Allson Hotel

dianasoon

The chinese restaurant at Allson Hotel, known as New Treasure Restaurant, does Wdg banquets. Just had mine in Dec 2004.

Food is good, service is good. Most importantly, it's not too expensive.

Those who are exploring venues, drop me your email so i can forward you the contact of the super friendly and helpful Restaurant manager.

dianasoon

I've sent u e link to view my AD pics...

As for Allson, you may contact Joey at 63362955. He is the GM of New Treasure Restaurant.

For my wdg dnr tt was held on Sun, I took the $568 nett package. It comes with free flow of beer/stout/soft drinks, no corkage charge, CP coupon, 1 free room, FOC printing of cards.

The last time I was there, I understand they made some changes to the pricing. U may wanna call him n check it out.

On the whole, it's not bad (if u dun mind tt their decor is not as 'classy' as the upper mkt hotels).Joey's service is good..He's very flexible and accomodating oso...guests' feedback on food was positive...

tyng

I've oso booked my dinner with the restaurant @ Allson. Btw they have changed name to Royal Hotel @ Queens cos they being bought over by Royal Hotel. From wat i understand they will be renovating the ballroom soon. So hopefully it will look nicer.

My AD will be on 17 Sep. Haven went down for any food tasting yet.

tyng

Hi diana,

I booked wif the restaurant cos if u call Allson they will say dat they dun do banquets anymore.

dianasoon

tyng2,

So it must be new treasure restaurant. My food was fm there too. But e dnr was held at e ballroom.

What is your package? Is the liasion fm the restaurant Joey?

tyng

Hi diana,

ya the restaurant is New Treasure...dat time we went but Joey was not ard so we discuss wif one lady...forgot her name but she was oso very friendly. My hubby called them recently n Joey said now they gave chocolates to guests but he said our pkg was signed before the promo so we r not entitled...a bit upset..guess we may have to tok to them again when we go for food tasting...

dianasoon

Tyng,

Hi...good choice for selecting NTR. I din hv anything for my guests oso...only pastries i think. Anyway, unless the gifts are free, else I won't pay extra for these gifts since I think not many ppl will actually appreciate them.

How much did you pay for one table?

Btw, do you need red wine lobang? I hv one on consignment basis.

tyng

Hi diana,

We haven really confirmed our menu yet...we put the deposit becos of the location n the reasonable price...we oso saw dat their food portion is very good...will confirm the menu when we go for food tasting.

Ya our pkg oso include pastries...think should be ok cos we will be getting door gifts for our guests...

Oh i got one lobang for wine oso on consignment basis but haven confirmed yet...u can email me ur lobang??? :p

thanx....

tyng

Hi Maggie,

I have not confirmed my menu yet but I put the deposit based on the cheapest menu...if i not wrong they have changed the menu...

It include 1 night free stay in Allson, free flow of beer, tea n soft drinks (which is the most attractive part), usage of ballroom depending on the no of tables u getting (we tentatively booked 30 tables)...cant remember the rest but guess will be roughly the same as other hotels / restaurants.

tyng

Hi Maggie,

Dat time i signed up think is abt $438 if not wrong...but now after they change the menu dunno price got increase anot....

If i not wrong got 9 course...

eiggam

Thanks tyng!

i called joey today he's in HK. will try to contact the restaurant ppl. thanks so much!

tyng

Hi bubble & marilyn,

I dun have photos yet...my wedding is tis Sep.

As for pkg wise they have free flow of beer, tea n soft drinks. Then have one nite stay in the hotel. Usage of ballroom depending on the no of tables u getting. If i not wrong min is 22 tables. The rest will be abt the same wif other restaurants.

bur_sotong

Hello Diana,

Would you mind sending me the pics of your AD as well? Would like to find out more about that restaurant before going down. My in laws wanted good food and this seems to fit the bill.... and i want a room to rest... so... appreciate your help... Thanks sweetie! My email add : [email protected]

fan82

Pioneer Spring is having a wedding show on 28 29 June 08. Why not we all go there take a look the place and their packages!
697257.jpg