Any 19 Sept 2009 brides?

benbenfish

Noknok,

Ya...exactly...if reli gonna go JB for tea ceremony with hubby's side... reli gonna wake up at 3am for make up lor..then try to go towards custom around 6am... HAI...

Actually my hubby is teochew, but their family not following e traditional teochew wedding style tt wake up early for tea ceremony...so not to worry for tt...

wah..ur hubby arrange the meet up with BS... so good wor..ur hubby involve wedding preparation ma?? My hubby till now still no confirm his xiong di...faint!!!

I like the 2nd pics tt shiner posted... can use it for all xiong di wor!!!??

noknok

Eh.. I complain until siao then he do something loh.. I jus told him wat to do then he do.. haha.. leave it to the man, think we dun need to have proper wedding liao.

My HTB also haven't confirm yet.. think they're not so 'ON' abt letting their friends know ba.

I'm going for my gown selection on the 31st jan, PS on the 24th April.. hee..

noknok

Fish, you having gate crash?? think ur neighbours will complain if too noisy leh.. so early in the morning... think ur jie meis also can stay in ur house overnight liao.

benbenfish

I juz came back from my bridal shop... I tried my gowns le and confirmed both my AD WG and EG today le... I didnt choose to do any MTM coz the gowns my co-ordinator showed me the gowns reli suit me alot lei...till i dont know which to give up.... but still have to choose only one for WG and one fo EG... I shall post some pics online soon..

As for the PS gowns, shall choose again on 18 Feb.. then follow by PS on 27 Mar... Gonna start find white shoes for hubby and silver heels for myself le...

Ya...i will be havin gate crash...No choice, if they reli complain...then we lower the volume abit... haha... but, maybe will let them know b4 1st... at least dont make them feel irritating... My jiemei should be staying at my parent house...

noknok

Wah.. one meeting and you confirm e gown already ah.. how long were you in the bridal shop?? how many gowns did u try.. I tried like 5-6 I feel tired liao.. haha.. me lazy bump.

how many gowns are you choosing for photoshoot?? ARe you going to wear the heels for photoshoot?? or sports shoes or jus slippers?? I saw couples wearing sport shoes for photoshoot before leh. cos all cover up, can't see

benbenfish

I choose the wedding gown and evening gown only... PS gowns have not start choose coz no time le... we were there to start choosing from 2pm till 7pm... Non stop..and i think i tried almost 10 gowns... haha....as for the EG...i only choose 3-4 only..coz thought want to MTM so just try some designs for the idea..who know I suddenly see this EG..so pretty... then i give up on MTM and decided to tk tt... haha..

I will be wearing heels..... will need to search for silver heel with dimond on it... haha...

mrsswee

Hi all BTBs of 19th Sep 09,

I hope you girls are still here...

Happened to chance upon this thread only today.

And I only realised that 19th Sep crashes with rooster.

I am born in the year of rooster and I am getting married on that day. how?

Anyway, I still decide to go ahead with my wedding though I must admit that after knowing about me 'clashing' with my wedding, I do feel troubled and worried.

Haiz...

As for me, I am holding my wedding at the banquet ballroom at M hotel.

Have long booked my bridal with Bliss at a wedding fair.

As my AD photographer and MUA are provided by the bridal, I only have to pray that their works are to my liking or else I will have to search for others.

For videographer, I am still looking for a suitable one. To me, the express highlight of the morning matters to me a lot. Thus, I am spending a lot of time finding works that I like. Unfortunately, most that I like come from studios based in Malaysia. Does anyone of you have nice videographers to intro?
And any of u heard about DK? I need to know more about their feedback. Thanks!

noknok

Jane, I guess it depends on you if you mind or not ba. I din really go and see the dates whether it clash with anything. I think a lot of young couples dun do that anymore. Sorry, can't help you with VG, not getting any.

Fish.. sorry, now then I saw ur msg.. haha.. slow I know.. I did exactly opposite from you leh.. she ask me to choose my AD one later as there might be new gowns coming in. I think I'll give MTM a miss too.. feel that it's too lechey. You found your heels liao?? I have yet to start looking for it man.

