Amara Singapore

supergal

Hi Lydia,

Can you send me the registration form for the wedding show, if you have?

Have tried emailing Amara Hotel several times but did not get a response from them.

How much is the fee for per couple?

bbger

supergal,

just forwarded the mail

bbger

welcome

so u all going for the wedding show?

usually wedding shows more perks but just don't know yet what they going offer

bbger

yup yup..going!

same here. HTB and me both don't have HSBC cc. hmmm not a popular choice what..anyway HTB just applied few days ago. so hopefully by then can get liao. :p

bbger

we've made a tentative bookin for 26 sept 2009, going wedding show get good deals (hopefully) *fingers and toes crossed*

bbger

yup. submitted already. mailed over and state that will be paying via hsbc card if we get the card b4 the wedding show. if not then use other cards lor. no choice also

ruachgall

can like that one meh? Thot we must indicate on the form our credit card details when we submit the form?

i was thinking of holding on to the form till i receive the card... haha

supergal

Hi Lydia,

You also considering the weekend package huh? Do you think if we choose the complimentary 1 bottle of wine per guaranteed table (under the exclusive privileges), we need to pay for any corkage charges? Since the wine comes from them, we shouldn't need to rite?

bbger

hmmm HTB liased with tiffany and she mentioned ok for the hsbc cc issue

yup i considering weekend package. complimentary wine from hotel shldn't incur any corkage charge. corkage charge comes from the wine and liquor we bringing in.

i have not tot of the corkage charges as of now cos i personally feel wedding show shld hv perks like eg. waiver of corkage charges for wine and liquor and even free flow of beer for above certain min. tables. so will have to wait til 5th april then decide

bbger

that sat when i went over, coincidently holding dinner, so i managed to see a setup for 33+2 tables(if i remember correctly). HTB and me both like the exclusive 'sole owner' of the banquet level since there's only 1 ballroom for wedding per night. hmmm the match-in walkway is long, tables and chairs in white + red roses on tables, both vip tables in red. overall the setup is pretty plesant(have 2 choices of setup to choose from. the other one if i remember correctly is champnage color). more than a certain number of tables, tiffany mentioned the other ballroom will be opened to form a L shaped one(that's not applicable to me since mine max 35 tables)

only complaint i might have is that i personally feel 1 lcd projector right beside the stage is not enough. that's taking in view that guests right at the back will not be able to enjoy the montage(if any) since its too far

supergal

Yup, the projector screen is really too small and as the ballroom is long, guests at the far end won't be able to see the screen clearly.

The setup of the ballroom was not bad and I like the centrepiece deco for the VIP tables! Guests' tables deco was alrite and the pedestral stands along the march-in aisle was quite nice.

One thing that I don't really like was the much hype-about ceiling, which was stated to resemble a constellation of stars...I find it quite normal la..

Anyway, about the projector screen rite, I remember Tiffany said that there is one motorised one near the end of the ballroom (away from the stage). You may want to check with her whether if you can use it but definitely, you will need to have your own projector...otherwise, rent from the hotel!

bbger

oh they have another screen? then its simple already loh. cos i can always hook it up with another projector if its just for playing montage. will check it out with tiffany again

supergal

If I remembered correctly, I think I heard her saying there's another one near the door that you are going to march-in..

Yup, better check with her again..

devil_angel

Hi elyn, Can email me the Wedding Package for 2009 too.. thanks.. Email : [email protected]

Btw, i called and enquire abt the min tables. And they are telling me min. 30 tables for Weekends. Anyone who had successfully reduced the min. table requirement? Care to share with me how to do it..thanks!!

claudia_lim21

Hi, Im new to this forum.
I went down to Amara ytd. Rebecca informed that the additional perks that they are offering in the bridal show are free flow of beer and $688 discount (for non HSBC card holders)/$888 discount(for HSBC card holders).

bbger

hmmm i was told by tiffany that 2008's discount will be $1k discount for HSBC cc payment, $888 for other cc. as for 2009 will be as per mashi mashi mentioned, $888 for HSBC cc payment and $688 for other cc.

bbger

hmmm don't know what other perks. tiffany not disclosing. only tell me 'hmmm maybe i can tell u about the hsbc promo' :D

darine_gal

haha... rachie.. same sentiments... i booked last oct for this july.. so jealous with all this discounts and perks! haha..

but i guess nothin much can be done...

rachiery

ya.. very sad abt it.. but will still go down to the wedding show tmr to look at the set up.. tiffany promised to invite us to the wedding show end last yr but she forgot.. were pretty upset.. sigh.. nvm sign liao.. i booked for this sept.. so i guess its abt time to take a look?? hehe..

ruachgall

Hi rene

thanks for the reply.
can anyone who attended the wedding show last saturday share with me the perks offered by Amara? I missed it..

bbger

the main attractive perks for the show would be the free flow beer and the cash rebate of $888/$688 (hsbc cc/other cc)