Any good & cheap eye brow pencils to recommend?

plfbid

Hi Angeline,

I have a brand new Hollywood Secrets Eyebrow pencil, which I got as a gift, to let go cos I do not use any eyebrow pencil. Interested, pls email me at [email protected]. Thanks.

shuhui83

i am know a place got a coarse for learning eye brown grooming .. . only $20 dollar learn until you know.. no time limit i also attending the coarse now.. very fun;)

buffy74

for me, i duno how to use a eyebrow pencil for my eyebrow, i find it difficult to control, and look very harsh n fierce. i prefer to use eyebrow powder which comes with a small 'stiff' brush, 2 stroke can finish liao.

hope this helps

pinkylove

Any tips in applying the eyebrow powder?
I have been using the pencil type but some of my frens commented that its not natural on me. They recommended me the powder form.
But how to apply?

giogio

Just to share with you gals.

I'm also one that don't know how to draw eyebrow.
Every morning, 1st thing to do is to pluck "new grown brow". Then, spend at least 5mins to draw a pair of Balance & NOT Fierce Looking brow.

All along stick to NO brand eyebrow pencil ($1.00-$2.50), but difficult to control when I do on my LEFT brow (I right-handed).

May I know if using Eyebrow Powder, will the powder comes off and drop on our cheek? I ever applied eyeshadows and the coloured kept dusting on my face.

Read about Eyebrow Embriodery last week Urban paper,called the salon #1 @$150, no pickup and always engaged. Think of going for a permanet brow to save time and look good.

Anyone like me here have interest but abit scare of pain ?

Browers

anngeline

Hi Giogio

i thought of tat b4 but even though it is said to b much better than tatoo..but still depend very much on luck on whether the end result is to your expectation..last week i watch the Channel 8 program & Jean Yip intro something call eyebrow implant..they put "hair" to your eyebrow to make it look thick & natural..seems ok..

tupper_mum

I am a crazy fellow over eyebrow.

I have done the embroidery before, the only problem is it will fade off after 2years.

I used both eyebrow pencil and eyebrow powder.

For eyebrow powder, this is usually not so define, and great for normal days where you rush for time.

For pencil, I use only shu uemura now though I use many other brand before. Its ex, but you can use like one whole year (even for ppl like me who use it 3-4x a week) and they will sharp it for you free. Its very define, and if you like the perfect model like brows, pencil is better.

gwyen

Hee, I just got my Shu Uemura eye brow pencil yesterday!

Tupper_mum, is yours sharpened like the normal pencil or the flat surface?

adelinekhoo

i'm using ZA eyebrow pencil now.. its really cheap and good.

Seems like alot of good comments abt Shu.
how much is Shu eye brow pencil..??

coolqoo

i bought my eye brow pencil at john little.. only $3.95.. its a japanese brand lor... but not famous one lah... find it quite good lor...it's those soft lead kind and when you twist the pencil, lead will be longer kind... erm.. pai seh.. not good at describing...so no sharpening required lor... :p

i prefer soft lead kind cos my skin will get irritated if i use those pencil that need sharpening...the colour of the pencil that i using is suits me lor... it's dark brown.. but not as dark as the loreal pencil lor...

just my 2 cents worth.

haru

highly recommend that one the Hollywood Secret is selling, cheap and really natural colour and easy to use.

scrumpee01

I'm also using Shu Uemura's seal brown. Used it for many years. Easy to use and looks natural on the brow. Its abt $25-27 each.

hmm.. i used to use shu uemura eyebrow pencil but the pencil is v hard to sharpen cos need to go back to the outlet and that i think i m abit careless so often drop.. making it so vulnerable.. now i m using those eye brow brush with brown eye shawdow.. i think its easier although may not be so define like eye pencil.. cheers

jewelmelody

I also think that Shu Ueruma eyebrow pencil is good. It is quite long and the lead does not break easily.
I am now also trying Shishedo which is quite good as well. It costs me S$23..

gervynne

I'm also using Shu Uemura Hard Formula in Sealed Brown! Lasted me for a long time and i love the way the sales people sharpen the pencil! very longlasting too.

pinkpeeps

Maybelline line & design. cheap & good. ZA also not bad. prescriptives brow powder's alright. L'oreal eyebrow liner has got nice colours.. haha i've tried so many. all are quite good leh!

(dun buy those boh-mia ones from Aries tho.. tried those.. they're lousy!)

blue_ape

I use TheBodyShop eyebrown kit. Quick and Easy. dun have to use pencil to draw and then use brusher. last long wearing also.

grapey

I think there are loads in sa-sa which sell at less than $10. but so far i like the one that hollywood secrets sells . it does not smudge and you will tend not to overapply coz its harder

alegna

Silky Girl at Watson's. $4.95 only.
Natural looking colour.
Good and cheap.

Gor those with oil skin might wan to consider Canmake eyebrow pen/marker.
It's sort of like marker with a pointed tip.
Lasts very well.
$9.90 only but harder to find. Marine Parade Watson's got. Barang Barang and Carrefour used to have too. Not seen elsewhere.

aiwl24

Lancome eyebrow pencil. It's quite easy to use. Has a eyebrow brush at the end, to soften the line if you dun want it to look too harsh.

graciie23

I swear by Body Shop eyebrow pencil. Effect is powdery soft natural brows. Don't like the eyebrow kit tho unless you've got nice thick eyebrows, and just need the brush to fill in some colors.

natsuk

Can try the eyebrow palatte from The Face Shop, cheap and good. Easier to apply then pencil, looks more natural too.

merly

I have been using eye shadow to replace eyebrow pencil. Black-brown color mix. My friends commented that they look natural on me ;)

amrasenelya

i've been using missha less than 10 bucks eyebrow pencil since i was introduced to it by my frd 2 yrs ago.. cheap and good.. but of course, try to get it trimmed nicely and plucked cleanly monthly so that it makes drawing a breeze! =)

stellalim02

I have been using Mishaa eyebrown pencil and cake for years, its good. Further it is cheap and affordable.

I introduced this to quite a few of my friends. Apparently, they say that it is easy to use.

You ladies can give it a try =)

sandydy

Can try to use mascara too , the smaller brush one if you have a thick eye brow they look natural , just put some of the mascara on a eyebrow brush , line your brows and yep , done . Also , tried , springheart and yah , they work , but i think masacara is easier to cotrol =)

ninz

Clinique brow liner is my HG brow pencil!
It's mechanical but very fine and comes in natural colours! Always get this at gift time