Any good dermatologist to recommend?

missymissy

hi kym.....

can u share with me the clinic tat you goin?I'm so keen to go...as i just left 4 months to go for my big day.....help me yah..

mashimaro771

Hi icebaby,

Help!!! Advise needed....

Can i check with you on the charges for Dr kelvin Goh??

How much roughly is the range you usually spend per trip to visit Dr Goh?? eg. average price for consultation inculding all the medicines & products you get per trip???

Thanks In advance

chu

Hi Kym;

I have changed my setting, please try again. Hope it work.

Thanks again for your help.

kool_magenta

Hihi, everyone. I happened to come across this forum last week as i was searching for dermatologists in Singapore on the Internet. And i chose to see Dr Kelvin Goh from Orchard MD Clinic. Its been 3 days since i used his products and medication and there's a slight improvement.

My pimples are drying up. I hope to see clear skin one day... Cheers!

icebaby0

good that u went to Dr Goh. I am using his products, so far I have less outbreaks. Been using his products (facial wash, toner, moisturizer and eye cream <-- for my dry eyes) since Feb. No problems so far.

iewha

hi all... I have moderate acne problems. Pimples keep popping up! my skin condition is also quite weird. sometimes it's dry in the nose and mouth area, sometimes my whole face is oily.

Would like to try Dr Lim Kah Beng. is he really good? Where is his clinic? East Shore or Gleneagles? And what is the opening hours?

kool_magenta

Hi Icebaby, just wondering... How long does it normally take before you starts to see results? And when the pimples are drying, i cant touch them at all, can i? Cos my fingers are itching to touch them... Hehe

icebaby0

Siti,

Just to clarify, everyone have different skin conditions so different people have different "healing" time. Some products work for you, some products dun work for me. =)

After saying the above. My main skin issue during that time was below my eyes. The first checkup, Dr Goh gave me the medication didn't help much. 2nd visit, he told me to con't using. I went back the 3rd was because suddenly my condition became worse, that's when he prescribe another and that medication worked WELL. Never had that issue anymore.

However, my skin has been quite okay but will have outbreaks occassionally (twice/three times a month). But after the 1st visit I changed to his facial products (wash and toner. 2nd visit then got the moisturizer).After using his products for a while, I realise that my facial outbreaks become like only once a month (so far...u know lah..normal menses time/stress) and not so serious.

So overall, his products work fine for me. I have yet to ask him whether he has any whitening products. Cos I feel my face got some patches here and there....heehee

kool_magenta

Icebaby,

My problem is my T-zone area. Its oily and i suspect its one of the reason why im havin pimples on the area. Dr Goh prescribed me the cleanser, toner, KA serum (to dry pimples), mask (to whiten my spots), Roaccutane and one more oral medicine which i cant remember the name.

So far, i noticed that my pimples are drying and my T-zone area is not as oily as before. It shld be the Roaccutane doin its job.

Doc said in 2 weeks, it shld clear up. We'll see how...

icebaby0

siti,

wow he prescribed u so many stuff. Mine is just the simple routine cos my skin isn't bad it's just that I dun want to be using different stuff.

Just dun expect too much cos what's impt is that u dun have so much outbreak. =)

miffy_is_here

I have been doing micro derm for 3 sessions. However, after 1 week from each treatment, patches of rough thick skin starts to "grow". Is this suppose to be right?

Would appreciate if you can share your experience.

cheers_229

Hi icebaby,

Just wondering whether Dr Goh prescribed any medicine for you? And how much is the average cost per visit including all the medications and stuff? I tried Roaccutane before and it really does wonders! But the problem is that the problem comes back after I stopped the medicine. Now I'm having outbreaks again and quite often.

cheers_229

oh I see... Thanks icebaby

beetlejuice

hi siti, am new to this forum, underst fm u tat u hv visited Dr Kelvin Goh but now that ur outbreak are back? wat happen? hv u gone back to him? I hv been having bad outbreak too,had gone to some new ciy skin clinc at selegie but not much improvment. am looking for a good dermatologist, had an appt wif Joyce Lim tis coming tues, after reading this forum, was tinking if I can get somethg beta out of it, so gals.. any beta recomm?? tks

kool_magenta

Hi Jass.. I think the reason why its back is cos ive finished the medication.. I read somewhere that while on oral medication, the outbreaks are gone or minimal. But once stopped, it'll b back. Maybe that's y i got it back.. Im still using the pimple serum and facial care products tho..

