Any Cross Stitch Lovers???

bearlybutton

Thanks for all your sharing.
Very paiseh, i always benefit but am unable to share anything cos i am/will be overseas for a long, long time... no scanner, no charts, no nothing to share with all of you. Can't even find a cross stitch shop here. So sad.

lol_lyn

Hi dawn,

thanks for the Me to You bears cross-stitch link, I noticed its using 'Anchor' threads, any idea where I can purchase the threads? Cos seems like most of the places are selling DMC threads.

Thanks a lot.

cher

Me a cross stitch lover too!

Dawn & Choon Yen: Thanks for the link! This will save me lotsa of $$ bcos the original kits cost a bomb!

Lynn: You can get Anchor threads @ Spotlight. One thing thou, Anchor thrieads are not as smooth as DMC. I converted the threads to DMC.

xiaobaibai

Hi all cross stitch lovers here..

I am looking for hello kitty's wedding pics for cross stitch.. Just wonder if any of you come across hello kitty cross stitch charts or have any ideas where to find it? Thanks.

koras

mi normamly get those books from spot light,
the thread and clothes from fu lu shou(as near my plc)

ilmare444

seems that this thread has been rather quiet...

any cross stitch fans still out there??

i finished my wedding project for my brother, took me 1 1/2 months. very happy now that it is finished.

i got a question, how to print the chart off the forever frens link? i can't get the full chart printed, kept missing out certain chart portion. think the file size too big... any suggestion.

levynn

hi ilmare...

maybe u can save the chart n then print out fr there??

i'm completing a precious moments one for my friend...

btw, if any of u need any wedding cross stitch fr precious moments, i have the book. will try to scan in the pictures fr it to show u pple...

ilmare444

i wanted to print "always & forever" but couldn't print part of the 2nd bear and moon. tried to copy and paste to ms word but the results was not human, i would go blind try to stitch...

anyway, my cross stitch buddy mananged to print, we both love the project and are thinking of starting it next year.

xiaobaibai, i went to that particular site too. we both wished that forever frens will just publish a cross stitch book like PM, so expensive to buy the kits but they are all so nice.... i am going crazy with my current forever frens "my ballon", all that shadings are causing my eyesight and sanity! the link i went to is

http://www.7ya.ru/photos/private.aspx?Rubrid=30935&ob=0

levynn, i also bought PM wedding collection... so many projects there that i want to do... my hubby is kinda of complaining that he lose a wife whenever i am doing a project.

i will be starting PM "road to happiness" after forever frens, this PM project will be for myself. i am super KS, bought all the materials just willing myself to finish forever frens...

glad to see this thread active again!

Where is a good shop (as in value for $
)to do framing? I have some PM cross stitches but need to do the framing...

levynn

hi ilmare... ya.. there r so many projects in the book to do. all i also wan!! hahaha... maybe will "force" my sister to do one for my wedding next yr... or else do one for myself. btw, i noticed that the forever friends r using anchor threads?? r they cheaper than DMC? didn't really notice their pricing...

hi an qi... fancy meeting u in here...
where do u stay?? i usually go to the shop at my place. the auntie sort of knows me n is very friendly... usually adds in extra borders free for me...

ilmare444

levynn

ya lor forever frens and me to you projects are all using anchor threads, the price of anchor and dmc threads are the same. spotlight is selling at 70cents, i frequent siew lip at hougang mall and the threads are at 65 cents.

my cross stitch buddy and me are going to use dmc threads for the forever frens "always and forever" project, got the conversion chart from internet(anchor to dmc). we already have lots of dmc threads and want to avoid "collecting" anchor.

one of the gals(in this thread) mentioned that anchor threads are not as smooth as dmc, we also noticed that. overall anchor thread not as smooth as dmc but doesn't become "mao mao".(dmc thread seems to become "mao mao" quite easily)

i love the bride and groom kissing over the letter box... so sweet... another potential project!

ha ha, you tell your sis nicely that cross stitch very character building and can make one very patience. or tell her to do one for your wedding and you do one for hers(i assume she not married yet). which project are you thinking of doing for your wedding?

i also want to find cheap cheap shop to frame. sent my bro's PM project to siew lip, think very expensive.... just hope they will do a good job. levynn, can recommend the shop you frequent?