Exactly 7 months more to go.. STRESS ah..

gracelourdes

hey, jane....dun fret....unless u r v superstitious then it will be of much concern to u...seriously, my AD also 19 sept and i'm also born in yr of rooster....i also found out tat it's not good for us roosters to get married on tat day....but then again, tik abt it...dun let circumstances or things deter u...if u work on ur marriage etc, wat else can bar u?
so dun fret...just continue with ur planning

hahahaa...noknok...long time no see..i even worse than u...now then read tis...realised haven't been interacting much here....

as for AD VG, u might want to decide on ur budget first...cos there's various kinds as well as quality of work...haven't heard of DK though...

oh ya, Fish...u got ur wedding shoes yet? i bought mine alrd last yr but now still tiking whether to get any more for EG and the sending-guests-off gown....see how bah...

benbenfish

HiHi

Glad to receive notice from this thread again!!! haha...

I have re-confirmed my AD wedding gown again yesterday afternooon and also, choose all my gowns for PS... wait for nx mth 27th go for PS le!!! yeah... but sad to say, I have not find my wedding shoes, same to hubby... faint... and even his tie to match my EG!!! alamak..gonna work hard to find it... becoz 1 month to go for the final fitting and PS le!!! shit shit!!!

Any suggestion where to find nice silver wedding shoes to PS huh?? they need those very shiny shiny de wor.. but i see quite some shops... either too plain or No such colour!!! gonna faint soon le!!!

I found one pair of red heel shoes at Mondo...want to wear it when wearing KUA!!! haha

noknok

Wah.. so early all gowns settled liao ah.. best...

I haven't even started looking for shoes ah.. How many pairs of shoes do you actually bring for PS?? like one cannot match all gowns leh

gracelourdes

Fish, u can try the shoes at 4th level (i tik) at Far East Plaza....tis shop called Anna Nucci...

btw, wat's ur budget? if u can afford more, i can recommend u another shop....but quite ex for alot of ppl...for me, i was so mesmerized by the shoes tat i couldn't resist buying them

benbenfish

one can match all gowns... tt is silver colour le lor!!! haha... but dont think i will just get one pair (Provided i can find nice one tt suit for WG and 1 pair suit my EG)..as for tea dress, i should be getting tt red pair i found at Mondo...

gracelourdes

but then ar, if u go for outdoor PS, u might not want to bring ur nice nice shoes for PS....wait kena destroy....heartpain and somemore, tainted for AD also....

benbenfish

HiHi grace..

hmm... okok ... let me go take a look at the shops at Far East plaza... I remember last shopping at this Far East Plaza with my frenzs... i saw alots shoes tt are nice!!! haha..good good!!! I shalll go there and look for it 1st.... for those very expensive de like $100++ a pair...hmm...dont think will get it...Haha!!!

gracelourdes

hahhaa....then anna nucci at far east plaza will confirm suit ur style....anyhow, if not wrong, they do also customise the shoes to ur liking...better check the prices for tat as well as the time they take to make them...

leidyornot

hey shiner, the pictures are gorgeous! I especially like the 2nd and 3rd ones. Great choice of colours!! I may even *steal* your purple idea because the pews in my church are a deep chocolate colour
heheh

wanjing

Hey leidy,
Thanks! I think the colours are nice as well

Think it might fit a fall theme that's why I chose it.. My church pews are deep chocolate colour as well.. plus, lilac is sweet enough for the girls (jiemeis) to wear.

Hey everyone, just 7 more months to go...
What's left outstanding for everyone else apart from the choosing of gowns/PS?

Has anyone gotten their wedding stationery (invites) ready?

noknok

Not yet leh.. still have yet to design for the church one as well.. And I still haven't settle my house renovation.. arghhh.. super stress

gracelourdes

shiner, ur colour combi r gd for fall wedding...besides, those r the in-colours for tis yr too
definitely look great

for me, my preps r like everywhere...but most urgent is definitely, gowns and PS...for the rest, still sourcing n tiking abt them...

noknok

Grace.. u missing from the other thread liao ah??

I feel like having sun flower theme leh.. anyone saw nice nice pictures that use sun flower as base?

benbenfish

sunflower..u refering to tt big yellow sunflower huh?? I think abit too big for wedding theme wor...

