Any Brides whose HTB is 'Ang Mo'?

liz4jeroen

yes chrisl, i'm sure there's some similarities. Wat sort of similar sessions and do u do intervention with mother n baby too? do u do KMP too? I've added u to msn chat.

gtg n cook!

eminozy

chrisl, i am now living with chris. so no more LDR. its been 3 weeks. we are still learning lots from each other. One thing iam glad is chris loves making me bfast and doing our laundry. THANK GOD FOR THAT! hehehe

bride² Chris is not the socialite sort. he doesnt even go gaga about sports. he thinks sometimes some sports people are just celebrity idiots. He's super slack, as he said that exercise is good but only if u do it correctly in regards to your body. Exercising everday incorrectly is a waste of time apparently. hehehe

He used to be a conditioning coach for the National Austrian beach volleyball team for a couple of years, and he got bored. i think at the end of the day, we both wants to open a coffee place or a sports consultancy or something.. we see lah!

Elizabeth, am in innsbruck, austria. ring pillows sounds excellent. hehe. i just wanna do it for fun here, and make a little bit of cash. thats it. nothing fancy-schmancy like going big time. dance theraphy sounds exciting but in regards to the vdo u saw, wheres the dancing bit?heheheh

liz4jeroen

Ha ha ha EJ! U shd tell yr HTB that just moving the hands alone is exercise already and good for the body. For eg, depressive ppl dun even feel like movng, if u can get them to move, ít helps them. But actually he has a point, for instance pilates, it u dun do it correctly, it will do the body more harm than good.

Ah I know of a therapist who comes from Austria too. Perhaps the word dance gives a very wrong impression and maybe I didn't explain well.
dance/movement therapy involves a wide area actually. U can tell from movement itself whether there's a blockage in the emotional n mental just by seeing the way they move even from walking, posture, and much more. Like walking ard the room speaks a lot abt someone. Like watching the video of the mother feeding the baby tells a lot of how the mother is towards the baby and vice versa. We've to study not only in the movement aspects but also psychology, movement analysis n the different school of therapy how we can use movement to help our clients. This is only the glimpse of it. It all depends on the type of population we're working with. What amazes me is my teachers. They've such a sharp observation eye that they can just tell what is wrong right away. I haven't reached that stage yet. heehee...

Elizabeth,
what you're doing sounds very interesting. it must also be helping you with your language skills right?

Emi,
hehe. i didn't realise exercising wrongly is a waste of time, i thought some movement is better than none. given my state of inactivity these days, i was definately banking on that idea. anyway, coffee place sounds good. we want to open a small bookshop/coffee place one day too. ahh...watched Notting Hill too many times lah.

christie79

Eliz It's nothing with intervention and KMP as we're not suppose to intervene anything with the mother and child, we're just as an observer to observe and take down notes about the child's behaviour and link them with the symptoms of various syndromes..eg: autistic (so we can offer alternatives to parents should they need help cos we're not therapists) And also during such sessions, we're supposed to take note of how the child moves/behaves (in particular the child) so we do focus on the child more than the adult. But for another sessions we'll learn the psychological stages parents go thru when having a exceptional child etc and learn how to go about helping them more..with observational records, and also photos and such. We're the people who will gather the 1st base line data for therapists or doctors to further treat the child together with the parents' efforts.

Ej Wah not bad eh! Got personal fitness instructor, thrown in with hearty nourishing breakfasts every morning! Sure will keep fit! hahah for my hubby, he'll ask what i want as snacks before our usual TV time..ahahah in no time maybe we'll gain much weight
Luckily our wedding's over and don't have to worry about getting in the gown! heheheh

liz4jeroen

Hi chrisl,

So cool! You must share with me more! We are learning how to do some sort of similar on how to record what we see, movment analysis. Do u study KMP too? It's also one of the way to observe baby's and record it. I'm very keen in KMP, hope to study more on it. When do u normally are on the msn chat? I'm kinda stuck on the question for my assignment. Will write another time. Need to finish my reading for tomorrow's class. Tonight I've to attend Dutch class. Going to be real busy! O man!

Bride, I dun understand yr question. Improve my lang skills?

georginat

joyced...already 'mabok' to the boreness..its spring now so at least can do some outdoor stuff..

chrisl, wah !! 3 months !! thats very lonnnng !! i bet your hubby sure said 'NO!'

mrs. N, will chat here when free of course !!

christie79

Hi Eliz! We were not taught KMP -'Kestenberg Movement Profile' specifically in class. In your dance therapy, theories are rooted by Rudolf Laban (for his Laban movement studies) and further branched out into the various -LMA, BMC, BF, and KMP.

But in ECCE, there are quite a number of theories we learnt - mainly:
Behaviorist theory- b.f.skinner, john b watson,edward thorndike
Maturationist theory- Jacques Rousseau and Maria Montessori
Stage theories- sigmund freud and erik erikson
constructivism (learning theory)-jean piaget & lev vygotsky

So we do records based on the above theories..will tell you more when we chat! Im on Yahoo sometimes but not often lah
But added you too liao!

