Anti-ageing - Olay Total Effects

waif

Has anybody tried Olay Total Effects that combats the 7 signs of ageing? Any comments?
I've not used any olay products before and now i'm quite keen to try. Any good anti-ageing products for oily & combination skin to share?
Are brands like Olay good enough or it's still costly brands that matters?

bonnygal

hi waif,

I was using it. I find it not bad for my combination skin,like the smell too

dabee

bonnygal:
how much is a bottle? u apply day and night? which part of ur face is oily? mine is oily at the t zone... thus i very scare to try any pdts. tempted to try olay total effects after seeing its advertisement on TV.

coolgirl76

hi waif and dabee
I also using olay total effect facial and moistizure.... bought them in a pack.... had been using it for abt 6mth.... I can say my face really improved!
I think it cost less than $30
I also find netrogena mask good and inexpensive!

I used to have stubborn outbreaks b4 my "da yi ma" comes now I dun really have such problems....

dabee,I used it every day and night

lafleur

i tried the texture on my hands, quite smooth, not greasy at all! i was tempted to try it too coz seen too many advertisements for it but i have already bought SKII so will stick to it for now.

waif

hey cooldevil
sounds promising.. think i'm gonna get a bottle to try i out. have been wanting to start using anti-ageing products cos i realised my current skincare regime is not enough.. good to start when time is still on our side isnt it?? but can't quite decide between economical vs expensive brands.

coolgirl76

hi waif
U try it first lor.... My skin really improved...hmm i dun know how to tell u... anyway, my gfs did comment that my face complexion and texture did improve

I using both facial and the moisturizer (day and Night) no more toner and etc for me :p

coconut

I have a brand new, unopened bottle of the Olay Total Effects which I would like to let go. Is there anyone who is interested to get it? Bought at $20+ and now willing to part at $15.

Interested parties pls email [email protected]

tine177

Can we use Olay Total effects for day and night? Or need to use separate night cream?

I tried the olay mask, feels good, very relax.
Did anyone try using the olay whitening facial wash.

Olay products does not have toner right? Why is that so?

nikki_chen

hi cooldevil,

if have pimples still can apply Olay Total Effect day and nite? it will let the pimples more and more and grow big or not coz moisturizer mah ..:p

coolgirl76

Hi honeybee
Hee hee... when I started using Olay I also asked myself this Qns ..kekekeke .... I tried b4 my pimples didnt get bigger
recently I got 3 breakouts (after so long) cos I didnt clean my face thoroughly ..... it didnt grow bigger or heal...now I apply hazeline cream on it then apply olay on unaffected area...kekekeke my pimples became smaller and dry up liao.... :p

nikki_chen

wah cooldevil, thanks for your quick response!

Using hazeline to apply on breakout is my school time's pratices. Affortable and it really does works can make the pimples smaller and dry fast lo. But i din use this way very long time liao lo, ppl said H*line got a lots of "shui3 ying2" coz harm your skin also in long term especially when in later stage. I applied Differin cream which is also very effective that bought from clinic.

ok, thks for your comments! will go buy OTE to try. aiya life pressure, work pressure, famaily pressure..all make me old very fast leh..:p must to do something liao :p

I got try the Olay whitening facial wash.. one thing, i dun like it... coz i dun feel tat it cleans my face properly lor... keekeke....

as for the olay total effects... i got try also.. take from my mama... she seems to swear by it lor... can see lah.. her face texture slightly better... she is onto her 2nd bottle lor..

i tried it daily for about 2 weeks.. really see a difference in my skin leh.. like better lor... then when i stop.. jialat.. kekek.. no lah.. just dull skin lor...

Cool, i totally agree on hazeline man! that is a must-keep at home ah! oops... that reminds me to go buy liao...

nikki_chen

hi gal,
i go buy today :D
after two week, share my exp here!

btw, will OTE whitening skin not? i dun like fair skin but tan looks leh .. :p

coolgirl76

Hi Honeybee
No woryy...mi also look tan one.... :p

Hi skylar
I understand what u mean...kekekeke Now I used to the facial wash liao lei..... I now also using their eye gel..... see my panda eyes can cure or not...... but hor mi very lazy lei....didnt use everyday

coolgirl76

maybe all tan ladies got panda eyes....kekekeke ...mi like to suntan lah....actually not so good lor but hack care! kekekekeke..... i find it ok, it reduces my eye puffiness and so far me no winkles..... but dark circle no comment cos I never use it everyday....

nikki_chen

yeap, five five!

Hardly to find a gal here who likes sun tanning de leh.

yup loh, suntan definitly will harm our skin. I normally use SKII miracle water to "bu chong shui fen" on face after suntan. And apply nivea after sun lotion on wholebody. So far ok lo, until now no dry skin..

seen like Garnier not bad, may go try it for lightening dark circle..

coolgirl76

HIGH FIVE....kekkekekek........ I love the sun, sea and sand....wahahahaha

Garnier used to use their products lei..... not suitable for my skin......

Mi hor, very lazy one most of the time never apply anything after suntanning
that why I got dry skin..... so once awhile will apply johnson 24hr mositure....

i tried garnier before.. the yellow one.. super dry for my skin man!

dunno abt u all but for my... the skin starts to flake lor...