Anyway, u can try use daisy to deco my ROM tt time wor... nice too!!! u may consider.. haha

gracelourdes

aiyoh, noknok...tell u ar...i read that thread...read until @@...also dunno wat to say man...blurz liao...hahahhaa

hmm...sunflower theme is nice and cheery....u mean, use sunflower theme in ur church event or banquet? i shd tik church event would turn out blissfully cheery
banquet will prob have to depend on ur hotel cos seems tat not all florists for hotels can do such...have to check on the costs of tat though

gracelourdes

hehehhee....cos tis is for centrepiece mah...u better start tiking if u want to use sunflowers...cos they r not tat common so u prob have to know wat kind of designs u like...

wanjing

How are your wedding preps coming along? It's just 6 months more & it's THE day

Just to share, I'm currently at my caterer sourcing and gown selection stage now... Funny thing is, I confirmed my colour theme to be lilac & chocolate brown but as I was trying on gowns after gowns, a cream + gold ribbon wedding gown caught my eye & I totally love it to bits. The rest of the gowns I tried on didnt have that wow factor.

What should I do now?

1) Do away with selected colour theme
(I will have to re-do my save the date cards & floral decor arrangements made)

2) Select a brand new colour theme following the gown

I should choose the dress and then match the theme with it right??

gracelourdes

hey shiner....long time no see!! *wave*

to be v honest, it's seriously not easy to find a gown tat u really love...so if it's me, i would do away with the selected colour theme...tat's my 2 cents worth...

anyhow, congrats on finding the gown of ur dream

wanjing

Hi there Grace!

Thanks for your comments... Really appreciate it! I could do with a little encouragement... Seems that nowadays, all we (HTB & I) ever talk about to each other are just stuff relating to the wedding & house sourcing. Nothing more than that... so at times, I do feel that we need to take a breather out of this whole planning & take a step back to consider the broader perspective of it all...

It does get a little "unhealthy" because we are in a relationship & not event planners... So, yeah.. ha! I am digressing from the main point.

Yeep, think I will think hard about it and proceed on... Haha! Tacking hiccups as they come along the way!

gracelourdes

hahahhaa...no worries...here is indeed a place to share ur grouses, ask for gals' opinions n even share our happenings...

at times i do feel tat...hb even mentioned tat i seem to tok abt everything on weddings....n nothing other than weddings....did sound abit hurting at first...but after tiking, did seem true...can be a tad boring after a while...

so how's ur wedding preps so far? i'm going for photoshoot in 2 wks' time...it's nearing so fast tat it seriously scares me man...yikes

gracelourdes

yeah, going penang for PS...going to be 2 long days i tik....seriously can't imagine how we going to choose the pics...faintz

on top of tat, we just arriving 1 day before PS to choose all the gowns again...i tik it's going to be 3 long days....jialat man....gd thing i took extra leave after PS to rest...

u, shiner? going for pre-wed shoot or sth soon?

wanjing

Hi Grace,

Yeah, we're scheduling ours to be in May.. hopefully the weather will be good...

Think your photos will definitely turn out well cos Penang has such nice scenary and unique backdrops for PS! How many gowns are you entitled to?

gracelourdes

shiner, may is actually still pretty sunny...i guess, anytime frm march to june at least will be gd weather for outdoor shoots...but then again, s'pore's weather is pretty unpredictable...have to pray before u go for outdoor shoot

hhhahaa...hopefully they will turn out nice
it's going to be a total of 8 gowns incl. outdoor gowns....but i'm bringing 1 cheongsam of my own so i guess it's 9 gowns...

bl1909

I also getting marry on 19 Sep and need some help on GDL cakes for my GDL on Aug.

Have anyone of you ever order or try any cakes from Yiling Cake Shop or Kyo. I'm looking at the tradition cakes (10 pieces per box).

gracelourdes

bandl, i've not personally ordered before cos AD not here yet....but have frds who ordered frm Kyo before...i've tried one of my gf's baby's 1st mth cake frm Kyo...not bad...

there's plenty of other cake contacts as well tat u can try for GDL...

if u r looking for traditional, Swee Heng also ok...it's at sembawang road btw...or even tis one...http://www.lecafe.com.sg/contact_us.htm

if not, can check out these other few cake shops too:

- pine garden (AMK Ave 10)www.pgcakes.com
- choz (http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2005/wedding2.html)
- sweetest moments (www.sweetestmoments.com.sg)
- blue magnolia (http://www.bluemag.net)
- cake avenue (www.cakeavenue.com)

wanjing

would like some advise from you for PS.. Can anyone advise what are some things to look out for during the trial make up and the actual PS day?

I am quite hesitant when it comes to purchasing the ampoules and eyelashes from the MUA cos it's quite expensive... Are there any essentials that we should bring for outdoor PS?

benbenfish

Hi shiner,

Hmm... Trial make up is for u and ur MUA to know each other better and wat kind of style u perfer for your AD...