Hahaha Georgina yes! He did say it's soo long time! I joked that since he miss some of his mom's cooking, he may be excused to go for dinner everyday at his parent's place next door then! LOL!
But we're thinking to go on a mini trip to Dublin soon in a few week's time (before hubby's hunting trips soon in october) as there's a sale on RYANAIR. It's only 79NOK(abt SGD$20 inclusive of taxes one way!!!) Wah cheap right??

Anyone been to dublin before? Any special place i should visit there?

georginat

chrisl..wah !!! thats cheap!! domestic flights in oz is ex, dont think can get A$20 OW ticket to anywhere..i been to Dublin for 2D1N for my biz trip...its a nice place , the town has lots of pubs and the scenery is nice too..and yes..the guys are cute too !!;-)didnt expect irish guys so cute ..haha!!

liz4jeroen

Hi Chrisl,

LMA and BF (Bartenieff fundamentals) are one of the core subject and part of KMP are in our modules. What is BMC? We also did behavourist, stage n contructivism but not all are in details. More on diff scho of psychotherapy. But I'm very bad at remembering facts, terms... It's so wide that sometimes I get mixed up with some terms like transference, projection and counter transference? Do u lean these terms as well? Perhaps you can explain to me. Still reading up more on object relation. I have so much of reading to ctach up as compared to my classmates. Sometimes I feel really stressed not having enough of knowledge. Even I may have studied educational psychology, as usual forgot all the facts!

Do u mean yahoo messenger chat? I don't use it. Dun find it very usual friendly. Only msn chat, goggle or skype. Are u using that too?

Wah! Very cheap man! Gina, hahaha why didn\t u married an irish guy then? Just kidding! :p

georginat

eliz...i would like to date an irish guy too ! haha!! but was attached then, can see, cannot touch..too bad...now regret abit ;-P

christie79

hahaha you so cute leh Gina!
is it julio 'fa fu' you don't like??! hahah *teasing lah*! Anyway i think i 'fa fu' too leh! i managed to lose some before wedding but think i put on again! Ah yeah! equals to nothing lose at all..must be all those snacks&cravings during TV time!! Yikes!

Yea Eliz, me too i kinda forgotton much as i finished course about 3 yrs ago ;P But i still have my many books with me lah. Maybe when i preggie then i'll take up reading those books again to prepare myself for the arrival of bb ;P

BMC is 'Body-Mind Centering' i came acrossed that term in a book when we touched on the 'music&expression' module when we're supposed to do our readings and assignments. But most things learnt are 'returned back to teacher' already hahaha!

christie79

oh about msn(hotmail), i don't really know how to use that as i always use yahoo messenger. My sis is using that and she told me that it's easy to use..dunno leh..oh i skype i skype! ID's 'CHRYSLLE' i normally get online there sometimes in the afternoons cos of studies these days.

Don't stress, take it easy. The main thing is to understand and it'll flow from there. Are your classmates all dutch? Perhaps form study groups? I didn't learn the terms you mentioned..Perhaps you can find some info from the net to help you in getting the terms right? Maybe selective reading also helps in your case of catching up on readings? Oh prayer helps too! ;P

liz4jeroen

hi chrisl, just added u to skype n yahoo messenger. NOw I've skype, yahoo, msn n google. Ha ha ha.... Have to disicipline myself. Sometimes get too hook up on the internet and the little biz : ringpillow. I'm getting sick of making ringpillow esp now that no biz n more competitors coming in. On top of that, I'm not a biz woman, hate to compete. I told my hubby once i master my dutch to level 4 by end of yr, i will look 4 part-time work. More meaningful to do things related to my previous work at least. Ok lah have to cook! Tonight still got dutch class! Mentally a bit exhausted liao! Ja need to prayer n do some breathing ex. O ja body mind centering. it's an in thing now. Some of my classmates are into it. I, yet to find out what is ti exactly. Maybe I may've done it in church long time ago. Sounds very familiar lor.

Ciao!

Oooo... dun let yt hubby hear that! He gets really jealous! Ha ha ha.....

georginat

chrisl...now julio starts to go gym and also do sit-up at home...he very vain one...really, me not kidding, irish guys (those younger ones) are cute...at least can see right? better than nothing, haha!!

msn is easier to use than yahoo, at least for me..