Hi Levynn

I'm staying at Tampines... Where's the place? If not too ulu, i dont mind making a trip there.

Hi ilmare,

Do u have the url for the conversion of tread colors? Can send it to me? My email's add is [email protected]

ilmare444

hi an qi

here's the conversion chart link: http://yarntree.com/018anchc.htm

are you thinking of doing forever frens projects? my personal experience, it is very challenging as there are lots of half stitch(/) in 1 and 2 threads, but end product very nice lah.... my buddy is doing a blanco forever frens, and going blind as the colours are very similiar!

have fun!!

levynn

i tried to look for Me To You charts online but can't find... i think they dun have it.

anyway, ilmare n an_qi... u've got mail!

cheesyspice

Not too sure whether anyone of you can knows about this photo stitch thingy? am desperately searching for a shop which will provide the pattern for photo stitch based on the photos we provided. anyone has any idea where can i find such service?

sputnik

Sigh.... no one has any recommendation? Framed 1 before at the shop at Raffles Place MRT, but it closed for the renovation and now I have no idea if it has relocated or closed down. Anyone can advise?

levynn

hi cheesy...
i think u can ask those cross-stitch shops. if they dun do it, maybe they know someone who does.

hi sputnik...
where do u stay?? for me, i do my framing at a shop near my place.

sputnik

Hi Levynn,

I stay in AMK, which area is the shop u go to at?

Hi Cheesy,

Really!! It's still there? U are referring to the one that was previously at Raffles Place MRT, opposite the POSB ATMs? So where is it now? Cos I went to the newly opened shops a few times but did not see it.

nivedita

Hi all, why when i click on the links here, i cant see the pooh bear and forever frens pics..
the words on the page all garbage!
HELP!

levynn

hi sputnik...
i go to the shop at my place here... serangoon north ave 1. if u wan to know, i can email the details to u.

hello niv...
i think the website is not in english but some other language. have to trial n error to click on the links. i did managed to get the pics but i cannot rem which one i clicked... sorry...

skylark

I am going to DIY my own ring pillow, will be doing the PM cross-stitch. Wondering where could I download any wedding PM chart ? or anyone have any wedding PM chart to share?

Can email me the chart?

Thank !

rapidwonder

I have done with my PM cross stitch and i simply love it!
wonder if anyone have the alphabet on cross stitch? I would like to add in our names on it... would it be cool?
thanks a million.
Rapid

skylark

Sorry I have MIA for so long. I am planning to DIY my ring pillow however i am thinking of having a piece of satin cloth on top of the cross-stitch cloth. As I would like to add on some lace around the pillow, so with satin cloth will be nicer? Any idea how it will turn out ? If i am doing it on the cross-stitch cloth itself, would it be very obivious to see the little dots? I am using 18 count one. Pls advise, thank you.

~gladys~

Hi Cheyenne,

I used 22 count for my ring pillow. Did the design from the PM wedding collections. My satin cloth is at the back of the pillow. So the top view only shows the cross-stitch cloth and the lace. Felt that using 22 count is nicer and not too big.

happytea

Hihi, i am new in this thread, need some advice!

i just bought the materials to do my ring pillow, mine will be kinda simple for the x-stiches part, will only sew the names and dates,
i will have ribbons and roses, color are in white and cream w little greens.

Anyone can advise what type of thread or color that i can use for the wordings? i mean, other than those DMC thread that we normally use, is there any other types that can make the wordings looks better? thks!

dur30cat

To all those who cross stitched the ring pillows, can share some completed photos?

I would love to see how they look.