I intend to visit Dr Ong of Maple Clinic this Sunday (guess i hv to bear with the very very long queue). There's a separate thread on Maple Clinic.. Maybe you might wanna check out the clinic.. She seems good.

P/s: Hmmm i paid $300 in my first visit to Dr Goh.. Its kinda ex, i think..

beetlejuice

hi siti.. after reading the thread abt maple clinic, i am rushing to see her LATER, can't wait oredi. it seem so good.. just called up the clinic, they open at 650pm till 9pm. asking my fren to take number for me den i rush down.. can't wait to see her.. will pick u posted for any good news...thks siti, u've been a great help. guess i'm gg to call joyce lim to cancell my appt..keke

kool_magenta

Wah, jass... U overtake me le! Hehe... Good luck! Hope to hear good news from u very soon... How i wish i hv a fren who lives at tampines who can take e no for me first... Guess i hv to wake up really early tis Sun..

kool_magenta

I went to Maple Clinic this morning and gosh the queue was long... I was told the queue was better on Sundays. Oh how wrong...! I came at 9am and i was called in only at 1 pm..

Anyways, Dr Ong is a very nice lady.. She prescribed me the camphor cleanser + antiseptic gel + clindagel + sunblock + skin repair cream + Stieva A (only apply at nite and on T-zone) + pimple cream.

Will be seein her again in 3 weeks for follow-up..

beetlejuice

Agree wif u, she's a nice lady. She gave me cleansing gel, antibotic roller, sunblock,pimple cream..total 5 steps,cant remember all the product name. she said sun block is vv important. no oral needed.. ask her why at my age, i stll get so much pop up.., she said diff pple, diff hormones.wow.. told u my fren help me take number rite, she reach there like 7pm, guess wat no she tok, 32, i waited for 4 &amp; a half hrs,.. miss a number, waited another 3 b4 my turn..crazy but reli pray tat she can help me. i'm oso seeing her in 3 weeks time. we were lucky to visit her, saw a notice that she's gg away on cetain dates.

kool_magenta

Ya, crazy rite the queue.. Oh ok.. Mine also 5 steps. Ya, she'll b away on certain dates so they told me to call first before coming for the next appt in case Dr Ong not ard.

tulip86

hi gals, just like to share with u my skin doctor, Dr SK Tan from DRX clinic located at Tong Building next to Paragon. Have been using his skincare for more than 6 months and never see 1 single pimple for the past 4months... my skin is very clear now...

kool_magenta

Dear Tulip...

Good for you that your pimples hv cleared up... As for me, i just started with the products Dr Ong prescribed for me. So it will take some time before my skin stabilised and no more major breakout...

Good news is ive begin to see results... My pimples are drying up fast (wo Roaccutane!).. But doc did mention there will be some coming up and tt i shld not panic.. I shld just continue w the products till my skin stabilises...

*crossing fingers*

sharpshooter

Heys peepss,

like most of ya, im a student.hw much does it cost for an averag treatment? and who is cheaper?dr chan or dr joyce lim??heee..i have a budget...=;(

goodskinhope

Has anyone done microdermabrasion at:-
Kao &amp; Tan Family Medical Centre &amp; Surgery
Blk 18 Jln Membina
?

I read in another forum that Dr Loh at Kao &amp; Tan is good, and price is reasonable. Any good remarks from anyone here?

I'm actually considering microdermabrasion at Northeast (Kallang) Medical Centre too, cos I read some recommendations from other treads here. Any more comments? my email: [email protected]

sugar06

Hi Tulip86, DRX got see patient with acne problem? I went to their website but did not came across any thing about acne. SO you know how much is their rates (Consultant, products..)