MIL every week asks julio 'did i learn spanish" i have already or not?' damn stress man !! makes me stress how to 'have'!!! still tell hubby we didnt do enough , must do everyday!! think she really wants to have lots of grandchildren badly..already have 2 grandchildren, the more the merrier for her..

christie79

hahah gina, my MIl also hinting 'loud' cos she has this new cupboard in her 2nd bathroom (similiar to the nappy changing station in Sg) she told me that she told gaute's brother that it could double up as a 'diaper changing station' hahahah...but frankly, don't stress about that lah. Just take it easy and you two can make it lah! heheheheheh *wink*

georginat

chrisl, we tried for 2 months , now relaxing ...julio even went online to check the ovulation chart!! now he knows after the 1st day of the menses, have to ' work hard' 14 days later, haha!!Not every mth we will be fertile so sometimes really depends on luck..right day , right time ..hope all of us here is lucky !!:)and 1 or 2 years down the road, our regular topic will be 'nappy changing'..;-)

mrs_n

Chrisl Been to Dublin once. Its an ok city. Hee! Hee! Went there with tootsieroll when she was my flatmate.
Ryanair was doing deals at that time too. I think the ticket was free and we only had to pay the airport tax. All in all it cost us something like £20. How long are you thinking of going for? Maybe your hubby can hire a car and you can visit the countryside?

Btw what happened to wedding story part 2?

Gina looks like your MIL still hopes that you will settle in Madrid someday.
Yah yah baby dust to everybody. 'Nappy changing' discussion!!! Hee! Hee! By that time we may not have time to log on to forum.

Hey Liz you very on! MSN, googletalk, skype and yahoo. Now you need a multiply. Have you got one? Ha! Ha! You seem very very busy.
How's the house reno coming along?

christie79

hahah Gina nappy changing topic! And not to mention breastfeeding and such..LOL!
But anyway think our offsprings will be beautiful or 'exotic looking' cos of mixed parentage ;P

Maybe as what Mrs N said, yeah we might be busy and not have time to log on very much till then ;P

Yes Mrs N he's thinking of hiring a car but on the other hand, if it's cheaper to get public transport, then we might take that instead
But yesterday we checked the prices for hotels and B&B, they seems so expensive! B&B is almost like hotel prices! So later im going to 'recki' more about other destinations, we might go on a trip to other cities instead cos they have the promotion on a list of cities. Either France or Italy is nice as it's warmer and cos maybe can fine cheaper accomodations..hehehe..But all in all a few days trip say 4D3N..

christie79

Oh about wedding pictures part 2, im still waiting for the rest of the guests' input cos we didn managed to take much pictures ourselves only they took for us so still waiting for their email to us

Chrisl, Mrs N, and all of you who've held your wedding ceremony, may I ask how it was organised? I am planning to have the traditional tea ceremony, etc but for the reception, champagne pouring, march-in, cake cutting, etc, they have no significance in the chinese custom and my husband doesn't want to "engage" in these pointless practices. Can you share how you did yours as I'm clueless as to what else to do?

christie79

Fruitchick What i did was tea ceremony (cos im a cantonese and my dad wanted me to have that to symoblise respecting the elders) cum luncheon and dinner thereafter.

I was also lost when i planned my wedding at first but i took time and sat down and discuss what hubby and i wanted for our wedding and also adding the tea ceremony my dad wants. You might want to start from there. Below is just my suggestions on where/how you could start..

1) Plan how many people you want to invite.
2) Decide if you want the event to be in the evening (dinner) or afternoon (luncheon).
3) Decide on the actual date (AD)
4) Choose and book venue
5) Choose a BS and start with your gown so as to give ample time to make it. (Decide if you want MTM or OTR-but as you're overseas now, then browse thru webpgs and also make some enquiries thru email on their package etc..)
6) Check/enquire about rates for various photographer and videographer(should you want to have them and book them)
7) Check with hotel if they provide wedding favours in your package otherwise start to search or think of ideas for favours.
8) Plan itinaery for AD (nearer to date cos you might want to add in something or omit something)

it should be enough to do for now cos it's a bit too much to think of everything at one go! Take it easy! From experience, I cranked everying onto my mind last time and made myself so stressed! hehehe take one step at a time. Hey gal do feel free to ask. Hope im able to be of help. Can also PM me or mail me [email protected]

enjoy your plannings!
kao_kiss.gif

mrs_n

Fruitchick I didn't have tea ceremony as I'm not Chinese and it doesn't hold any significance for me. For us it was the church ceremony and then it was dinner. What happens at the dinner we just did as we were told hadn't a clue about march in, champagne or cutting cake until it happened.
By godfather gave a speech (about what he remembers about me growing up), followed by my 'little brother' (also about my life story) and then my hubby gave a one page thank you speech. Ha! Ha! My hubby had all is life story spilled out at our UK wedding so I guess it was my turn.
You can do away with stuff you don't want to I suppose. I didn't have much say for the Singapore wedding so I went along with what my parents wanted so long as it kept them happy and we didn't have to do the 'jingkli nona' or any other portugese eurasian dance!

Chrisl did you try looking for accomodation outside the city centre? Usually it is more ex in the city centre but that is the case for most cities anyway. Have you considered the IBIS? They're quite reasonable throughout europe but are not usually situated in the city centre.

georginat

chrisl, mrs.N, i am sure we still can 'squeeze' sometime to 'gossip' here...its hubby's job to be 'babysitter' sometimes and we definitely need some own times ;-) next time, when we all have 'bb' and if all of us happen to be in sg , then we can all have a 'United Nation' gathering..sounds so nice :)

oh, its daniel and nikki's wedding today in Germany !!
kao_wedding.gif
Have a wonderful wedding today and happy marriage !!

fruitchick,

We, too, only had the tea ceremony and did away with all the other stuff.

