Any feedback on Citi Bella, Haach, Prettislim?

Anyone had tried any of the above? Hope to hear some comments on them...

zarah

Hi angela,

I've tried Haach for it's slimming and facial package about 3 years ago.. although the facial is still okie.. but you can forget about the slimming part.. cos I didn't lose weight nor inches during and after the program..

zarah

btw, you may want to look at Beauty, Health and Fitness > Haach for more comments on Haach..
I've still got 5 facials left but they're really pushy and makes one feel uncomfortable there...

Hi Zarah,

I'm looking for those slimming ones... It sure is tempting to keep seeing the ads almost everyday.

zarah

welcome angela

just to give u an idea of the equipments which Haach use for the slimming.. they are exactly the same as those electro pads which you stick on the body from Osim or Oto as well.. it may really work to regulate your blood.. but not for slimming.. and there's no dietician to ask you to watch diet.. what to eat and what not.. so in the end.. I measured and weigh exactly before and after.. not to mention, a hole in pocket..

zarah

Hi angela

I saw from Beauty, Health Fitness -> Marie France thread.. that they are using cold wraps and because it's cold, your body needs to produce heat internally and so metabolic rate increases & fat is burnt.. so maybe, it sounds more logical..?? hehe.. But it is very expensive.. some really loss weight but some didn't.. I think after the Haach incident.. I really see these "slimming centres" in a new light.. from most of the slimming centre threads I read.. salesperson hardsell.. and don't know how many actually obtain satisfactory results from these slimming centres.. but Amore, Aimin acupuncture.. can see more good comments..
just some personal opinions..

kaye

Heard from my fren that Haach is quite good at Waterfront.
Not pushy unlike Jean Yip..
This couple fren of mine decided to stop going even though they still left some treatments.
cos everytime, they went, the facial person just keep talking asking them to buy things when they are in the middle of the facial treament. And the treament becomes shorter and shorter. from 1hr plus to ard 45mins. Heard alot of steps r skipped.

actually, those slimming centers are the same. ask U to eat less and drink their diet supplements for meal. Its just the same as U r skipping your meal. of cos U would slim down. We dun even need to go slimming centers.
The best way to slim is to exercise. My fren fr 65kg drop to 49kg. I dunno how she did it. She just told me to do sit up N skipping everyday. after U got yr ideal wt, just try to maintain it..

zarah

Hi Hazel! yup.. ur fren may be right that Haach in Waterfront is quite good..
cos the one which I went to is at Suntec City.. so service attitude and all may differ.. during my facial, the facial person will also ask me whether I want to sign up for another package.. even calculated for me the cost.. blah blah.. although i said i'm not interested.. its really kinda stressful cos we just wanna lie there.. sleep while having the facial.. hehe... but I will try the one near Tampines central...
u have tried jean yip?

kaye

hi Zarah,
I have not tried Jean Yip..
tempted to intially. till my fren said its the worst facial of all. its just like not even half way during the massage, would ask U ques like I am using this pdt for U, how do U feel? want to buy or not? and would keep asking you to buy...she bought it and the next time, she would recommend another pdt. until the whole package going to end, my fren starts to reject those recommended products. and, of cos the service becomes bad.

Another fren of mine had tried KOSE. 3hrs facial. believe it or not? maybe they are the 1st timer and the last customer of the day. I went with them but did not do the facial. think there is this manager keep asking me to buy the KOSE products. I told her I myself have some and no intention to have the facial here. She started saying its for home care,etc...actually, I am tempted to buy their mask. it would become rubber when dry. And, it would remove those white N black heads away. but I just dun like her attitude. So, I went off after saying Gdbye to my frenz.

I am still looking ard for which facial is gd.
then, sign the package.
anyway, now is Great SGP sales, even facial salons are on sale!
think of trying Bio-skin and Bella.
What do U think?

its so hard to find a gd one.; so must choose properly. Not one keeps mumbling in my ears to buy things. Go facial is to relax. not to hear mumbling

Hi Hazel,

I'm doing Sothys facials. Nw am trying out the branches ard Orchard and City areas... see which one skills n svc is gd, then sign up and stick to it.

Hmm.. waterfront is gd? Hmm...

zarah

yup hazel.. I do have the same fear that if I reject them.. will they do something to my face..
(i.e purposely squeeze my blackhead until very painful or slap slap my face with products, etc).. but seriously, I feel that the facial can be very painful.. until my tears drop.. is it normal like that?? wow.. 3 hrs is very long time to do a facial.. most importantly, did ur fren enjoy it?? did her face become much better after the facial?
As for whether Bio-skin or Bella.. I haven't tried their services before.. so I can't comment...

Hi angela, seems like u r satisfied with the Sothys facials... maybe, can share with us too?

kaye

hi Angela,
Sorry, wrong location, its harbour front.

