought there... i don't really think it is good leh... cos got breakout, and like very oily on me..
yule, i think its ny skin la...think it quite moisturised as i always go facials last time and have facial products at home, so when use the miracle water my face kena breakout... too 'nourished'
I tried SK2, ok leh. heng ah.. no breakouts lor.. kekeke... but also abit X but still managable lah... just that I dun like their "fragance-free" lor... abit smelly.. whahahah...
but can see my face better.. keke... actually think swear by the miracle water ok liao.. kekeke
skylar u buy from sk2 counter? cos mine from sasa so now i doubting is it real or fake. especially w tt smell... tt day i go sk2 counter smell e refinding treatment like diff smell...
e miracle water really nice i use after facial whahahah =P
Yes, I bought mine from SK counter in Tangs usually... so far I have not bought anything from Sasa coz last time I tried to buy from Sasa a Clarins facial foam as I ran out of it.. somehow hor.. the smell also different leh.. like maciam they keep too long liao... then turn bad that kinda thing lor.. kekeke
Yule..
ya lor... really buay tahan the smell man!! KEKEKE... But for the sake of being beautiful.. so long as dun "gor sai" on my face ok liao.. whahaha....
u also suspect the expiration of Sasa's stuffs? I also find the smell different! At first I thought my nose stuck or what? But I sniff sniff so hard, still find it strange...
Yule...
yes.... lor... I really suspect that those shops which can sell off those Clarins or other branded products at like 45% off kinds are all expired man! not tat I think they are fake but I think they "seh kor" already..
Whahaha... Tootie...
u went to smell the diff ah.... kekeke... I just bought Lancome SPF 50+ protection kekeke... nabz.. so small already cost me $72!!
SK one only protect like 20+ which I think not enuf.. kekeke.. anyone use the SK whitening essence eh?
Tootie...
ok lor.. but not those diehard fan of SK2 lah.. kekeke.. i just like their miracle water nia..
yest went shopping.. the gal was recommending me the whitening essence lor.. so i just thot i can ask who is using it lor..
so u find it good ah? how gd ah?
Cecilia..
wahhh,.. u frd work in SK got staff rate one leh... tan si mi? whahaaa
skylar y e gal intro u whitening! u say wan whiten? =PppPpPPp. tt time i kana pimple scar lo den brown patch so i buy e whitening n use not bad leh really lighten lor den like 1week + gone liao le ...
Neither am I a great fan of SKII. Do u know SKII is invented and packaged to look upmarket by P&G (Procter and Gamble)? The personal hygiene retailer that brings u Pantene, Sifone, Olay, Crest toothpaste, Tide washing detergent, etc?
ha ha...wah i just did check my thread, i almost took like 10 mins to read everything.
i did a check and la mer seems to be only for older dryer skins. for younger skin will get breakouts. i also don like SKII, smelly and didnt get any results. also so ex and difficult to pour unto palm and apply on face (use cotton pad too wasteful).
I bought this evan vitamin c, quite ex like $90, but i see some fine lines on forechead gone. dunno whether it is really gone or am i imagining it to be better.
but i read that vitamin c must be the L-ascorbic form else skin cannot absorb. L-ascorbic is expensive as it is unstable and so hard to produce and keep. those other brands may be giving a stable form of vitamin c which the body cannot absorb so no use.
nivea has vitamin serum supposely 99.9% pure selling at $28 and $23 (watson promo). but hard to believel 99.9% pure vitamin c so cheap. Hmm...maybe what they mean by 99.9% pure is that the whole product only contain 1% vitamin c and that 1% vitamin c is 99.9% pure. so anyone tried that?
ya those dermatologist serum must be more concentrated but so expensive heart pain leh.
i bought the estee lauder idealist i think it is only good for overseas very cold and dry weather as a layer to protect the skin but it doesn't really improve the skin. it add a layer of powder and so it feels smooth but i don think your skin is really hydrated deep within.
kekeke... coz i got freckles lor.. I hate it.... especially if I stay in the sun long hor.. lagi jialatz man.. although some of my frds say its good to have freckles.. haiz.. dunno lah
better don buy those high end products from Sasa, just in case those expired and ingredients no longer active, waste money. can buy cleanser, perfume from sasa.
wondering why sasa can sell so cheap. hate it when cosmetic products don state manufacturing date.
think SKII really spent all the money on advertising. the spokepersons are all so famous and so many of them!
but does the whitening source really works? i got one or two brown spots also want to treat.
my colleagues went to do one IPL, all freakles gone. but after the treatment, many small black dots, because the pigments are broken up. need to tahan this ugly stage but after that her face really clear! saw with my own eyes so i believe it. one session she spent $200 plus.