Husband came in the morning to 'fetch' me at my place. Oh we had a short gatecrashing for the fun of it because i thought it was a little strange to just ring the doorbell, but it was quite fun in the end, especially for the overseas guests as they've never seen this before. After that, we had the tea ceremony, luncheon for the guests, and left for hotel at about 2pm for a bit of R&R, then started to get ready for 6:30 solemnisation and dinner. We also did away with father of the bride speech, etc, but told guests that they can go on stage to say a few words if they'll like. Improv. So, very relaxed. Although, my FIL planned his speech so was very very nervous in the end.

All in all, like what Chris said, write down what you want to do then work your plans with it. Nothing's set in stone, and if your parents are happy to let you do what you want, even better! Less stress! Good luck.

Woohoo. And Happy Wedding Day to Nikki too!

eminozy

woohooo.. congrats NIKKI. i cant wait to see pictures! must be so exciting!

Chrisl. u shud check WOTIF.COM for cheap last minute accomodation. Its always worth it. I booked from there for the past 3 years and am always happy with the hotel. good luck with Dublin.

Elizabeth, Yeah.. tell me about exercising... heheh. Chris knows his body well, he will only exercise for 10 minutes on the zone that needs the work out. But yesterday, we went hiking up the 45° moutain for 5 hours. It was crazy, but i felt healthier! yay!

I am planning a cupcake multiply site to sell my cupcakes in austria... its in the making. hopefully it will work lah..have to make it dual language as well!

Went to the HYPERMARKET during the weekendand found out they have super limited baking supplies to offer me. I cant seem to find food colouring- how ironic. so i might have to ask someone to post some to me! hehehehhe. i found silver sprinklers and some tiny sugar flowers,
thats about it, and wayy to much marzipan everywhere. Apparently, they call anything in a casing, MUFFIN.

Fruitchick..ive still yet to plan my dinner. thats all we having in spore. a dinner. i dun want the champagne thingy, not sure about the cake cutting and i wanna dance but Chris thinks its cheesy. so ... we still have lotsa to figure out. Now , i am confusing myself with the seating arrangements coz i have a diverse group of frens... sooooooooo leceh! hehehehhaha

good luck.

liz4jeroen

Hi Mrs N,

I hardly chat, only here n there. Ha ha ha... u can chat at multiply? I dun have an account for that yet! Wah! So many chats!

Feeling pretty tired! Partly the period of the month!

Hi EJ, Have u thought of using natural colouring instead from veg, fruit?

liz4jeroen

hi EJ,

For eg pandan leaves, you can pound it and squeeze the juice using a cloth (those used to squeeze coconut juice. Beetroot, you can blend the juice and do like wise. Other veg like carrot. fruit probably like raspberry, there's one more type of berries but i dun know what it is called in eng, only dutch. I think there are more but dun know the names in dutch. Hope this helps. The idea is from cookbook on extraction of juice from veg n fruit n impression from my late grandma as I can remember when she baked.

I must share this: I'm reading on a research from dance therapy on how to tune in with your foetus and giving birth. So interesting! It has already been done in the 1970s by Kesterberg. The researcher ho wrote this has her own personal experience. Cool right! I'm very sure to do it when I'm pregnant and can further research on it.

mrs_n

Hi Liz thought you had a multiply account. Hee! Hee! Yah! You know what we girls are like yak yak yak!
Your course sounds very interesting and its nice to know that you're enjoying it.

EJ your cupcake business sounds cool. Like Liz me used to make ringpillows too. But haven't got the time now. The sewing machine's been resting for the past year. Anyway hope your business takes off and you have fun at the same time.

Btw I spoke to my Dad. He doesn't know anybody else who could play. Well most people he knows are either too old or retired. But he did say he wouldn't mind playing except too bad he doesn't have a keyboard anymore.
Sorry I'm afraid can't help you much in this department.

Wonder how Joyce got on with her plate throwing expedition?
Gosh the temperature seem to have taken quite a dip or is it b'cos I'm having a cold????

christie79

Mrs N we're still searching and comtemplating to go marseille instead but seems like there's some events going on there so it's rather hard to find accomodation too, the cheap ones are fully booked! Hmm we shall see again later..

Hey think temperature has dipped cos it's cold here too! Some parts of the mountains are with snow already! And yesterday morning, gaute had to scrap some snow off the windshield of the car before he started it.

Yup Georgina! We might! hehehe poor hubbies! LOL!