Zarah,
of cos my fren enjoys the 3hrs facial.
In the end, they have to rush home ...cos the gates leading to the MRT is closed. The security guards are chasing them out of Taka building

tupper_mum

There is a sothys branch in Yishun which I frequent. Cheaper than the city, if anyone interested, I can send the contacts to you.

This branch have been operating for >15yrs.

Hi Zarah,

Erm... all the while i've been doing sothys facials, coz i like their products (plus e fact that you can even get their products thru // stores like lee hwa or ocean), unlike some brands whereby u die die got to buy from that place (n its more ex coz they r e only ones selling)... More competition means cheaper. haha

Hi Hazel,

Oh, yup, what i was thinking its oso harbourfront... haha... we r both blur, i guess.

Hi Tupper_mum,

Yishun a bit out... haha... But ya, further frm city will b cheaper.

kitty__bear

Hi tupper_Mum,

Can I have the address and tel no. of this sothys branch in Yishun?? May I know her charges for facial and eye treatment. Thanks

tupper_mum

Kitty bear,

They are at Blk 743 (tel 67584300) look for Betty or Wendy. They are the boss.

Charges for facial about $45, uses same product as other branches (i tried once at Tj Pagar, also same sequence and same product).

Jus say you recommended by Ah Jo and might get some freebies for you.

kitty__bear

Tupper Mum,

Tks for the info. but I understand that their shop is no longer there liao.I used to patronise them many years ago. Are they operating at home??

nancyllp

Hi i just signed up facials at Haach Harbourfront. their schedule so packed, i had to amke an appointment 2 weeks ahead and it's a sunday !!!??? really hope theya re really good as my skin is real sensitive. Any idea if they encourage you to stick with the same beautician or prefer you switch the beautician according to the time available ? Anyhow, I signed the package within 20 min but was not even offered a drink from their drinks counter whereas the next table guests who came later got their drinks and the mgr disappeared after swipping my card !!?

kaye

hi Hydrangeas,

How much you pay?
A normal facial?
And, for how many times?

For my fren, she actually stick to the same beautician.

amoz

Hi babes. how come nobody seems to talk about prettislim. i personally experience this. i've signed up for a 50sessions package for abt $5k++. RESULTS: 2-3kg ony. on top of that i even went on diet and regular exercise was done and this was the results i got. quite disappointed. by the way, i heard that their bust firming cream are those so so cream...meaning not so rich in content cream.

hamasaki128

Hi everyone here,
I believe if u r gtg 2 slimming ctr, it's not onli depending on their machines but oso yr diet& exe as well. Coz i dun think machine can reli do alot 2 our body.

Wow! Thanks 4 all yr info abt where 2 get d best/worst service for facial! Btw, Tupper mum, i wanna knw which part of yishun r u referring? Is it near mrt stn? What is d street/Ave no? Are u Ah Jo? Which level is their salon? d unit no? Salon name? Hw mani sessions r there in 1 package? Did u buy products frm them 2 maintain yr skin complexion? Do their products help alot? Hw's d service provided?

Hear frm u!

hamasaki128

Hi all, has anibody try b4 d "nu3 shuang1 yin2 fen3"(yogurt maker)? can tell me hw's d effect after taking? Read frm newspaper dat yogurt benefits body alot. It can help in slimming 2. where cd i get it? Hw 2 cook? coz i find those yogurt sold in supermkts not so gd coz got perservatives.

tupper_mum

Cheryl, how you know I am Ah Jo?

For the Sothys branch, Its opp Yishun MRT. I never buy products from them. For me, I have pimples problem and oily skin. Plus I makeup almost everyday thus thorough cleansing by beautician is a must to help me unblocked my pores.

A package is 6x and I think they have buy 6 get 1 free. Plus their prices are lower than the other branches (facial is $45-50) which uses Sothys. Sothys product have good comments in this forum, which I believe you have read about since I saw you post around often.

Service wise, they are straight forward ppl, so that really tell you is your skin good or bad. sales talk wise, I just tell them I dun like sales talk and they never bother to do sales talk to me then.

hamasaki128

Hi tubbymum,
Oh...under aimin topic, u said if anybody go 2 yishun, juz quote ah jo den mayb'll get freebies so i believe u r ah jo. The package shd b $270-$300 rite? Btw, i dint hear Sothys' products b4 u quoted. U did mention sothys' products shd b bought outside rite? Btw, did u use products 2 cleanse yr face? Ani recommendation of gd cleansing, scrubbing or toning products? Usually, u knw dat those facial products may nt b dat gd in watson. No special effect.

tupper_mum

Cheryl,

I use Beauti-control which I carry. Yup the price is about there for facial. Actually its becos the lady boss knows I recommend a lot of ppl and they say will give me some freebies, but I told her I have my own product, thus ask her to pass to my recommended ppl instead. so if she have freebies at that moment, she will give to them loh.