So sad..i have been seeing so many docs but my face complexion doesnt seems to improve at all!!!

felin

Would highly recommend Dr Wong at Paragon #20-01. She is good, very detailed in her description, and she also have customized skin care products for her patients. I have been seeing her for the past six months and so far very pleased with the results on my face.
However 1st time consult may be slight expensive, i was charged $100 tat time. But subsequent follow up i only paid $60 (excluding medicine/ creams). Hope this helps!!

lingguan

I just had a salyic peel. It is supposed to help control the oil and close up the pores. The treatment itself is S$335 at a dermatologist. Am i being overcharged?

hakida

Hi Felin,

did Dr Wong prescribe you the lightening serum and vit c serum?I swear by the retinol A cream as well...It actually dries up the acne before it outbreaks.

felin

Hi Haya,
Ya, I'm using the vit c serum now (House brand from her clinic)... haven try the house brand of lightening serum so far (see how after Bonus, haha)... Retin A oso helps to reduce wrinkle as well according to Dr wong as it exfoliates the skin... But becos it dry up the skin, i only use it occasionally..

chocolite

I m a newbie here. Recently found my skin disprove quite a bit. My freckles darken more and have pimplles pop out more freq instead of the usal before mense.Uneven skin tone more black heads etc... Went to Drx to tried their trial promo recently and was introduce to their products. I m very tempted but i m worried at the same time that the strong prdts may be effective but wad if our skin grown immune to it, or if u stop using then ur probs will resurface . Are these clinical products long term solution? Any feedback? Does using clinical products mean u cant go other place for facial? Cos facial is actually an enoyable part of teh process for me. For Drx , they said the doc dun recommend to use with other products...

hakida

felin,

You should get the lightening serum to go with the vit c serum...Ask Dr Wong if you need to use it.

evadeng

I go to Calvin Chan Aesthetic &amp; Laser Clinic in Paragon. He doesn't charge for consultation, so that is already a huge saving. Plus he gives Singapore Brides Members special discounts for most procedures. My salicylic acid peel cost me $100. He also has a website(but I think its not fully functioning yet!!) www.drcalvinchan.com

hakida

Actually Calvin Chan is not really a dermatologist,he is an aesthetician....

Eva,
Is the salicyclic peel the chemcial peel?

shootingstarz

I am plaaning to see a skin doctor, may i ask anyone been to Dr Patricia Yuen or Dr Wong Su Ni? I am thinking of seeing either one but not too sure about their charges &amp; results. Please kindly advice &amp; share with me, if there are other good dermalogist pls recommend too. Thx

felin

Hi, shootingstarz,
I'm currently a satisfied pt of Dr Wong Su Ni. Her charges is rather reasonable i find for a consultant rate...Previously i'm a pt of Dr J.Lim...Will prefer Dr Wong more... Hope this helps!!

winterwhite

Hi felin,
how much is Dr wong charges for consultations &amp; IPL treatment..read somewhere that Dr patricia yuen charges $5k for 5 IPL sessions..sounds very ex. Btw, any idea what is the interval for in between treatment for IPL?

felin

hi winterwhite ..
1st time consult is $100... as for the IPl.. not too sure... IPL should be a monthly stuff... i give u the clinic no,,u call n ask ba.. so sorry .. the no is 6887 1288. Thanks

cheesecake0608

Im gog for PS in Jun... is it too late to treat problem skin? i hv acne problem, not serious type but one or two per mth.. and recently my face seems like there are alot of blackheads and whiteheads.. and my face is always red.. my face is also always oily at the T-zone.. any idea whats wrong with my face?

my friend recomend me Ponggol Clinic at hougang.. Anyone heard of this clinic?

faith4ever2

Hi ladies, for those having dry and pimples/acne problem, i would like to recommend you to my aesthesian who is doing treatment facial. She is really good. If you have any doubts, you can email her at [email protected]

gracious

i would recommend u to go to orchard md specialists @ ngee ann city 8th floor. look for Dr Goh. He's good. managed to cure my clogged pores and revive my dead skin! haha. now ive got lotsa compliments frm frenz tht my skin is clearer and brighter.

felin

hi cheesecake,
i think u shd go for microdermabrasion with vit c treatment... its good for the unclogged pores n vit c helps lightening n uneven skin tone...