Any good facial outlet at Toa Payoh Central?

b2eb2e

Looking around for new packages cos' no intend to extend my old package, anyone has any reccomendation?

b2eb2e

Hi Faith, I'll consider that but it's pretty out of my way but I'll will email her give it a try. Thanks.
Hi, Cute(cutebabyfen) didnt receive your mail:<

smileyclara

Beware if your skin is sensitive type! Never try bioskin!!

Had tried their facial last year, although i had a sensitive ( i told them in the first pl) they keep assuring that they can cure my problem and regain the smoothness and texture. One treatment after another, for three months, i never see any improvement, and my skin got more sensitive, redness and drier!

Moveover when you tell them that honestly you didnt feel any great improvement, they will call you to buy this product and buy that product to speed up the results, i believe not only me, many of their customers had no choice but to buy their products hoping they can see better improvement ...

They will definity want you to sign package, and when you are desperate for results, they will recommand you better treatments and ask you to top up money, btw their package is in thousands of dollar loh!

Frankly speaking, if your skin gradually get better, it is still ok, because you know you are doing something to help your skin repair or get better, but i feel that the treatment that you do make my skin thiner, drier and had lost it natural defense! im so disappointed!

Btw i had spend 3.5K in bioskin package. I had changed all my facial packages to spa massage package. I purposely find the package that does not need any top up. i do not want to spend a single cent on them anymore!

My friend who is in the same situation was told to top up another $100 if want to convert package! WoW LAO!! btw she had already spend 8K liao!

I must say their massage treatment is good but not facial, esp. the facial for sensitive skin.

faith4ever2

Hi Tessa,

Yes, she is near the library, opposite the polyclinic.

Hi Sunny,

You may want to consider my beautican, she specialised in treatment facial. Athough mine was not sensitve but more to uneven and pimple problems, I see an improvement within 1-2 months. On top of it, being homebased, her treatment cost only $78 per session.

faith4ever2

Hi Aquarius,

I have blemishes from past pimples too and now they had lighten up alot. That is why I find her products helps alot. I remember my beautican told me that blemish takes a longer time to heal compared to pimples but it will definitely go away.

garfield3

There is a new shop called Sensuous Beauty at TP central. This is a second branch from their original Bedok, and i had since been serviced by them for 5 years. They are not the pushy type and I strongly recommend it.

barberry84

What about Spa Ziwi ? Have heard that they're good. Their services are like aromatic body thermal wrap, facelift treatment, charming eye treatment, etc. They're professional and their prices are reasonable either. I'll PM you for the detail..

starlight7

Hi, Haach in Toa Payoh (inside the building with Shaw Toa Payoh cinema, opposite Courts) is quite all right.

Pros: the cleansing, blackheads extraction, facial massage, thick mask. Face looks healthy and with glow after each facial.

Cons: sometimes, they try to talk you into upgrading your package (eg. ampill? etc) while you are half-way through your facial, when all you'd wanted was to relax and enjoy the facial. Usually, i just ignore the sales talk and pretend to sleep.

swee_ah_lian

Hi, I received an invitation and went to Spa Ziwi at ground floor of my flat Blk 124 Toa Payoh Lor 1 #01-483 during their Christmas Party last month. They had open house party and a lot of people came to see their beauty machines - RF, IPL, Supersonic 100% Pure Oxygen and others -and talk to the consultants or/and ya, enjoy free buffet. Hey, hey, I was one of them. So many many people bought all kinds of things there that day...products, packages and trials, so I just join in the fun and bought two very cheap trials- IPL underarm hair removal $28 and Diamond Peel Facial $29. The therapists explained that it works on rough &amp; oily skin with open pores. The other want is the 100% Oxygen Facial. The consultant said all new customers are entitled to one face trial, one hair removal trial and one slimming trial, altogether three in the 1st visit. I bought two only. I regretted because later I wanted to buy the slimming trial, I could not do so.

I had the treatments done at the end of last month. The therapist there is soft spoken and patient, she did a thorough job and the best thing is she gave me the extra peeling I asked for. I felt like all the "rust" on the face was gone and the skin is clean, matt and yet radiant. I loved it when she apply hydrating gel and massage my face using a gadget shaped like a hammer. Ooooh...the pressure is just right and it is nicely cold. She also applied 2 layers of masks. The whole 1 hr 15mins or so is really relaxing. Although I feel heart pain to part with my money but my "rusty" face needed the extra polishing. Good thing the Christmas Promotion is only $698 for 10 session, almost 50% of normal price. Really not bad, I went two times and the skin looks much better already.

We went to IPL hair removal after the facial and wow, that takes 20-30mins only. Christmas Promotion is $498 for 10 sessions. I signed up for the Diamond Peel on that day but not the IPL underarms.

I noticed my hair is so much less after one to weeks after that and asked my boyfriend to buy ipl hair removal package for me, after all he like to see me in tube and jeans. He said ok and we are going to spa ziwi tomorrow! Mm..maybe, I might get him to buy ipl bikini hair removal as well. Yeah! yeah! yeah!

moxy

Hi, As i had seen in the post on the "S*a *iwi" at TPY one. I made an appt with them to try out on their services a few days ago. To my disappointment, their service i can only rate them 1 star

I had super oily + super duper clog pores, and need extraction most, ((i can understand some don't encourage extraction)) and on the consulation, i keep telling them i need lots of extraction, and to my surprise the lady just squeeze a few of it and finish the job hurrily.

Been to several beauty salon, this is the W**ST i had ever encounter.

