Amore Fitness Membership

amidala

purpleclouds, it is best u talk to the Amore CSO and tour the branch and better still if u can go for a trial lesson. Amore prices do not fluctuate like california fitness. they used to have very good promotions/discounts at roadshows, but not so good now, i think.

ednamode

aiya..i called up amore yesterdae to book for bong class.was told bong class was not affected..shessh.... wonder y amore staff gave wrong info to my friend. anyway, i just book for next session. looking forward already..yesterdae session was damn shag...quite tired but feeling sense of achievement! hehehe...

pinkbunny, i hope to go to candy high low and NB....she look ait 'hao lian' to me initially but after attending a few of her class (most of it are replacement), she is quite nice thou.hehehe

amidala

yaya, i think the past few weeks' kb were the best 'cos not so many people and we have more space to move around. yesterday's session was still good, but if u notice, the moves are more restricted. no more back kicks also.

peilovecats

Hmmm...I'm a newbie to Amore.

Anyone has any lobangs on getting cheaper resistant bands? (I saw one @ $30+ @ sportlinks)

I wanted to try pilates =)

I tried St Fit today and i didn't really perspire, maybe i did not do it right =(

amidala

hi meow, u can buy the resitant band from the Amore counter - cost about $10 plus only if i'm not wrong. anyway, not all pilates classes need the band - donald does not use it.

st. fit is a stretching and balancing class. u don't really perspire one.

peilovecats

TQ for ur reply =)

I gonna try the Pilates Intro before deciding on whether to buy or nt.

Anyway, I went for LO (by clarrise), it was fun!
I love her class =)

Anyone has any probs in coordinating ur hands and legs? I think I'm REALLY clumsy in aerobics classes! Hah!

ednamode

hi meow, u need to go oftern.hehee..its always like this when u just start out ..
for me, i still feeling somekind of confusing at time during donald KB.. by the way, is DOnald a Singaporean?

peilovecats

How bout Hip hop?

Any difficulty if u totally have no dance background?

I'm kinda tall & plump, i'm so worried tt i will look disgusting dancing hip hop. But i do love hip hop =P

ednamode

ic amidala, i am planning to go for donald KB regularly. my boss just commented me that i SEEMs to be slim. kns!
meow, never try hip hop before...cannot comment on it...

pinkbunny

hi everyone. wah so long i never post liao. been busy la. been slacknig recently in my exercise routine so made up for it by going for monday night with chris at PM and yesterday with bong at simei. wah very tired now!!

yaya, ya candy does 'look' hao lian but she's really very nice hor? very encouraging. like when she look at you and smile and nod her head like 'you're doing well!' kind, it's very nice

welcome, meow. don't worry, beginning everybody blur blur one! then when you get a hang of it then you will feel very proud of yourself one

please don't worry la! everyone is there to exercise. nobody will judge you one

ednamode

yap. she has those kind of look n really she is very encouraging,judging from my attendance to 2 of her KB lesson.i am thinking of going for her NB and high/low at PM. but then it will be from 7.30pm and ended at 9.30pm.which i find it quite late..so i am seeing how 1st.hehehe
tdy been slacking.suppose to go desiree's High/low and KS at Wdl..but now at SO house lazying around..zzz..

so u been busy? amore ask me to extend for further more 2 years. i am now hestiating. because they wants me to pay now for that 2 years plan. if i really take up their offer, i will be paying 260+ per month... siong right?!
but then i am going to extend de but not now...

ednamode

pinkbunny, yap, i am paying $99/mth for 1 year (installment) currently.if i take up their offer right now, i have to pay 160++/mth ( they only allow 1 year installment even if u take up their 2 years package)on top of the one i am paying right now. i find its siong to pay for 200+++ / mth just for fitness .
.i told amore if i start paying after my contract expire in oct, i will surely sign de..but they dun allow that, i think;...

senw

Hi girls.
Is anyone interested in buying over my amore fitness gym package? It's a 1 year package -50 sessions(gym,classes,bath facilities). Bought at $750 but willing to sell off at $600 cos i'm goin overseas for 3 years. I'll throw in 1 FREE BODY POLISH AT AMORE DAY SPA as well. Price still negotiable. Must sell off soon. Thanks.

senw

Hi apple,
Yes. You can go to any of the amore branches in Singapore. For both gym and dance/yoga/pilates or any other classes. It's a power package whereby you can use the bath facilities too. And i will also throw in a BODY POLISH OF THE SEASON voucher from Amore Spa worth $88 & a $50 AMore Spa voucher! I'm now willing to let my package go at $550/nett. Cos i have to fly off for my work very soon. Thanks.

pinkbunny

hi ladies, i just discovered i like NB very much!

sharon's and cheryl's classes are good. i like.

just signed up for 2 more years. paid about $500 plus a year. not sure if the promo is over though.

ednamode

pink bunny,i also sign up for additional 2 more years...i liked their KB alot.hahaha..especially Bong and carmella KB. and also Donald ( just realise that recently).

however, i just put a deposit 1st and will make payment in June time. hehee

veevee

Hi, does anyone know who teaches hi/lo & nb at park mall on tuesdays? will the outlet be open for half a day on May Day? THanks much..

ednamode

veevee, all amore outlet open till 6pm on May day.
i sorry i didnt know who teach hi/low and nb.i think should be female instructor..cant really remember..so sorry cannot help u on this

veevee

Thanks v much yaya & amidala, haven't booked the classes tho. Keen to go cos last weekend didn't turn up for Sat morning's classes.....haiz....getting fat..

blueflowergal

just to check if someone can sell their amore package? i got a friend who took up power package (95 lessons for 24mths) and paying $1000 for the whole package which is about $10.50 per session and is looking for transfer..the usual price is $1308..can save about $308..am wondering if anyone is interested?

ednamode

yesterdae i went for DOnald KB....sigh... sad to hear tht he cannot teach KB on sunday at Parkmall..there goes for my exercise plan.. *cries*

greyotter

Hi all, anybody got a bellydance scarf they want to sell? Tried out the class today and thought it was pretty good.. Want to go again, but was hoping not to pay for new one if possible.

Interested let me know- thanks!!

oscarsem

U can attend any classes at any time slots at any centres. No limitation of classes or days. U can go also go for gym everyday too.

kifenkaino

I have sign for a one year unlimited class package, but have decided to change to 6mths but was told not possible, is there anyway to change it?

belladona

If anyone wants to transfer amore package, pls pm me. I'm interested but need to be officially transferred type...but only starting in December.

noella

Any AMORE members? I have a package with Amore but very lazy to go. Giving excuses...hehe
Hopefully can find kaki here to go together (motivate each other).
Usually I attend the East outlets. (If I do go)..:p