Any Coach handbags fan here ???

storeberry

So exciting bidding on ebay! Can you all help me to if 8634 hobo or 3574 is better for a young gal? Help!

I thought 3574 is better because can sling like a shoulder bag or across the chest. Hmm..

fuschia

jules/lilacgal
thanks for the link.

lilacgal,
that's your mong mei yi qiu hobo is it? in total need to pay how much?

Conversion rate
check with you gals who bought from ebay before. roughly what's the conversion rate used? though the exchange rate is now below 1.6, think still need to pay some 'commission' to the bank/etc cos our credit cards are billed in SGD?

tinkerthe

lilacgal, decent price you paid! How much in total? I am looking at a gallery tote in gold

rae, what did you buy? 6171 white or bwn?

rae

hi fuschia

The conversion rate is about $1.575 from my purchase. I tink it differs daily.. but the difference shouldn't be too great.. should be below $1.60.

hi mongmong
i got the brown one.. didn't see any white new one on sale..

chipndale

hi rae, how come ur conversion rate is so low? the conversion rate for mine was definitely more than 1.6, and twish also 1.61.. storeberry? ur conversion rate how? think we bought same time right?

rae

hi jules..

eh frm what I see from my credit card bill online.. it's $1.575.. citibank credit card..
then another one it's also somewhere ard there.. ocbc credit card.. less than 1.6 confirm..
i paid in late august.. tink urs shld b the same too rite?

lilacgal

rae, o u were bidding also? my max was 135 actually....and it ended at 122.50 plus 29 for shipping...i also find it a very good deal!
*happy*

rae

hi lilac!

yup i was bidding too.. but i waited till the last min then hit the bid button! kaka
but i didn't wan to pay more than 120 for it.. hehe so didn't continue to bid for it..
great happy for u!!

rae

hi jules..

i applied for internet banking for all my credit cards.. so i can check them pretty quickly..
usually transactions will be posted like 1-3 days after you have used ur card..

lilacgal

rae, im glad tat it was only 122.50....cos previous biddings tat i hv monitored all shoot up way beyond my max bid....

ya jen, finally after so many rounds of bioing and bidding

tinkerthe

rae, that's very strange, my hb paid for some books using citibank and it was 1.61 last week. I understand from banks that markup is 2%.

Find the gallery tote to post

twish

lilacgal: now we have same bag-bag.. mine gold and yours white *grin*

and i got news - rem the baby blue duffle skinny i mentioned last week? my gf was happy to swop it for the new khaki/white skinny i bought! and she refused when i wanted to top up $15 for her.. insistd on $10. so now i have matching duffle wristlet and skinny!!!

*happy*

rae

lilac! yaaa sometimes the biddings get even higher than the BIN price! wonder y those pple still bother to bid for it! haha heart attack!

oh ya u know the previous auction before urs? close at US100!! tat's a very good price!! but the seller doesn't ship to SG though.. hav to arrange vpost.. any gals tried using vpost for ebay yet?

rae

mongmong..

ya i'm surprised that you gals are paying exchange rate of 1.6plus too.. hmmm funnie
coz both banks charge me less than 1.6.. and the transactions are only a 1-2 days difference..

twish..
tat's nice!! i'm stil waiting for my duffle skinny to arrive! pink one! hehe

lilacgal

kekeke twish so now we both hv duffle wristlet and the matching skinny! *double happy loh*

rae, i dunno abt the previous auctions...but im happy with this price already lah *contented*

lilacgal

hehe rae, same leh my duffle is pink!

i dunno wat will my exchange rate be like...im using amex....will check online these 2 days....

twish

mongmong: my dear.. i thought that's the same shape/size as your 7874. hehe, nice though. suede very nice to touch *stroke stroke*

lilacgal: yup yup.. matching! i'm looking at it now and wondering what i can put inside. so exciting!

rae: you bought the skinny fr...?

charcos19

helloooo !
hmmm..seems that there is always someone buying something everyday!

mong, i think someone (cecilia?) also biohing this bag.

lilacgal, finally..u got yr hobo, and a good price, worth the wait!

not worth it to get skinny alone from ebay right? got to combine with something, if not , skinny plus shipping cost will add up to quite a lot right?

rae

mongmong..
tat is the rate that i get after i divide the final SGD amount over the USD amount on my credit card online statement.. so it's the final amount that i will pay.. the charges by the bank is already incorporated in it..

hi lilac!
wah we have similar taste! keke

tinkerthe

charcos, ebay cheap for some items and more expensive...i can't find a cheap one for my tote...kekeke...crossing my fingers that j can find...

chipndale

mong, ur tote is the one cecilia bio last time.. hehe.. i thot it was nice when i first saw on yestore, but it's quite expensive. will it be hard to maintain?

twish

eh, not true leh.. i also used my citibank to verify my paypal account. charged USD1.95 to it.. then when i checked statement online and divide the amt charged by 1395, i got ard 1.61 leh...

weird...

rae

twish..
hw come u have to pay USD1.95 to verify ur account? hmmm.. twish this month's rate i'm not too sure yet coz i haven't made any payment?
end of august from what i can see it's less than 1.6..

oh ya i got my skinny from an auction.. bid for it kekeke

twish

charcos: yeah, those were items previously reserved by buyers but they never follow up to collect and stuff.. so she decided to list and clear them now.

twish

rae: my seller needed me to verify my account before i can bid and that's the only way to do so.. but paypal supposed to return me 1.95 on my next purchase.

lilacgal

ya charcos, initally i asked u gals to check tat kim seller becos im bioing either e 6266 or the bubble bee white hobos...but since e bids went up so high...i nvr bothered liao...then luckily i managed to secure tis 8631

hahah rae, ya we all hv similar designs in mind...

charcos19

rae..46USD for duffle skinny. yah... good price..

twish, oh, so some are reserved but never collected ah..no wonder 1 or 2 look abit familiar (posted b4). that's the thing abt J...so nice .. reserve for her buyers...

rae

haha mongmong..
if duffle for tat price i will suspect it's fake!!!

twish.. icic.. as long as they refund u then it's ok.. coz i dun remember having to pay this 1.95 on verification of my account.. but my paypal account started like 1 year plus ago.. haha started paypal for Maplestory game! keke terrible! like a kid.

charcos19

yah..lilac, i checked the kim seller's demi..went up above USD60. i didn't bid lah..but happy to know it didn't close that low a price, if not, i will feel sad..kekekeke