*P/s: This is only my remark to this Place.

swee_ah_lian

I remember I went to another salon in Hougang quite long time ago and a therapist did a lot of extraction for me. I was happy at first as I thought the more the better. But my goodness, in the end my face is red and swollen and until today one or two of the scars are still there. So nowadays, I do not allow therpists to do extraction for me anymore. That's why I choose Diamond Peel when I went to spa ziwi because no need extraction, the machine suck out the things that clog the pores. So far so good.

moxy

Hi swee lian.. I agree that diamond peel really good which can suck out the thing that clog pores, the extraction that make the face swollen and left scars is the terapist is using the metal thing and squeeze it very hardly then can become like this one, so far i been so many beauty place they are using soft tissues to extract instead of using the metal thing, so far i had not ever encounter any swollen or scar.

I been there is a disppointment, end up i need to go to my beauty therapist to do another facial treatment, and to my surprise after the extraction from my beauty therapist that she place in a tissues, Is so many and all black black one. I so glad to see all my dirt clog pores is cleanes..

Maybe that day i am super *amn unlucky bah, 1st trial end up a disappointment..

swee_ah_lian

Spa Ziwi is having 35% to 50% sales on skincare products till the end of this month. My favourite is this Algae Hydro Globule Moisturizer. When I rub it on my face, it feels like so hydrating and best thing is it is absorbed so fast I wand to apply tons of it on my face &amp; neck. Oh yes, there is also the Dr Zenith Pure Vitamin C Mask, it makes the face fair, pore finer, less oily and more matt. I use it twice a week for about 3 weeks already. One box has 7 pieces, so I stock up another 6 boxes.

tallydolly

I give my vote to spa ziwi's diamond peel, it clears my clogs without extraction! For me, I asked for no extraction. The best thing is it is also cheap and the place just simply feels good and cosy, I mean at jurong east.

toothysmilies

I intend to do hair removal for various areas in spa ziwi and maybe also do diamond peel or 100% Oxygen facial there. Seems many people say these are good. Anybody know what promotion they have now?

tallydolly

Dear Faye, I wonder if you still check out this forum. I just sign another package in spa ziwi as they are having grand christmas offer and paid only $972 for 15 sessions diamond peel ($65 each). There is also grand lucky draw. I do not know about the offer for 100% oxygen facial but you can call them at 6665 0233 to make inquiry.

toothysmilies

Thanks Tallydolly, i have been doing facial at spa ziwi already. And yah, they have great promo for all treatments now. It's fantastic!

melis34

I tried a 'fresh fruit' facial recently at UBI and it was quite refreshing..I got a quite a few cool comments for at least 2 weeks (and it was cheap too..just 35)! Here's her no:92265352 if anyones interested..

geraldinew

My friend's shop is giving free facial treat for 1st trial new customer during GSS for the 1st 100 customers. You have to walk-in to register for the free facial and they will give you a facial appointment. They do not accept registration over the phone. The address is : Blk 186 Toa Payoh Central #01-408. (Tel : 62556993)
board-post.cgi

geraldinew

My friend's shop is giving free facial treat for 1st trial new customer during GSS for the 1st 100 customers. You have to walk-in to register for the free facial and they will give you a facial appointment. They do not accept registration over the phone. The address is : Blk 186 Toa Payoh Central #01-408. (Tel : 62556993)
board-post.cgi

shaynelle

http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=412097293342

u should try this.. all the singapore airline crew go there.. across the road from the library macdonalds.. at blk 73.

I've done IPL at Strip and other famous places before.. but i recently got to know this crew joint that charges soooo cheap!! Its only $300 for 10 sessions.. use to only do my bikini line at strip.. now i can afford to do my whole body at BioBeauty. Its the cheapest in the market so far..

u can see their info on their facebook fan page..
http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=412097293342

this place is famous for their IPL and radio frencency treatments.. i've been doing RF for my chubby cheeks.. only 4 sessions and its slimmer now.. at first i wanted to go for BOTOX.. so i told them about it.. they introduced to me RF, saying its a better and safer way to get slimmer cheeks.. true enough, my cheeks are firmer.. and i have a more defined jaw line..

thank god i didn't go for the botox yet.. heard that my gfs have to suffer thru the 4 jabs on each cheeks every 6-9 months.. tts crazy~ so painful.. this place also have "Botox SERUM".. means instead of injecting.. u APPLY this serum on the wrinkles.. for me.. i apply it on my chubby cheeks.. now my cheeks is slim like the rest of my body..

Bio-Beauty Aromatic Spa
Toa Payoh Central
Tel: 62589418. 62598967.
http://bio-beauty.blogspot.com/

Must make app. Almost impossible to just walk in.

milkyger

hi shay,

im interested to know more on the RF on cheeks. how much does the package cost? I have sensitive skin, not too sure if RF can be used on me

justamum

Hi.

I am letting go a facial package with Zen Beauty @ Novena Sqaure 2.

10 x $288 Meditrina facial
free one year remove of 'you pao'
free 3 x foot reflex and 3 x back massage

The package is $2888.
Please qoute me a reasonable price if u are keen.
Hp: 9 8 5 5 4 5 6 0

Thank you ^_^

nailus

I have sensitive skin and my skin is considered 'thin' (my skin peels easily), any recommendation for facial or treatment? Or similar skin type as mine?

Does anyone know if Spa Ziwi have any treatment that suits my skin type?

I found this -> http://spaziwi.com/
But not sure if this is their website.

Thanx!

i used to go bioskin for facial..but they keep asking me signed up other packages when i started 2nd treatment. not v effective as they oli used suction to suck out blackheads n my skin still v rough n open pores. V happy now that i do not need to go any facials anymore with the help of galvanic spa and AGEloc R2. my face is v smooth after doing galvanic spa and v clean feel. best thing is u can do it anytime and dun hv to face pushy salesperson
PM me or email to [email protected] if u r keen for a demo or know more abt such a wonderful pdt