Amara Singapore

sept_09_bride

Hi Shanna>> nt to wori, n congrates to u for getting violet.. she's also my coordinator.. she's realy good.. thumbs up for her...

i din get to see the lasted wedding dinner.. violette sms us asking us to go dwn n take a look whenever there's wedding banquet... so tat we can hv a 'feel' hw the ballroom will b like lor..

michi

Sad...received an email today that Anges is leaving Amara, a lady by the name of Noor. Afifah will be taking over my account

sept_09_bride

izit?? lucky for us, Violette assure us, she will still b ard during our wedding.. coz she's bonded... haha.. :p

no wonder Agnes hv some sort of attitude.. so she hv some moves to leave Amara...

joskyhuang

hi all, v long nv log in n just knew frm here tat the prices have gone up (yet) again. anyway, i'm a june2011 BTB. dun mind i join in the chat ya? =)

michelle, i oso received email that Anges is leaving... really sad to change coordinator cos Anges have been v helpful throughout! hai~

julia85

hi shanna...

my AD will be in 2012 too... but mine is much later.. in dec.. haha...

i emailed amara on the rates and Violette is also the one who replied me..

i think u can go down and see the ballroom n stuff first..
cos tats wat i'm gonna do...
if u like it.. den once the 2012 price is out den can faster book.. =D

shannat

julia, she asked me to get back to her in dec lor. anyways, guess i will be leaving this thread le, hv decided not to take amara hotel alr. take care! and hope u hv a pleasant and smooth journey for your wedding preps.

gr2c3

How is the food at Amara? my coordinator is also viollete. just view the ballroom yesterday but my dates is not fixed yet. what is the normal perks they can give me apart from what stated on the package? thank you. my email is [email protected]

rsan

Hi ladies~
Haven't been back for ages 'cos it's still such a long time to my date. I went to view an actual wedding setup in July and it was ok. Not fantastic but ok. Planning to look up the florist to see what can be done to spruce it up a little too.. I think quite abit of work is gonna have to go into the reception area as well 'cos it was really bare >_<

Sorry the shots aren't very clear, my phone has a useless cam..

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v435/Issami/amara/

joskyhuang

ST: wat happened? btw have you spoken to Noor alreadY?

btw, other then violette, any other coordinator to recommend? just wondering what if she get overloaded?

jenny_zhenni

Hey, just to share..

hehe..

My file has been take over by Noor from Agnes. I would like to say that she is very nice &amp; friendly and has been accomdating to my needs. I have read most of the feedbacks about her in the forum and it is quite disappointed that you don't have give her the chance. And the way she follow up is very prompt. I heard she is from a 5 star hotel. If you girls has doubts, can meet up with her... hehe...

I am very happy with her =)

michi

My coordinator is also Noor..i've responded to her introduction email. She is prompt in reply and has solved my queries &amp; accomodate to my request within a day. When she can't get hold of me, she took the effort to leave voicemail &amp; sms to inform me.

Same as Jennifer, i'm happy with her...so ladies, let us have faith with our new coordinator...sure she will be able to serve us better!

jazzshoegirl

i just heard from violet they received the letter from compass. if bring in original cds, couples have to go to compass to pay additional fee of 50 dollars but u can choose hotel songs.

violet just sent me the updated songlist with the wedding classics -no more sad songs from the previous cds hahahaha..

please check with your respective wedding planner and they will send you the list for u to choose 1st and 2nd march in songs.

yay

jazzshoegirl

here is the one she sent me, i love the songs
so happy now. if your ad is approaching then get from her, if your ad is still far away, she'll send it to you nearer to date, cos who knows they might have new ones. but im loving what she sent me now..<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif

WEDDING CLASSICS.pdf (39.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

jazzshoegirl

*CH: if you bringing original cds, you have to go to compass.org.sg to apply for licence, she told me the fees about 50 bucks. now compass is very stict on the hotel, so just use the hotel songs, nice ones and free also hehe :p

sept_09_bride

huh?? these are all the songs?? omg..!! i only like 1 or 2 of the songs in the list.. they dun hv chinese songs?? wah lao.. original songs still gota pay.. !!

