Any good SEAMSTRESS to recommend ?

anemic

Happen to bump in.

I used to frequent this link. Now I have just set up my eBay store, selling gemstones accessories. Opening today, just in time for Mother's Day.

Knowing the healing properties of real gemstones, we are specializing in gemstones accessories.

Click on the link below to find out the benefit of wearing gemstones.

E.g.
Amethyst as a healing stone contains sobering and calming qualities which allow this stone to be commonly associated with peace.

Please visit us.
http://search.ebay.com.sg/_W0QQcatrefZC12QQfrtsZ25QQsassZhealingstoneaccessories

hazuki

Hi, i'm new here... anyone has any more pics of their gowns pic to show me?> cause i maybe using kim, but i'm not sure the type of costs involved...

So if there's a guide range, it'll be great.. thks lots in advance...

nevermyne

I made my 2 EGs wif my seamstress.. one was a lace CS. EG with very little detail (suitable 4 ROM). CS (she sewed on beadings 4 me). EG was $180 n CS was $250.

PM me if u wanna see the dresses and contact details.

nevermyne

forgot to mention.. she does express service too ! Can get your gown out in 2-3 days ! And no compromise in the workmanship.

She's used to this kind of timeline coz she used to tailor for tourists who come & go very quickly..

cocobear

hi, anyone went to kim recently? seems like less talk abt her in this thread nowadays so wonder if her contact is still the same? anyone care to share? thanks!

jesdreamz

hi coco, kim's contacts is still the same.. I smsed her recently n she did replied me.. Will be meeting up with her soon to check out her works.. Will update after my apptmt.

drdre

Hi CG & nevermyne,

Hope you can share your EG & CS with me. My email is [email protected]. Thanks a lot!
Been to Judy's place earlier but no pics to view, kinda worried. My ROM dress was previously ruined by another tailor whom I trusted as she was recommended.....this time i need to be very careful :p

rainbowchaser

My cheongsam was tailored by Judy too. I find her really very good & professional. No fitting session required, she simply took my measurement once and the cheongsam turned out perfect.

shice

that's good.. how much did she charge for ur cheongsam? izzt expensive? u gave her the picture and she do it for u izzt?

rainbowchaser

Hi Shice

Workmanship shld be $180 (if I remember correctly). Judy even brought me to shop for the material. Mine was quite rush, she completed it in less than a mth.

shice

wow.. that's fast.. wanted to make my rom dress with her initially, but i changed my mind.. will probably go to her for my AD CS after hearing good reviews abt her..

rainbowchaser

My friend's seamstress charged her $450 for her cheongsam. Moreover, she has to travel to & fro for several fittings. She complained that it was really tiring.

Btw, when's your AD?

necrosis

hi hello kitty,

could you share your pics of the tailored CS?
thinking of getting one done too..
email me at [email protected]
thanks so much.

do you think judy does alterations for WGs?
thinking of ordering online...??

rainbowchaser

Hi Nec & Shice

Has been bugging my photographer for the photos too. Will definitely share it with you once they are ready.

Nec, I think she does alterations for WGs coz I saw a WG in the shop when I was there to collect my cheongsam.

korice

hi hello kitty.. will like to see your CS pic too! hehee.. thanks!

NEC & SHICE!!!

how how.. my tailored EG still no idea.. nec.. dun kill me pls.. keke..

necrosis

korice!!!
smooches!!!!

long time no see...
me gonna MTM my WG leh...confirm will MTM liao..
now just choosing MTM seamstress... hehehe...

you better faster ah!!!!

avelinekoh

I need contacts of good seamstress. I need to do a gown for my rom. I alreeady have the design.. jut waiting for the right seamstress.. Can email me the contacts lists, the prices or even pictures of ur gown??
Thanks a million. [email protected]
ps:CG, can i have ur gowns pics as well??

Thanks all!!

caitlans

HI CG & Hello Kitty,

Could you please send me some photos of Judy's work? Would really like to see the dresses that she makes. Been to visit her and she seems really professional. anyone did an evening gown with her before? please email me some pictures! [email protected]

berry_egg

Hi CG & Hello Kitty,

Could you send me the photos of Judy's work too? My email address is [email protected]. I would like to MTM a ROM dress. Do i have to bring the design of the dress to her? or does she got catalogue for me to refer to?

strawberrysusu

I've gone to Kim and she has measured me, etc. Now hv to bring the cloth back for her to sew. Nice lady. She recommended the exact shop and type of lace for me to buy - wanna recommend 88 Arab St, Yusra - the lady there is also very nice, and gave a good price as Kim is my tailor.

rosewhite

Hi brides,

If anyone have good recommendation for mtm mum's gown pls kindly share your contacts with me.

Hi CG & Hello Kitty,
Could you send me the photos of Judy's work too? My email address is [email protected]

thank you!!

blue_skies

I bought my fabric for my cheongsam from Arab Street (Royal Fabrics) and they recommended me a seamstress at Tanjong Katong Complex called Irene. Sorry can't rem the name of the shop, but it's got the word IRENE as part of the shop's name. It's either on the 3rd or 4th flr. If I find the namecard, I'll post the details here again. The fabric from Arab St (lace with flowers sewn on & tulle for the lining) cost me $180. The cost of tailoring the cheongsam was $90. The seamstress (Irene) took my fittings only once and when I saw her 1 mth later to pick up the cheongsam, it fit perfectly so no need for any alterations.