Wah! Eliz sounds cool leh! Must tell more about it! Want to try that too next time! hehehe

Yeah wonder how's Nikki and her wedding celebration? It must be really nice! Hope to see some photos soon!

spiderbaby

hi Gina, bride, emilia, Chrisl & the rest of the gang,

thanxs much for the well wishes =) ...the wedding in Germany went fine =)...though my hubby would phrase it another way, am sure ...like, it was PERFECT...lol ...We were rather lucky with the weather ...although it wasnt exactly that sunny as in SUNNY but at least there wasnt any rain ...we were rather worried initially coz the weather forecast expected some showers!

We started at 2.30pm or so with the ROM thingy in Germany...followed by some Champagen after the ceremony...next proceeded to the hotel for the afternoon tea as well as the cake cutting...(speaking ab the cake...wasnt quite what i was expecting but since my MIL was taking care of it, i didnt dare to comment on it too much...lol...but oh well, it definitely was delicious enough ;o))

Next was the photo session with the photographer..he brought us around the town & lots of strangers came up to us or rather to me (coz am the prettier one compare to my hubby
)...there were even cars that horned at us juz so that they can wave & shout "Glückwünsche" (meaning congratulations in german) to us ...there was even this guy who came up to Danny & asked if this was for real or for TV?? ..bwahahhahahaha ...i think the Germans are really nice & spontaneous ...Sporeans would be too shy to do so ...lol

After the photo session, we started the dinner at 7pm & the musician started to get better after dinner ...we hv had our 1st dance which was really awkward for me...shy lah! & i had a dance with my FIL too...boy, was he really excited & aggressive..lol ...coz he kept stepping on my toes & he didnt realized that i cant do too much of a big movement or rather steps coz i hv the wedding train behind me...he juz kept swirling me round & round..i hv had a hard time not to step onto my gown & fall flat on my nose...as if my nose is not flat enough already! ;-D ...All was good fun though...the party ended around 2.30am ...so, there u go...that's how the wedding went ;-D

Chrisl, for the pics...you gals might hv to hang in there & wait a bit ..coz we are holding the pics back till we have done both sides weddings ...yes, we can be quite a teaser

there's juz one pic on the wedding webbie though ..hence if u would like a peek, pls feel free to pop by ; )

Oh, Joyce & her hubby were there too ...they were v nice to have come to our wedding & we really appreciate it v much =) ...esp when it was quite a long way for them! :-/ ...it definitely helps to see another friendly Singaporean around =) ...was a shame that my parents didnt get to come but oh well, we are flying back next week anyhow ...so, if u girls want more details of the wedding...go ahead & grill Joyce ...lol

thanxs much again for the lovely well wishes & shall post the pics as soon as i could ya ;o)

big hugz to all

(& welcome onboard MC...i hv to start my German lessons once we are done with the wedding in SG ...by then, maybe we can start chatting in German ; ) ...in the meantime, u may like to approach Joyce ...her German is v perfect liao ...that's what she said...lol ;-D )

joyced

HEY NIKKI!! Since when did I say that my German is perfect! HUH?! HUH?! Did you miss out the phrase.. far from??!!

The wedding was perfect... the bride is gorgeous, the bridegroom is handsome and the food was very yummy! The hotel was really beautiful because it was an old mill, so you could see the wooden structures outside as well as inside the hotel.

Nikki was sooo nervous that she was blabbering away the minute she saw us, so much so that my husband had to laugh after he left the room. Her husband, Dan, was soo strung-up, he was positively pale and could only pop tic-tacs in his mouth...wahhhaaaaaaa

While sitting in the car, preparing to make her grand entrance at the ROM, Nikki was so very nervous, I almost thought that she was going to escape..well..her train was too long though..heehee

We all had a great time and everyone was really friendly!

Welcome to the Mrs Club.. Mrs Behnke-Beancurd!

Mrs N,
didn't throw the plates.. cos i didn't even remember to bring my camera.. so stupid right? sigh!

christie79

Hey Nikki! Happy marriage!!!!
kao_wedding.gif
& welcome back!! Now as a married lady! heheh.. so how's the feeling of being married!? Wah have to really see the photos liao! Can't wait to see you 'mei mei'! haha I'm curious on how long is the train?? Cos the way you said is like it's really long..so you had any flower girls to hold it up?

Joyce welcome back too! Wah sounds like the venue was a dream wedding!

Can't wait to see photos @ multiply! hehehehe

spiderbaby

HALLO cha bo,
Praise you also cannot huh huh huh??! ...besides it was pretty much close to perfect liao mah ;-p

& excuse moi, it's not Behnke-Beancurd hor ..i go tell Danny that u hv been teasing his family name...he's really not gonna find u likeable no more ;-p ...

