Any 2007 brides with outdoor themes (beach/garden) on AD?

wintercookie

i'm doing it at one rochester
love the ambience and the laidback feel though i know most people won't appreciate it

pink_petals

We looked at Rochester Park as well although it was very little sapce they were willing to allocate to us. Not seats for everyone during dinner and 5,000 +++ for a 50 person dinner + 3 hours of free flow. Pretty good deal if you don't mind that everyone doesn't sit down to dinner.
We finally decided on Mandai Orchid Garden because they gave quite a good package (I think) and the food there is excellent

ruben

we have 23 Garden Torches left over from our outdoor wedding.

100SGD for all. Email [email protected] or call 96731602. Can be picked up @ Pearl Bank appt near Outram MRT.

+++ jpeg +++ 503444 +++ Garden Torch +++

I am having my AD banquet at Beulieu House Restautant, Sembawang Park, aka known as wedding by the park....

Fyi,its is not the bottle tree as mention...

Coz there is no stage and deco.. So anyone as any idea/lobang for deco???

TIA

g_phua

jaz,

could I enquire on your package? Is there any space outside the Beaulieu House that you can use? I suppose the Beaulieu House is all air-conditioner rite?

Mine is not of any package.

Coz I did the setting myself. Belieu house is kind of outdoor setting. They dont have indoor.

Out door can put app 20tables.

Hi... Peiling

From Beaulieu House. I reserve the venue and food from them. They do provide "stage"<a >. They does setting too. However, I didnt take anything..

You can just call them, I believe they can quote you a package price... I use their outdoor space. They have very limited indoor space. Unless you are looking at buffet style. But If you looking at venue of sembawang park... I think outdoor is mpre of unique.

Ref my previous post, the maximum they can cater for is 20 tables....

For outdoor, you will be able to catch view of sunset, the breeze of wind blowing and see ship sailing pass. Of course this is by chance if you are lucky. lolz. No worries, just drop by to see yourself... k k.

g_phua

thks jaz

yeah, managed to get the packages/quotation prices from them...

btw, when's ur AD? just interested to see how it would look like in an actual event

Hi Peiling,

icic... How much they quote you? for buffet or banquest?

My AD is 20 OCt... Mine will be very simple one... Coz this is not my main banquet..

g_phua

Jaz, i tik they just quoted me for the standard type...it's for buffet and banquet type...S$30+ to S$45 per pax roughly...

i'm trying to get them to quote me for just the location...however, need to check out on the planning of the other stuff...cos i'm intending to do it buffet dinner style...but sit down....

ilovetokyo

Hi Mei,

U had urs at Bora Bora? Understand that they do not provide nice tables and decor for the solemnisation ceremony, how did u settle yours?

jumbosstar42

hi Jaz, is you wedding over already?

Did you do it at Beaulieau House? I have been there a few times and my friend did her kid's birthday parties there. It is a nice cosy place but have to tell you that the place can be a bit choatic during events... I think firstly the place is a bit small and you will face segregation in the guests because of the area's configuration.

If it rains, you siao liao.... No air con. Some people wont like it but some younger more ang moh pai will enjoy it. It is a nice place but only for small numbers. Don't expect to cater 20 tables there. If they tell you that, you better not believe them. Just picture the round tables in the open outdoor area and you can easily count that they probably cab only have about 8-10 tables MAX. No way for 20. If you intend to have tabes outside, you must have a tentage for rain. An A-shape tent is cheap and nice. Just include lining and yellow lights inside and you wil get a nice ambience.

Be prepared to spend more on flowers for decor. It will be essential for a place like this. Flowers make a whole lot of difference to a wedding really. You can try and check out this new florist Enchanted. I think their website is not up but they have a blog site - enchantedfloral.blogspot.com