Any Cross Stitch Lovers???

micky_m

Hi i-panda

Thanks i still prefer PM ones kekke

I find PM figurines quite ex. so i buy other PM items.

Hi Blush,

Thanks a lot

Hi Winnie Pooh

You can try the shop at AMK.

blush

hey i_panda
i also like the PM figurines. not really a collector, cos it's too expensive. but will always stop by at any shop that displays it in the window. i have, maybe, less than 10 figurines....i made my FH buy the proposal one for me! :p

blush

hi i_panda
sorry for the slow response. just got back today after a short holiday. thanks...i will check my mail!

sweetsecret

hi gers,

this is hw i do my own framing up.

the cross stich.
161395.jpg

wrap the cross stitch cloth ard the cardboard.
161396.jpg

then frame it up.
161397.jpg

sweetsecret

Gers,

when i do couple cross stich n if the ger is wearing white dress, i will add one strand of white metallic thread. this way, the dress will look more shiny n nicer.

161413.gif

i_panda77

xue

i also buy the frame from IKEA...nice & cheap rite.

can trouble u to email me the pic, if convenient? i like it leh..thank you.

161431.gif

i_panda77

xue,

its nicer but i find it hard to stitch the metallic thread with the normal white thread leh.....the metallic thread like 'harder' than the normal thread

when i do the wedding one
161448.gif
, the bride's veil
161449.gif
must use the metallic thread...headache ahhhhh
161450.gif
. but the end result very nice

sweetsecret

i_panda77,

the pic you referring is the one i posted or you want the layout of the cross stitch??

hmm... i used to mix the white thread n the metallic thread together to do the cross stitch. i tried once n realise veri difficult to "control". n the metallic might be covered by the white thread. n look like some part very shiny n some part dun.

the new way i do is, nomally i will use one strand of white thread(for 18count) do from the left to the right then from the left to the right. aft i finish the white thread i will use the metallic thread then go over again from the right to left. this way, the end result will be veri even out...

Eg:

first : \\\\\\
then : //////
result : XXXXXX
then : ////// (metallic thread)

or

first : //////
then : \\\\\\
result : XXXXXX
then : \\\\\\ (metallic thread)

bit_bit

I_panda77 ah
yah!! somemore the metallic thread frayed easily... when doing must pay attention, otherwise the finishing effect, instead of shining, becomes a bit 'pong-pong'...

btw, this was the pattern i did for my own wedding... i took a long time to finish the border

161480.jpg

i_panda77

bit bit

wah..ur finished x-stitch must be very nice...the flowery frame very hard to do leh......thot of doing too but in the end never do...cos i have done quite a lot of them...wedding party, bride & groom in car, bride & father dancing, couple holding a cert, etc, but all never frame up. if frame up also no place to hang...wait until i got my own home then see how.......'scar-ly' hang until the whole hse also hve.....hahahahh

161720.gif

sweetsecret

i_panda,

do you mind waiting? coz i dun have a scanner. i will have to pass it to my frd n get her to scan for me. hence it will take some time b4 i can send to you.

i also have the problem on doing too much cross stitch n end up no place to hang them up. headache leh...

by the way, aft you all finish the cross stitch do you hand wash it b4 framing up??

blush

wah, xue, you really put in a lot of effort hor? stitch the metallic thread over the white stitches..."pei fu pei fu"

i_panda
thanks! got your email!!

i_panda77

choon yen

tried to email you the pic but failed with msg "message too large"
161779.gif

any other email address that i can use?

icy

i am wondering normally how many counts did u use for the aida cloth and how many threads..

I normally use 14 count aida cloth and 2 count threads. :p

bit_bit

I_panda77 ah
yah! the bride & groom was pretty easy to do.. but the border, goodness... took me a long time! somemore gotten a few stitches wrong... lucky the whole border never go out of shape....

Hi Xue
Wah, u very Xi4 Xing1 leh... put in extra effort to ensure a nice finishing to ur hardwork.. i think is very creative of u to ve thot of tat

as for the washing part, the purpose is to let the cloth & stitches shrink so tat when u frame it up, the stitches will appear close, firm & neat... i din believe it at first, but after i washed & ironed (w a piece of cloth on top to prevent the stitches from getting scorched) the finished cross-stitch , wah... really can see the difference leh...
161794.gif

Hi Icy
I'm using the same count of cloth & strand of threads as u...

sweetsecret

blush,
inorder to make it look nice ma.. the Chen Jiu Gan is there lor... haha..