10 Q for saying all those lovely things ab us & the ab the wedding (shall pay you later..shuuuu!) ...was a shame that you guys hv to leave earlier...the party was really good at the later part...almost everybody came to the dance floor...even his 70++ nana...& boy, she sure dance better than me ;-D

Hey Christine,
Takk for the warm welcome & well wishes =)....
Nope, didnt really feel any diff before & after leh ...Danny claims he felt a big diff...but it still didnt quite hit me as yet...whatever big diff he was talking ab ...lol

& pls dont get yr expectations up too high...coz i aeint really that mei!! Joyce's theory was that maybe i wasnt used to the curls that i did for my wedding day!! ..Should hv juz stick to my plain old self but oh well...that's hot! LOL

The train aient that long as in LONG ...was juz a tad long...i hope i didnt mislead anyone here! OOPS! ...i have a very adorable & pretty flower girl ...her name's Cecil...she's the one that am holding hands with on the one & only pic at my wedding webbie ...shouldnt hv gotten such a pretty girl coz i pale next to her!! damn it! LOL ...She's only 3.5yrs old...cant possibly hold my train...my bridesmaid did that ...or rather Joyce was nice enough to do so every now & then coz my bridesmaid was too engrossed with her bf!! Either that or she was equally nervous like me...hence couldnt bother with the train! :-/

The venue was a 1000+ year old town call Lüneburg which is rather pretty & cosy...wanted to hv it in a castle initially but his 2 grandmas are too old to travel hence we decided to stick to somewhere close to his home town instead..didnt think i hv to hv a perfect venue coz all i want is merely a perfect or rather close-to-perfect marriage hence Lüneburg it was =)

As for the photos... might really hv to wait ...till after the SG side is done, that is ...The 2 weddings are merely 1 month apart fr each other ..therefore am sure the wait wont be too much of an agony

How's life in Norway so far? ...Trust u are settling comfortably by now =)

Hi Nikki,

Congratulations! That sounds like a super fun wedding, and the old mill sounds gorgeous. Can't wait to see the photos! woohoo!

Well, hopefully you guys will be more relaxed for part 2 now that the big signing is over! heehee. Congrats again!

mrs_n

Hi Nikki & congrats once again in public this time(
)! You've decided to migrate back to this thread at long last Frau Behnke. Btw that's a very lovely photo of you. Is that Joyce holding your LONG train?

Maybe the big difference will hit you once you have had your Chinese customary in Singapore in the presence of your family and friends.

Joyce that's too bad. So instead of being the wedding paparazzi you've got relagated to being Nikki's train keeper. Hope you did a good job of keeping it clean!

Chrisl looks like you've given up the idea of going home for the time being.
You still enjoying school? Good luck with your holiday search. If Ryanair does cheap flights to Doncaster or Leeds you can come and visit us. There'll be no problem bunking here as we've got room. Hee! Hee!

eminozy

hi hi!
Mrs N, too badlah your dad cant make it. its oklah, my search continues! thanks for asking for me though! really appreciate it!

WAAAAAHHHH NIKKI!!!!! Old mill, so lomaaaaaaaaanticcc... I love ur foto on ur site. i give 4 out of 5 stars! i showed chris and he said wheres the others? he is beginning to enjoy looking at wedding photos lately. heheh. Told him have to wait till late october! hehehe

I didnt feel any difference after we got married too,But Chris did. Only nowadays i can feel it- after 4 months! hehehehahhaha. U are not the only one!

spiderbaby

Hi bride,
thank you, thank you =) ..not sure how relaxing even though the big signing is over ...coz it's a bit stressful to be having a banquet of ab 170 people & we are not there physically to oversee the details!!...for e.g...was telling my mum that she can send out the wedding inviation cards liao ..but she started telling me that my "yi poh" said to give it out only 2 weeks before my wedding banquet for the relatives side!! *pegnz* I cant believe my ears!...She's probably not feeling the stress coz Danny's the one that's footing the bill!! arggghhhh ...*slap forehead*
oh well...sorry for my rants!!

& am also sourcing around for a wedding cake & should anyone has some suggestions..pls feel free to shout =)

Hi Mrs N,
Thank you once again for the well wishes (public this time...lol) ...sorry for MIA for a while...hv been a tad busy & was a bit shy when i saw so many newcomers..kekeke

as for if Joyce's the one holding my train...hmm, if only she's that short! ;-D

yea, u could be right...might juz feel the diff once i hv the full impact of the chinese customary wedding ...hopefully stress is not THE diff that i can feel!! lol

Hi Emilia,
Thank you for the so many stars ...where did my last one go huh huh huh?? LOL ;-p

Funny that you guys think old mill's lomaaanticc ...coz i didnt quite feel that leh ...Daniel accussed me of being ungrateful!! Bit$h!! ;-D ...so, yes...am changing my statement ...old mill...romantic, romantic!! ;o)

You feel it only 4mths later?? ...lol ...looks like am a "slow feeler" like you too ..kekeke...

Do send my regards to Chris & pls tell him to give at least 1 star ...so that i can hv a total of 5 stars now ...wahahhahahahaha ;-D

liz4jeroen

Hi Nikki,

Try to msn over chat to congrats but my laptop a bit haywire so it didn't go thru. CONRGATS! I can still remember chatting with you over your wedding procedures. Time flies hé! Reading your story reminds me of mine. Where to see yr photos? I want to see leh!