michi

Thanks Shoegirl for sharing the wedding song list

Anyone going to the wedding show on 25 Sep? I'll be signing up, though have to pay $28 for the registration...

jazzshoegirl

shall we all go to the Amara singapore wedding show together, heard that its gonna be very happening.. starting @ 1pm to 5pm..

wanna go together on 25 Sept? hehe <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif

Wedding Show 2010.pdf (28.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

jenny_zhenni

yay!! ok! ok! Count me in!!!
i will print the form.
I saw it's 28nett per couple and i heard from Noor that there will be 3-Course food inclusive.

smurfette26

Hi btb

i'm new here &amp; will be going to the wedding show on the 25th too. I ever attended a ex-colleague's banquet..... I can sae tt the food is ok.... 75/100 (Due to diff taste bud) &amp; service is 80/100. I hope i can sign up a package with them on 25th with a budget.... Pray hard pray hard.....

jazzshoegirl

Hi ah y, i also heard the food is good cos my mom went to the wedding banquet in feb. what budget you looking at? have you checked with the planners about the pricing?? im also waiting to sign on that day, who knows got more perks and heard the lucky draw prizes attractive...

i can send the packages to you if u want :D

smurfette26

Hi Jazz.... most of friends &amp; relatives tt had tried their food previously give a thumb up grade.. &amp; most impt their services are good... I didn't check with them about the pricing.... I also wish tt i can sign up with them on tt day, need to see whr my FH is ok with the package

Yes, &amp; the lucky draw...... wah... $8k worth of prizes.. wah hahahhahaha dunnoe who will be the lucky couple...

Oh, you hv a copy of their packages... dun mind email me (hehehehhhehehe)..... at [email protected], thanks you. Juz remember they will start "taking attendance" @ 12.45pm tt day.

Thanks alot... enjoy ur long weekend...

michi

Hi Shoegirl &amp; Jennifer, u'll be going for the wedding show?

I've signed up with Amara so no more perks for me, intend to go there to view the ballroom, taste the food &amp; meet my new coordinator

Ladies, just to check if most of u took the 8 course or 9 course menu?

sbh

like to check also if anyone of u have tried the 8 course menu from amara? Can feedback on the food? thks.

jenny_zhenni

hi michelle.. hi sbh..

yup.. i'll be going for the wedding show this wkend..

i attend to my girlfriend's wedding last saturday, it was nice..

i didn't expect the food turns out to be really nice... :)

jazzshoegirl

fyi..just heard from hotel that will be licensed and couples can bring in original cds without applying license from oompass ..

my mum went in feb for 8 course, food was v good 85/100, and i wil be attending tonight dinner banquet 9 course dinner, will update u guys on the food! :D

michi

Hi ladies, overall i'm quite pleased with Amara after attending the wedding show ystr.

Some updates on the food: its a 4 couse lunch with a 4 item cold dish plate, shark 's fin, ee-fu noodle &amp; mango puddin. I would give a 7.5 rating on the food, personally i find dishes slightly salty, but i like they way the pour a bowl of shark FINS into the broth when presenting the dish

jazzshoegirl

so nice to hear that food is good.
i went 4 my friend wedding last fri, 9 course menu, it was good and everyone was so pleased with the food

and michelle, i love the food yesterday too and i love the long march in with no pillars. when is your ad michelle?

sbh

would u choose free flow of beer OR 1 bot of wine per confirmed table + one 20-litre beer if yr wedding dinner is on a Sat? which is better?

jarlslee

My name is Jarls from Singapore and I am an undergraduate at a Hospitality Management school in Switzerland. For my undergraduate dissertation, I am looking at the negotiation behaviour of prospective wedding couples looking to hold their wedding banquet at 5-star hotels in Singapore.

Your response is kindly appreciated and will aid in the completion of my paper.

This survey will take up 15-20 minutes of your time.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/negotiated_decision_making_weddings_in_Singapore