Sothys Thread in this forum is a busy thread and there are lots of expert there to teach you on each product.

cheerios

Hi, jus chance upon this thread ... Zarah, u are so right ... i dont liek Haach too. Last time went to orchard branch, dunno still there or not ... very pushy with their products, kept selling while i'm having facial, cant even rest! plus their stuff kinda ex. I aso felt v painful with their squeezing, then come out of the facial looking bee-stung faced.

Now, i realised that's not necessary the case! Tried other places and they dun squeeze dat much, now uses dunno wat suction thingy... less painful and most importantly at end of facial, my face feels better and still looks normal rather than here red there red, patchy here and there.

hamasaki128

Pls help me. Now, i m trying 2 slim down but i m not sure if i can replace my usual diet meal wiz a piece of cheesecake wiz almost d same calories as my diet meal. Is it possible 2 eat everyday? Will there b 2 fattening 2 me? Welcuming all ans!

jus_me

Dear Cheryl,
Cheesecake has a very high fat content leh! Pls dun take that right now if u wanna slim down.

alan_golfnut

Some of the these places were my clients when I was working at my previous employer, so I empathise with the experience that you went through. ;)

jus_me and cheryl: Dun worry abt having the occasional treat of cheesecake, if you've been working hard, then treat yourself! Have some fun! My wife's also on a feverish race to look her best for our day in Dec, and I tell her the same thing. Dun make yourself miserable, one treat won't make much diff! Believe me! Good luck!

lph

I tried tha Haach at TPY, mess up my appointment schedule, not once but TWICE. gave up on them, then I went PS. keep pushing you to sign up extra things, after u gave in on 1 package, the next time, they will recommend another product.
Harbourfront no need to try booking...always full, even during weekday office hrs. Theres a lady at Orchard quite good, only thing is she chats too much. Cant wait to finish my facial package at Haach.

shireko

Just some personal advise.... to slim down cut down on rice intake (carbohydrates)... especially during dinner... try not to take so much rice & do sit ups it really helps rather than pay so much to sliming centres. Don't skip meals breakfast especially, just take lesser at nite.

blurblurr

I've tried PrettiSlim tummy & thigh slimming for 10 sessions. No effect! Simply wasting your money and time. Very disappointment and feel cheated!

PrettiSlim is definitely NOT the one!

fanny_fan

hi. i am 17 years old.and i'm looking for a place for facial. however, i have no idea which to go to. any recommendations?
preferably one that doesnt need to sign up for packages and charges by each session like maybe $30-$50?
thank u!

tulipz

hi yunfan, u can try roxy square. oh but need to sign up package.. $300 for 10 session.. the lady's real nice.. so maybe u can talk to her and see how.. email me if u need her contact.

lisafann

Actually we dont need to go big big spa to enjoy such treatment.. they dont treat us well they onli intrested in pushing us packages.. i m very piss off with them.. u can try this spa : Spa Ritual.. i stick to them for almost a year.. they dun hard sell n this is wat i like.. coz whenever i go places like fil.. haach.. consultants are horrible, they love to hard sell.
try spa ritual.. u'll definitely wont regret

snoopy_la

Hi Girls
My recommendation is DO NOT GO FACIAL. DIY. My friend bought some ampoules, powder mask, cream, cleanser etc.steamer fm Waston. Also Cellulite ampoule Super efficient. And both of us had a great time. We try a different one each week. Slimming, hydrating, whitening and Lifting. Cool stuff...... All less than $50 last you months...

chantel

hi all.. i.ve been to prettislim , actually nt bad . cut down on tummy area. but the service a little pushy. so i didnt complete my sessions too. =(
i recommend Allure,affordable n cosy. the staff very friendly also. =)

ccc

Don't go to slimming centres, they hardly work..I jsut came out of one, and feel like I've been conned.

Made me pay $4k and they told me its only half of the course to take up full course adding another few $k. They are like daylight robbers and they keep pestering me to pay more during all of my sessions (had liek 30 sessions, how stressful!).

At the end of the day, during my last day of the course, they weighed me and told me i had lost 3 kg, to re-verify their claim, i went home and tried other weighing scale, I actually hadn't lost a single KG. They adjusted their machine to make you feel good that your money is well spent. When I asked for my weight chart that they had been writing down, they claimed their office section is closed- and can't photocopy, in which they were not willing to give me the chart! (Maybe they were afraid of being sued for falsifying facts).

Well, to all my fellow members here, please do regular exercise, or spend the money on a good treadmill, now I do regret it's money into the drain..