I've to wait for the real wedding (in Netherlands) to feel the difference. I had my Chinese customary in Nov but only the real wedding in August! Ha ha ha... after 7 months...
Nikki, my family didn't come for my real wedding. But you still have yrs wedding in Singapore. Reading yours, I feel like having the dinner in Singapore. Mad right! Hee hee....

EJ, what are you looking for? I've a friend who plays the keyboard. If u like, I can ask her.

Hmmm... i can't chat at this moment. Laptop internet connection is giving problems. Get disconnected or the other party doesn't receive my message. O Well... have to wait 4 hubby to solve it.

spiderbaby

Hi Eliz,
Thank you for the well wishes =) ...& yes time flies indeed!..Cant really believe myself that am already married ...I hv to blink twice when people started addressing me Mrs Behnke!! Guess that's probably what happened to the rest of the gang when they were first married huh?? lol

There aient any photos as yet am afraid ...as i intend to post it at one go after the SG wedding
...the only pic that's probably "seenable" (pun inteneded) lol ...is at my wedding website ...pls feel free to pop by =)

You have yr chinese customary in SG or in Holland as well?? Reckon it's the latter?? ...u can still have the dinner in Singapore ...as long as you both like it...for all you know, you might be setting a new trend ...kekeke ;-D

liz4jeroen

Hi Nikki,

what's yr wedding website? Chinese customary only in sg. Hahaha... if we've the money. I even told Jeroen shall we have another wedding photo shots? He's not so keen in that! Coz he has to rent his wedding suits! Ha ha ha....

Hi Nikki,

heehee. yeah, i think its quite traditional for Chinese to give out wedding invites closer to the day. But don't worry, the cards are more of a formality, i bet those who your parents have invited already know and pretty much given an rsvp of sorts. Furthermore, with sit-down Chinese banquets you can 'close' the tables if you don't use all of them, so you can go back another day to makan or just not pay for those (depends on what you've negotiated i guess).

Are your parents organising the Singapore wedding for you? Should be less stress right? haha, but I am a bit of a control freak so I probably would be more stressed not knowing exactly what's going on!

As for cakes, what are you after? There's Pine Gardens at AMK, which makes a good lychee martini cake. I'll find their website and send the link to you, or you can search on our wedding blog. We tried a few cake/cupcakes places and have posted our reviews on it.

christie79

Hey Nikki! Wow! You looked so gorgeous lor! With the train & curls..curls suit you! very princess lei! Wah!!! Who did your makeup for you? Did you managed to go to the teacher i recommmended for makeup course?

Ah yah Norway's a little boring i feel. IF i have tons of $ think i'll open a all in one entertainment centre aka like the casino in SG hahaha..but still subject to approval lor..kekekek. And then weather's here is getting colder like below 10DegC already...like now it's 3DegC & i just had tom yam soup for lunch to warm myself up! HMM! But it also means it's time for all those autumn coats, scarfs and boots!! Yeah!

Mrs N Dah! the trip's cancelled already! Cos we tried to book too late and the seats were either all grabbed by others or just over our budget! (The sch holiday is that week and most people will go for short trips too) So we're on another plan to visit his Grandfather near bergen and then can drop by bergen and also Ikea which is near there and get things for the house. But im still disappointed over it lor!! Hmm! Should have booked it earlier!
kao_angry.gif

liz4jeroen

Nikki, got yr website liao. You really look like one of my former classmates!
I like yr curls! Very nice! Both u n yr hubby look alike. About the cake, I've a friend who bakes cakes, cookies to sell. If you've any special request, you can ask her to bake. If u want her website, let me know.

Chrisl, yr place is colder than mine. I'm already like ai yo so cold! Believe it or not, it's still summer, not even autumn but the weather is like autumn, windy, cold and rainy. Makes me gloomy! Yesterday dun feel like cooking, in the end ta bao n then went for a movie! Ha ha ha... Yr multiply photos make me hungry n crave for sg food man! I miss fish soup man!

GTG for meeting soon! Adious!

christie79

Wah so good Eliz! You can 'ta bao'! It's impossible to ta bao for chinese food here! So got to DIY! hahah told you! im a foodie LOL! But today i don't feel like cooking so it'll be frozen pizza for dinner!

spiderbaby

Hi Eliz,
I look like one of yr former classmates?? Do intro as she could be my lost twin ;-D

My hubby & i look alike?? Gee, I sure look like a lot of people you know, lately...LOL
So, now that we look alike...is that supposed to be good or bad?? ;-D
One last question, so...he looks more Asian now or my hair's turning blond nowadays?? but but the last time i checked, my hair's turing a few grey! Damn it!!
;-D

You hv a frd who bakes cakes?? Great! She has a webbie?? You think you could advise me her website so that i can check it out?? Thanxs in advance =)

& as for renting of the suits...well, perhaps he might change his mind a few years down the road & pester u instead to hv another session of PS ...you never know ; )

Hi Bride,
neh, my parents are not taking care of it ...i flew back a couple of months back juz to get all the stuff sorted out ...my parents are merely helping me to give out the invitation cards, that's all ...as i hv to fly back to Germany...would only be back in SG 2 weeks before the chinese banquet thingy...but yea, i know what you mean ...they did called & informed the relatives beforehand...All's good now though as they hv already sent out the invites ...after i practically scream my head off...LOL

Thanxs for the input on the cakes...shall check yr blog out =) ...Am looking at perhaps a 3 tier wedding cake ..nothing too fancy but must be nice enough to eat ;o) .. Hv u heard of Cakes Avenue btw?? Are their cakes eatable??