Cool, i agree on the johnson 24hr one! damn good leh! smell nice too

nikki_chen

me too me too! very like to fren with sea, sun and sand! bikini too :p

wah! cooldevil, skylar, u both huh! seen like "zhi4 tong2 dao4 he2" leh! product is using the same..

sure not?! emm..then wat brand should try for lightening dark circle wor?

anywer got selling johnson24hr? exp not? how much is the price? greasy? what is the color of the bottle?

nikki_chen

hi galz!

yesterday bought the OTE already. Now Guardian having promotion only @ price 19 compared to Watson which is 22+.

i also got saw the johnson 24hr your galz mentioned, got 20% off. But i din bought leh :p i bought Jergers firming lotion, also 24hr mostririzer :D

so far ok la, not so greasy as i think. Update you all after 2 week!

btw, i read from another thread that also talked about OTE. Was mentioned that OTE was not suitable using at nite coz products with SPF will clog up your pores wor.

How you all think leh?

Seems that products with SPF will clog up your pores if you use them as night creams.

Cool!! si mi $1.90 only??

i bought the 24 hrs moisture ard $11 leh!! kns!!

OTE??????

i only use SPF during day... not nite lor.. i very kia su one... i used the max ah.. ekekeke... SPF30+ under my makeup in the morning lor...

dun think u will need SPF at nite liao mah... unless of coz if u sleep with ur lights on lor.. hahahaha....

coolgirl76

JOhnson baby softlotion lor (small bottle one lah)
yrs is it big bottle one???? $11 very ex lei.....

Honeybee
U mean Olay Total effect huh? dun know lei I used day and night...... Tonite I go back and read again...I thut should use day and night.....

Got promo huh? good I going to buy liao....

Cool...
ya lor, my is the big bottle one... but i think so far the Johnson products rite? the 24 hrs is the most expensive one lor.. haiz....

i just bought the Olay total effects for my mom at Watson at $19 too leh...

coolgirl76

chey! good! watson is nearer for me...kekekekekeke
skylar, NVM if I got go JB hor I go look look see ...if cheaper I help u buy lor...... which one u using..... wat color

Honeystar
remember to keep us update hor...:p

dabee

hi skylar: u still using fancl pdts? now i am using fancl, still trying to switch to the full range slowly. the pdts which i got from my beauty salon are super ex. but very good leh. stable my skin. now i using fancl moisture pack mask n their resteye gel for my panda eyes. moisture pack is good working but must use everyday. resteye gel just maintain but no much improvement.

nikki_chen

huh?! who is honeystar??

huh?! i saw watson sold at 22+ yesterday leh, no promotion price is 23.60. But today i go raffles place to bank in co cheque, Change Alley there got a za be lang cosmetics shop only sold at 18.9!! and we bought 19 is promotion price somemore. U galz can go there take a look, mostly all item there price is cheaper than watXxx, guardXXX, NTUx, etc.

OTE = Olay Total Effect

cool, u go Jb oftenly? for wat leh, shopping? eating? facial?

Dabee,

yes, me still using the Fancl stuff lor.. so far not bad.... i wanna go buy their mild cleansing oil leh.. seems not bad too.. eekeke..

yap, i do use their moisture pack too... but finished liao.. kekeke...

coolgirl76

wahahaha pai say..... while typing thinking of hornystar..... should be honeybee...paisay paisay

Go JB huh? eat shop, eat shop..... my lao like to go JB to see car accessories...... when we free we will go in lor....kekekekeke

does anyone have any problems aftr using OTE?
i had tried when it launched and my face had a breakout..
my skin is surface dry...
anyone with similar experience?

Cool!

waahh lau eh u.... i was drinking when i was reading ur post lor... make me choke lor... spill out my water leh...

ni hai wo ah! buay tahan li leh!

pinkblusher

tried and tested but unfortunately it doens't really have any effect on me. Maybe it's just me but I swear by Clarins Beauty Flash. Costly but works great

bladers

How would you compared Olay and Shiseido? I have been using Olay and it's been very gentle on my skin..but wondering if shiseido would make my skin fairer and smoother? Advise needed! thanks...

michy_wong

nvr used shiseido, but i used olay (previously known as ulan) when i was a teenager. like bladers mentioned, it's quite mild. very gentle for skin. but i dun think it did much for me leh. not much help in fighting the fine lines or moisturising my face.

now i swear by a skin care range from US. helps in keeping my face more supple and i dun hv breakouts dat much now.

pinkloveang

Olay total effects. Quite okie for me. It's for anti-ageing. Like wat michy said, it's very gentle on my skin. no sudden pimple outbreak or wat.

snow_baby

i just bought this Oil of Olay- anti aging cream..
really liked the smell..
I use it for day (cos hv SPF) and nite (as a moisturiser)
can see that skin appears smoother and firmer(previously have dry skin on cheeks)
bought it from watsons at about S$24

icyflame

Personally I find it too oily for my skin. Makes my whole face very shiny, like covered with a layer of oil. My skin is oily on the inside, dehydrated on the outside. I guess it is unsuitable for oily skins.