Any 19 Sept 2009 brides?

wanjing

thanks ladies for the tips!

So many things to look out for... My PS will be in 1 day so I suppose we'll have to see if time permits for night shots... Hmmm, wonder what are the nice places in Singapore to go for outdoor PS....

gracelourdes

hey gals!!

i'm back frm PS...hmm...shiner, u can try tis fountain at suntec...where millenia tower (Citibank) is...tat one is pretty nice but not sure abt how it looks like at nite though...

as for outdoor shots, perhaps u might like to try places like the various museums, esplanade, T3, Changi Boardwalk or even places tat u both used to date or even first met would be pretty memorable...

zzzz

I intend to tailor make my BMs' dress and now looking for material. Anyone knows which shop in Arab St price is reasonable?

gracelourdes

try Teng Joon Textiles at 102 Arab Street...they r v reasonably priced n won't cut ur throats

if u not sure which colour or material u want...go there n ask them for their cloth sample book...u can choose frm there n they will cut the cloth for u

noknok

Grace,.. how much more top up did you spend in the end for your photos ah?? Going for photo selection this sunday. Wanna set a budget before we go so it won't go out of hand.

gracelourdes

erm...*sheepish grin* my pkg was for 50 pics....in the end, we still topped up additional 50 pics...dun ever follow us lah...our eg will make u broke :p sibei jialat...

gd thing our top up per pic is only S$38 if not, confirm pull out hair...

noknok

WAH!!! Double ah.. cham lah... my package only have 30 poses (I think) and each additional post is $60. Siao liao

gracelourdes

yaloh...too many to choose frm liao...even those other brides who take the same photographer also topped up alot...but in the end, we get more freebies frm the additional 50 pics top up price so i tik quite worth it...

i guess u have to set a $$ budget to see how much u can afford then frm there u see ur max no of pics...try to go below tat first...unless u really die die must get the pics then pay bah...haiz...

gracelourdes

wahhahaha...tat's true...haiz, we only go 2 places for outdoor shoot also like tat...

i tik if u dun have tat many gowns then won't be so headache bah...cos in the end, we have 9 gowns so definitely will have alot of pics....then u noe lah...confirm will top up one...faintz

noknok

Wah.. 9 gowns ... that's a lot...

My one only 5 gowns and I was glad when all 5 outfits are done... My MUA sprayed so much hairspray on my hair and everytime she redo the hair is so painful

gracelourdes

OUCH...how come so rough one? u didn't ask her to be more gentle?

anyway, yaloh...just set max budget then u know how much u can top up till....then choose the pics with just 30 pics in mind first....then really die die no choice then top up....tat's the best way i supposed...

benbenfish

Hi gals!!!
how are u?? all gals!!! another 3mths... our wedding le wor!!!!!! how's preparation???
I going to collect invitation cards from hotel soon and after that send for printing...

wedding photos already selected... waiting to view after they edit...

btw, i got a issue... wana to confirm... our wedding is 19 sept 09 ma!! it's the eve of Hari Raya Puasa... I wonder, all our muslim guests can come for the dinner ma??? any idea??

gracelourdes

Fish!!! i'm here too...super fast rite? earlier we were saying tat we have to do tis n tat...then now, it's 3 mths left nia...stressed man!!

seems like alot of things to do man....worry forgot abt tis n tat...

hehhee....me too selected pics liao and waiting for the edited pics and then, the albums n all will be out in end jul liao

to be honest, most muslim guests won't be able to make it...cos that Hari Raya is just like our Chinese New Year so most ppl will spend their time with their families and relatives...alrd had my muslim frds pre-empt me liao...say they can't confirm but not high chance tat they can go...so sad

benbenfish

ya lor!!!
I was looking at the calender!! then saw this PH.. then suddenly this came across my mind!! then i think it's best to ask here.. since all of us going to have wedding on the same day and all of us will have this problem!!! so.. it's best to ask clearly!!!

