Amanda Lee Weddings

ahmei

hi jan, yup i think i met u at the solemnisation dress thread...(if i din rem wrongly)...
my wedding also May next year..yeah! but i haven't make appt leh for first fitting...
so which PS are u going with? who's ur MUA?

momikoko, good for u..cos Jasmine not tie-ing up with Amanda anymore liow..

flower1

Hi momikoko,
my MUA is also Jasmine... trial make up should be in mid oct, just went for my first fitting last week. Excited for the trial make up session too. Wonder if you need to show her any sample pics of hairdo / makeup u like before she does for u?

janlee

Amanda said she will call me again for my first fitting will be in Dec. But i'm supposed to fit for the organza or something in October as well. My MUA is Freddy. I didn't have any information and decided to go with the guy cos i've had quite good experiences with male MUA. But i think anyone that ties up with AL Weddings will be reliable.

We went to meet up with the people at Montage, Beetles at Work and Photolanguage. My hubby and I both love Ray's work in Photolanguage so have gone with them for the PS

momikoko

hello flower1

no need no need....i didnt prepare anything to show her at all. jus went in, sit down and she starts the makeup liao. she's a funny and nice gal and real quick. My hairdo she just pin up a simple french bun in abt 3-5 mins. Didn't use the spray cos it was juz a mockup, so lazy to wash my hair again lah..kekeke

ahmei

hi momikoko, got pics 2 share for ur trial?

jan, u saw ray's newer albums? moving forward, that would be his signature albums...

janlee

btw, when is your wedding momikoko? which stage are you at now? second fitting? must be really exciting!

geberra.. err, we confirmed with him around july i think... so not sure which ones you are talking about. But we liked the bright blue cover that he had...

ahmei

Hi Jan, he has this album that has the pictures printed directly on this paper..which makes the overall book very light & handy to carry.

momikoko

hey geberra..got..but paiseh leh..i email u lah kekeke..pix may nt see very clearly cos the makeup is very natural loh...

hey jan mine is 1st jan. yupz 2nd fitting liao... so more or less my gown is done and ready for my oct ps. it's real fun and exciting!

flower1

hi momikoko...
thanks for sharing. but the actual day hairstyle may due to changes again one rite?
anyway do u mind showing me yr pic too?

hw's ur evening gown like? I am actually quite confused over my evening gown.

janlee

hi gerberra, oh i think i rem that. My hubby din really like it cos the pages are much softer and might tear easily....

wow momikoko! all almost done liao!

dreamdoll

Hi momikoko,

Can share your makeup pics?

Wow, my first fitting is in dec also...

Does anyone know when should the trial makeup be scheduled usually?

ahmei

hi jan, i've engaged Robin for PS..my photoshoot is earlier, late Feb cos he's going for reservist after that till mid Mar..

momikoko

hi ladies...

sorry for the late reply...was unwell for the past few days...sore eyes, cough..blah blah blah...

geberra>>> u've got mail...check it out!

jan>>> yeah man almost done! waiting for my ps in oct! yohoooo

flower1>>> yups AD hairstyle will change, depends on the mua mood also. watz you email? will send you my evening gown pix.

dreamdoll>>> ya sure watz your email? the first trial makeup is usually abt 1.5 mths before your ps. the trial makeup is together with the 2nd fitting.

ahmei

hi momikoko, thanks 4 sharing..the makeup is very natural. Jasmine is cool!
The gown in the pic is MTM? I like the top! can't see much of the bottom from the pic..u hv a long train?

momikoko

yo geberra,

hee....yeah man..she's real cool..!
yupz the gown is MTM, ya hor...nw then i realise didnt take much of the overall look of the gown with the long train...hmm...not those super long princess type long train..abt 1meter i think..

icebubbles

i hv just confirmed my designs for my gowns.
btw, what colours did u all choose for the eg? bright colours?

nobody has tried sophia and joanne for MU?
any comments to share?

icebubbles

me too. =)
at first i was wondering if it was too bright for me cos for duchess satin onli few colours available.
u chose shocking pink too?

ahmei

they only have shocking pink for pink? what other colours?

I'm using Joanne..but haven't gone for the trial..so no comments yet..

janlee

hee... i think it was shocking pink... cos chose it a few months ago. But cos to me, the bride should stand out from the crowd, that's why I chose a brighter colour.

I once had a friend wear grey for her evening gown. Me and another friend, who were her main cordinators were wearing pink and red and we looked more outstanding than her!

hi gerberra, there are various shades for you to choose from. There is sweet pink too

icebubbles

yup. duchess satin only hv shocking pink, red, magenta and tiffany blue to choose from.
wanted the blue at first but i am not that fair, wearing it will make me look yellow...
and i wanted the duchess satin only as it has a sifter look

btw, already confirmed mua to be sophia
hope she is good

ahmei

hi icebubbles, when u having ur PS?
mine mUA was also chosen by them...cos i dun know any of the MuA except Freddy and Jasmine T.

icebubbles

my ps will be in late march.
i didnt wan a male mua. wanted jasmine but she will not be working anymore so dunno who to choose from already...
heard of sophia and joanne from amanda for natural makeup

icebubbles

not sure leh... perhaps can let her know before hand on what u like.
tot mu trial is only on the 2nd fitting?
me still havent fix my 1st fitting. waiting for amanda's schedule

btw, u gals getting any corsets?

dreamdoll

hmm i was thinking abt the corsets..but amanda mentioned it'd be v tight or something..what abt you?

ive also just booked sophia, she did amanda's ads. quite impressive

icebubbles

gerbera,
u mean ur wg is sewn with corset?

i was wondering if there is a need to buy.
amanda nv mention to me at all.
but from the ex brides of AL, wearing corset seems to be a necessity le

ahmei

err...im not sure if my actual gown will be sewn together..but those that i tried has the corset sewn into the WG...so i supposed it will be.

yup at AL, she will highly recommend that.

janlee

ya i tried her gowns with corsets, really keeps your posture straight and makes you look very good.

But mine is bare back + transparent organza material, so cannot have corset...

flower1

hi icebubbles,
mm dun think u need to get the corset for yr gown... cos mine was provided by AL. And its sewn onto the gown.

janlee

ya flower1, you're right. If it's needed for the gown, Amanda Lee will provide for it and sew it into the gown

janlee

ya flower1, you're right. If it's required for the gown, AL will provide for it and sew it into the gown itself

yzml21

Hi BTB,
I'm new to the thread, am also sourcing for my wedding gown for next yr and chance upon this talk, can anyone send me some pics to view as well? Thanks

icebubbles

a bit relief that i dun hv to go around searching for the corset. one less thing in mind.
now only waiting for yr end sale to buy my shoes.
covered shoes or sandles type will be good? silver?

hi tom yum,
currently dun hv any pics to share yet.
my gowns will only be ready in dec for 1st fitting =)

rhys24

Hey girls,

I was reading some discussion about Amanda's MUAs earlier. Just to let you know a trivial bit of info about Sophia - she's actually Dily Wang's understudy. Dily Wang is that seasoned MUA that does makeup for lots of magazines.

A friend in a magazine told me that. I might consider switching from Freddy to Sophia because I am more comfortable with female MUA after all... :p

Is is true that Jasmine no longer ties up with Amanda?

ahmei

hi rhys, yup Jasmine no longer ties up with Amanda..but if ur wedding is this year, shd be fine..
interesting info u got there about Sophia...

shakerum

Hi brides-to-be

I am very interested in Amanda Lee gowns, just called her to check on the packages but realised I forgot to ask her whether the prices she quote includes GST?

Would anyone help me with that question? I know standard package is 3980 without photography..so is that a nett price?