Amara Singapore

small_inc

hi all, i booked my june rom @ amara hotel poolside, anges was my coordinator, and she seems okay to me, friendly and also she reply email quite fast too.. i met her thrice, all 3 times she was friendly and joke-able

michi

Hi CH, its me
I've replied ur queries on the other thread. U managed to view the ballroom with the Wedding decoration on Sat?

I'll be signing up with Amara, will be meeting Agnes again to sign the contract soon. I agree that Anges is nice and friendly after meeting with her, hopes that Amara will improve their services.

sept_09_bride

Aiai.. care to email me the perks?? I liase with fm Amara, bt the attachment she send me, i cant open.. ask her to resent me again, bt she like nt very willing.. think will talk to agnes..
my email : [email protected]...

thanks.. i went dwn to amara on sat.. din get to see the theme.. bt went to their ballroom.. juz outside.. already love the recept area.. is nice lor.. and the hotel looks good.. even better than concorde and york hotel and even OH.. i think i will settle for this..

price wise also within my budget.. actually wana novotel..bt price abit steep for wkends.. so think will settle for amara..hehe.. :p

sept_09_bride

wow.. means we gota mk another trip to florist to discuss with them again.. hmm... abit troublesome lor..hehe..

rather let them settle everything coz i heard fm my friends who wed recently, those florist are nt so accessible 1 lo..we no car, so abit inconvenient..

dophie

Hi all, can I know what time do they allow the ballroom to be booked till?
For me I have more than 30 tables and they only allow my wedding to be till 11 pm.

persianahcat

Hey Twinkle, wat is it that you find it short changed? i kind of like everything about Amara but now is all about the food? need some comments on the food of Amara.

sept_09_bride

yah.. me too like almst everything at amara, bt also keen to knw abt the food wise lor..

any1 had any feedback on the food?? care to share??

ahman28

Hi, my HTB and I is 99% going to sign it with Amara, now just need to double check with the contract before we are going to sign. My Coordinator is Agnes, after a good chat with her, understand that she is really busy and now all our misunderstanding had been solved!

Hi Just Me, I chatted with Agnes, she is the wedding sales assistant manager there and she only has ONE coordinator name Christ to help her. I think Allen is from other sales dept.

So far I heard from my friends that Amara food is not bad. 7.5 to 8/10.

ahger83

HI ALL
All the while violette has been doing the following up with me.

Heard form her that the in-house chef is William Han.

Me too gng to choose Amara

ning0101

Hi! My coordinator is also Violette. She's very responsible and helpful. Going to sign contract with her soon. Like everything about Amara!

sept_09_bride

Glad to hear that the food is consider good in amara..hehe.. seems like alot of ppl choosing amara huh.. so which mth are u gals holding ur wedding in amara??

me too gng to sign the contract with violette very soon.. hehe.. :p

ahman28

hmmmm...something i don't understand...Agnes told me that she is the only one working for the wedding banquets dept together with Christ (Christ is her assistant), and this is why she is always so busy. But how come now got Violette leh?? So it means Agnes give me wrong information???

flaz

Hi all, I am back from a long long trip.... kezkez.. unfortunately the date I am looking at was taken up. hmmmz... Have to think of alternative liao....

Mandy: If I am not wrong, her assistant currently has change to violette. And when she and her assistant is full, allan will assist them. Ha I met with Allan before for viewing of the bridal suite only cos Agnes not available.

So have you signed with them? ..

ahman28

Thanks Flaz. I wanted to meet her this Sunday to sign the contract, but she is too busy...and for the next two weeks I will be very busy due to work, so i think i will meet her to sign the contract end of this month ba.

The date that your want is 29.01.2011 right?? So now when is your wedding date?? The date that I want also got someone taken up liao..(20.11.2011), so now my HTB and I changed to 09.10.2011

michi

Hi Mandy, have u blocked 9.10.2011 with Amara? Mine is on 8.10.2011. Coz i thought 9 Oct has been taken up by a couple, who actually wanted my date.

sept_09_bride

Hi Mandy, im with Amara too.. ive juz signed with them yest.. initially i wanted 20.11.2011 too.. and it was already taken since mar 10.. better act fast for banquet in last quarter of 2011.. its taking up very fast..

gong_gong_btb

I read the past threads of Amara. Worried about the food and service of Amara Hotel. The ballroom nice anot? Mine is 35 tables. Appreciate yr comments. TIA

sept_09_bride

Hi gong gong btb>> u signed up with Amara too?? I juz saw some1 commented on a thread in this forum abt Amara Hotel's food.. they comment that the food is nice lor.. so dun wori too much lah..

rsan

I'm new to posting but have been reading threads for some months now. Going down to see Amara in May and so far all my interaction has been with Violette. Very glad that she's got good reviews, how's she for package negotiations? Flexible?

sept_09_bride

Hi Rhi... >> when is ur AD?? better dun wait too long if u are looking into wkends dates for yr 2011..

Dun wori, Violette is very good.. she's a very responsible coordinator and she's been very prompt in responding.. she also help us to negotiate few things.. very please with her..

gong_gong_btb

CH (sept_09_bride) >> I m seriously considering Amara Hotel. Haven signed yet. Talked to Violette, good first impression. Now waiting for parents' nod.

sept_09_bride

Gong Gong BTB >> good tat u hv gd impression abt Violette... I hv gd impression abt her too.. after meeting up with her.. i feel tat amara is the rite plc for us..we sign after a wk of miting up with her.. quickly grab if u got ur date liao.. coz many dates are taken up fast..

rsan

Hi CH~

Yeah I know!! ...so many dates are getting snatched up.. >_< Hopefully my date will still be available when I'm ok to cfm..looking at sometime in mid nov now.. Hopefully Amara will be everything I think it'll be so I can cfm soon and get a load off my mind ^^

gong_gong_btb

CH (sept_09_bride) > Yes lor, have to confirm soon else my date will be taken up. So stressed. Singapore nw everything got package and got to snatch one.

tianai83

Wah CH u very active sia hahaha... Hihi thre ,jsut sign up with amara last sat... Hmmm quite please with their service till now.

Just wondering did anyone ask them about the compass ruling? Cos seems that they din mention on the songs stuff... I m checking out with Anges whether they have music license bought from compass... Cos she told me hmm must bring the original cd then can play the song... but the thing is the background music n soft music how leh..

girl05

~Hi, i'm new here. I'm going down to amara to sign this thur, i wonder what perks your have got? i'm not very good at bargaining, in fact i think i didn't bargain at all.

my coordinator is violette and she is nice n friendly.~

sept_09_bride

Hi Jasmine>> dun wori, in fact u nid not bargain much fm violette.. she will let u knw most of the stuff that is given lor.. btw, when's ur AD?? and how many tables u getting?? understand that the perks for diff no of tables cmf is diff lor..

Aiai>> im nt very sure abt the license thingy.. the original cd things is actually for the background music rite.. hw abt the montages??

girl05

~hi CH, my AD is 11 june 2011. i got 25tables first bcoz my boy cannot decide who to invite yet.. haha.. ya.. violette told me she cannot give me 1additional night bcoz i cannot hit 30tables. is this okie?~

rsan

Just wanted to ask...anyone took a look at orchard hotel and vs amara? Any thoughts to share if you did? Am suddenly a little swayed by the high ceiling at OH...

Thanks in advance for any sharing =)