Ya!!! like very very fast lei!!!! last time still very kanchiong prepare everything when it was still 1yr to go.. but now.. 3 mths.. yet lots of things still not done!!! aiyo!!!!
i havent confirm guest list... no confirm the jiemei things.. no confirm the AD schedule (Hubby mummy always say still early to confirm... i reli pengsan lei)... no confirm the march in songs... no confirm the live bands songs... no confirm photos for the photo montage!!! aiyo!! aiyo!!!! 3mths to go!! aiyo!!!

noknok

Fish.. I'm in the same situation as you.. haha.. a lot of not confirm things.. For me worse, Reno still not done.. arghhhh..

List of not confirm things.
1) Mass booklet (for church)
2) Church invite
3) Dinner invite
4) photo montage
5) animation
6) lunch reception menu
7) Wedding favor
8) BM dresses
9) Wedding gown - I have yet to select.. cham
10) ang pao box
11) flower deco for both church n dinner
12) Emcee for dinner not found

OMG... I dun dare to list liao... Am I alone with so many outstanding things??

gracelourdes

Fish...wanted to ask u...wat's the name of ur wedding band ar? cos my gf wanted to ask if they can sing for a birthday party...help pls

benbenfish

A little dream!
wah!! u all still finalised the checklist... i not yet finalist the checklist.. anyhow list some..also so many things not done yet!! if i finalist my checklist. think i finalist half way also faint le!!!

noknok

Eh... I jus try to recall what I have not done only leh.. I dun have a checklist too.. cham ah..

Ask you all, my mum not in sg leh.. then my FMIL asking how to do the Guo Da Li.. how ah?? no more elders in sg liao.

gracelourdes

hehehe...thks gal...

btw, i took 2 freaking wks to finalize the checklist and then!!!! i realise the stupid checklist gets longer and longer....siao liao!!!!!

i also have to give my wedding band the songs...owe them so long still din give yet...want to faint liao

noknok

Ha.. I go the easiest way.. ask the hotel to play watever they have.. :p

I realised something, not many people really listen to the band during the dinner. at least I was not listening at all when I attend other ppl's weddings with band.

Grace.. u're stressing us out.. haha.. btw, anyone has a list of things to buy when u're moving into the house ah?? I'm moving back in and I hv yet to do the list of the things we are suppose to buy.. things like piles, mops, etc.

gracelourdes

ask them for the list of songs to choose frm so u have less headache to go find....wahahhaha

wah, Noknok...abit jialat hor...anyway, if really want to simplify, can just give angbao for all the GDL items...wah, no elders ar...hmm...did u check with ur parents? i mean, did ur parents discuss ur GDL items with ur inlaws yet?

oh yeah gals!!! dun forget to start contacting ur hotel coordinator soon...1st thing is to book ur foodtasting date

noknok

Grace.. Sorry, only see ur post now...

My parents met up during CNY liao. haha.. for food tasting.. things discussed, give ang pao will do, but then, nv discuss how much, nv discuss when to do it, nv discuss anything.. sigh.. only discussed how the food tastes..

Shiner, nv try CJS. Tried 4 seasons during seminar last sat, not bad. Went to the Rasel workshop and Kr*ston workshop before. prefer Rasel one and had booked them for lunch. Your photos are very nice.. where were u?? bedok reservoir?? I got my edited photos liao.. but HTB say not to show cos it'll kill the 'freshness' for dinner..

wanjing

Hi noknok,
Thanks for the recommendations.. looking for a church caterer now and have kinda shortlisted a few vendors... Have not gone for food tasting yet, will prob do so next month.. heh.

We went to lower seletar reservoir for our PS. It was a meaning place for us... Glad u've gotten ur photos... Did you opt for a digital format and the portrait?