icy,
on 14count cloth i use 2 strand of thread.
on 18count cloth i use 1 strand of thread.

i_panda77

xue

its ok, i can wait. cos now also no time to do...busy with wedding preparations...my wedding next mth....so excited
161798.gif

heheee...no i didn't wash them. think tried before but the cloth will become 'zou zou' then the thread will become 'more more'...then have to iron
161799.gif

so now i just keep them in ziplock bag...try to keep the hands clean when doing them lor...

i_panda77

choon yen,

161914.gif
you've mail

I've also send u some other
161915.gif
wedding series pics too...hope i don't jam your mailbox
161916.gif

Congrats!
161917.gif

when is your AD? Must be busy with preparations...

icy

xue,
i do kind of raise the cloth with some clear water so that the folding part will disappear when i iron them.
when ironing, i will place a towel below first, place the cross stitch down (face now) so that when iron, the stitch will pop up becos of the fibre of the towel below.

choon yen,
i did my wedding cross stitch already, the one with the groom in the big box. :D I like it a lot.

choon_yen

Hi i_panda,

Thanks alot.

My wedding is on 30th oct. Now veri busy with the preparation, esp the guestlist... really giving me headache!

So when is your wedding?

sen

hi!
im a x-stitch lover too !!
was doing "Sealed with a kiss" (i think) .. suppose to complete for my own wedding .. but only manage to finish bride and groom as the border i've chosen to do its wat <font color="0000ff">bit bit</font> has posted..
now my 1yr annvisersary is over, still havent complete

i_panda77

choon yen

so 'qiao'
162082.gif
me also on 30-Oct. Like a lot of things still haven do hor...will be going with my mum to buy the GDL things this weekend...
162083.gif

busy....&amp; when my hubby room is ready...hv to move all the things back fr the guest rm to his new rm
162084.gif
...will be staying with his parents 1st...later then get new house. Target west area.....where u live?

i_panda77

choon yen

i sent a total of 4 mails to your yahoo account...but some got bounce back
162144.gif
u check your mail &amp; let me know..ok

bit_bit

Hi Chihiro,
i started doing the piece of work long time ago, it's just tat i kept procrastinating, end up rush to complete the piece 2 weeks before my wedding.. do until i see stars...
162297.gif

Hi I_panda77 &amp; Choon Yen,
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Warmest Congratulations!!!</font></font>
162298.gif

choon_yen

Thank you for your warm wishes!!!

Hi i_panda,

Have not received your email. Really very "qiao" hor, our wedding on the same date... My new home is at woodlands, staying there during weekends. Me also have like alot things haven't do for my wedding leh. Going for my food tasting next wk..;)

Btw Your animation is really cute!!!

micky_m

Hi i_panda,

Your website very nice lei

How you load to the message?
I also have the pic that you wanted. (couple on the swing)

i_panda77

Micky

my website ??
162405.gif
u referin to the link abv is it??? not mine lah...i not so clever

you can go to yahoo &amp; search for this word 'kaoani'...there r a lot of cute animation websites there...

How u upload: what u do is, save the pic to ur hard disk...when u want to add the pic, click the <upload> then browse fr ur hard disk, select the pic &amp; click <upload> ....try it &amp; let me know can or not...

Or u can also go to this thread "How to improve SingaporeBrides.com? How to add in those cutie cartoon char?"

bit_bit

I_panda77 ah...

these icons are my favourites!! in fact, can search under Yahoo for the whole long list of cute icons... just type 'Kaoani' and hit enter...

162423.gif
162424.gif

corrie

I am also into doing cross stitch. However, I need some advice in doing the backstitches for the outline of the figures. How to do the back stitches in general?

choochoo

I'm also a fan of PM cross-stitch.

bit bit, I'm also doing the same pic except that it's without the border... 'cos need to finish in less than a month for a fren... I would like to check with you where can i get the beads and metallic thread for the veil of the bride...

would like to find out if there's any guideline on how much of the border should be left out for framing 'cos sometimes the framing shop uncle complain that the border i have is very tight...

i_panda77, could you please e-mail me the wedding party design to [email protected].

many thanks!

ilmare444

i also cross stitch fan. just picked up recently... i am thinking of doing a pattern from PM wedding book for my brother's wedding in dec04.

any suggestions for a simple and not too time consuming project??

thanks..

blush

hi corrie
for backstitches, the final look is like a running "dotted" line. your upstitch is at the end of a square, then your downstitch is at the beginning of the square. then you upstitch again at the end of the next square....erm, dunno how to describe it better...