Ampoules and eyelashes is must purchase when u having ur PS and AD lor! No choice... haha... it's expensive... but no choice also!!!

Outdoor PS.. REMEMBER.. dont wear ur AD heels... AD heels use for ur indoor PS... but of coz, find something nice and pretty for ur outdoor if one of ur outdoor gown is those short short type... but for long gown, it's ok for u to wear ur very simple own heel...

Other than that, bring some tissue... and wet tissue... tissue for u to wipe off ur sweat and face oil (advise by MUA that those absort oil paper is not very good when u have ur make up on)... then wet tissue is just for standby incase u do somewhere that might dirty your heel and so on...

Then also.. try to get one slipper for yourself... while u walking towards the outdoor venue...or inside the car.... otherwise one whole day wearing heel..very tired...

Hmm... let me think wat else... think that all le!!!

gracelourdes

thks for the tips also, fish...i'm learning frm u too :p

oh ya, shiner...would be good to bring a small portable fan or if u need, 2 so 1 for u n 1 for ur hb...cos confirmed to be v hot if u r wearing ur gown outside...

also, if u go those places like botanical gardens, forest or watever, remember to bring 2 impt things!! calamine lotion and insect repellent lotion!!

wah...siao liao...i totally forgot abt the fake eyelashes...haiz...have to set aside $$ for tat too...faintz

i tik ar, shiner...for the ampoules n eyelashes...usually have to get frm ur MUA...at least the eyelashes...as for ampoules...perhaps when u do ur trial makeup, can ask them...cos usually they need u to get it cos it allows ur makeup to stay the whole day...

perhaps if u really want to save, see if can get frm outside and bring to ur MUA to use...i do know of ppl doing tat...

wanjing

Thanks for the tips ladies!

I'm so new to this whole thing that it never came across my mind to bring stuff for PS

Have never tried false eye-lashes before.. Saw them in the shops but never really gotten down to trying them... Wonder if it feels funny.

Anyhow, did any of you use any props for your PS be it indoor/outdoor? I thought of a few but just wanted to ask for ideas... Also, I am toying with the idea of wearing something casual for one of outdoor PS but am not sure if it's too much of a hassle changing in and out of those clothings...

How about night shots? Has anyone done them before?

benbenfish

Nite shots ya!! Wanted to take de.. but TOO TIRED le!!! haha!!!
If u manage to finish ur indoor PS early... then u might can have 3-4 outdoors venus... then by then depend on how any outfit u have.... also... see the hair do and MU izzit match to ur casual clothes or not...

Discuss with your MUA and PG... and check with them what's the earlier time u can go down for make up... then try to finish indoor as early as possible... then give more time for outdoor coz u need travel few times...travelling need time.... plan ur route... see wat time which area will jam... avoid the jam...

gracelourdes

agree with shiner....is ur PS in 1 day or 2 days? if 2 days, i tik niteshots is definitely more possible for u...cos if not, quite hard to go in half a day where there's lots of other places u have to shoot at...

actually, i've seen some other couples wearing adidas tops n jeans for indoor shoots....n bringing football or bubbles or watever...u can bring watever u like...for most, they bring sth meaningful to them etc so during indoor photoshoot, they can use...

on top of tat, some also do wear casual clothes for niteshoot...seriously depends on wat u guys want...

wanjing

haha...

that's nice. My HTB and I love to play guitar but it's quite a challenge to lug them down as props. My PS is 1 day..

Was asking the coordinator what the rough estimate programme of the PS would be like and she said.. morning (9.30 - 1pm +/-) do indoor and from 2pm onwards to outdoor. All these depends on how well we get along with the PG.

She also noted that HTB wears specs so was asking him if he was comfortable wearing contacts which he is not... so she said the PG would have to change his lighting or something to prevent the reflection of his lenses..

Gosh so many considerations!

gracelourdes

yup, tat's true shiner...if not, the reflection frm the PG's lens will definitely affect the lighting in ur hb's specs....

dun fret lah...at least they ask u beforehand so u have ample time to prepare n all

if u really want, perhaps u can wear some nice geeky specs to match with ur hb's...those fake kind...so tat when u wear ur casual clothes, it'll be sth diff...there's millions of possibilities

oh ya, shiner...if not wrong, i tik u guys have to be prepared tat u have to fork out some $$ to pay for the PG, MUA's lunch for the day...tat's wat i heard frm my gfs who did their PS in s'pore