Fish: added you on FB

noknok

eh?? digital of portrait?? wat do you mean?? you mean with designs is it?? I guess mine is digital. Total of 53 posts in 36 pages

Eh.. not all will let you have food tasting one leh... must check. Mine also for church.. haven't meet up with them yet. According to them, the meet up is to be held at the venue itself so they can plan the set up and stuff.

gracelourdes

hey all!!!

everyone's busy busy busy....

no worries abt late reply, noknok...i also super busy with work, wedding preps n all...faintz

nope, shiner...haven't tried CJS before...but if not wrong, not all the reviews r gd for that but then again, quite subjective i suppose....however, got a gd caterer to recommend-stamfordcs catering...went for a gf's wedding...v nice and impromptu setup, great food tat finished super fast n all...nice nice

^5, noknok!! we not showing our PS pics too...though super alot...but i guess, wait till AD show better...

shiner, urs is BS or ala carte one? getting ur albums soon? now waiting for my BS to give us the edited pics so they can proceed to print so tat when we go back, can just collect the albums ;)

benbenfish

yup yup!!!
busy busy!! everyone busy!!! haha!!
anyway.. we are going to view the edited photos this thur... then if everything ok.. will process for printing the album le!! and ya!!! we selected too many photos le.. end up they do two big albums for us!!! haha!!!!

gracelourdes

tat sounds gd, Fish!! 2 big albums...tiking abt tis, i was wondering if we bring ours then ppl make it dirty how ar? confirm heartache

benbenfish

no choice wor!!!
the photos are there for them to see!!! juz try to ask them handle with care ba.. and which i believe they will!!

gracelourdes

yeah, i guess so!!!

so excited...BS finally gave us soft copies of all our designed pics ytd!!

now after giving them comments, have to move on to next step liao...

benbenfish

wah!!! grace.. so good!! so fast!!
mine... we juz viewed the edited photos... and they have not design for us yet!!! gonna wait for another 3 weeks time for them to design and return all our designed photos to us!!! haha~~

gracelourdes

yeah...cos we need them to give us all our albums by end jul when we go dn then...

u guys done ur AD schedule yet? still scratching head on tat one though done an overall one liao...cos of the timing...now trying hard to work on emcee speech...emcees chasing...*stressed*

noknok...how's ur progress?

noknok

Ha... we're collecting our albums in mid july. Got back all the soft copies (unedited). They emailed us the designed copies. Waiting to collect the each n individual touched up copies only.

Emcees.. sigh.. had been chasing my HTB to decide who to ask.. till now still no news.. sigh..

I done my AD schedule le.. super pack.. basically it's jus rushing from one place to another.. haha..

Now vexing over invites.. cos guest list not really done yet.. sigh.. My hse handing over tml, so will be busy moving back in..

Exactly 3 more months left.. STRESS AH

bl1909

I will be collecting my album toward mid of Aug (before Hungry Ghost Festival) but requested them to give me the CD in early July.

Wow, you gals are fast, I only doing my 1st draft. By the way, have you buy most of your stuff for the wedding eg. clothes, bedsheets and etc.

Stress...

gracelourdes

ARGHHHHH, no!!!! BandL, u make me even more stressed!! haven't bought new clothes for after the wedding and mum has been chasing me on tat...*sweat* man!

seriously, i tik it's not the big stuff tat will make u sweat...it's usually the small stuff tat accumulates all together tat can make u break out in cold sweat...i'm alrd panicking as it is liao...

simple, noknok! u choose 1 emcee and he chooses the other one....solve the story mah....

bl1909

Hi Grace,

If you intend to have kid soon, don't buy so much. A few pcs will do, all my colleagues are telling me this.

Me got no luck finding Emcees. Seems nobody want to do it. Sad. I think worse I ask hotel to help.

benbenfish

yes yes!!! 15 days more!!!
aiyo!!! getting more and more stress lei!!!!
my guests... some very mafan... dont wana confirm!!! HAI.. headache lei!!! like tt how to arrage table and seats for them wor!!!

Noknok...any of ur frenxs ok?? coz my hubby side got nobody wana be emcee... so... both my emcee from my side... my frenxs!!! it doesnt matter who frenz to be emcee ba!! rite??

then gals.... u all confirm ballroom set up with hotel and confirm every single details le ma????