Hi Christine,
Thank you, thank you for the kind compliment...."mai por" hor ;-p LOL ...i didnt get anybody to do the make up for me ...went to this MUA for a trial & decided not to do it for the Actual day coz i wasnt comfortable with make up afterall...I was rather speechless with the heavy make up she did for me! She probably thought i was too touched to say anything LOL..Ultimately decided juz to go like my plian old self ...Didnt even want lipstick coz i was never comfy with them ...but being a vainpot, i thought maybe lip gloss should do...Guess what?? ...I was half way through licking my lip gloss off only to hv Joyce asked if i wanna apply my lip gloss once again! coz she was wondering how come my bottom lip has gloss & not the top lip??! wahahhahaahaha

Didnt manage to go for the makeup course ...either i was plain lazy or i run out of time..kekeke

& hey, now that winter is coming up soon...do keep yrself warm & dont catch a cold ya!

stay well & big hugz

Hi Nikki,

Sounds like everything's on track. Are you doing the traditional bits as well?

We went to Cake Avenue to try their cupcakes and were actually quite disappointed - taste and service wise. Pine Gardens (http://www.pgc*ke.com/ replace '*' with 'a'; what's the rule on posting commercial links here?) can do three tiers cakes. Check out their site for pictures. Think they mentioned they need 2 weeks notice though, so might be something you do first thing you land in Sg? The girl who served us was very nice, and we got to try so many different flavours! haha. Freebies! Yay! Hope this helps.

Did you ask if your hotel/restaurant where you're having your banquet can do something for you?

Hi ladies - so many exchanges here since I've last checked in ..

Nikki .. congratulations! where can i see that 1 photo of you ah? Give me the webbie address ok ..

Some updates on my side: we are having another girl! Poor Elias - going to kena bully by the women in the family .. hahaha .. i was asking him if he mind not having someone to carry on the family name .. he paused to think and said we could always try for a third! wah .. i haven't even popped this sprog yet and already he's talking about a third .. give me a break la!

Sofi is growing well and getting cheeky by the day .. she's learning to stand with support right now so I'm guessing that it won't be long until she can walk on her own. She's also learnt to put the pacifier back in her mouth when she's sleeping at night so that relieves me from having to wake up just to pop it back in when she cries in her sleep - good girl! hahaha ..

we've also purchased a car - a second-hand one so it's easier for us to get around with two small ones. plus it's been convenient to go around to viewings with it - we've been going to viewings every single night after work and on weekends (wasted!) for the past two weeks .. so so exhausting and nothing we've seen so far really suits us. sigh!

eminozy

hey hey nikki.... how to give u 5 stars... with 1 picture? hehehahaha must see the restlah! ya, but ur make up was very good. apparently, wedding make up is always thicker than usual for the sake of good photography. I had mine thick too in australia, felt macam wayang, but the photographs turn out nice then i was happier, coz i am not a make up person to start with! heheheh. My lipstick was a light shade of pink with loads of gloss, hehhehe. I like it but my mum kept saying "its so pale, its so pale!" hehehahahhee

Eliz, chris wanst someone who can play Bach, Chopin- classical pieces, something like that at our cocktail before dinner.... for about 30mins-1hr...can or not?heheheheh

You should consider to have a dinner in Singapore, I am having it too. kekekek. Coz my ROM in Oz where the only family present were my parents. So its only fair to have a dinner to invite only close friends and extended family this time around.

Nikki, cakes u can try ayu from simplycupcakes.multiply.com she does cakes too. She is always busy, so you have to book her in advance!

Did I hear Suits? yeah... my funny husband takes 4 mths before our wedding dinner in dec to realise the importance to have one! kekekek
does anyone know if its possible to make a suit in singapore within 2 weeks before the event? and whats the cost like? Chris the giraffe is near to 2m high, so renting is definitely out of the question.

Oh ya, now i am thinking of having a proper photographer too, coz like in my previous thread i said Chris like looking at wedding photographs now! hehehehahah

he's slow in sharing my wedding excitement, its so endearingly cute ...hehehe

Nisa.... another daughter..congratulations.. and already thoughts for a 3rd one? Wow.... ur hubby must be super comfy being a dad. Thats a very good sign! Tell him the daughters are due to his strong genes, have nothing to do with urs! hehehehe. The father's gene are always the major contributor to the sex of the child.

A car is good, i cant wait to get one too when we finally move to Oz. So we can go around the continent and visit the BUSH.